Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

24 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

24 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

68%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 23 total reviews
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
8/16/2011

Customer review by americanprimitives

4.0 stars 8/16/2011 by americanprimitives
by americanprimitives

The coverage & quality was every bit as good as a higher priced brand that I've used..and for 1/2 the price (under $14, which included the tax). I did find that it will ''spatter'' (tiny dots) if you aren't careful, but it did not drip. FYI....this ceiling paint only comes in white, however although it wasn't a 'base' the Walmart associate in my area was willing to tint it in a linen shade (that I picked out) and it turned out beautiful...so it doesn't hurt to ask! But because it is white, you would have to go with a light color.

Was this review helpful? (84) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
americanprimitives
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Easy to Use
4/20/2011

Customer review by LoveToPaint28

5.0 stars 4/20/2011 by LoveToPaint28
by LoveToPaint28

This paint was so easy to use. It did not drip and dried very quickly. One coat is all I had to apply to my ceiling.

Was this review helpful? (104) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveToPaint28
Pineville, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Great paint
10/4/2012

Customer review by ardcp

5.0 stars 10/4/2012 by ardcp
by ardcp

This went on easily with really no odor. Vey smooth finish and no splatter plus it dried very quickly. I bought this because I had used Olympic and Behr and didn't like either. I will be trying glidden wall paint next time.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ardcp
clifton park, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
A bit skeptical at first...
4/1/2013

Customer review by Landlord24

5.0 stars 4/1/2013 by Landlord24
by Landlord24

I bought this paint because of the price. The price is also what made me hesitate to purchase (at $11.00/gal!) at first. I had been using $26/gal paint, and it left lines, took a long time to dry, and I ended up putting on three coats. This paint did the job in ONE coat. Rolled on thick but smooth, and dried quickly. Very very satisfied with the results! Thank You Glidden!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Landlord24
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Overall a good buy
12/11/2012

Customer review by Dpops2

4.0 stars 12/11/2012 by Dpops2
by Dpops2

After reading some of the reviews on here, I decided to give this a try. I used it on the ceiling & on trim. As I put it on I was a little worried as it had a gray hue to it, didn't seem to go on very thick and was very tacky. I had to be careful about going over the same spot too many times or coming over a spot that had begun to dry before it would take that paint back off. It's true there was minimal, if any, splatter. That was nice. Pretty quick dry time as well. After 1 coat of paint dried, I was very pleased! It hide majority of the imperfections on the ceiling. It turned a nice white as it dried with no gray hue. Overall it was well worth it, especially for the price!

Was this review helpful? (20) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dpops2
Monaca, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Great Value, Great Paint
2/17/2013

Customer review by CFLEngineer

5.0 stars 2/17/2013 by CFLEngineer
by CFLEngineer

Used this on a bedroom ceiling. Coverage was great and final look was all I expected. No serious problems with drips or spatter. Paint is very heavy in the roller and goes on gray. My wife freaked until it dried. Overall easy application, great coverage and very nice final looks. At $12 a gallon, a real bargain compared to other brands.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CFLEngineer
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Isn't "True" White
8/21/2013

Customer review by ScrewYourNamePolicies

2.0 stars 8/21/2013 by ScrewYourNamePolicies
by ScrewYourNamePolicies

I am redoing a rental property. I bought this to save a few bucks on the ceiling. I used Glidden Premium White Flat Interior Paint on the walls thinking the color would match. They do not. This product is a shade or two greyer than the Glidden Interior paint. A call to Glidden revealted that they had recently changed formula and there is no way to tell which are the old and which are the new formulation which is apparently whiter. I had to re-do the entire ceiling. A refund doesn't replace the time / painting supplies that I wasted on this product. If you aren't going with white walls as well you are probably okay.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ScrewYourNamePolicies
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best value by far
3/12/2014

Customer review by usar4me

5.0 stars 3/12/2014 by usar4me
by usar4me

Purchased 5gals to do a 3 bdrm 1400 sq.ft. house... with new ceilings. Applied over spackling with sprayer... one coat coverage, clean, no drips and easy to apply. The gray color is great for keeping track of where you have applied the paint. Dries to a very crisp flat white. Easy clean up and ceilings dried quickly. Can't beat the price and this paint does everything a ceiling paint should do.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
usar4me
Salem, Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
This paint is grey!
11/17/2012

Customer review by AnnefromFlorida

1.0 stars 11/17/2012 by AnnefromFlorida
by AnnefromFlorida

We bought this paint because it had better reveiws than even the higher priced paints. The big problem with this ceiling paint it is not white! It was grey, we thought it might lighten as it dried, but it only darkened. The color made the ceilings look old. Going out and try to find a brand that really is white.

Was this review helpful? (8) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnnefromFlorida
Venice, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Quality paint
6/9/2015

Customer review by EddyinFlorida

5.0 stars 6/9/2015 by EddyinFlorida
by EddyinFlorida

Painting ceilings is usually a pain because it is hard to see where you are going. This paint makes it much easier because when wet is has a very light gray cast. Dries to a beautiful white making the ceilings look brand new. Cleanup was a breeze and the price is very reasonable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EddyinFlorida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
i was surprised at how good this covered
4/23/2014

Customer review by dak7399

4.0 stars 4/23/2014 by dak7399
by dak7399

I was very surprised at how well this covered my mobile home ceiling. This was well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dak7399
cleveland, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Great for the money
1/30/2015

Customer review by Lando

5.0 stars 1/30/2015 by Lando
by Lando

Only needed one coat over previous tan semi-gloss ceiling paint in the bathroom. Covered very well, thick so no drips and dried fast. As other reviewers mentioned, the color isn't a true white (very slightly gray) so be cautious if you're buying to cover a stain, etc. For covering an entire ceiling it worked well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lando
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Glidden is the best paint I have tried
9/16/2013

Customer review by ella

5.0 stars 9/16/2013 by ella
by ella

I have painted with paints by other makes, including Behr, Martha Stewart, Benjamin Moore etc., and I Glidden is by far more superior! It is thick and has good coverage. I am never buying a different product anymore!

ella
Waterloo, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Ceiling Paint
4/23/2014

Customer review by gypse2

5.0 stars 4/23/2014 by gypse2
by gypse2

I love how this ceiling goes on pink and dries white, shows where you have missed. This Paint goes on with no stickiness and very minimal smell. Currently we have this on our kitchen ceiling and it's easy to wipe and keep clean.

gypse2
Cleveland, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Half the price of Behr ceiling paint and better coverage
5/20/2014

Customer review by SwissMiss

5.0 stars 5/20/2014 by SwissMiss
by SwissMiss

Had some Behr ceiling paint left and used that up for the living room and hallway ceiling. Several layers of paint finally covered most of heavy smoker and some water damage stains. Reluctantly switched over to the Glidden ceiling paint for the remainder of the house for money saving reasons. One layer covered most of the stains on the kitchen ceiling, just a few touch ups a day later. Also when switching between brush and roller at the boarders, paint smoothes out and one can barely tell. Paint is stickier than Behr but once I was used to the different consistency it went on really fast. By the way, I went from a beige white to a bright white. Definitely a win, win situation. The Glidden paint cost half than Behr, it took half the paint and hence half the time to apply.

SwissMiss
Vineland, NJ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Glidden Ceiling Paint....Awesome!
7/4/2015

Customer review by Leeann

5.0 stars 7/4/2015 by Leeann
by Leeann

I painted my ceilings with the Glidden Ceiling Paint...that goes on PINK and turns WHITE when dry. It is an awesome paint. At this price point, it can't be beat! Goes on very nicely and because of the pink to white feature, it helps to see where you may need to cover again and get a flawless finish. High hiding too! Highly recommend!

Leeann
Aston PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great paint
9/3/2013

Customer review by leslie

4.0 stars 9/3/2013 by leslie
by leslie

I have used this paint several times and always get a great outcome.

leslie
little egg harbor n.j.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not white
9/3/2013

Customer review by MichelleB

2.0 stars 9/3/2013 by MichelleB
by MichelleB

We chose this ceiling paint for our basement ceiling, which we recently refinished. Part of the ceiling had already been painted, but we planned on re-painting the entire thing so it would match. This standard "white" is not white - it's grey. Even the paint that dripped on the outside of the white bucket was comparatively grey. We continued painting the ceiling, thinking the overall coverage wouldn't be noticeable, but up against the true white trimwork, it's obviously grey. We ended up going with the Behr brand instead, which was true white. Very disappointing.

MichelleB
St. Louis, MO, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Glidden ceiling paint- white flat latex
1/24/2015

Customer review by Ignats

2.0 stars 1/24/2015 by Ignats
by Ignats

I am disappointed that the paint is grey. Otherwise it went on good, and covered good.

Ignats
ceiling looks spoted
8/11/2013

Customer review by Pamela13

1.0 stars 8/11/2013 by Pamela13
by Pamela13

Will not use this again! I didn't do the painting had a painter do it.

Pamela13
Monroe, NC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews