Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 163 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

163 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

163 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
92
4 stars
51
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 stars
5
1-20 of 149 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 149 total reviews
1-20 of 149 reviews
8/20/2011

Customer review by start2shop

5.0 stars 8/20/2011 by start2shop
by start2shop

I can not believe how beautiful this bar stool is I could not capture it's true colors with my camera, the metal is dark dark chocolate brown and the sit like dark late not too dark not too light I don't know how else to describe it, fold and put it away if U must or just leave where it is. my husband is 175lbs 6' feet tall and got right on it no problem...I am getting another one for sure...it comes ensemble just take it out of the box remove plastic and enjoy....

Was this review helpful? (47) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
start2shop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome stool for the price
1/31/2012

Customer review by rugerhoney

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by rugerhoney
by rugerhoney

I bought two of these 30" stools to see if I liked them. We recently made our own kitchen island because we could not find one cheap enough, nor one that fit our needs and taste. These stools are a great addition to our new kitchen island. The height it perfect, the seats are comfortable, they are SURPRISINGLY Sturdy for a $29.00 stool! I am so pleased with them that I bought 3 more to go the rest of the way around the bar part of the island. Our kids are both 18 (and very rough on everything) and their friends are always over here. They have held up to 5 football players this past weekend, and my son is 6'2", 275lbs. So, in my book, these are a fabulous bargain that look great too!

Was this review helpful? (36) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rugerhoney
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product but not the color shown
11/1/2011

Customer review by Sann3187

5.0 stars 11/1/2011 by Sann3187
by Sann3187

This chair is exactly what I was looking for. I needed a tall, lightweight, folding chair to be able to fold up and store when I don't need it. It is all that and atractive too. I really wasn't concerned with the seat color so the fact that it's cocoa brown and not beige doesn't bother me. The overall weight which I couldn't find before I ordered is under 10 pounds. It's very easy to fold up and store.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sann3187
colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice stool that has a 27 inch not 30
8/31/2012

Customer review by YoginiB

3.0 stars 8/31/2012 by YoginiB
by YoginiB

I was very excited to see this affordable folding chair that was supposedly 30 inch. From the floor to the seat was 27inches not thirty inches. I was very disappointed that it was too short. It is sturdy,nice color, comfortable, just too short.

Was this review helpful? (32) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YoginiB
Sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect!
10/4/2011

Customer review by kg217

5.0 stars 10/4/2011 by kg217
by kg217

Love, love love these stools! They are such a bargain! They are sturdy and look much more expensive than they really are. Great cushion, and so happy the fold for easy storage! A must buy.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kg217
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful diamond back stools
1/28/2016

Customer review by grapejilly

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by grapejilly
by grapejilly

I highly recommend these stools they are Perfect , soft suede like stool top, comfy to push back into , they fold up and there is a bar on bottom for your feet to rest , excellent price and very sturdy , these are not cheaply made , i was very impressed with the work that went into making them , they are kinda light but they do appear to look heavy they are so worth it , I bought 4 of them and I am so glad I decided on these , I would get 50 more if I needed them , get these they are practical and look stunning at our store bought bar . they came in perfect condition , and they are very fancy looking , they dont look like a 30 dollar stool . VERY IMPRESSED.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grapejilly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
nice!
6/6/2016

Customer review by mam1

4.0 stars 6/6/2016 by mam1
by mam1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The only drawback I see...you have to not sit on edge....That's how it folds up...don't see a locking devise..But is sturdy and attractive!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mam1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Meets our needs.
2/20/2014

Customer review by Happyus123

5.0 stars 2/20/2014 by Happyus123
by Happyus123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We are renting in Florida and our place has a bar with no stools. We like to entertain while cooking for our guests. Limited space so these chairs fit in and work quite well!!! We are taking them home to Canada as they fold up and will travel well!! Then we will bring them back each year!! Love that they are folding, metal, and quite comfy!! The price with free delivery was outstanding Dah !!! $29.00 and three day delivery right to our rental condo!! The only problem was our first purchase was the wrong chairs. perhaps our error or the warehouse. Return was easy and we just tried again with success!! We are very happy, Thanks for great customer service by Walmart and good quality chairs!!! We are rating the overall experience 8 out of 10.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happyus123
Fort Walton beach Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not the right color
10/1/2011

Customer review by babzd

2.0 stars 10/1/2011 by babzd
by babzd

This item is exactly what they say it is, but the seat cushion is not beige. It is a dark brown cocoa color. I need beige for my room decor. The brown does not work at all.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
babzd
Pittsburgh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Looked great and served it's purpose
11/20/2013

Customer review by Zazonia

5.0 stars 11/20/2013 by Zazonia
by Zazonia
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

They were the least expensive bar stools i found, but looked more expensive. They arrived early, there was no set up and guests loved them.. They fit under the counter so are out of the way when not used. They only problem that i see is that my canary also likes them and his seed tends to stick to the seat covering, which is a brushed gray/ brown. Very nice, but that's my problem, not the chair's.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zazonia
Claremont, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/28/2012

Customer review by Gribnik

5.0 stars 3/28/2012 by Gribnik
by Gribnik

We have a small kitchen and we wanted a couple of small counter stools available for company to sit while we were cooking. After looking a various models, we found the two we ordered from Walmart to be just what we were looking for. The chairs are bronze in color with camel fiber cloth seats. We don't store the chairs in a closet or storage area, but they do fold to a nice compact size. We have small grand children who love to sit on them, so we sprayed the seats with Scotch Guard. We are very pleased with the product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gribnik
Columbia City, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Diamond X-back Folding 30 inch Barstool
4/28/2016

Customer review by Cindy47

5.0 stars 4/28/2016 by Cindy47
by Cindy47

This item is sturdy, comfortable, and attractive. Delivery was quick.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cindy47
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
These stools look good
11/7/2012

Customer review by Brauck123

2.0 stars 11/7/2012 by Brauck123
by Brauck123

If you don't want comfort than this stool is a good value. Unfortunately I want comfort and now I'm looking for new bar stools and have to get rid of these at our yard sale. Had a party and no one would sit on these stools! Total waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brauck123
Lakeland,FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Diamond back Folding Stool
4/19/2016

Customer review by Slick

5.0 stars 4/19/2016 by Slick
by Slick

Very nice for the price. Folds nicely for storage. I use it for sitting at my island and preparing/chopping food since my back does not allow me to stand for long.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Slick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for occasional use
9/17/2012

Customer review by Valuefriendly

3.0 stars 9/17/2012 by Valuefriendly
by Valuefriendly

I had purchased this stool for work because it could fold up and would be portable. Unfortunately, it was not comfortable enough for me to use for an extended period of time. It was nice looking and seemed sturdy. If you need it mostly for looks and occasional use, it might work well for you. I ended up returning it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Valuefriendly
Madison
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Just right!
1/23/2012

Customer review by ClothesClothesandMore

4.0 stars 1/23/2012 by ClothesClothesandMore
by ClothesClothesandMore

Not a lot of space in my studio. Needed a high, compact bar stool. I have had it for over a month now. Comfortable, durable and disappears behind my coat rack when I am not using it. Not bad to look at if I leave it out either. It's just right!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ClothesClothesandMore
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great for extra seating!
7/1/2014

Customer review by LoveMountainRanges

4.0 stars 7/1/2014 by LoveMountainRanges
by LoveMountainRanges
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great stool for extra seating or people who don't have a lot of space. It is a great price for how nice it seems, I love the cross-back look, and is extremely easy to fold up (sometimes these kinds of furniture really pinch your fingers!)... I wish it came in other colors too! The only 2 drawbacks are that the seat is kinda small, so it might be nice if it was more of a square rather than round to have more room to sit, and also the foot rest bar is really low so it's harder for shorter people to reach it when sitting. But again for the price and appearance, it suits me and my small apartment just fine!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveMountainRanges
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what my studio needed.
5/11/2012

Customer review by happydoeshappyis

5.0 stars 5/11/2012 by happydoeshappyis
by happydoeshappyis

Great style and space saver if you need to put them away. Comfort is adequate. The price is just right and I use these chairs everyday for meals since the studio came with a built in bar table.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happydoeshappyis
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Beautiful & Firm
3/1/2014

Customer review by AllSmiles36

4.0 stars 3/1/2014 by AllSmiles36
by AllSmiles36
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love the folding barstools. They look great & they are in control when you sit in them. I will be purchasing more in the future.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AllSmiles36
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too Tall
4/11/2013

Customer review by shai94

3.0 stars 4/11/2013 by shai94
by shai94
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a very nice barstool for the price but too high for my counter tops and for me. My feet didn't reach the resting bar and I am 5'4"

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shai94
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 149 total reviews
1-20 of 149 reviews