Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

14 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

14 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

64%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-14 of 14 total reviews
64%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Really Impressed
4/26/2013

Customer review by thegoodbubba

5.0 stars 4/26/2013 by thegoodbubba
by thegoodbubba

Years ago Glidden Endurance Exterior paint was rated number by a consumer group and by some contractors on the net. I tried to find it around my area but could not. I never dreamed it would be sold at Walmart. I am a professional painting contractor and would rate the white satin High Endurance Plus the best hiding exterior satin I ever used. There are other brands that hide pretty much as well but they cost over $50.00 and do not brush out as well. I have been waiting 4 or 5 years to try this paint. I can't believe a dept. store has this high quality paint. Believe me I won't laugh anymore when someone tells me they got their paint at Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (33) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thegoodbubba
Greensburg PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
NOT EXACTLY
8/12/2013

Customer review by Dorothyno1

2.0 stars 8/12/2013 by Dorothyno1
by Dorothyno1

I BOUGHT THIS THINKING IT WAS A PREMIUM PAINT PRODUCT BUT EVEN THOUGH IT'S SUPPOSED TO HAVE A PRIMER IN THE PAINT. I USED IT TO PAINT THE OUTSIDE OF MY HOUSE,CHANGING COLORS FROM AN ALMOND TO WHITE AND MAYBE THAT WAS THE PROBLEM,..I DON'T KNOW..BUT I'VE HAD TO USE 2 COATS OF PAINT AND IN SOME AREAS 3 WHICH WAS VERY EXPENSIVE. I WAS REALLY DISSAPOINTED IN THE NAME "GLIDDEN". THE SATIN FINISH WAS THE ONLY THING THAT LOOKED NICE

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dorothyno1
Indianapolis, In
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is by far the worst paint ever.
1/21/2014

Customer review by cheapjeep2

1.0 stars 1/21/2014 by cheapjeep2
by cheapjeep2

My wife and are seasoned painters we have our system down and can cover a room in no time. We normally used the Behr Ultra from Home Depot that has primer. This paint is so unbelievably bad that we have spent 4x the time and 2x the cost. I had all the same problems as the other reviewers. This is horrible, run.....

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cheapjeep2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Horrible paint
4/28/2013

Customer review by RobInStLouis

1.0 stars 4/28/2013 by RobInStLouis
by RobInStLouis

I recently had a client demand to use this paint against my advice and it performed like most Glidden paints do - very poorly. I generally recommend Behr Ultra (which is priced in this range) which can almost cover any thing in one coat. With the Glidden the first coat barely stuck to the walls and looked more like painting with a primer and not a paint. The second coat covered better but again failed to cover properly. This paint took three heavy coats and nearly two gallons for a 12 x 10 bedroom (normal is about a gallon). I've run into Glidden before in the SpeedWall brand which is essentially buying a 5 gallon bucket of water. This 'best' brand is just about as poor. The attached photo shows the one and two coat coverage of this paint. Do yourself a favor, purchase a higher quality paint than this unless you want to overspend and over work yourself.

Was this review helpful? (17) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RobInStLouis
Pacific, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Liked the primer/paint combo
8/23/2013

Customer review by Whimp

5.0 stars 8/23/2013 by Whimp
by Whimp

Living room, dining room and hall+ ceiling painted with this paint. This was preceded by the ext. siding and trim being done with SW Woodscapes Ext Stain. Works great , looks great.

Whimp
Milwaukee Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Goes on like aa dream!
9/5/2013

Customer review by Princess

5.0 stars 9/5/2013 by Princess
by Princess

Loved this product! I've tried other brands but this one seemed to go on so well. I only had to do one coat and nooooooo streaks like some other paints. Now that it has sat for a few days it wipes down my grand kids dirty fingerprints really good!

Princess
Huron, OH 44839, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Goes on easily and durable
9/14/2013

Customer review by UPCYCLE123

5.0 stars 9/14/2013 by UPCYCLE123
by UPCYCLE123

We are UPCYCLE OUTDOOR LIVING we recycle wood for furniture outdoors. Your product goes on with one coat and touch up is easy.This product is less cost to Behr and lasts just as well.

UPCYCLE123
Las Cruces, NM, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very pleased with Glidden High Endurance Plus – Satin
7/17/2015

Customer review by Glen

5.0 stars 7/17/2015 by Glen
by Glen

In October 2013, I painted my aluminum gutters, facia, and trim with Glidden High Endurance Plus – Satin - white; 2 coats - no primer. I like this paint very much - no drip and good coverage. I particularly appreciate the adherence to the gutters. It's getting close to 2 years and the paint job remains great.

Glen
Macungie, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to use
7/17/2015

Customer review by Russ

5.0 stars 7/17/2015 by Russ
by Russ

I had read positive reviews about Behr paint, but the exterior paint I bought was too thick and dried too quickly. I decided to use Glidden and was well satisfied with the paint. It went on easily, covered well, and dried quickly--but not too quickly.

Russ
Mesa, AZ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic paint coverage
7/17/2015

Customer review by LAA1518

5.0 stars 7/17/2015 by LAA1518
by LAA1518

I had a weekend project of spray painting my wicker furniture. It was the first time using a paint sprayer and the Glidden Paint Plus Primer went on flawlessly. Instead of having to do 2 coats I only had to do one. The primer being in the paint was the reason I bought it. The paint did not clog up in the sprayer and the end result was fantastic!!!! I would recommend this paint highly and would use again on any project I have whether indoor or outdoor. For the cost and the results this is a great product.

LAA1518
Hampstead, MD, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love it!
7/21/2015

Customer review by Cmsu64113

5.0 stars 7/21/2015 by Cmsu64113
by Cmsu64113

I bought dapper tan. Went on smooth . Easy to paint with. Great color and a great price !

Cmsu64113
Kansas City Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
glidden high endurance plus
8/17/2015

Customer review by keato

4.0 stars 8/17/2015 by keato
by keato

I was not to sure about paint with primer in it. I purchased the glidden endurance plus, and am painting over bare wood. Looks good to me. I'm definetly happy with this product. I've used one gallon so far, and will be buying more. It took two coats, and that was over bare wood. If it last as long as the last glidden paint job did, which was thirtten years ago. I will be thrilled. No complaints. It went on easy, and covered well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
keato
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Paint with water, you'll get better coverage!
6/23/2013

Customer review by Tired

1.0 stars 6/23/2013 by Tired
by Tired

Our non-profit was preparing a volunteer day to paint the outside. We purchased Glidden Exterior Paint and sanded the aluminum siding down. When we FINALLY got to paint, I couldn't believe my eyes when this paint didn't even cover the most minor blemish! I originally thought they were joking!!! Needless to say, we wasted valuable volunteer time and now I will be purchasing ANOTHER primer and painting myself. DO NOT PURCHASE, IF YOU ACTUALLY WANT THE SURFACE COVERED!!!

Tired
Mechanicsburg, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
I purchased 1 gal of Glidden Exterior Paint 3232FL oz/3.785L and as the previous man said its like painting with water
3/26/2015

Customer review by Bobbi2

1.0 stars 3/26/2015 by Bobbi2
by Bobbi2

I have wasted my time thinking 4 coats would cover not on your life, ,looks worse than white wash...now I need to spend more money and hope I can get better results

Bobbi2
Texas, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No