Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 125 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

125 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

125 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
54
4 stars
36
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 stars
23
1-20 of 118 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 118 total reviews
1-20 of 118 reviews
Great Item
6/30/2011

Customer review by privatebenjamin

5.0 stars 6/30/2011 by privatebenjamin
by privatebenjamin

I purchased these DVD's for my car to entertain the children while on the way to vacation. The picture is very clear. They are easy to install and uninstall. With a van, I was able to fix one to the back of the driver's headrest and one in row three of the van. I did have to purchase ear phones but I bought cheap ones at a discount store. Even over bumps and mountains these things were great. They worked great in the hotel when it was raining and I didn't have to purchase hotel movies. I would recommend this to anyone thinking of buying the pair for their vehicle. Great value for a great item.

Was this review helpful? (71) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
privatebenjamin
Baltimore, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love these dvd players!
6/16/2011

Customer review by makinhay76

4.0 stars 6/16/2011 by makinhay76
by makinhay76

I love the fact that my kids can watch two different movies at the same timeor they can watch the same one together. They are compact and do not get in the way of kids getting in and out of the car. Well worth the money and really are not that expensive.

Was this review helpful? (78) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
makinhay76
Hennessey, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love these DVD players!
6/30/2011

Customer review by mstort6

5.0 stars 6/30/2011 by mstort6
by mstort6

Just purchased these a few weeks ago. We driving down to Florida this summer, so this is why I purchased them. I have 2 girls and I really needed to be able to play 2 different movies at a time. We've already tried them out twice and they're GREAT! I love them! My girls are 5 & 7 years old and they can easily control the players themselves. The picture & sound quality are great too. I'm so pleased with this product and would highly recommend them to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (47) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mstort6
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
9/6/2011

Customer review by MattyBoombilati

4.0 stars 9/6/2011 by MattyBoombilati
by MattyBoombilati

Awesome picture quality, very simple to use, and an overall great bang for the buck. My only issue was it does not work with wireless headphones. So the kids will have to deal with the cord. It's pretty rough nowadays.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MattyBoombilati
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect portable for international family!
7/13/2011

Customer review by Xfvhbnig

5.0 stars 7/13/2011 by Xfvhbnig
by Xfvhbnig

We were happily surprised to see how much our children, 5,7, would appreciate being able to watch their own films at the same time! Easy to set up, automatic restart is also a great benefit. Best ever is that these dvds can be made region-free and we have dvds bought in usa as well as europe, where we live. This dvds have made our trip time SO easy!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Xfvhbnig
dalton, GA and Sweden
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
BEST VOLUME AND WARRANTY REPLACEMENT
8/13/2012

Customer review by dad46858

5.0 stars 8/13/2012 by dad46858
by dad46858

After trying many portable DVD players we are sticking with this Philips. This is the only portable we've found that the volume was loud enough that we could hear OK while using the external speakers. Really not that loud but much better than the rest. Also portable DVD players from all manufactures don't last long before they fail. We have been through several players from several different manufactures. We don't abuse the players they are attached to the back of the headrest so it's not like they are being kicked around or abused. Since the players don't last it's important to stick with a company with good customer service and without a doubt that is Philips. Several of our players failed within the one year warranty period and Philips was extremely helpful and easy with the warranty replacement. Sylvania had the worst customer service by far when it came to warranty replacement. Stay away from the dvd REFURBISHED players. We had terrible luck with the refurbs. Also they only come with a 30 to 90 day warranty instead of the one year that a new unit comes with. Philips isn't the cheapest brand but in this case spend a little extra and get the better quality and better customer service. Hope this helps.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dad46858
Pennsylvanis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
worked perfect! kids loved them!
8/20/2011

Customer review by hyoutputt

5.0 stars 8/20/2011 by hyoutputt
by hyoutputt

I bought these when we took are grand kids on vacation,They worked great, no trouble what so ever. I was wondering how a remote could make them better? as some of the other reviewers said it would. A remote would just make it cost more.Their easy to set up, easy to use insert disc and push play. Hours of trouble free driving, give them head phone and you can hear your audio books or? If your going on a trip and want some quality entertainment for your kids with out paying the big bucks this is it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hyoutputt
Black Canyon City AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Not matching as Philips Advertised
6/24/2011

Customer review by Littleturth

2.0 stars 6/24/2011 by Littleturth
by Littleturth

Just be aware of the real product is not as attractive & slim/thin looking as Philips's images on their website. I got my shipment and it's all black plastic frame in glossy finish, and they are quite thick too. I believe on their website (as dated 26-23-2011), the image shows a chrome accents trim around the black frame of the screen. And the image shows two players behind car headrest in the isometric angle definitely been photo shopped to present the slim fit feel of them. It only showing the front panel screen been strapped, the actual back part that housing the mechanism and DVD disc has been totally eliminated from the picture. I am strongly suggesting to check the product at store before you buying it, don't want you to be misled by the way it looked on the product's official site. Otherwise it works fine.

Was this review helpful? (26) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Littleturth
Would recommend to a friend? No
So easy to setup and use
9/30/2011

Customer review by Mare0820

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by Mare0820
by Mare0820

Love the options on the dvds as either the same or double movie. Just wish the car charger came with a 2nd one as so that we can split them up amongst 2 cars.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mare0820
Goffstown, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great player for long trips
8/8/2011

Customer review by sassy14

5.0 stars 8/8/2011 by sassy14
by sassy14

Bought this pair of portable players for my 4 year old grandaughter. Larger screen than the last ones we had. Best feature allows the movie to pick up where you left off, once back in the car. Other players started over each time you are in and out of the car. Fewer cords also make it easier to navigate inside the car. So far, they are well worth the cost.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sassy14
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great
9/1/2011

Customer review by DentalGurl

5.0 stars 9/1/2011 by DentalGurl
by DentalGurl

I think they work great, easy to use, and the screen is the perfect size. No problems!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DentalGurl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Good travel DVD
9/4/2011

Customer review by Jayv1992

4.0 stars 9/4/2011 by Jayv1992
by Jayv1992

2 different movies at same time is the selling point, picture quality is very good. Nice product good price for 2 cheaper than buying individually. Can't get the larger screen size if purchased separately.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jayv1992
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great buy
3/18/2012

Customer review by cywdrums

4.0 stars 3/18/2012 by cywdrums
by cywdrums

Perfect for portability between cars. We have several cars and really only use 1 at this time and just switch from car to car. We can also use in the house or in a hotel room. Not battery operated is only downside.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cywdrums
Nor Cal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
8/28/2012

Customer review by Leo1376

4.0 stars 8/28/2012 by Leo1376
by Leo1376

I did some research and found this one to suit our needs. The screens are big and strap to your headrest. You are able to play two different or one movie on both monitors. This item saved us during our vaction. We played them sometime for 10 hours at a time. The only difficulty I had was the screen froze a couple of times. I think we had it on so long maybe it over heated. Im not sure though. My only other gripe is you have cords going everywhere. I would buy it again. If your a parent of toddlers you will do most anything to provide peace, and Im a mother of 3 yr old twins. It was a life saver. I did get the protection plan just in case my screens do fail.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Leo1376
Holiday, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Happy Toddler = Happy Parents
8/24/2011

Customer review by ProudMommyOfThreeGirls

4.0 stars 8/24/2011 by ProudMommyOfThreeGirls
by ProudMommyOfThreeGirls

This product is easy to use. I love the option of watching one movie on both screens or watching two separate movies if desired. My 2yr old daughter loves it! I think the price is a little high, but the over all quality is good.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ProudMommyOfThreeGirls
Iowa City, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't buy this!
1/11/2013

Customer review by dnurse

1.0 stars 1/11/2013 by dnurse
by dnurse

I spent alot of time reviewing dvd's for the car for my granddaughter & this one had good reviews. Unfortunately, this is defective. My GD drives with her mom over 1 hour each way to work & I got her a bunch of DVD's with this to help her pass the time. This kept skipping & then shutting off by itself leaving my d-i-l with a screaming 2 year old on the turnpike. We will be returning this to the store.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dnurse
Bethlehem PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great purchase
8/27/2012

Customer review by t7778

5.0 stars 8/27/2012 by t7778
by t7778

These dvd players have been awesome to have in the car. the kids are no so happy and quiet instead of yelling and fighting! I also love that they can be plugged into the wall and used in a hotel room for the kids. It is great that they can watch the same dvd or a different one if they would like. We are so happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
t7778
pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
LOVE it!!!
8/17/2011

Customer review by dylansmomma226

5.0 stars 8/17/2011 by dylansmomma226
by dylansmomma226

I bought this to use with my 3 year old son, he loves it and so do I!! Easy to use and set up, and I love the fact that you can watch 2 different dvds at the same time. Went on an out of town trip with the family and he was watching cartoons on his and I was using the other. Great product!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dylansmomma226
Warfield, KY.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/9/2012

Customer review by misspiglet

5.0 stars 8/9/2012 by misspiglet
by misspiglet

I was looking for a way for my kids, ages 3 and 5, to watch movies in the car on trips without spending $1000 on a ceiling install, and found these. I love it because they can watch two different movies at the same time, so there's no fighting over what we're watching! (you have to make a separate purchase of headphones) Also, it means I get to listen to whatever I want to on the radio. It was super-easy to install - I was able to do it on my own on my lunch break. I surprised the kids with it when I picked them up from the babysitter's in the evening. They love it! Although they do want to watch it even on short trips, like running errands, but I don't mind - I kinda enjoy the peace and quiet!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
misspiglet
Blue Ridge, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for Car trips!
11/28/2011

Customer review by mommy2times806

5.0 stars 11/28/2011 by mommy2times806
by mommy2times806

These DVD players were great for my daughters. They could watch separate movies or the same one. Made our 12 hour driving days much more bearable.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommy2times806
Amarillo, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 118 total reviews
1-20 of 118 reviews