Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 215 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

215 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

215 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
138
4 stars
43
3 stars
16
2 stars
12
1 stars
6
1-20 of 201 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 201 total reviews
1-20 of 201 reviews
Wonderful playard mattress
4/2/2011

Customer review by SunnyGirl1081

5.0 stars 4/2/2011 by SunnyGirl1081
by SunnyGirl1081

I bought this mattress for my Baby Trend Monkey Around playard and it fits perfectly, no gaps! I wish I would have gotten this sooner. It makes the playard so much more comfortable for my 4 month old son. Also the Carter's velor quilted sheets fit perfectly on the mattress. I'm definately happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (114) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SunnyGirl1081
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WISH I WOULD HAVE THOUGHT OF THIS SOONER!
10/30/2013

Customer review by Anonymous8589

5.0 stars 10/30/2013 by Anonymous8589
by Anonymous8589

My daughter started chewing on her crib so we spent $60 to put the fabric teether guards on all sides of the crib, except the back of course because they don't make them for that side. She then realized she could just move the fabric over just enough to get to a little bit of the wood. And honestly it was scaring me. One morning I walked into her room and she was standing there with little bits of wood on her mattress. It scared me so bad I immediately took her crib down because I didn't know what else to do. She was about 16 months at the time. So I thought well she sleeps in a pack n play at my parents then she can sleep in one here she can't chew anything off that. And ever since she's been sleeping in her pack n play. She's 19 months now and I wish I would have thought of this mattress 3 months ago! It fits perfectly in ALL Graco Pack N Plays (Originals) I have the Ashford. It doesn't work in the day2night sleepers (too short) or the travel lite portables (too long) But it fits in the regular sized Graco Pack n Play Playards. As for the sheets, the original Graco pack n play sheets fit this REALLY TIGHT which is good I guess but it is so tight it scrunches up the corners and that drives me crazy. The Graco quilted pack n play sheets, don't even try it won't fit, not even close. So I'm still looking for a sheet to fit it without scrunching the corners. Overall I'm perfectly happy with this purchase and wish I would have thought of this sooner.

Was this review helpful? (30) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anonymous8589
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works beautifully for our pack n play!
3/18/2014

Customer review by jayloo

5.0 stars 3/18/2014 by jayloo
by jayloo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I couldn't find a playard mattress that stated it would fit the Ingenuity pack-n-play, so I took chance and ordered this one hoping it would work (based on measurements). It totally fits perfectly! My 18 month old was so excited when I put him in the packnplay with this mattress. He jumped all around and loved it. :) It'll be perfect for him to sleep on for our out of town trips. Now I just need sheets for it!

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jayloo
Columbus, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very satisfied
1/5/2013

Customer review by thisisnotliz

5.0 stars 1/5/2013 by thisisnotliz
by thisisnotliz

I bought this mattress for a Graco Playard to convert it to a full-time crib for my daughter (we live in a very small home and will be moving into a new space in 6 months, so we want something extremely portable!). The mattress fits perfectly and has the appropriate level of comfort and firmness for a baby. I'm using this with the Graco brand portable crib sheets as the Garanimals brand will not fit this mattress. Very satisfied with the price and quality of this product.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thisisnotliz
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for playard!
6/5/2011

Customer review by LPnanc

5.0 stars 6/5/2011 by LPnanc
by LPnanc

Got this to go with Graco playard , fit perfect. This makes a huge difference , wish I had this sooner.

Was this review helpful? (44) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LPnanc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
playyard mattress
12/30/2015

Customer review by lotus

4.0 stars 12/30/2015 by lotus
by lotus

It fits the playyard... with a tiny gap on one side. Not a problem for anything but the pacifier falling in.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lotus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Playard Mattress
12/30/2015

Customer review by LeLo1963

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by LeLo1963
by LeLo1963

LOVE IT for my 1 yr old Grandbaby visits.... it fit Perfectly in her pack n play!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LeLo1963
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/7/2011

Customer review by troue

5.0 stars 6/7/2011 by troue
by troue

My granddoughter had surgery on her head and we wanted somthing soft for her and the mattess was wonderfull she slept very well i am telling any one it is worth the money and comfort for baby

Was this review helpful? (46) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
troue
hudson fla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good but not Great
12/18/2015

Customer review by ashley88

3.0 stars 12/18/2015 by ashley88
by ashley88

I purchased this mattress based off of other reviews. Here are my thoughts. First off my daughter always wanted to sleep in her pack n play. Ever since we brought her home that's just where she slept. Day 1 I had a Summer pack n play mattress mat and it was great! I means soft thin comfortable! Only issue was now that she's had it for 15 months it needed replaced due to it having little holes as a destine and it got nasty and could not be cleaned. So I purchased this since it was more like a mattress and easy to clean. Just picked it up at the store and put it in her pack n play "Graco" and it fits good if you have a sheet on it. Without there is a lot of gaps around the sides. Her Summer mattress was good with or without, now we currently have the Graco quilted sheet and It's snug " I see a few reviews where they say those don't fit.. They do. You just need to push the corner down to get it under the sheet." I haven't tried the thinner pack n play sheets but I'm guessing they will make the matress loose and not so tight fitted. I'm a little frustrated with how hard this is. 1 you can hear them rolling around and 2 it's like laying on card board. don't see how it can break in since it's a foam type but idk. Needless to say it fits, the quilted sheets fit "as long as you just push the matress under the sheet, it's loose without any sheets, it's HARD. Really wish I could find the summer one I had it was really nice, may see if I can clean the one I have. I purchased that at Burlington and can't find it anywhere! It's about 1" thick but is super soft. I don't think I would recommend. May update after a few days. But so far my daughter doesn't seem to like it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ashley88
Would recommend to a friend? No
Thickest I could find !
9/26/2013

Customer review by Swflmommy81

5.0 stars 9/26/2013 by Swflmommy81
by Swflmommy81
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's the thickest mattress for pack n play I could find ! It fits evenflo . I use garanimal pack n play mattress sheet . Set of 2 for $6. Cheap. Good quality. Even this mattress is good quality as well! I'm happy with my purchase

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Swflmommy81
Naples, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does not fit Chicco Lullaby Magic Pack n Play
9/28/2015

Customer review by KatieB

2.0 stars 9/28/2015 by KatieB
by KatieB

I'm giving this mattress a fair rating because it doesn't fit the pack n play that I have for my daughter (chicco lullaby magic). Therefore, I can't put it to use to really test it out. The width fits perfectly in the pack n play but it's not long enough. I was really hoping it would be a great fit but unfortunately it's not. I will be returning..

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KatieB
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nothing special
10/11/2012

Customer review by SuperMommy16

3.0 stars 10/11/2012 by SuperMommy16
by SuperMommy16

Got this mattress after reading through reviews for both this one and the "extra firm". Decided on this one because the reviews for the "extra firm" made it sound like just a regular mattress anyway. Unfortunately, I received this one and was left to wonder if I made the wrong choice. It's just a 3" piece of foam wrapped in a mattress casing. You could probably make one for cheaper than the $40 from Walmart. Aside from the cheap quality, I do know my daughter sleeps better on this mattress than the hard padded board that came with her pack n play. We bought it before a week long vacation and she slept better than I thought she would, but I would definitely not use this mattress long term. If you're looking for a cheap mattress for short trips or temporary use, I would say this mattress might be worth it, but if you're looking for something for long term sleeping arrangements, look for something else.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SuperMommy16
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great!
5/9/2011

Customer review by MomTo3Under3

5.0 stars 5/9/2011 by MomTo3Under3
by MomTo3Under3

We love this mattress. Should have bought one a long time ago. Really helps cushion the play yard for sleeping.

Was this review helpful? (27) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomTo3Under3
Leesburg VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Mattress fits Graco Pack & Play perfectly.
6/29/2011

Customer review by ETGma

5.0 stars 6/29/2011 by ETGma
by ETGma

I bought this mattress to go with the Ashford Graco Pack N Play I bought for my grandson. I keep him at least one night a week. This mattress fits perfectly & he sleeps in comfort. I would recommend this to family & friends. A great value. I compared this to the PNP that had the bassinets & I am glad I choose to go this route instead. He will be able to use it longer.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ETGma
Winnsboro, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
fits port a crib perfectly
3/10/2014

Customer review by firsttimemotherat33

5.0 stars 3/10/2014 by firsttimemotherat33
by firsttimemotherat33
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought a port a crib for my newborn and at about 3 mths i noticed he sleep more soundly in my bed my husband brought it to my attention how hard the port a crib was. I immediatly realized why he preferred my bed. I wouldnt want to sleep on a board either. I paid 33$ plus shipping and would definitely pay more if facing the same situation. Since his first night sleep on this matttress he sleeps through the night . I am very pleased with this product.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
firsttimemotherat33
louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fits the Graco Pack n Play Perfectly
9/21/2013

Customer review by JanieinTN

5.0 stars 9/21/2013 by JanieinTN
by JanieinTN
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Having trouble finding sheets to fit this mattress? I have found the "Carters Easy Fit Jersey Portable Crib Fitted Sheets" fits this mattress perfectly. I bought this mattress for my grandson's Graco pack n play and it fits like a glove. I know he is more comfortable while taking his naps on this mattress than the thin hard pad that came with the play pen. I would recommend this to anyone with a graco pack n play.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JanieinTN
Nashville,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Who knew??
9/21/2013

Customer review by janezzy

5.0 stars 9/21/2013 by janezzy
by janezzy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So glad to find out they made a playard mattress. The bottom of the playard is so flimsy. But with sheets to fit and no gapes I am a very satisfied grandmother, I liked it so much I bought one for my daughter for her playard. The baby now sleeps more comfortably and I get some time to do other things. Also what a value with the Garanimal sheets.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
janezzy
covina, california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great playard mattress
4/16/2012

Customer review by ndnascarmom

5.0 stars 4/16/2012 by ndnascarmom
by ndnascarmom

We bought this mattress because we were going to be staying in a hotel for a few night and wanted our son to sleep comfortably. We figured we would try it out since it was a good price. We are very happy we purchased this mattress. It made a huge difference. Our son slept all night! We wish we would have found it sooner! It definitely makes the pack n play much more comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ndnascarmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for Safety 1st
5/7/2014

Customer review by zlows

5.0 stars 5/7/2014 by zlows
by zlows
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have the Safety 1st Playard (Safety 1st Prelude Sport Play Yard - Citrus) and this mattress fits perfectly. Had trouble finding something that would for sure fit based on reviews, so I wanted to post for others looking for a mattress for the Safety 1st models! I haven't found a sheet to fit, but I haven't looked hard. We're currently using a crib sheet tucked tightly (and it does take a good amount of tucking). I wouldn't do this if your baby is sleeping in the playard, though, it comes loose too easily. Our daughter is only using the playard during the day when I can keep an eye on her.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zlows
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Thick and Firm
5/3/2012

Customer review by AntiqueFan

5.0 stars 5/3/2012 by AntiqueFan
by AntiqueFan

A must have for the Pack and Play. My grandson used it for the first time today and was able to take a longer nap at me home. We are happy for the results. Happy baby means happy mommy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AntiqueFan
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 201 total reviews
1-20 of 201 reviews