Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 32 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
Nice coverage, easy to apply
8/12/2016

Customer review by DonnaB

4.0 stars 8/12/2016 by DonnaB
by DonnaB

We used the Glidden HIPlus, upon recommendation, to finish our deck and shed. The paint was a good consistency; mixed, brushed, and rolled with ease, and provided excellent coverage. The only reason I'm not giving it 5☆s is because I'm a little disappointed in the slow dry time. Its been 4 days, and the decking is still somewhat tacky! I understand that its summertime, and humidity is a factor. But FOUR DAYS? It has me a bit concerned.

DonnaB
St Louis, MO
Paintability
8/13/2016

Customer review by Shadboat

5.0 stars 8/13/2016 by Shadboat
by Shadboat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great paint. I wish it came in quarts. The hot sun likes to dry it fast! That is good if it's going to rain soon and to paint the other side of work!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shadboat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is a great product. It covered what i needed it to and made my porch and house look great. .
7/25/2016

Customer review by Becky3

5.0 stars 7/25/2016 by Becky3
by Becky3

I couldn't decide which paint to choose. So finally after looking at all the different paints,I decided up on Glidden high endurance.. I am pleased with the coverage and the way it looks. It looks great on my house. I am very pleased with this product and am planning on buying more for some other projects around the house. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Becky3
Burnsville nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Bang for the Buck
9/1/2015

Customer review by CodyTheRemodeler

5.0 stars 9/1/2015 by CodyTheRemodeler
by CodyTheRemodeler

I am a home remodeler by trade and I cannot say enough good things about this paint. I do quite a bit of painting through out the year. This paint is the closest to a "1 coat" paint I have ever used. The coverage is amazing and I feel spoiled every time I get to use it, indoor and exterior. Ignore all the 1 star reviews (just mix your paint when you open the can people) and buy with confidence.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CodyTheRemodeler
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good paint
4/20/2014

Customer review by 0311

5.0 stars 4/20/2014 by 0311
by 0311

If there is such a thing as one coat paint, this would be about as close as you could get. I don't know how it will hold up over time, but it sure covers good and goes on smoothly. Also fills cracks very well too.

Was this review helpful? (38) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
0311
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Best Price!
3/17/2016

Customer review by Melinda

5.0 stars 3/17/2016 by Melinda
by Melinda

This paint is such a good price! I bought it to paint my front door a fun color and it has held up really well.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Melinda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great paint!
7/12/2016

Customer review by Maie

5.0 stars 7/12/2016 by Maie
by Maie

We bought this and had it tinted to paint our house shutters and front door The coverage was great and the color is awesome! We only had to apply one coat! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Maie
Madison, OH 44057, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exterior Paint
3/21/2016

Customer review by Disappointed

5.0 stars 3/21/2016 by Disappointed
by Disappointed

Needed to repaint an area of my home. Product spread evenly and covered in one coat. Was easier to use than the interior paint. Not enough time has passed to be able to determine durability. Price better than other brands at other stores.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Disappointed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
HIGH QUALITY & HIGH PERFORMANCE AT HALF THE PRICE
7/18/2015

Customer review by Ambersjourney

5.0 stars 7/18/2015 by Ambersjourney
by Ambersjourney

I've remodeled two homes and completely painted the exterior of my current home. I learned early on that there IS a difference in the quality of paint. High price doesn't always mean high quality. So on the recommendation of my painter friend, I tried the Glidden High Endurance Semi Gloss for the exterior of my home. Not only did I get one coat coverage but 10 years later my home still looks like new! Before discovering this product, I'd have to paint my house every 5-7 years, so this paint has actually saved me...in money AND in the time I'd spend prepping and painting. Although this review is for the exterior product, I use Glidden for ALL of my interior remodeling/repainting projects as well and LOVE the results. Colors are true and don't fade; coverage is complete; and the price is reasonable. What more could you ask?

Ambersjourney
Grand Junction, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product, amazing quality for the price...
5/12/2014

Customer review by boloeng666

5.0 stars 5/12/2014 by boloeng666
by boloeng666

I bought about 12 gallons of this paint in the US for my house in Canada. (for my Shed, Fence, Decks...) I already used TOP quality paints about 3 times more expensive that this one. I had no expectation, but I said to myself, why not? It is by far one of the best Exterior paint I used up to now. It lasted an all time record cold Winter (reaching -30oF), crazy winds and one of the most rainy Spring season I've ever seen in my life. Very easy to apply, quick to dry, NO, I said NO ODOR... at all. Really tough on walls, a bit less on flat surfaces, but still much better than what I had before that did cost much more. One drawback... It is not available in Canada YET, WHY OH WHY!!!! I am missing a half gallon to finish the job, I need to cross the border to get another one, 2 hours of car... but it worth it.

boloeng666
Montreal, QC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disappointed
7/1/2014

Customer review by OldAdmiral

2.0 stars 7/1/2014 by OldAdmiral
by OldAdmiral

Goes on well, coverage is OK. Remains 'tacky' to touch, does not dry a hard finish, and scratches easily. I used semi-gloss, flat or satin might be more satisfactory.

Was this review helpful? (8) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OldAdmiral
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
exterior paint semi-gloss
7/5/2015

Customer review by Jewels

5.0 stars 7/5/2015 by Jewels
by Jewels

I repainted my entire house with Glidden exterior paint, and was absolutely stunned and in awe at the outcome! It went on smoothly, no problems at all, and the house just glows it is so beautiful. I will never, ever utilize any other paint other than Glidden. It gives me confidence that the job I am doing will turn out just stunning with no worries. I highly recommend Glidden to all of my friends as they were so happy to see how well the house turned out. They want to do theirs now to! Way to go Glidden!

Jewels
United States Pittsburg Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WORST PAINT EVER
9/5/2015

Customer review by Johnboy

1.0 stars 9/5/2015 by Johnboy
by Johnboy

GLIDDEN IS THE WORST PAINT I'VE EVER USED. AFTER 2 YEARS, IT EASILY SCRAPES AND CAN BE PEELED OFF. IT'S LIKE THERE WAS NO HARDENING AGENT IN THE PAINT. I WILL NEVER USE IT AGAIN. I HAD TO REPAINT ALREADY BECAUSE OF ALL THE SCRAPES. WORST PAINT. WORST PAINT. WORST PAINT. NEVER AGAIN.

Johnboy
Detroit, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great product
7/17/2015

Customer review by Arthur

5.0 stars 7/17/2015 by Arthur
by Arthur

We are in the midst of painting the exterior trim and doors on our rental property. We are halfway through the project and can't believe the difference. This paint went on easily, covered completely and looks amazing. It really changed the look of the properties.

Arthur
Tyler, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Product Results Delivered as expected...
9/5/2014

Customer review by YohdahsDaddy

5.0 stars 9/5/2014 by YohdahsDaddy
by YohdahsDaddy

As long as your purchase goes right, specifically a knowledgeable sales person giving you the correct base and that the tinting is correct. Glidden products are designed to preform perfectly for the DIY homeowner... Keep in mind prep is more than half the job, like it or not... Two coats of the "Paint with Primer" did very well for my bathroom, I am extremely picky about how the final result looks and so the product worked well for me in the end...

YohdahsDaddy
Stockton, Ca
stunning color and very easy to apply; very nice to not have to use Kilz; saved a step and looks beautiful
7/1/2015

Customer review by elle93

5.0 stars 7/1/2015 by elle93
by elle93

We were very pleased with the color and ease of application. I like that we saved a step because we initially were going to use Kilz to go over the already painted walls of our living room, then I found this Glidden product. It met all our expectations!

elle93
Jennings, LA 70546, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
long lasting!!
7/15/2015

Customer review by w8onu60

5.0 stars 7/15/2015 by w8onu60
by w8onu60

We used Glidden for the exterior of our home several years ago and it still looks great!! Though i am itching to redo it in another color !! Nice week-end project for the family!

w8onu60
newport news, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the color!!!
7/3/2015

Customer review by Goca

5.0 stars 7/3/2015 by Goca
by Goca

My basement flooded due to heavy rain fall in Indiana. I bought 2 different colors Glidden professional and absolutly love it! First time using this brand and will continue for now on!!!

Goca
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
all paints
7/17/2015

Customer review by bluebeard

4.0 stars 7/17/2015 by bluebeard
by bluebeard

i've used glidden paints for over twenty years: price vs. quality aren't a consideration. glidden out-performs the competion in every respect.

bluebeard
Santa Rosa, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very thick and hard to use
5/19/2015

Customer review by Jasper

1.0 stars 5/19/2015 by Jasper
by Jasper

Would not spread easily or evenly. Had to add water to be able to use it as I am used to using paint...way to thick...Never used paint like this before and have done a lot of painting...consistency much to thick for even painting.

Jasper
Winthrop, ME, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews