Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 45 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

45 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

45 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
7
1-20 of 40 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
Does not fit Dream on Me crib well- otherwise OK
12/17/2012

Customer review by KALW

1.0 stars 12/17/2012 by KALW
by KALW

I purchased this mattress online through walmart.com along with the Dream-On-Me convertible crib (Espresso). After setting up the crib one weekend, we put the mattress on it and then discovered that several things about the mattress that were a bit off -- 1. The gap between the mattress and the crib (on the shorter side) was sufficient to fill the space of 2 fingers. The slat-to-slat distance on the crib was 28 in. The mattress was just under 27" wide. No good based on federal standards. I was not sure whether this was an issue with the mattress or with the crib. 2. There was no "bear print" on the surface of the mattress. 3. The mattress foam was not 5" thick as advertised - measured at 4.25" The Walmart store we picked this up from took the mattress back without any issues. We then went to target and purchased another random mattress to see if it would fit the crib better - it was fine. All mattresses in Target were the same width (~27"). So, we figured that the Dream-on-me mattress must have been at fault. Otherwise, the mattress was OK - it was stiff; just as we were told that an infants mattress should be. I am not sure if the specific piece I received was defective or whether all of these types of mattresses are the same. I would recommend buying this only if you have had a chance to visit this and measure it in store.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KALW
TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Great buy for the price
1/11/2014

Customer review by WorkingWifeAndMommy

5.0 stars 1/11/2014 by WorkingWifeAndMommy
by WorkingWifeAndMommy

This is a relatively firm spring free mattress and is a great buy for the price. The outer cover is waterproof and can be wiped with a wet cloth if necessary. Standard crib sheets fit great. I wasn't sure if it would make a lot of noise because of the waterproof cover, but it doesn't. We outfitted ours with a waterproof pad under the sheet and it's nice and quiet. If you're in the market for an inexpensive spring free mattress, you found it. We've only had the product for a few weeks so I can't speak to longevity, but it looks like it will hold up for several years as long as we don't abuse it.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WorkingWifeAndMommy
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very thin, bendable mattress & not as pictured
12/3/2012

Customer review by IfYouSaySo

1.0 stars 12/3/2012 by IfYouSaySo
by IfYouSaySo

It's cheap for a reason. I don't see how it would support any weight - I easily smashed it down to nothing with hardly any pressure. Didn't fit in crib - hard to accurately measure w/ the edging but it's closer to 50" than 52" - could fit whole hand between crib and mattress. It's not what is pictured - received a mattress with a rose print and 5 year warranty. Not a big deal of a difference but I don't like not receiving what is advertised. Returning it for an inner coil, more-supportive, correct-fitting mattress.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IfYouSaySo
Felton, DE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Dream On Me Foam Mattress for Toddler Bed
11/6/2013

Customer review by Raelkcol

5.0 stars 11/6/2013 by Raelkcol
by Raelkcol
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love it! Great price. Would recommend to anyone looking for a comfortable mattress for a toddler bed. WalMart ships your puchase fast.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Raelkcol
Waycross, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Much better than spring mattress!!
10/29/2012

Customer review by LuckyDog33

5.0 stars 10/29/2012 by LuckyDog33
by LuckyDog33
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We wanted to purchase something that was not horrible. When feeling this mattress beside a spring mattress, there is a HUGE difference. I will feel so much better with our daughter sleeping on this. We have a foam mattress, why should we make her sleep on springs.

Was this review helpful? (26) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LuckyDog33
Warren, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Defective, had a hole
2/5/2016

Customer review by Jopa

1.0 stars 2/5/2016 by Jopa
by Jopa

The package came with just a plastic wrapping. When we opened it we noticed the mattress had a hole. We tried to return at first to the store but they said they could not accept mattresses for "hygiene reasons". I was only able to return it to the store later after speaking to the manager over the phone. I ordered another mattress again, a different brand and it also came in a similar plastic wrapping (which had holes in it!) I haven't opened it completely but I hope it's not defective this time.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jopa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Perfect for my Little Man
1/28/2014

Customer review by duckhuntermom

5.0 stars 1/28/2014 by duckhuntermom
by duckhuntermom

All I can say is that so far I am very happy with this mattress. My little man is 5.5 months old and loves to sleep on his tummy. before buying this mattress I had a coil spring style crib mattress and would have to check on him all the time because it wasnt firm enough for his sleeping prefrences. Now I know that if he decides to sleep on his tummy his mattress is firm enough to allow him and me comfort.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
duckhuntermom
Rancho Cordova, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nicely made, lightweight and comfortable
12/17/2013

Customer review by mommomksg

5.0 stars 12/17/2013 by mommomksg
by mommomksg
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this mattress to go with a toddler bed for my grandson. It fits the bed perfectly, leaving no gaps. The crib sheets that we had also fit perfectly. All in all, it is a great buy for the money. I would recommend this product highly.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommomksg
north wildwood nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bed is great!
8/25/2015

Customer review by Raul0729

5.0 stars 8/25/2015 by Raul0729
by Raul0729

First night my daughter slept straight through! Love this bed!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Raul0729
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Returning
12/22/2012

Customer review by bud5

1.0 stars 12/22/2012 by bud5
by bud5
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This mattress has no support. If you stand it up it will fold in the middle. I am returning it .

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bud5
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is a REALLY good buy!
12/16/2013

Customer review by Gothcat0522

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by Gothcat0522
by Gothcat0522

I just picked up the mattress today (Dec 16, 2013) and I ordered it on Friday (Dec 13), so very fast shipping, even though I only chose free 5-8 day shipping!!! The quality is comfy and smooth! If it wasn't for the size I'D sleep on it! So glad I got this comfy bed at such a great value! I highly recommend this bed to any parent! XD

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gothcat0522
Greenville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good mattress for a good price
10/24/2013

Customer review by New2014

5.0 stars 10/24/2013 by New2014
by New2014

I just got this mattress today. Measures exactly 5 inches. I'm not sure why it's advertised to have white bear print? There is no design of any kind, it's just plain. Not that it matters lol. It seems pretty sturdy. It's not too firm, but not super soft either. It's exactly what I needed for our newborn.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
New2014
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Toddler mattress
1/31/2016

Customer review by Latrise

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by Latrise
by Latrise

I think these mattresses for the dream on me toddler bed fit perfect. I like them because they are easy for my 2 year old to change her sheets herself.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Latrise
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I was pleasanyly suprised.
12/13/2013

Customer review by ImAGaGirl71

5.0 stars 12/13/2013 by ImAGaGirl71
by ImAGaGirl71

I looked at the reviews before buying but it helped that is was on sale for $35.00. It seems very well made... Nice and firm like it should be for an infant. My only concern going forward is will if hold out for the toddler bed? Only time will tell and I have a warranty.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ImAGaGirl71
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not waterpoof
7/6/2015

Customer review by MotherOfTwoToddlers

5.0 stars 7/6/2015 by MotherOfTwoToddlers
by MotherOfTwoToddlers

Excellent supportive foam mattress for a little one. Ours sleep great on these mattresses. We have two, kids and mattresses. Lol Unfortunately, this time I didn't order the mattress with the waterproof material covering the foam. Just made sure our eldest received this one and face our newly potty trained younger one the waterproof mattress we had.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MotherOfTwoToddlers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love
4/17/2016

Customer review by Rochelle

5.0 stars 4/17/2016 by Rochelle
by Rochelle

I love the foam mattress. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rochelle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Shakhnoza
6/19/2013

Customer review by Shakhnoza

5.0 stars 6/19/2013 by Shakhnoza
by Shakhnoza

This is a very good, firm mattress. Great design and easy to clean. My daughter sleeps very well on it. Great price and good quality. It fit great with the dream on me bentwood Tuscany 3 in convertible crib.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shakhnoza
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good matress
10/24/2014

Customer review by Mdckrc

4.0 stars 10/24/2014 by Mdckrc
by Mdckrc
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like the matress overall correct measurements and quality but I wish it was a bit more soft and didn't feel like an air matress

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mdckrc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/19/2013

Customer review by MomOfFourChildren44

5.0 stars 7/19/2013 by MomOfFourChildren44
by MomOfFourChildren44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Worked great for my custom crib in which the traditional spring crib mattress didn't fit. It's really thick and comfy for my 2 year old daughter and easy to wipe clean!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomOfFourChildren44
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Haven't had it very long.. So far so good
9/29/2015

Customer review by Customer

5.0 stars 9/29/2015 by Customer
by Customer

Haven't had it very long.. So far so good

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews