Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 221 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

221 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

221 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
150
4 stars
40
3 stars
17
2 stars
5
1 stars
9
1-20 of 193 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 193 total reviews
1-20 of 193 reviews
Fantastic Jeans!
4/15/2012

Customer review by bootsForChristmas

5.0 stars 4/15/2012 by bootsForChristmas
by bootsForChristmas

I am so in love with these jeans. I've been looking for a pair of skinny jeans that were not low riders hitting at my hip bones. I've bought several designer brands and returned each one because when they hit low on my mid section, my stomach just protruded over the waist band... not a pretty sight! These jeans hit at or only slightly below the waist and are made for women with curves or bulges that are not always in the right place. The fabric is great, washes well. The length is perfect and does not shrink when washed. I'm about 5'5" and weigh 150# (I've never been this large before since I quit smoking last year :-). I normally wear the upper side of a 12 or large, but after reading the reviews I ordered down to a size 10 and they are perfect. They are awesome and look soooo much more expensive than they are, feel great and look great. Don't miss these, but order down 1-2 sizes, which is always a good thing for the ego!

Was this review helpful? (45) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bootsForChristmas
memphis, tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Not shaped to flatter in front..and, Run big
4/1/2012

Customer review by NotRichYet

3.0 stars 4/1/2012 by NotRichYet
by NotRichYet

These are not a typical cut for real women or plus sizes either. The stomach is rather oversized compared to the butt. Yes I would expect that this brand would be a flattering cut but I guess that is why they are on sale. They look great on the rack. I sized down since the waist was loose.. that never happened on me before.. but the smaller size fit ok, with the same loose stomach area, very unflattering.. I expect a smoothing effect on my jeans.. I am spoiled by brands like Faded Glory and White Stag (2nd batch in January were great). I dont need any jeans that dont cover sins and flatter at the same time.. these dont 'get it.' Not worth the sale price, Faded Glory is less expensive and looks twice as good.. in a very similar color and fabric quality. I did like a pocketless style in a bootleg jean Ms Tina made..but they had a top of the zipper bulge and no snap to hold the jeans shut.. that style left the top open ..not smooth either.. go figure.. its always in the details..

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NotRichYet
NW Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
not sold on these jeans
8/30/2012

Customer review by Donnadoo621

1.0 stars 8/30/2012 by Donnadoo621
by Donnadoo621

I like the idea of these jeans, they're for real women (but they still show a very thin model on the website wearing them so how can you see how they would look on a normal person). The material was nice, very forgiving, strecthy, etc. However, the workmanship was lacking on the jeans I received. The back yoke stiching was crooked. Other than that they were just okay. If I really liked them I would have exchanged them for a pair that was sewn properly, but I was just "eh" about these jeans and returned them. If I see these in the store in the future, if they come up with different styles or colors, I may be tempted to try them in the store but to buy them sight unseen online I don't feel comfortable because of the poor workmanship. They are comfy and you can take a size smaller. I ordered a size smaller as well as the size I take because I wasn't sure of the fit, but both pairs had the same shoddy workmanship.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Donnadoo621
Albany, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Fashionable and comfortable
4/1/2012

Customer review by JustAndrShopper

5.0 stars 4/1/2012 by JustAndrShopper
by JustAndrShopper

I gave birth 4 months ago and so I still am unable to fit in my old size clothes. I got tired of wearing jeans for pregnant woman or post pregnancy jeans. so I started looking for skinny ones that will let me wear back my boots (I've been wearing sneakers for what seemed like forever.) I was hesitant about buying these jeans but becoz someone gave a review that this held her muffin like top part of the body, which I have too, postpartum, I just ordered this and said to myself that I can always return if I will not like it. 3 days after ordering online, it arrived and boy do I love it! The fit of medium allows the jeans to really hold my waist together and it all goes hugging my legs down! I ran to wear my boots and got approval from my 6 year old boy. My hubby thinks it's a great value at $15! So, after this review, I am ordering my second one. I wish this comes in another color. This is jeggings style but if one will not give it a touch, it looks like blue jeans.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JustAndrShopper
Teaneck, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
TEN STARS!
11/9/2011

Customer review by Bethee

5.0 stars 11/9/2011 by Bethee
by Bethee
Top 500 contributor

I got the size 4. Garment measurements (after wash/dryer): inseam 30, waist 31, hip 37, leg opening 11, upper thigh circum 19, front rise 9, back rise 15. Fabric is dark indigo 80 cotton, 19 poly, 1 spandex. They stretch approx 2-3 inches where you need it and recover beautifully. The super comfy contoured waistband is constructed with little or no stretch so they stay up when you sit or bend...no belt needed to close any gaps! The back pockets have nice contrast designer stitching and they make your back side look good. These jeans are my favorite skinnies. The fit is fab! I rate them 10-stars! Thank you Tina. Your clothes are wonderful.

Was this review helpful? (107) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bethee
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Top 500 contributor
Best Jeans Yet!
8/23/2011

Customer review by mkn428

5.0 stars 8/23/2011 by mkn428
by mkn428

These jeans are made for people like me... skinny in the butt and legs but with a muffin top. Light weight matterial makes them comfortable every day. Just enough stretch for easy movement, but not so much to make them clingy. This is my 4th pair in the past year. The first ones still haven't shown any wear after weekly use. 5 stars all the way!

Was this review helpful? (140) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mkn428
Jacksonville FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
These jeans are great!
1/18/2012

Customer review by AmyinSF

5.0 stars 1/18/2012 by AmyinSF
by AmyinSF
Walmart associate

These are really cute and a really great buy! I love the look of skinny jeans but they can be so expensive and these are such a good deal. They are a great cut, perfect for if you have a tummy and back side. They hold you in and smooth everything out because they are cut a bit higher and cover your tummy. They are stretchy which is nice because they allow you to be comfortable and move easily. They are a bit thin, so they feel more like pants rather than denim jeans. I tucked them into boots and got so many complements when I wore them out to dinner the other night. I like the color too, its a nice dark rich blue which is very practical.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AmyinSF
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Big Belly, skinny legs? These jeans are for you!
2/26/2014

Customer review by cmward

5.0 stars 2/26/2014 by cmward
by cmward
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Always had problem finding jeans to fit my mid-section, and then having the butt and thighs be soooo baggy. If that s your problem...go buy these jeans. You will be happy!

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cmward
Columbus OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great pair of skinny jeans for the price.
3/27/2014

Customer review by miaNYC

4.0 stars 3/27/2014 by miaNYC
by miaNYC

I got these on sale, so totally worth the price! They sit higher on the waist, but it's okay if you are are wearing a longer top. Good length, and hugs in all the right places. They are comfortable, and have a good amount of stretch in the jean, like a jegging.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
miaNYC
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
9/30/2011

Customer review by topshopstylewatcher

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by topshopstylewatcher
by topshopstylewatcher

These jeans fit real women! They are true to size but don't stretch into another size -too big while you are wearing them. They wash nicely and are really comfortable . A great value!

Was this review helpful? (45) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
topshopstylewatcher
ypsilanti michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great jeans!
12/2/2011

Customer review by Em24

5.0 stars 12/2/2011 by Em24
by Em24

These are a really great pair of jeans. I have a skinny butt and legs, but a little but of a tummy and these are a perfect fit for my body type. Normally I am a size 6 but I ordered a size 4 which fit wonderfully. These fit in all of the right places and the rise is just right; not too low and hits comfortably but not too high. The material is very lux and so is the gold detailing. The only thing I don't love is the yellow stitching, which I normally don't go for, but the rest of the pros of these jeans make up for that.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Em24
Chester, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
So so
4/13/2014

Customer review by Chalindria

3.0 stars 4/13/2014 by Chalindria
by Chalindria
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had such high hopes, but they were dashed when I put these on. At least I got them on sale, so I am not angry about it. Whoever said that these are not low rise must be wearing SUPER low rise jeans....OR, I am not shaped like the average woman. They are lower rise (not as bad as some junior's jeans, but still low). They are tighter in my normal size than other jeans, but I expected that since they are "skinny" jeans. I decided not to even give them a chance to stretch out a little and just gave them away, so I honestly can't speak to how the shape holds up by the end of the day. Very dark jeans that I would make sure to wash at least once before wearing, so you aren't leaving dye everywhere you go.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chalindria
Syracuse, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great jeans!
3/10/2012

Customer review by Lap1970

5.0 stars 3/10/2012 by Lap1970
by Lap1970

These are the most comfortable jeans I have EVER owned. I was afraid to buy skinny jeans and worried about ordering online because I couldn't try them on first but I went ahead and ordered a size smaller than I usually wear as other reviewers have suggested and they fit perfectly. These jeans definitely fit a curvier figure without making you look "bottom heavy", I highly recommend Miss Tina's skinny jeans!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lap1970
Meriden,CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Just the right fit
3/21/2014

Customer review by RedStickGal

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by RedStickGal
by RedStickGal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I LOVE THESE JEANS. I finally found a pair of jeans that fit. These are my second pair because I wore the 1st pair till they faded. Just wanted to add another pair that didn't look so worn for when I go out! Promise you won't be disappointed with these!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RedStickGal
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Finally - Stylish jeans that fit
1/17/2014

Customer review by Designer1x1

5.0 stars 1/17/2014 by Designer1x1
by Designer1x1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I would have paid more to get these: A pair of simple skinny jeans that actually come up to my waist with a just a bit of stretch. Miss Tina, you are a genius. With the vast proliferation of "skinny" jeans out there, you'd think it wouldn't be such a BFD to find one simple pair that is NOT cut 2 inches below your belly button. You'd be wrong. Who in fashion mfg decided that if you want a jean to fit on your actual waist you were only allow to have a "boot cut" or flare? The only other jeans I've seen lately that come close to this kind of fit is NYDJ brand (and those are a high price, like $70 -$100, each. Please do not discontinue the Miss Tina line. It actually fits and is stylish.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Designer1x1
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/27/2011

Customer review by DivaGirl2

2.0 stars 12/27/2011 by DivaGirl2
by DivaGirl2

These jeans seem like a pretty good quality. They are great if you are say 40 years old either numerically or mentally. They sit well above the belly button and have some extra room in the tummy and crotch area--for belly fat I suppose. If you don't have this, then the fit is very awkward. They would be great for hiding extra weight in the mid section and they look nice below the hip area.

Was this review helpful? (69) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DivaGirl2
Odenten,MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
I read the reviews....
12/29/2013

Customer review by gratefulNC

1.0 stars 12/29/2013 by gratefulNC
by gratefulNC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I read the reviews and ordered a smaller size than normal and they were way to small. I do not know if they have changed the way they were made but do not listen to the reviews! I returned them right away...

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gratefulNC
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice but short
1/15/2012

Customer review by Tudbee

3.0 stars 1/15/2012 by Tudbee
by Tudbee

I read the reviews before buying these jeans and everyone gave rave reviews except nobody mentioned the length. Guess none was as tall as me. I received them and was so excited to try them on, utter disappointment. I'm 5ft11 and they were really short....nowhere close to my ankles. I guess she didint have we tall girls in mind. The quality is nice and love the stretch unfortunately they had to go back. I guess i have to keep looking.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tudbee
Antioch, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
5/3/2012

Customer review by TINKERTINKER

5.0 stars 5/3/2012 by TINKERTINKER
by TINKERTINKER

IF YOU ARE OF A CERTAIN AGE AND FIND YOURSELF WITH SOME EXTRA AROUND THE MIDDLE AND WITH A COUPLE OF LOVE HANDLES,,, YOU WILL WANT THESE JEANS,, THE FIT IS GREAT ,, I WOULD RECOMMEND YOU GET A SIZE SMALLER THAN NORMAL, ALTHOUGH IT IS VERY CLOSE ,,I WEAR SIZE 6 AND ORDERED A SIZE 4 BECAUSE OF WHAT OTHER REVIEWERS HAD TO SAY,, AND I AM VERY HAPPY WITH THE FIT,, THEY LOOK GREAT AND ARE COMFORTABLE AND I WILL BE ORDERING ANOTHER PAIR,, THEY ARE JEANS FOR ALL SEASONS, CUTE WITH BOOTS, SANDALS AND FLATS,,, ALTHOUGH THE FABRIC IS ALITTLE THIN FOR JEANS ,, YOU WILL STILL LOVE THEM !!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TINKERTINKER
KINGSTON. MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very Comfortable & Great Style!
1/4/2012

Customer review by PinkDucky90

5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by PinkDucky90
by PinkDucky90

It's hard for me to find jeans that fit comfortably because I have a big stomach, big thighs, & a small waist. But these jeans are great! I have been looking for comfortable skinny jeans & these fit perfect & you can't beat the price! They're comfortable around the waist & they don't start falling down after I wear them like most jeans do. I really like that they aren't low rise...they fit in the right spot! I took a risk buying jeans online for the first time and I don't regret it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PinkDucky90
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 193 total reviews
1-20 of 193 reviews