Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 51 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

51 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

51 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

59%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
19
1-20 of 51 total reviews
59%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews
Time Saving Paint and Miracle Worker!
7/6/2015

Customer review by HeatherA

5.0 stars 7/6/2015 by HeatherA
by HeatherA

Imagine coming home to find your sweet little 2 year old Picasso has decided to create a new piece of art. On your wall. In paint, markers, crayons, AND pencils. Exactly what I came home to. We spent a fair amount of time scrubbing her masterpiece off, but it still left a fair amount of discoloration to our wall paint. Enter Glidden High Endurance Plus - and choirs of angels begin singing! With only ONE coat, my walls look amazing. Stunning even. And, without any hint of the custom art work which was once very prevalent! A HUGE added perk is that should Picasso strike again, we will be able to remove it and our walls will look like nothing ever happened! Thank you Glidden!

HeatherA
Roanoke, Texas, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Poor coverage.
3/15/2016

Customer review by mommaof2

1.0 stars 3/15/2016 by mommaof2
by mommaof2

We calculated how many gallons of paint we would need, and found out we only needed one can Great! Unfortunately, did we not only need 2 gallons of color, we also needed 2 cans of primer. We would have saved a ton of money had we of shopped elsewhere and spent a little more for a better brand. Our "weekend" project has turned into a 3 week, never ending project, with 3 times the cost. Will NOT buy this brand again!

mommaof2
Oklahoma, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good value
11/18/2015

Customer review by Maxie

4.0 stars 11/18/2015 by Maxie
by Maxie

I just finished 3 rooms with the high endurance plus in a satin/eggshell finish. I only needed one coat to cover a flat mauve paint underneath. This paint dries very quickly so you need to really hustle when you start rolling and specifically overlapping. No problem with roller marks and the light sheen was exactly what we wanted. I obviously haven't needed to scrub anything yet but, I expect it to be very robust as the dried product has a heft to the shell. Overall, very pleased and will purchase again for other rooms.

Maxie
Fairhope, AL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very poor adhession
10/23/2015

Customer review by Puzzled

1.0 stars 10/23/2015 by Puzzled
by Puzzled

Glidden High endurance with primer and paint. I painted my cabinets several times and never had paint fail. This year I repainted my kitchen cabinets and after a few month the paint is failing! it is so very soft you can rub of the paint off like it had been scraped off and the under color shows. I used a medium gray color to cover over white. They are wiped down with soap and water, no chemical. HIGH ENDURANCE WITH PRIMER in a satin/ semigloss? I WILL TAKE THE TIME TO REMOVE THIS PAINT! I will not be using this again.

Puzzled
Michigan, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Is as thin as water
12/5/2015

Customer review by FixerUpper

1.0 stars 12/5/2015 by FixerUpper
by FixerUpper

I picked up a can of Glidden High Endurance grab and go in Granite Gray in order to paint a room in a mobile home. When I poured it, it seemed thin but I wanted to try it anyway. Putting it on the walls is inpossible. I started to trim out the room and it is almost invisible. It was pouring off of my brush. I have a picture of the area I tried to paint. I wish the site would allow me to post it. I am not sure if I got a bad can or what but I do not want to try again.

FixerUpper
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent Product
8/16/2015

Customer review by Donna2015

5.0 stars 8/16/2015 by Donna2015
by Donna2015

I purchased this paint in eggshell satin High Endurence and had it made into Country Covered Bridge, it is absolutely amazing, this product spreads evenly and the coverage is wonderful, I did two coats only because I wanted to but it was definitely not required. The color is rich and beautiful and I look forward to using this product again. I will be purchasing this product again this week to paint another room in my fixer upper home. I highly recommend this product.

Donna2015
Soddy-Daisy, TN, USA
great coverage
10/17/2015

Customer review by Happyhomeowner

5.0 stars 10/17/2015 by Happyhomeowner
by Happyhomeowner

When we moved into our home the living room was painted a dark orange! The color we chose for the walls was very light, frozen ice crystal, and we were worried about the coverage. We used Glidden in eggshell and the coverage was awesome!!! One wall we only painted once, because of the coverage! I also painted my daughter's bedroom furniture black using Glidden and it has held up reallycwell :)

Happyhomeowner
Indianapolis In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Didn't cover very well.
6/1/2013

Customer review by cmccgirl

1.0 stars 6/1/2013 by cmccgirl
by cmccgirl

I bought this paint, the high endurance, two in one. It didn't cover the wall as good as I had hoped it would. I was painting over light colored paneling and had to apply three coats. The paint was very thick, something that i thought was unusual but since I have never tried this brand before I wasn't sure if that's how it was suppose to be. Unfortunately I wouldn't recommend this particular brand. Sorry to say I am extremely disappointed with this product. A waste of money.

cmccgirl
Auburn, ME, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Interior paint
8/30/2014

Customer review by kayt

5.0 stars 8/30/2014 by kayt
by kayt

I've read the posts that people had to use 4 coats of paint? I don't get it, I might do a second coat just to make sure I have everything covered, most of the time it isn't necessary. I use only Glidden and have for years. I tried another brand at my son's house (at his insistence) and we did 4 coats of that..over a lighter shade. It's Glidden for me, now my son is going to be using it too! I painted my bathroom this week just to freshen it up..looks great!

kayt
Largo, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Happy Painting!
9/26/2015

Customer review by lifeonprint

5.0 stars 9/26/2015 by lifeonprint
by lifeonprint

I purchased this product to repaint my dining room, as we have skylights that needed to be replaced, there was patching to be done. I was a little worried about the paint matching up especially on the new patching, and because I did not know what paint was used before, but it turned out perfectly! I love the finish and the true color! Thank you for a fabulous product!

lifeonprint
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bad Coverage
7/12/2014

Customer review by NoGoGlidden

1.0 stars 7/12/2014 by NoGoGlidden
by NoGoGlidden

I bought this paint for an accent wall, even with a primer close to the color I purchased, the wall needed multiple coats with this paint. Four coats later there's still splotches and the paint is uneven. And surprise, I'm out of paint now. The opacity is awful, if you're trying to get the job done, don't buy this paint. You'll waste your time painting over it with something else at a later date.

NoGoGlidden
MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great paint for home interior!
9/28/2015

Customer review by Morgan

5.0 stars 9/28/2015 by Morgan
by Morgan

We have purchased this paint for several rooms in our home. We purchased our home, built in the 30's, and have been slowly updating each room. The Glidden High Endurance® Plus Paint + Primer has been an amazing paint to use and we couldn't have asked for a better painting/remodel experience.

Morgan
Big Spring, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not so high endurance
5/14/2015

Customer review by Mimmy

1.0 stars 5/14/2015 by Mimmy
by Mimmy

Thought I would try the 2-1 High Endurance Satin paint in my bedroom. I've had to apply 3 coats so far just to get adequate coverage. I would have been better off to buy primer separately. I won't try this method again as it doesn't hide or cover colors underneath....unless you want to paint the walls 3 plus times. Very misleading.

Mimmy
Reno, NV, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
One coat does it all!
9/25/2015

Customer review by chermustang3

5.0 stars 9/25/2015 by chermustang3
by chermustang3

I bought some Glidden High Endurance Plus Interior Paint and this is the easiest paint I've ever worked with. It glided on like silk and one coat was all it took. I will never use another brand. This is my "go to" paint from now on!

chermustang3
Anniston, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Coverage and durability
10/12/2015

Customer review by ImaginationMAMA

5.0 stars 10/12/2015 by ImaginationMAMA
by ImaginationMAMA

Glidden is fantastic. It covered almost completely with the first coat, and the color is rich and durable. I have kids, and I have been able to scrub away marks without scrubbing away the paint.

ImaginationMAMA
Ventura County, CA, USA
I love it!
9/26/2015

Customer review by shine

5.0 stars 9/26/2015 by shine
by shine

I used this paint for my bathroom wall and it glided on easy! It didn't take me long to finish my whole bathroom. Also i love that I can easily wipe it if it's dirty! I would use this again for another project!

shine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
30 years
9/26/2015

Customer review by Beep

5.0 stars 9/26/2015 by Beep
by Beep

I have been a painter for over 30 years. ad Glidden paints are the only paint I will use now. I had to work with another major paint company, I wish I could of used Glidden all those years. your the best.

Beep
Alexandria, ky. 41001
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product is super.
10/12/2015

Customer review by George50

5.0 stars 10/12/2015 by George50
by George50

I love the workability of this paint. So nice to cut in and roll out. It covers nicely and the finish is great. Super easy to use from a painter for 30 years. Love Glidden!

George50
New Brighton, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
High Endurance Satin - Awesome paint
2/3/2015

Customer review by PioneerMom

5.0 stars 2/3/2015 by PioneerMom
by PioneerMom

This paint is awesome. It's thick and covers well. The trick is you have to let the paint dry between coats. You can't do a sloppy job of painting, take the time and let the paint dry to touch. You will only need 2 coats if painting over a darker color than the color you're using.

PioneerMom
Southeast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eaisy to use
9/23/2015

Customer review by Patricia

5.0 stars 9/23/2015 by Patricia
by Patricia

I bought this paint and i am telling you I hate painting but this was so easy to use and glided on evenly and with one coat. I will always get this paint

Patricia
Rockford, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews