Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-10 of 10 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good value
3/19/2012

Customer review by AmandaMOMofTHREE

5.0 stars 3/19/2012 by AmandaMOMofTHREE
by AmandaMOMofTHREE

My kids were excited to see this telescope for their new swing set. We are still building the set but are excited to install this. Looks simple to install and sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AmandaMOMofTHREE
Pickerington, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
I see you momma
4/1/2012

Customer review by HobbyDesigner

5.0 stars 4/1/2012 by HobbyDesigner
by HobbyDesigner

My 3yr and 2 yr old really like the telescope or "the golden spyglass" as it is referenced on Octonauts. They would survey the back yard as if looking for some distant land then land on me sitting in my lawn chair and say I see you momma. As other reviewers mentioned, it does not magnify at all but at 2 and 3 I don't think my boys cared much at all. It swivels up, down and practically 360 degrees, so if moves very freely. According to my hubby it was very easy to install. Great buy, good price. Thanks Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HobbyDesigner
Somewhere in Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/19/2013

Customer review by nanaohio

5.0 stars 5/19/2013 by nanaohio
by nanaohio

our grandson carried it around for a week before his dad mounted it in his "fort!"

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nanaohio
sandusky, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Telescope is a big stretch for accuracy.
4/14/2014

Customer review by familysize

3.0 stars 4/14/2014 by familysize
by familysize

THis is cute and reasonable price but is for looks than use. The product is not the best quality and we see nothing but a piece of plastic on each end. It's fair to say, it isn't a telescope by definition. If we had known it wasn't going to magnify anything at all, we would have went with an accessory that actually does something. ( Of course maybe expecting a telescope was too high an expectation) Too bad it's already been placed on the scene!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
familysize
Mulberry, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great fun!
6/23/2014

Customer review by Bus45

5.0 stars 6/23/2014 by Bus45
by Bus45

My Grandson had fun before we could attach it to set!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bus45
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great price, easy to install!
6/13/2014

Customer review by mrslazar

5.0 stars 6/13/2014 by mrslazar
by mrslazar

great for the kiddos, husband installed it in minutes. Works on any wooden set

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrslazar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/4/2013

Customer review by dill3

5.0 stars 6/4/2013 by dill3
by dill3

Bought it for my grandkids, they really enjoyed this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dill3
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Happy with this telescope.
3/28/2013

Customer review by GU08

4.0 stars 3/28/2013 by GU08
by GU08

It's a plastic telescope - the product is as described. The price was reasonable & we'll see how it holds up long-term.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GU08
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
telescope for daughters playhouse/swingset
7/2/2014

Customer review by shopatwalmartinarizona

2.0 stars 7/2/2014 by shopatwalmartinarizona
by shopatwalmartinarizona

over all not a bad product...the telescope is not a real telescope but I knew that from reading the reviews...it is not easy to install...and by no means am I any kind of great diyer...however I was able to work with the two types of connecting platforms that came with the scope to try to install it...the flat one not the oval type was the best that I was able to try to make work on the railing around the deck/platform of the playhouse...I did have to do some minor adjustments butmake it be stable but that make the telescope not able to turn very easy..but my daughter loves it and that is really all that matters

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopatwalmartinarizona
queen creek,az.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good enough
7/31/2015

Customer review by Sunnyss982

2.0 stars 7/31/2015 by Sunnyss982
by Sunnyss982

I bought this for my 4 year old. He was not impressed. It doesn't zoom in or anything just goes up and down. Not very clear to look through either. It does look cute on the play house though if that is what is important.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sunnyss982
Would recommend to a friend? No