Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 67 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

67 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

67 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
54
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
1-20 of 66 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 66 total reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews
Great paint!
7/12/2016

Customer review by Maie

5.0 stars 7/12/2016 by Maie
by Maie

We bought this and had it tinted to paint our house shutters and front door The coverage was great and the color is awesome! We only had to apply one coat! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Maie
Madison, OH 44057, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Nice coverage, easy to apply
8/12/2016

Customer review by DonnaB

4.0 stars 8/12/2016 by DonnaB
by DonnaB

We used the Glidden HIPlus, upon recommendation, to finish our deck and shed. The paint was a good consistency; mixed, brushed, and rolled with ease, and provided excellent coverage. The only reason I'm not giving it 5☆s is because I'm a little disappointed in the slow dry time. Its been 4 days, and the decking is still somewhat tacky! I understand that its summertime, and humidity is a factor. But FOUR DAYS? It has me a bit concerned.

DonnaB
St Louis, MO
Awesome Paint
7/22/2016

Customer review by Fayelou41

5.0 stars 7/22/2016 by Fayelou41
by Fayelou41

I had never used Glidden paint before until a recent project. I have used mulitiple brands. Some withbbettercresults than others. But I was very pleased with Glidden. I refinished a dining set and used the Toasted Almond color and it turned out absolutely beautiful! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Fayelou41
Cleveland, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Covers easily and quickly
8/1/2016

Customer review by lisamflan

5.0 stars 8/1/2016 by lisamflan
by lisamflan

I bought high endurance in pumpkin patch and was worried I'd be doing four or more coats. It went on super smoothly and only required 2 coats for a perfect finish. I'm more than pleased. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

lisamflan
Richmond, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Best Bang for the Buck
9/1/2015

Customer review by CodyTheRemodeler

5.0 stars 9/1/2015 by CodyTheRemodeler
by CodyTheRemodeler

I am a home remodeler by trade and I cannot say enough good things about this paint. I do quite a bit of painting through out the year. This paint is the closest to a "1 coat" paint I have ever used. The coverage is amazing and I feel spoiled every time I get to use it, indoor and exterior. Ignore all the 1 star reviews (just mix your paint when you open the can people) and buy with confidence.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CodyTheRemodeler
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good paint
4/20/2014

Customer review by 0311

5.0 stars 4/20/2014 by 0311
by 0311

If there is such a thing as one coat paint, this would be about as close as you could get. I don't know how it will hold up over time, but it sure covers good and goes on smoothly. Also fills cracks very well too.

Was this review helpful? (39) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
0311
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Best Price!
3/17/2016

Customer review by Melinda

5.0 stars 3/17/2016 by Melinda
by Melinda

This paint is such a good price! I bought it to paint my front door a fun color and it has held up really well.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Melinda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exterior Paint
3/21/2016

Customer review by Disappointed

5.0 stars 3/21/2016 by Disappointed
by Disappointed

Needed to repaint an area of my home. Product spread evenly and covered in one coat. Was easier to use than the interior paint. Not enough time has passed to be able to determine durability. Price better than other brands at other stores.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Disappointed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disappointed
7/1/2014

Customer review by OldAdmiral

2.0 stars 7/1/2014 by OldAdmiral
by OldAdmiral

Goes on well, coverage is OK. Remains 'tacky' to touch, does not dry a hard finish, and scratches easily. I used semi-gloss, flat or satin might be more satisfactory.

Was this review helpful? (9) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OldAdmiral
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
HIGH QUALITY & HIGH PERFORMANCE AT HALF THE PRICE
7/18/2015

Customer review by Ambersjourney

5.0 stars 7/18/2015 by Ambersjourney
by Ambersjourney

I've remodeled two homes and completely painted the exterior of my current home. I learned early on that there IS a difference in the quality of paint. High price doesn't always mean high quality. So on the recommendation of my painter friend, I tried the Glidden High Endurance Semi Gloss for the exterior of my home. Not only did I get one coat coverage but 10 years later my home still looks like new! Before discovering this product, I'd have to paint my house every 5-7 years, so this paint has actually saved me...in money AND in the time I'd spend prepping and painting. Although this review is for the exterior product, I use Glidden for ALL of my interior remodeling/repainting projects as well and LOVE the results. Colors are true and don't fade; coverage is complete; and the price is reasonable. What more could you ask? [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Ambersjourney
Grand Junction, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product, amazing quality for the price...
5/12/2014

Customer review by boloeng666

5.0 stars 5/12/2014 by boloeng666
by boloeng666

I bought about 12 gallons of this paint in the US for my house in Canada. (for my Shed, Fence, Decks...) I already used TOP quality paints about 3 times more expensive that this one. I had no expectation, but I said to myself, why not? It is by far one of the best Exterior paint I used up to now. It lasted an all time record cold Winter (reaching -30oF), crazy winds and one of the most rainy Spring season I've ever seen in my life. Very easy to apply, quick to dry, NO, I said NO ODOR... at all. Really tough on walls, a bit less on flat surfaces, but still much better than what I had before that did cost much more. One drawback... It is not available in Canada YET, WHY OH WHY!!!! I am missing a half gallon to finish the job, I need to cross the border to get another one, 2 hours of car... but it worth it.

boloeng666
Montreal, QC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good paint
10/2/2016

Customer review by Therealdirkdiggler

5.0 stars 10/2/2016 by Therealdirkdiggler
by Therealdirkdiggler
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good paint, great coverage. Easy cleanup.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Therealdirkdiggler
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Long lasting exterior paint
9/29/2016

Customer review by Chuck1283

5.0 stars 9/29/2016 by Chuck1283
by Chuck1283

My shed needed repainting after 25 years of the last painting with Glidden exterior paint. I chose Glidden's because of this past experience, and found that the new Glidden's exterior paint went on easily, covered good and dried within hours. The next day the shed exterior looked like new again, and I am convident that it willl last another very long time. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Chuck1283
Chesterfield, MI 48051, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Glidden Premium Exterior Exterior Paint is SUPER!
9/26/2016

Customer review by Linda1219

5.0 stars 9/26/2016 by Linda1219
by Linda1219

Our family has used Glidden Paint for many, many years. The primer and paint combination go on smooth and saves a lot of work. The color holds up really well, even when used on the south side. My Dad's favorite color, in the past, was Leaf Green. Charlie used your paint since the 1930s. Thank you so much for a great product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Linda1219
Arden Hills, MN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
barn red
9/24/2016

Customer review by rumb

5.0 stars 9/24/2016 by rumb
by rumb

I needed to repaint my old pump house. I choose a good red color and sprayed the paint on with an airless sprayer. It was very easy to do and the paint covered the old dry wood evenly including areas that were just bare wood. The building looks great now. Clean up was easy. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

rumb
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Great paint!
9/27/2016

Customer review by Darc140

5.0 stars 9/27/2016 by Darc140
by Darc140

I painted my home with this paint.It provided great coverage and long lasting color-The best exterior paint I have ever used!Its so good I recommended it to my son who is now painting his home with it.You won't be disappointed!Great value! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Darc140
Alden, MN 56009, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Great application and coverage
9/22/2016

Customer review by Nancy61

5.0 stars 9/22/2016 by Nancy61
by Nancy61

I bought a gallon of his to paint my exterior doors, I did not think a quart would be enough. I have painted 5 doors with two coats each and have barely used half. The color matched perfectly with the chip in store. It dries quickly and cleans up easily. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Nancy61
Erie, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Fantastic paint coverage
7/17/2015

Customer review by LAA1518

5.0 stars 7/17/2015 by LAA1518
by LAA1518

I had a weekend project of spray painting my wicker furniture. It was the first time using a paint sprayer and the Glidden Paint Plus Primer went on flawlessly. Instead of having to do 2 coats I only had to do one. The primer being in the paint was the reason I bought it. The paint did not clog up in the sprayer and the end result was fantastic!!!! I would recommend this paint highly and would use again on any project I have whether indoor or outdoor. For the cost and the results this is a great product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

LAA1518
Hampstead, MD, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
exterior paint semi-gloss
7/5/2015

Customer review by Jewels

5.0 stars 7/5/2015 by Jewels
by Jewels

I repainted my entire house with Glidden exterior paint, and was absolutely stunned and in awe at the outcome! It went on smoothly, no problems at all, and the house just glows it is so beautiful. I will never, ever utilize any other paint other than Glidden. It gives me confidence that the job I am doing will turn out just stunning with no worries. I highly recommend Glidden to all of my friends as they were so happy to see how well the house turned out. They want to do theirs now to! Way to go Glidden! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Jewels
United States Pittsburg Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT PERFORMANCE AT A GREAT PRICE
10/10/2015

Customer review by Ambersjourney

5.0 stars 10/10/2015 by Ambersjourney
by Ambersjourney

I tried this product after having spent much more on a Behr paint product for another project, only to have their paint peel in a matter of a few short months. This time I used Glidden High Performance semi-gloss on the exterior or my home. It went on smoothly without clumping, and almost two years later I've seen no evidence of peeling or bubbling! Given that it cost much less than the Behr product, I think I'll be sticking with this product for future home improvement projects. Thanks Glidden! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Ambersjourney
Grand Junction, CO, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 66 total reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews