Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

40 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

40 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
1-20 of 35 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
Does not fit Dream on Me crib well- otherwise OK
12/17/2012

Customer review by KALW

1.0 stars 12/17/2012 by KALW
by KALW

I purchased this mattress online through walmart.com along with the Dream-On-Me convertible crib (Espresso). After setting up the crib one weekend, we put the mattress on it and then discovered that several things about the mattress that were a bit off -- 1. The gap between the mattress and the crib (on the shorter side) was sufficient to fill the space of 2 fingers. The slat-to-slat distance on the crib was 28 in. The mattress was just under 27" wide. No good based on federal standards. I was not sure whether this was an issue with the mattress or with the crib. 2. There was no "bear print" on the surface of the mattress. 3. The mattress foam was not 5" thick as advertised - measured at 4.25" The Walmart store we picked this up from took the mattress back without any issues. We then went to target and purchased another random mattress to see if it would fit the crib better - it was fine. All mattresses in Target were the same width (~27"). So, we figured that the Dream-on-me mattress must have been at fault. Otherwise, the mattress was OK - it was stiff; just as we were told that an infants mattress should be. I am not sure if the specific piece I received was defective or whether all of these types of mattresses are the same. I would recommend buying this only if you have had a chance to visit this and measure it in store.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KALW
TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Much better than spring mattress!!
10/29/2012

Customer review by LuckyDog33

5.0 stars 10/29/2012 by LuckyDog33
by LuckyDog33

We wanted to purchase something that was not horrible. When feeling this mattress beside a spring mattress, there is a HUGE difference. I will feel so much better with our daughter sleeping on this. We have a foam mattress, why should we make her sleep on springs.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuckyDog33
Warren, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very thin, bendable mattress & not as pictured
12/3/2012

Customer review by IfYouSaySo

1.0 stars 12/3/2012 by IfYouSaySo
by IfYouSaySo

It's cheap for a reason. I don't see how it would support any weight - I easily smashed it down to nothing with hardly any pressure. Didn't fit in crib - hard to accurately measure w/ the edging but it's closer to 50" than 52" - could fit whole hand between crib and mattress. It's not what is pictured - received a mattress with a rose print and 5 year warranty. Not a big deal of a difference but I don't like not receiving what is advertised. Returning it for an inner coil, more-supportive, correct-fitting mattress.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IfYouSaySo
Felton, DE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great buy for the price
1/11/2014

Customer review by WorkingWifeAndMommy

5.0 stars 1/11/2014 by WorkingWifeAndMommy
by WorkingWifeAndMommy

This is a relatively firm spring free mattress and is a great buy for the price. The outer cover is waterproof and can be wiped with a wet cloth if necessary. Standard crib sheets fit great. I wasn't sure if it would make a lot of noise because of the waterproof cover, but it doesn't. We outfitted ours with a waterproof pad under the sheet and it's nice and quiet. If you're in the market for an inexpensive spring free mattress, you found it. We've only had the product for a few weeks so I can't speak to longevity, but it looks like it will hold up for several years as long as we don't abuse it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WorkingWifeAndMommy
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Returning
12/22/2012

Customer review by bud5

1.0 stars 12/22/2012 by bud5
by bud5

This mattress has no support. If you stand it up it will fold in the middle. I am returning it .

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bud5
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dream On Me Foam Mattress for Toddler Bed
11/6/2013

Customer review by Raelkcol

5.0 stars 11/6/2013 by Raelkcol
by Raelkcol

Love it! Great price. Would recommend to anyone looking for a comfortable mattress for a toddler bed. WalMart ships your puchase fast.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Raelkcol
Waycross, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Shakhnoza
6/19/2013

Customer review by Shakhnoza

5.0 stars 6/19/2013 by Shakhnoza
by Shakhnoza

This is a very good, firm mattress. Great design and easy to clean. My daughter sleeps very well on it. Great price and good quality. It fit great with the dream on me bentwood Tuscany 3 in convertible crib.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shakhnoza
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nicely made, lightweight and comfortable
12/17/2013

Customer review by mommomksg

5.0 stars 12/17/2013 by mommomksg
by mommomksg

I purchased this mattress to go with a toddler bed for my grandson. It fits the bed perfectly, leaving no gaps. The crib sheets that we had also fit perfectly. All in all, it is a great buy for the money. I would recommend this product highly.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommomksg
north wildwood nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for my Little Man
1/28/2014

Customer review by duckhuntermom

5.0 stars 1/28/2014 by duckhuntermom
by duckhuntermom

All I can say is that so far I am very happy with this mattress. My little man is 5.5 months old and loves to sleep on his tummy. before buying this mattress I had a coil spring style crib mattress and would have to check on him all the time because it wasnt firm enough for his sleeping prefrences. Now I know that if he decides to sleep on his tummy his mattress is firm enough to allow him and me comfort.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
duckhuntermom
Rancho Cordova, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for my use!
2/8/2014

Customer review by Nevermindnickname

5.0 stars 2/8/2014 by Nevermindnickname
by Nevermindnickname

Perfect for anyone on a budget. But I actually bought this mattress for a pet. I have a rather large pet and finding an inexpensive but comfortable pet bed is in possible. This bed fit perfect in her original place in the bedroom. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nevermindnickname
Baton Rouge, la
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is a REALLY good buy!
12/16/2013

Customer review by Gothcat0522

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by Gothcat0522
by Gothcat0522

I just picked up the mattress today (Dec 16, 2013) and I ordered it on Friday (Dec 13), so very fast shipping, even though I only chose free 5-8 day shipping!!! The quality is comfy and smooth! If it wasn't for the size I'D sleep on it! So glad I got this comfy bed at such a great value! I highly recommend this bed to any parent! XD

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gothcat0522
Greenville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bad buy
12/28/2012

Customer review by OnlineShopperallthetime

1.0 stars 12/28/2012 by OnlineShopperallthetime
by OnlineShopperallthetime

Only 4 inches thick, 5 yr warranty instead of 10 as stated online, very hard for a baby, no bear print. Returned the following day.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OnlineShopperallthetime
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
I was pleasanyly suprised.
12/13/2013

Customer review by ImAGaGirl71

5.0 stars 12/13/2013 by ImAGaGirl71
by ImAGaGirl71

I looked at the reviews before buying but it helped that is was on sale for $35.00. It seems very well made... Nice and firm like it should be for an infant. My only concern going forward is will if hold out for the toddler bed? Only time will tell and I have a warranty.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ImAGaGirl71
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/30/2013

Customer review by ldinzunza

2.0 stars 8/30/2013 by ldinzunza
by ldinzunza

Its a good mattress but it was to hard for my new born so I used it for my toddlers bed insted it was to firm for my baby

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ldinzunza
Albuquerque NM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
received wrong mattress
11/25/2012

Customer review by chinandolls

1.0 stars 11/25/2012 by chinandolls
by chinandolls

got one with no bear print & only a 5 yr warranty on it; returned;

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chinandolls
elizabethtown, ky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No Bear Print!!!!
12/7/2013

Customer review by LoveorHatee

3.0 stars 12/7/2013 by LoveorHatee
by LoveorHatee

When the mattress came, I looked at it and there was no white bear print. Just an ordinary design , diamond shaped. But I love the way it feels though. Nice layer of foam. Would recommend but if you want a design, choose another mattress.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveorHatee
Newark, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Most Uncomfortable Lump of foam ever
12/26/2013

Customer review by AnnaCakes

1.0 stars 12/26/2013 by AnnaCakes
by AnnaCakes

Bought this as a bed for my 10year old weimaraner. The sad part is even the dog would not sleep on this! It is extremely firm. Like laying on hard floor. Very uncomfortable. My dog literally would not lay on it AT ALL. Maybe I'm missing something...but I would definitely expect a human to sleep on this when a dog won't even lay on it. Also states pattern on mattress is bear print...completely false. Will be returning to walmart store ASAP.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnnaCakes
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Bought 2 both broken
9/22/2014

Customer review by Anotherdisappoint

2.0 stars 9/22/2014 by Anotherdisappoint
by Anotherdisappoint

Bought 2 for 2 boys separate shipments. Both arrived messed up in the box the drawers were damaged during shipping.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Anotherdisappoint
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dream On ME Toddler bed
12/14/2013

Customer review by Gironimo

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by Gironimo
by Gironimo

I don't know about other rviewers, but mine was shipped pretty fast, perfect condition, and black like I ordred. Takes a little time to assemble, But is sturdy and solid. Also, remember this IS for a toddler. Purchased for my first (just turned 1) grand daughter. She loves it. It is perfect. Happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gironimo
Tallahassee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Its a bed
9/13/2014

Customer review by badproductpurchased

3.0 stars 9/13/2014 by badproductpurchased
by badproductpurchased

It came damaged. The drawer was split by other parts moving in the package during shipping. Wish I had not ordered it. You cannot find replacement parts anywhere!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
badproductpurchased
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews