Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 2.1 out of 5

2.0 stars

10 reviews | 2.1 out of 5

2.0 stars

10 reviews | 2.1 out of 5

40%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
0
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
6
1-9 of 9 total reviews
40%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good budgegt paint
4/3/2011

Customer review by YourGoodSons

3.0 stars 4/3/2011 by YourGoodSons
by YourGoodSons

I am a painting and cleaning contractor. I like that I can grab this stuff at 4:30am if I need to. Today I needed to paint the kitchen in a rental unit and be done before 8:30am. I grabbed a gallon of this in white to repaint the kitchen. No problems whatsoever. Very low odor. Rental units always need to be painted when someone moves out. If a tenant has been in for 5 years, this type of lower end paint needs to be redone. They all do. Not many rental units will be done in 15 year paint. Not the ideal choice for an owner to choose for long term, but that's not what this is for...

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YourGoodSons
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Yuck. Wish I had read the reviews first
7/20/2011

Customer review by versican

1.0 stars 7/20/2011 by versican
by versican

We bought this at Walmart to paint over our daughters' white walls with a soft pink (faded hydrangea is the actual color name). We've done plenty of painting in our house, so we know what extra bad paint is like -- it's just like this kind. We're returning it for a refund today as it does have a satisfaction guarantee, which is nice. The paint did not go on easy, and we use high quality brushes. The coverage was also poor -- we figured it would take 3 coats (and we're just painting over white!). With the extra amount of paint you would need (think extra coat), you should use something else. We live in a small town so have limited local choices -- but I'd rather drive 20 miles and pick up something higher quality; it would save time in the long run.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
versican
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Worst paint EVER
4/12/2011

Customer review by Tawny63

1.0 stars 4/12/2011 by Tawny63
by Tawny63

This was a total waste of money and time. Two coats over another light color....splotchy and it's like spreading cold butter. AWFUL paint. Don't waste your time. Three days of painting and it's still not done.

Was this review helpful? (9) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tawny63
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
NOOO!
3/26/2011

Customer review by TracieEE

1.0 stars 3/26/2011 by TracieEE
by TracieEE

Do not buy this product! I purchased this paint to paint over a light brown bedroom in my new house. The first coat, which somehow took a whole gallon looked terrible. I bought another gallon hoping that would be the fix, NOPE! It took 3 gallons to cover a light brown paint, that in the other bedroom took ONLY ONE gallon of the Giliden (sp?) paint! Definitely NOT worth the money, I learned my lesson not to cheap out with paint!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TracieEE
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
9/29/2011

Customer review by JMAM1

4.0 stars 9/29/2011 by JMAM1
by JMAM1

Bought this to paint my daughter's bedroom. Started with a primer first to cover the purple that was on the walls already and needed just two coats of the BHG paint. Dried quickly so I didn't have to wait forever to apply the 2nd coat. And it was low odor so I didn't worry about my daughter sleeping in her room after the painting was done and dried.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JMAM1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good value
10/17/2011

Customer review by richie10

4.0 stars 10/17/2011 by richie10
by richie10

just painted a bathroom with this and I thought it was fine. covered in one coat and it had no odor like paint normally does. At $22 bucks, it's a better deal than $34 stuff I bought at Lowe's the previous weekend for my other bathroom.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
richie10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
HORRIBLE paint!
9/9/2011

Customer review by PAMMERPAM

1.0 stars 9/9/2011 by PAMMERPAM
by PAMMERPAM

Very runny and watery. I used to purchase Kilz paint at Walmart- it was great paint and a great value. When I went to purchase more, I found it was no longer carried and mistakenly bought this mess instead. Will absolutely never purchase it again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PAMMERPAM
Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
NEVER AGAIN!!!!
7/19/2011

Customer review by Potsdam

1.0 stars 7/19/2011 by Potsdam
by Potsdam

This is the worst paint I have ever used. It is very watery and does not cover well at all. I would NOT use this paint even if it was free! You need to stop and stir the paint often because it separates quickly. It goes on thin, doesn't cover well at all. Also, it is watery and runs easily. I will never, ever use this paint again. I will tell everyone I know to never buy this paint. Complete waste of my time and money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Potsdam
Upstate, New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Awful
7/17/2011

Customer review by Grvdggr

1.0 stars 7/17/2011 by Grvdggr
by Grvdggr

This paint is truly awful. It is sticky and has no coverage, even over white primer. Trying to locate the receipt, this mess is going back. Spend your money elsewhere. This is a major downgrade from the Dutchboy paint they used to carry.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grvdggr
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male