Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

37 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

37 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 35 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
Awesome for Bald Men
6/2/2011

Customer review by MT22

5.0 stars 6/2/2011 by MT22
by MT22

I bought this for my husband (he's bald). I just wanted him to try something different than the typical razor blades (hopefully we'll save some $ with NOT buying the replacement blades). HE LOVES IT. And I have to admit it's just as smooth as a regular razor. Every bald man needs this product.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MT22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Nice set, lots of features, maybe fragile.
7/12/2011

Customer review by LeHublot

4.0 stars 7/12/2011 by LeHublot
by LeHublot

I love the size and the no-wire capacities. Balder is very efficient in my opinion, really close to real blade, although i find it not very precise if one wants to cut a neat mowawk. A bit uneasy to shave around the ears too. Clipper is okay, has the tendency to shift height while in use i found. I find it not as efficient as traditional electric hair clipper. All in all i like this product, nicely tucked in a pouch with mirror and brush. I had it for less than a month, not sure how it will withstand time yet.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LeHublot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
What a steal!
11/28/2011

Customer review by calibear01

5.0 stars 11/28/2011 by calibear01
by calibear01

Great product at a great price. Takes a little while to learn but once you get the hang of it, you can only get better. I am extremely picky about my haircuts and this helps me take care of that.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
calibear01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Better than expected.
10/15/2012

Customer review by victor2232

5.0 stars 10/15/2012 by victor2232
by victor2232

I was pleasantly suprised after the first time I used this trimmer/balder. Upon receiving it I had to charge it for 1 hour before first use which is usually normal with most cordless product's. I really liked the fact it wasn't 24 hr's. instead as I really needed a trim. I am 80% bald so I will probably never use the main large trimming attachment & seldom use the smaller attachment. A shame because it is a good self leveling type of attachment (large one). I keep the hair I have left either as low as I can get it or shaved. It has excellent power and charges in only an hour for 60 min.'s of use. I think the best part about this trimmer is the balder attachment which is basically an electric razor for your head. It beats having to use my Gillete Pro Fusion Power balde to get to bald, less mess, less time and definitely more convenient plus I'll save on purchasing razor blade's. My expected arrival date was between 9/26/12 & 10/1/12 when ordering on 9/23/12 I was very suprised to get it in only 2 day's! The only 2 thing's I don't like about it are the sticker's they put on it that shows you the length settings. They have little tab's on the sticker's that upon first look I was under the impression I was to use them to remove the sticker's. I don't think they will last very long and think the "sticker guides" should have been stamped into the product instead. The next is the flimsy bag I feel it should have been made like more of a rigid type bag to give you better control of the contents while holding and using the contents. They tell you not to drop it in the instructions (mainly to keep from damaging the blades if attached) so I feel the flimsy bag contradicts this point. Other than this I am really glad I chose this particular product. I have had it less than a month and hope I am not jumping the gun on reviewing it but it does have a 2 year warranty so not to worried. HINT: Register it online and they give you an extra 6 month's warranty for a total of 2 1/2 year's and a coupon on your next purchase at their website. Also the registartion card you mail in the box offers a $20 off next purchase deal. I mailed it in as well but have not yet received the $20 offer back yet. May get it may not.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
victor2232
U.S.A.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Clipper - Great Transaction with Walmart
10/17/2011

Customer review by Guelphite

5.0 stars 10/17/2011 by Guelphite
by Guelphite

Clipper i fantastic and an unbelievable good value. Dual voltage, washable, simple. Walmart.com was flawless. I could not be more pleased

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Guelphite
Guelph, ON
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good for short hair
10/19/2011

Customer review by JimFromBoston

4.0 stars 10/19/2011 by JimFromBoston
by JimFromBoston

I like to cut my hair "number one all over," and these clippers let me do that.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JimFromBoston
Boston MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
12/22/2011

Customer review by Panot

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by Panot
by Panot

Great product.It cuts perfect bald,easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Panot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent
9/20/2012

Customer review by VITT12

5.0 stars 9/20/2012 by VITT12
by VITT12

Overall good quality. No scratches anymore. Practically razor level. Thank you Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VITT12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/6/2011

Customer review by AlirezaZ

5.0 stars 11/6/2011 by AlirezaZ
by AlirezaZ

It has every thing you need for a perfect shaving.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlirezaZ
Morgantown,WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nice and smooth!
8/12/2012

Customer review by TonyCT

4.0 stars 8/12/2012 by TonyCT
by TonyCT

I found this product to do everything it claims. When it arrived I didn't even read the directions, I just took it out of the box and started shaving my head. I had been using a regular razor but it was a chore and it didn't shave that well. The Balder really mows the stubble down making my head nice and smooth. One note, the instructions say to cut with the grain pattern. This is fine for the first pass but if you come up in the same place going against the grain it reallys gets the stubble shorter. Glad I found this product on line, I didn't even knew it excisted. It should be advertised more and I'm sure it would be a hit. Tony N, Danbury CT

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TonyCT
Danbury, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/22/2011

Customer review by 463631210

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by 463631210
by 463631210

This is a quality product in comparison to the Remington Shortcut I have been using.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
463631210
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Simply the best
5/21/2012

Customer review by MikeNashville

5.0 stars 5/21/2012 by MikeNashville
by MikeNashville

Philips did an excellent job on this shaver. You can shave your entire head by yourself and not even get one little stratch . Walmart is missing out on In-store sales for not stocking it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MikeNashville
Nashville,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The Balder
5/8/2012

Customer review by Baldheaded

5.0 stars 5/8/2012 by Baldheaded
by Baldheaded

The Balder makes shaving your head and being bald a pleasure. Terrific product, very comfortable to use and the charge on the cordless battery seems to last forever.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Baldheaded
Defective
10/27/2012

Customer review by jahaha

2.0 stars 10/27/2012 by jahaha
by jahaha

"Defective" noticed by end of first use, after talking with norelco willing to give a new one a shot .. But really inexcusable fundamental issuses with trimmed to motor ratio // idiosyncrasies

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jahaha
NC foothills
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/29/2012

Customer review by CherokeeInjun

5.0 stars 4/29/2012 by CherokeeInjun
by CherokeeInjun

Blades clog up easily. Have to clean them 2-3 times during each use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CherokeeInjun
Sandy Lake, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/10/2012

Customer review by gonefishingagain1

5.0 stars 9/10/2012 by gonefishingagain1
by gonefishingagain1

Works great. When done just like using a razor.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gonefishingagain1
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
It Works!
10/22/2012

Customer review by JosefVI

5.0 stars 10/22/2012 by JosefVI
by JosefVI

Right from the beginning I got a professional looking haircut. I keep it in my DOP-KIT while traveling just in case I need a quick trim. Once you use it, you'll wonder how you ever got along without it! It's DEFINITELY a keeper!!!!!

JosefVI
Houston, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great Product
9/8/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/8/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This thing works great. I was skeptical and was prepared that I might be throwing my money away on something useless. However, within minutes after receiving it, I was amazed at how well it worked. It's designed well, built well and does what it's supposed to do. The ability to rotate the shave head is impressive. It seriously feels like I shaved my head with a razor.

An anonymous customer
New York, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
The best electric alternative to keep a shaved head shaved.
6/17/2012

Customer review by Corndog

5.0 stars 6/17/2012 by Corndog
by Corndog

For years, I have tried every device on the market to keep my shaved head looking and feeling great. From triple, and up, blades with mutiple brands of foam and gel, to different electric razors. Then I switched and tried Philips Norelco Headgroom. What a difference. This thing is fantastic. The accesories that come with it are worth the price alone. The way this razor is designed, makes it a breeze to use. I just returned from a trip with a bunch of high school buddies and they couldn't believe what a great little package this thing is. None of them have shaved heads, but they all agreed that it would be well worth it if they ever decide to try. Thanks so much. You all should be very proud of this prodect. You did a great job, and have a customer for life.

Corndog
New York NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
good shaver but......
7/6/2012

Customer review by oldhippie

5.0 stars 7/6/2012 by oldhippie
by oldhippie

the Norelco QC5550 is a nice shaver,it does a very good job of keeping your head bald but the problem is that after time the cutting foils wear (witch they do with any shaver) and when you want to replace the cutting foils there are no replacements available. they need to make sure that parts especially parts that need replacing on a regular basses are available

oldhippie
Marshfield Wisconsin
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews