Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

19 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

19 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-14 of 14 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Original Argument By Glenn Beck
7/1/2011

Customer review by beckncall

5.0 stars 7/1/2011 by beckncall
by beckncall

This is an excellent book written in modern day terms that is far easier to understand than the original Federalist Papers. This format gives you the original text, then gives you the modern text below that. It is easy reading and very powerful for every American to know today. This tells us EXACTLY why we MUST know our constitution and NEVER allow the government to replace it with anything else. It is informative to Americans so we can be armed with knowledge enough to realize when our congressmen and our elected leaders have over stepped their boundaries. It gives WE THE PEOPLE the power, not the other way around. We are the only nation in the world that has enjoyed freedom for over 200 years and with this book you will know why! I urge everyone to read it and suggest it to your friends and family. This should be required reading in schools.

Was this review helpful? (150) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beckncall
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The most SERIOUS of Glenn's books.
9/29/2011

Customer review by DesertDave57

4.0 stars 9/29/2011 by DesertDave57
by DesertDave57

To start with, most Glenn Beck fans are- at the very least- somewhat politically aware, if not downright serious. THIS book really does "go into the weeds", about our Republic's hallowed Constitution. Though written hundreds of years ago, the young man who- for the most part- rewrote the Federalist Papers, did a tremendous job. Glenn and his folks put good perspective in there, as well. Does it get dry at times? Yes. But remember, there are people out there telling us how irrelevant our Constitution is, then turning around and using that same "irrelevant Constitution" to smack us over the head. Knowledge is power. The Federalist Papers and this book give you that. You will find yourself reading along, then thinking just how relevant our Constitution and the Federalist Papers- and this book! are. Our nation's forefathers made the case for the Constitution in the Federalist Papers; this book clarifies those selfsame papers. Overall, a good read for patriots.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DesertDave57
Woodway, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
perfect for all ages
7/8/2011

Customer review by wy1mom

5.0 stars 7/8/2011 by wy1mom
by wy1mom

It is an interpretation of the words of the Constitution of the U.S. made into the words of language today and made to be understandable to what the Founders of this country intended their words to mean. I recommend that all Americans over the age of 12 read this and talk about the Constitution with each other and children under 12. It is our right to make our own decision and opinions about this subject.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wy1mom
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great read
7/7/2011

Customer review by LifetimeConservative

5.0 stars 7/7/2011 by LifetimeConservative
by LifetimeConservative

Great read that will take you back to why we are who we are. It is far more important to be an American than a Republican, Democrat or any party.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LifetimeConservative
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/9/2011

Customer review by Bratcheman

5.0 stars 7/9/2011 by Bratcheman
by Bratcheman

This is just the book for anyone who is curious about what guided our Founding Fathers while they were creating this "Great American Experiment".

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bratcheman
Holly Hill, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Someone should have done this 40 years ago...
7/7/2011

Customer review by NukeNik

4.0 stars 7/7/2011 by NukeNik
by NukeNik

Having the Federalist papers 'translated' into modern English opens the door to understanding some of the most important writings in U.S. History. For that, I'm grateful. On the down side, I am a little puzzled at some of the choices made in regard to which papers should be translated. And I do wish they were presented 'as is' without additional commentary. The idea of the papers was to allow Americans to make up their own minds. Overall, well worth the price and the time invested to read.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NukeNik
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
7/29/2011

Customer review by childe3435

5.0 stars 7/29/2011 by childe3435
by childe3435

This is a great book that begins to explain the reasons for and against adopting the Constitution by the authors that were alive at the time. It is 33 of the essays from the Federalist Papers (which were newspaper articles published at the time) translated into current idiom. I would recommend this as required reading for anyone. Be informed and have a basis for your beliefs, don't just say something because someone else said it. This applies to everyone across the political spectrum.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
childe3435
23452-1355
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Original Arguements---Glenn Beck
7/28/2011

Customer review by CruiserCT

4.0 stars 7/28/2011 by CruiserCT
by CruiserCT

I think this is an easy to understand and well written book which explains the first 35 federalists papers in detail and give the reader a very good understanding of the true intent of the founding fathers' perspective of that paper. with an additional page of explanations of the topic covered in that paper. (i.e. The Message: "Divine Providence brought the country to this point, but America's future prosperity is dependent on a union".) Original Quote: Relevance to Today: and so on

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CruiserCT
Northern In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent
8/5/2011

Customer review by tendermatt

5.0 stars 8/5/2011 by tendermatt
by tendermatt

I appreciate Mr Charles work on making the Federalist Papers understandable and Mr Beck putting it together and publishing it. This is a book every American who cares about who we are to continue our heritage should read. This is an excellent book for students, especially for those that are not taught about the wonderful and miraculous founding of this country and the great thinkers who help formed it. I value it enough that I bought a copy for myself and more for friends.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tendermatt
nh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Excellent tool in understanding our Constitution!
7/28/2011

Customer review by JoAnnieee

5.0 stars 7/28/2011 by JoAnnieee
by JoAnnieee

Modern Language, easy read in understanding the framework of the U.S. Constitution! Recommended for all ages, even in the classrooms of our public schools. The Freedoms we have been blessed with over the years, are being striped away from us, our children & future generations every day. America, we must know our History & this is an excellent primer Also amazing price at Wal-Mart.com!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoAnnieee
Hot Springs AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Critical information on the Federalist Papers.
7/18/2011

Customer review by twstdwhiskas

5.0 stars 7/18/2011 by twstdwhiskas
by twstdwhiskas

18th century collection of political essays that defined, defended, and shaped our Constitution. After 200 years as the U.S., it is essential to understand the principles and freedoms that founded our nation. Education about who we are counter acts disintegration of founding principles. Entirely necessary for the survival of freedom as exists here and no where else in the world.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
twstdwhiskas
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wonderful resource for a study of the Constitution
7/13/2011

Customer review by RDash

5.0 stars 7/13/2011 by RDash
by RDash

If you want to know what was in the minds of our founders, don't listen to some liberal college professor who has an agenda; go to the source. This work accurately presents the hard to read language of the Federalist' Papers in a modern, understandable format.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RDash
Rome, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Everyone should read this!
7/8/2011

Customer review by mewag4848

5.0 stars 7/8/2011 by mewag4848
by mewag4848

Great version of the Federalist Papers - suitable for reading by all Americans! A complete description of the meaning and value of the Constitution of the United States.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mewag4848
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great value. Terrific service
7/7/2011

Customer review by Spacechecker

4.0 stars 7/7/2011 by Spacechecker
by Spacechecker

Has alot of information that I was unaware of. Laid out in a very understandable way. Will be read again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Spacechecker
Ozark Mountains, Ar.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days