Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 35 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
Good simple pretend cookset
12/31/2013

Customer review by ABCSingWithMe

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by ABCSingWithMe
by ABCSingWithMe

We have a LOT of toys in our house, but our 2 year old LOVES playing with our toy kitchen. She needed some new pots and pans though, so we got this for her. It's nice. The plastic is sturdy. The utensils are all different. The 2 pots each have lids. I can fit 3-4 fake plastic food toys in the big pot for making pretend soup. The tea kettle is cute. It's nice that its an actual tea kettle, and not just a tea pot.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ABCSingWithMe
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cooking Play Set for Child
10/16/2014

Customer review by mimi524

5.0 stars 10/16/2014 by mimi524
by mimi524

First of all, the pieces in this set were MUCH smaller than I imagined, but I suppose they would probably fit well on a child-sized stove. What would be the learning features? It's pretty much for children imitating mom or dad cooking; it would not teach them to cook. That being said, the plastic used to make these items is really very thick; not that thin, brittle plastic that a lot of play cooking pans/utensils are made from nowadays. The handles on the pans and on the utensils are small enough to fit a child's hand comfortably; the colors are bright (red, yellow, blue). There is an awful lot of plastic used to bag up the items inside the box, probably more than is really needed, seeing as it has the warning to "keep plastic away from children". My granddaughter who will be 3 in December I think will really enjoy playing with this, as she has a play kitchen and loves to use it. The price for this item is really worth it, as it has 2 pans with covers, a tea kettle, and 5 cooking utensils (a "knife", a spoon, a spatula, a potato masher, and a spoon with holes), so there is really lot of items in this set. Pieces are put together well and even with tugging on those parts that may come off they did not; very sturdy. I would definitely recommend this to a friend or anyone looking for a child's play cooking set. Great value for the price, and should stand up to quite a few years of play.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mimi524
Adirondack Mtns, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Great Low Priced Toy
10/20/2014

Customer review by lakeresortlady

5.0 stars 10/20/2014 by lakeresortlady
by lakeresortlady

The Pretend & Play cooking set is sturdy and safe as well as age appropriate for 3 year olds and up. Ideally when combined with the Pretend and Play dish set, it equals hours of fun. The box clearly states the items should be washed before use. This is simply to remove the slight oil film from the manufacturing process but it is important to get it done before children have a chance to handle the pieces. The 8 year old enjoyed the set more than the youngest child but it was likely due to being able to identify the utensils with those seen in the kitchen. It was fun to convert an upside-down cardboard box into a make believe stove and cook up their favorite imaginary foods once the smaller children absorbed the concept of pretending. All the parts are flexible enough to survive the roughness of the older children and the accidental misuse of the younger ones. The bright, cheery color combinations are a great invitation to excitement and will hopefully encourage them to assist in kitchen tasks later on. The different colored knobs and handles add greatly to the visual appreciation. The firm attachment of these various parts gives peace of mind to parents. A person on a tight budget can easily afford this set as opposed to the high dollar toys and can be confident it will provide activity long after the battery operated ones are cast aside.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lakeresortlady
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
great for a small child to learn about cooking
10/17/2014

Customer review by oldwoman52

5.0 stars 10/17/2014 by oldwoman52
by oldwoman52

My granddaughter is 2 1/2 yrs old and she loved this set. It was easy to explain to her what each item was and how it was used. Also with these, it was easy to explain to her about real cooking and the dangers of a real stove and cooking on it. She could handle the pot, frying pan and tea kettle very easily. The utensils were also easy to handle and she loved pretending that she was making a meal for daddy and her brother and also helping mommy to cook. I would recommend it to any one wanting to get a play set for their child.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oldwoman52
Moorefield, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Stimulates imagination in the 'kitchen'
10/20/2014

Customer review by Whitedogs

5.0 stars 10/20/2014 by Whitedogs
by Whitedogs

The Pretend & Play cooking set is ideal for boys and girls age 3 and up and gives them a chance to ‘cook’ just like the grownups do. The set is well made and brightly colored in sturdy plastic with a tea kettle, frying pan with lid, and a 2-handled pot with lid. The lids fit firmly on the pots. It also comes with an assortment of kitchen gadgets such as a slotted spoon, spatula, masher, and ice cream scoop, all with firm-gripped handles. This pretend cooking set was tested out in a preschool that had a pretend kitchen which was ideal to play in, as the children took turns cooking and thinking of what they would cook next. They enjoyed the colorful pots & pans in yellow, blue and red. They had fun using the utensils, stirring the pots, flipping imaginary pancakes and eggs in the frying pans, serving pretend ice cream with the scoop and making tea. This set encourages children to use their imagination, creativity and coordination skills, while pretending to cook. I would recommend this cooking set to any aspiring chef over 3 years old for hours of fun.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Whitedogs
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
great imagination cooking set
10/18/2014

Customer review by shopper5678

4.0 stars 10/18/2014 by shopper5678
by shopper5678

The box has great color to catch the customers eye. The contents are beautigully arranged on the back side of the box so you know exactly what you are purchasing.the colors are bright and eye catching. The age appropriateness of the enclosed toys is plainly visible on the out side of the box.I didn't like all the plastic bags you had to go through to get to the enclosed toys. Two bags would have sufficed. One large bag for the larger pieces with the smaller pieces in a separate bag inside the larger bag. I like that the toys are not made with a ridged plastic. The plastic seems a little softer so they won't break easy if dropped. The handles of the toys are large enough for small children to grasp. The lid for the skillet and larger pot could use the same lid. Eliminated one of them and make a measuring cup instead. Overall I like the play set and I believe a child would have many hours playing with them. I could see the customer looking for companion toys to go with the cooking set...like plates, cups, cutlery, even fake foods.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopper5678
Titusville, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Cheap plastic and dangerous
10/24/2014

Customer review by ArtemisHuntress

1.0 stars 10/24/2014 by ArtemisHuntress
by ArtemisHuntress

The cookware set is cute, but the plastic is cheap. The plastic is really too rigid to be a toy for a small child because it breaks too easily. When the spatula broke as shown in the picture a large chunk of it flew and almost hit me in the eye and this was from a toddler simply flexing the spatula as small children do sometimes with their toys. The piece that broke off had a point on it and jagged edges. The potato masher broke as well just from my son pressing it onto the carpeted floor like he was cooking and it broke and again shaper jagged pieces flew threw the air. Luckily no one has been hurt, but I have taken the utensils away from him. The pots and pans themselves are not bad at all.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ArtemisHuntress
Portsmouth, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Great for little hands
11/25/2013

Customer review by Nicksbabe22

5.0 stars 11/25/2013 by Nicksbabe22
by Nicksbabe22

My 1 yr old loves this

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nicksbabe22
Milton wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for School-aged Children Too!
12/26/2014

Customer review by mamislade

5.0 stars 12/26/2014 by mamislade
by mamislade

My 6-year old bonus granddaughter and my 10-year old great niece played with this set on Christmas Day. They used play dough as food and they had a wonderful time. They actually used it at the dinner table with the Christmas dinner! The set was a hit. They enjoyed interacting with it. They served each other as well as the adults. This set kept them engaged and entertained. The handles on the utensils and pots were proportionately designed so they could handle them with ease. I feel the primary colors encourage younger children to grasp their colors. The set is made just like a real set with the utensils, pots and lids. This similarity to "the real thing," encourages interest in cooking. Also, the set is so well made, with no sharp edges, and it is sturdy, yet light-weight.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mamislade
Severn, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Adorable play cooking set!
12/29/2014

Customer review by StylishBBW

5.0 stars 12/29/2014 by StylishBBW
by StylishBBW

I love this Learning Resources Pretend and Play Cooking Set! The set comes in an adorable yellow and blue color. The set comes with adorable utensils also. The utensils are a straining spoon, a scoop spoon, a spatula and a potato masher. There is a large pot and a fry skillet. When my granddaughter saw the cooking set, she was so excited! She loves to play like she is preparing food so l had to get this play cooking set for her. She took the skillet first and took some of her play doe and started to pretend to cook! The set is made of a very good quality plastic that is very sturdy and the edges are smooth so it is safe for a child to play with. I highly recommend this play cooking set. My Granddaughter loves it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StylishBBW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Love playing pretend!
1/3/2015

Customer review by Mar16

5.0 stars 1/3/2015 by Mar16
by Mar16

My four year old loves playing with her kitchen set so anything that I can find to go with it is always good. Got the pot and pan and she is in there everyday pretending to cook something up. I really love how they are thick and hard plastic. They are made very well. If it makes it pasted my daughter after a day then you know it's made well. I would recommend it for a gift for a child any day. Your child will be cooking up something everyday for you to try, just like mine!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mar16
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Great Kids Cooking Set
10/23/2014

Customer review by Oomma

5.0 stars 10/23/2014 by Oomma
by Oomma

From the picture on the front of the box it looks like the cooking set would be fun for kids to play with. I liked the logo “Cook Up Some Fun”. This gives me the impression that my grandkids would like this too. I don’t remember utensils in other cooking sets that I grew up with and this is a nice touch. The utensils are a good size. The handles are big and sturdy. The only draw back is the utensils are bendy and I can see them possibly breaking as kids tend to play rough. I would have liked to have seen the same thickness as was on the handles or made as one whole piece but this wouldn’t keep me from buying. The pots are the right size to hold stuff to pretend cooking. I like being able to put water in the kettle. The colors are nice, bright and fun. The colors match the Pretend and Play Dish Set. Makes me think of them going together and my grandkids would enjoy both of these items. Since they are plastic easy to clean and sturdy enough to withstand the kid’s play. Also since they are plastic they can be taken outside without worrying they will break or rust if they are left out. The size is nice for the pots and utensils. The 3+ age suggestion is perfect. Especially since little kids like to imitate their parents. I definitely think kids would like playing with this cooking set. I had fun checking them out for the grandkids.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oomma
Delray Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Amazing Cooking Set
1/16/2015

Customer review by awildrose

5.0 stars 1/16/2015 by awildrose
by awildrose

Amazing........wish I had this cooking set as a child.....This set is also a good learning tool. The set has 10 pieces, fry pan with lid, kettle with lid, tea pot, and 5 cooking utensils. This helps them to identify and learn the correct names for the pieces they are playing with. They are in bright colors of Red, Blue and yellow. The lids are a good fit for the fry pan and kettle, they are easy to get on and off. They used imagination, with some play dough and made green peas and yellow french fries for their lunch. Not only is the set a great learning tool. Because of the quality in the workmanship, this toy will be around for awhile. They have some flexibility making them durable to the high use they will receive. They are not made of a hard plastic that tends to break easily. There are no sharp edges. This is a cooking set that all little kids dream about. As a Spark Reviewer representative I received this product to analyze. I picked up and played daily with each piece before I made my decision. I do not hesitate at all to give this item a 5 star rating and recommend highly. Note: I do not have a camera or an IPod to take pictures or videos....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
awildrose
Ellsworth, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Perfect for your little kitchens
10/23/2014

Customer review by penny01966

5.0 stars 10/23/2014 by penny01966
by penny01966

This set is sturdy and cute. It has a moving lid on the tea kettle which is cute and acts like a real tea kettle. They are the perfect size for little kitchens or to play with alone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
penny01966
Austin, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
a great gift for any child
10/12/2014

Customer review by misskitten12

5.0 stars 10/12/2014 by misskitten12
by misskitten12

this cooking set is great for any little cook it is very durable and the utensils are just right for any little hand my great gran daughter loves them

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
misskitten12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Great for little girls playing house.
12/27/2014

Customer review by BuckeyeSportsLady

5.0 stars 12/27/2014 by BuckeyeSportsLady
by BuckeyeSportsLady

Thank you for giving me this opportunity to look at this play cooking set. I think any little child wanting to play house would love this little set. It adds a great touch to any little kitchen. I know my Granddaughter loves to play house. She loves to pretend making something for others to eat. It's an ideal size for little hands. I would recommend this set to anyone with little children, especially little girls who like to play house. Thank you again for the opportunity to look at this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BuckeyeSportsLady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Tea Time
12/30/2014

Customer review by Becky1198

5.0 stars 12/30/2014 by Becky1198
by Becky1198

I was very impressed with this cooking set. So many sets are flimsy and cheap and break easy. This one feels strong and sturdy. The plastic is thick and does not bend easily. It was built to last. If you have a kid that plays rough with their toys, this is the set for them. My little one loves to play like she is cooking dinner for mommy and daddy. My little one loves to play tea party, so the kettle was a big hit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Becky1198
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Great Cooking Set
12/27/2014

Customer review by MightyMoLeo

5.0 stars 12/27/2014 by MightyMoLeo
by MightyMoLeo

This perfectly compliments the Little Tikes Kitchen. A Must Have!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MightyMoLeo
Would recommend to a friend? No
cooking set
10/20/2014

Customer review by galgalgirl67

5.0 stars 10/20/2014 by galgalgirl67
by galgalgirl67

Let me first say thanks for making me a reviewer for this product. I make my daughter used it and I look at her playing with it. She is trying to cook with it. It will teaches children how to cook. I love this little pretend and play cooking set for children. I will recommend to other parents to buy it for there children and also give to there friends children for Christmas and birthday gifts. It is a wonderful cooking set.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
galgalgirl67
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Excellent Pretend & Play Cooking Set
12/28/2014

Customer review by Cheli905

5.0 stars 12/28/2014 by Cheli905
by Cheli905

Oh My God.......Gave it to my grandniece who just got a Kitchen set for the holidays and she LOVED it. This product was made perfectly well for a 3 year old. Parents should really consider getting this product for their child. They are very well entertained with this product and really enjoy it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cheli905
Brooklyn, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews