Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 34 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
Glidden Premium Exterior Exterior Paint is SUPER!
9/26/2016

Customer review by Linda1219

5.0 stars 9/26/2016 by Linda1219
by Linda1219

Our family has used Glidden Paint for many, many years. The primer and paint combination go on smooth and saves a lot of work. The color holds up really well, even when used on the south side. My Dad's favorite color, in the past, was Leaf Green. Charlie used your paint since the 1930s. Thank you so much for a great product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Linda1219
Arden Hills, MN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
HIGH QUALITY & HIGH PERFORMANCE AT HALF THE PRICE
7/18/2015

Customer review by Ambersjourney

5.0 stars 7/18/2015 by Ambersjourney
by Ambersjourney

I've remodeled two homes and completely painted the exterior of my current home. I learned early on that there IS a difference in the quality of paint. High price doesn't always mean high quality. So on the recommendation of my painter friend, I tried the Glidden High Endurance Semi Gloss for the exterior of my home. Not only did I get one coat coverage but 10 years later my home still looks like new! Before discovering this product, I'd have to paint my house every 5-7 years, so this paint has actually saved me...in money AND in the time I'd spend prepping and painting. Although this review is for the exterior product, I use Glidden for ALL of my interior remodeling/repainting projects as well and LOVE the results. Colors are true and don't fade; coverage is complete; and the price is reasonable. What more could you ask?

Ambersjourney
Grand Junction, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice coverage, easy to apply
8/12/2016

Customer review by DonnaB

4.0 stars 8/12/2016 by DonnaB
by DonnaB

We used the Glidden HIPlus, upon recommendation, to finish our deck and shed. The paint was a good consistency; mixed, brushed, and rolled with ease, and provided excellent coverage. The only reason I'm not giving it 5☆s is because I'm a little disappointed in the slow dry time. Its been 4 days, and the decking is still somewhat tacky! I understand that its summertime, and humidity is a factor. But FOUR DAYS? It has me a bit concerned.

DonnaB
St Louis, MO
Great product, amazing quality for the price...
5/12/2014

Customer review by boloeng666

5.0 stars 5/12/2014 by boloeng666
by boloeng666

I bought about 12 gallons of this paint in the US for my house in Canada. (for my Shed, Fence, Decks...) I already used TOP quality paints about 3 times more expensive that this one. I had no expectation, but I said to myself, why not? It is by far one of the best Exterior paint I used up to now. It lasted an all time record cold Winter (reaching -30oF), crazy winds and one of the most rainy Spring season I've ever seen in my life. Very easy to apply, quick to dry, NO, I said NO ODOR... at all. Really tough on walls, a bit less on flat surfaces, but still much better than what I had before that did cost much more. One drawback... It is not available in Canada YET, WHY OH WHY!!!! I am missing a half gallon to finish the job, I need to cross the border to get another one, 2 hours of car... but it worth it.

boloeng666
Montreal, QC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is a great product. It covered what i needed it to and made my porch and house look great. .
7/25/2016

Customer review by Becky3

5.0 stars 7/25/2016 by Becky3
by Becky3

I couldn't decide which paint to choose. So finally after looking at all the different paints,I decided up on Glidden high endurance.. I am pleased with the coverage and the way it looks. It looks great on my house. I am very pleased with this product and am planning on buying more for some other projects around the house. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Becky3
Burnsville nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great paint!
7/12/2016

Customer review by Maie

5.0 stars 7/12/2016 by Maie
by Maie

We bought this and had it tinted to paint our house shutters and front door The coverage was great and the color is awesome! We only had to apply one coat! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Maie
Madison, OH 44057, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
exterior paint semi-gloss
7/5/2015

Customer review by Jewels

5.0 stars 7/5/2015 by Jewels
by Jewels

I repainted my entire house with Glidden exterior paint, and was absolutely stunned and in awe at the outcome! It went on smoothly, no problems at all, and the house just glows it is so beautiful. I will never, ever utilize any other paint other than Glidden. It gives me confidence that the job I am doing will turn out just stunning with no worries. I highly recommend Glidden to all of my friends as they were so happy to see how well the house turned out. They want to do theirs now to! Way to go Glidden!

Jewels
United States Pittsburg Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Product Results Delivered as expected...
9/5/2014

Customer review by YohdahsDaddy

5.0 stars 9/5/2014 by YohdahsDaddy
by YohdahsDaddy

As long as your purchase goes right, specifically a knowledgeable sales person giving you the correct base and that the tinting is correct. Glidden products are designed to preform perfectly for the DIY homeowner... Keep in mind prep is more than half the job, like it or not... Two coats of the "Paint with Primer" did very well for my bathroom, I am extremely picky about how the final result looks and so the product worked well for me in the end...

YohdahsDaddy
Stockton, Ca
WORST PAINT EVER
9/5/2015

Customer review by Johnboy

1.0 stars 9/5/2015 by Johnboy
by Johnboy

GLIDDEN IS THE WORST PAINT I'VE EVER USED. AFTER 2 YEARS, IT EASILY SCRAPES AND CAN BE PEELED OFF. IT'S LIKE THERE WAS NO HARDENING AGENT IN THE PAINT. I WILL NEVER USE IT AGAIN. I HAD TO REPAINT ALREADY BECAUSE OF ALL THE SCRAPES. WORST PAINT. WORST PAINT. WORST PAINT. NEVER AGAIN.

Johnboy
Detroit, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
jungle theme baby room
9/22/2013

Customer review by kturner0925

4.0 stars 9/22/2013 by kturner0925
by kturner0925

My husband and I bought paint for the baby room of our first child. We bought the glidden primer plus eggshell. The previous owners of the house had painted the wall a purpleish color using a different brand of paint but after two coats the walls look gorgeous and it is kid cleaning friendly! We will definitely be buying this brand again for our next nursery room idea :)

kturner0925
Spring Hill, KS, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Restoring home
4/25/2014

Customer review by RenovationNewbie

5.0 stars 4/25/2014 by RenovationNewbie
by RenovationNewbie

I am working on restoring my grandmothers home a little at a time. I had purchased this paint to do my daughters room. Absolutely best decision ever. By the time I was finished applying the first coat half of it was dry and ready for a second coat. Will absolutely be purchasing this paint again to paint the rest of the house!!!

RenovationNewbie
Grovetown, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
7/17/2015

Customer review by Arthur

5.0 stars 7/17/2015 by Arthur
by Arthur

We are in the midst of painting the exterior trim and doors on our rental property. We are halfway through the project and can't believe the difference. This paint went on easily, covered completely and looks amazing. It really changed the look of the properties.

Arthur
Tyler, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
wouldn't use it again
9/23/2013

Customer review by ktjknapp

2.0 stars 9/23/2013 by ktjknapp
by ktjknapp

I got this kind of paint when we bought our house, it was suppose to be the best kind at Wal-Mart. Right away, when I'd wipe something off the paint would come off. I have a reading chair in my son's room if I rub the paint it scratches off. Would rather just repaint with a better kind of paint just don't have time to do it.

ktjknapp
des moines, ia
Would recommend to a friend? No
stunning color and very easy to apply; very nice to not have to use Kilz; saved a step and looks beautiful
7/1/2015

Customer review by elle93

5.0 stars 7/1/2015 by elle93
by elle93

We were very pleased with the color and ease of application. I like that we saved a step because we initially were going to use Kilz to go over the already painted walls of our living room, then I found this Glidden product. It met all our expectations!

elle93
Jennings, LA 70546, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very thick and hard to use
5/19/2015

Customer review by Jasper

1.0 stars 5/19/2015 by Jasper
by Jasper

Would not spread easily or evenly. Had to add water to be able to use it as I am used to using paint...way to thick...Never used paint like this before and have done a lot of painting...consistency much to thick for even painting.

Jasper
Winthrop, ME, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love the color!!!
7/3/2015

Customer review by Goca

5.0 stars 7/3/2015 by Goca
by Goca

My basement flooded due to heavy rain fall in Indiana. I bought 2 different colors Glidden professional and absolutly love it! First time using this brand and will continue for now on!!!

Goca
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
long lasting!!
7/15/2015

Customer review by w8onu60

5.0 stars 7/15/2015 by w8onu60
by w8onu60

We used Glidden for the exterior of our home several years ago and it still looks great!! Though i am itching to redo it in another color !! Nice week-end project for the family!

w8onu60
newport news, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This paint was great!
9/21/2013

Customer review by Teresa320

5.0 stars 9/21/2013 by Teresa320
by Teresa320

We recently bought a house, and have been painting each room. We have used this paint and another brand, and this brand was the best coverage of them. I bought it additional times for other rooms after being pleased with it the first time I used it!

Teresa320
SE Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
all paints
7/17/2015

Customer review by bluebeard

4.0 stars 7/17/2015 by bluebeard
by bluebeard

i've used glidden paints for over twenty years: price vs. quality aren't a consideration. glidden out-performs the competion in every respect.

bluebeard
Santa Rosa, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Will not prevent mildew!
7/21/2015

Customer review by TBoyoudontlikebadreve

1.0 stars 7/21/2015 by TBoyoudontlikebadreve
by TBoyoudontlikebadreve

Mildew appeared after about 10 months. Porch has plenty of fresh air and sun.

TBoyoudontlikebadreve
Milledgeville, GA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews