Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

25 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

25 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 24 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
Very good paint
4/20/2014

Customer review by 0311

5.0 stars 4/20/2014 by 0311
by 0311

If there is such a thing as one coat paint, this would be about as close as you could get. I don't know how it will hold up over time, but it sure covers good and goes on smoothly. Also fills cracks very well too.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
0311
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Disappointed
7/1/2014

Customer review by OldAdmiral

2.0 stars 7/1/2014 by OldAdmiral
by OldAdmiral

Goes on well, coverage is OK. Remains 'tacky' to touch, does not dry a hard finish, and scratches easily. I used semi-gloss, flat or satin might be more satisfactory.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OldAdmiral
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
we are getting our house ready to put on the market and we had a lot of painting to do it was to put one coat on and move on to the next roomthank you
9/21/2013

Customer review by depo

5.0 stars 9/21/2013 by depo
by depo

we are getting our house ready to put on the market it was nice to be able to go quickly and smoothly through each room and having it looks good thank you

depo
moline Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love Glidden ! Used it in my kitchen and plan on using it again !!!
9/21/2013

Customer review by Berns3

5.0 stars 9/21/2013 by Berns3
by Berns3

used Glidden in my kitchen !! Was extremely happy with the results !! Last years now I plan on using it throughout the rest of my home ....

Berns3
New Braunfels, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best money spent on redecorating
9/19/2013

Customer review by hv70

5.0 stars 9/19/2013 by hv70
by hv70

Repainted living room , bathroom after 18years and the colors came out amazing very pleased. Next will be my kitchen and bedroom.

hv70
canyon lake,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This paint was great!
9/21/2013

Customer review by Teresa320

5.0 stars 9/21/2013 by Teresa320
by Teresa320

We recently bought a house, and have been painting each room. We have used this paint and another brand, and this brand was the best coverage of them. I bought it additional times for other rooms after being pleased with it the first time I used it!

Teresa320
SE Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Restoring home
4/25/2014

Customer review by RenovationNewbie

5.0 stars 4/25/2014 by RenovationNewbie
by RenovationNewbie

I am working on restoring my grandmothers home a little at a time. I had purchased this paint to do my daughters room. Absolutely best decision ever. By the time I was finished applying the first coat half of it was dry and ready for a second coat. Will absolutely be purchasing this paint again to paint the rest of the house!!!

RenovationNewbie
Grovetown, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love this paint!
4/26/2014

Customer review by lulu

5.0 stars 4/26/2014 by lulu
by lulu

I love this paint. It looks great and is easy to use :)

lulu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect!
4/26/2014

Customer review by Kelgal

5.0 stars 4/26/2014 by Kelgal
by Kelgal

I used this to paint a dresser for my twin boys, and it has lasted 3 years now. They are ten and the paint servived them. When I paint their room, guess what I'm gonna use?

Kelgal
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome product!
4/26/2014

Customer review by Tracy87

5.0 stars 4/26/2014 by Tracy87
by Tracy87

I just bought a new home and will be using this to paint with. Will actually only use Glidden paint!

Tracy87
Greensboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product, amazing quality for the price...
5/12/2014

Customer review by boloeng666

5.0 stars 5/12/2014 by boloeng666
by boloeng666

I bought about 12 gallons of this paint in the US for my house in Canada. (for my Shed, Fence, Decks...) I already used TOP quality paints about 3 times more expensive that this one. I had no expectation, but I said to myself, why not? It is by far one of the best Exterior paint I used up to now. It lasted an all time record cold Winter (reaching -30oF), crazy winds and one of the most rainy Spring season I've ever seen in my life. Very easy to apply, quick to dry, NO, I said NO ODOR... at all. Really tough on walls, a bit less on flat surfaces, but still much better than what I had before that did cost much more. One drawback... It is not available in Canada YET, WHY OH WHY!!!! I am missing a half gallon to finish the job, I need to cross the border to get another one, 2 hours of car... but it worth it.

boloeng666
Montreal, QC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Product Results Delivered as expected...
9/5/2014

Customer review by YohdahsDaddy

5.0 stars 9/5/2014 by YohdahsDaddy
by YohdahsDaddy

As long as your purchase goes right, specifically a knowledgeable sales person giving you the correct base and that the tinting is correct. Glidden products are designed to preform perfectly for the DIY homeowner... Keep in mind prep is more than half the job, like it or not... Two coats of the "Paint with Primer" did very well for my bathroom, I am extremely picky about how the final result looks and so the product worked well for me in the end...

YohdahsDaddy
Stockton, Ca
stunning color and very easy to apply; very nice to not have to use Kilz; saved a step and looks beautiful
7/1/2015

Customer review by elle93

5.0 stars 7/1/2015 by elle93
by elle93

We were very pleased with the color and ease of application. I like that we saved a step because we initially were going to use Kilz to go over the already painted walls of our living room, then I found this Glidden product. It met all our expectations!

elle93
Jennings, LA 70546, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the color!!!
7/3/2015

Customer review by Goca

5.0 stars 7/3/2015 by Goca
by Goca

My basement flooded due to heavy rain fall in Indiana. I bought 2 different colors Glidden professional and absolutly love it! First time using this brand and will continue for now on!!!

Goca
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
exterior paint semi-gloss
7/5/2015

Customer review by Jewels

5.0 stars 7/5/2015 by Jewels
by Jewels

I repainted my entire house with Glidden exterior paint, and was absolutely stunned and in awe at the outcome! It went on smoothly, no problems at all, and the house just glows it is so beautiful. I will never, ever utilize any other paint other than Glidden. It gives me confidence that the job I am doing will turn out just stunning with no worries. I highly recommend Glidden to all of my friends as they were so happy to see how well the house turned out. They want to do theirs now to! Way to go Glidden!

Jewels
United States Pittsburg Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
long lasting!!
7/15/2015

Customer review by w8onu60

5.0 stars 7/15/2015 by w8onu60
by w8onu60

We used Glidden for the exterior of our home several years ago and it still looks great!! Though i am itching to redo it in another color !! Nice week-end project for the family!

w8onu60
newport news, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
7/17/2015

Customer review by Arthur

5.0 stars 7/17/2015 by Arthur
by Arthur

We are in the midst of painting the exterior trim and doors on our rental property. We are halfway through the project and can't believe the difference. This paint went on easily, covered completely and looks amazing. It really changed the look of the properties.

Arthur
Tyler, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
HIGH QUALITY & HIGH PERFORMANCE AT HALF THE PRICE
7/18/2015

Customer review by ambersjourney

5.0 stars 7/18/2015 by ambersjourney
by ambersjourney

I've remodeled two homes and completely painted the exterior of my current home. I learned early on that there IS a difference in the quality of paint. High price doesn't always mean high quality. So on the recommendation of my painter friend, I tried the Glidden High Endurance Semi Gloss for the exterior of my home. Not only did I get one coat coverage but 10 years later my home still looks like new! Before discovering this product, I'd have to paint my house every 5-7 years, so this paint has actually saved me...in money AND in the time I'd spend prepping and painting. Although this review is for the exterior product, I use Glidden for ALL of my interior remodeling/repainting projects as well and LOVE the results. Colors are true and don't fade; coverage is complete; and the price is reasonable. What more could you ask?

ambersjourney
Grand Junction, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
jungle theme baby room
9/22/2013

Customer review by kturner0925

4.0 stars 9/22/2013 by kturner0925
by kturner0925

My husband and I bought paint for the baby room of our first child. We bought the glidden primer plus eggshell. The previous owners of the house had painted the wall a purpleish color using a different brand of paint but after two coats the walls look gorgeous and it is kid cleaning friendly! We will definitely be buying this brand again for our next nursery room idea :)

kturner0925
Spring Hill, KS, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
all paints
7/17/2015

Customer review by bluebeard

4.0 stars 7/17/2015 by bluebeard
by bluebeard

i've used glidden paints for over twenty years: price vs. quality aren't a consideration. glidden out-performs the competion in every respect.

bluebeard
Santa Rosa, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews