Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 55 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

55 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

55 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 51 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews
Flatware
2/7/2016

Customer review by Jimmy

4.0 stars 2/7/2016 by Jimmy
by Jimmy

Shopped for several months. Was looking for a good quality for the price. Kept on referring back to the Oneida brand. From there it was a decision on the several different pattern designs. Very pleased with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jimmy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good set of utensils
11/17/2015

Customer review by AutismAJ

4.0 stars 11/17/2015 by AutismAJ
by AutismAJ

I got the set for our rental at the beach. Well I love the pattern on them. The price was worth it in my opinion and they are not flimsy like you would think. Only thing is I wish they would have a set that is a little larger. I notice we run out of utensils fast with this set. I should have known better. I'm probably going to get the same set again so we have extra utensils. It truly is a decent set of silverware. I would recommend it to others with the warning to remember its not a very large set.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AutismAJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice!
1/28/2016

Customer review by Debby

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by Debby
by Debby

Love the pattern.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Debby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dissapointed
4/19/2013

Customer review by green243

1.0 stars 4/19/2013 by green243
by green243

I was such in love with this set and immediately wanted them when i first saw it. After having it used for about 1 month and a half! they are all scratched up the side of some of my spoons are completely scratched off!!! It looks pretty bad! In my household there is only me and my husband and we don't abuse them, i guess its the dishwasher i dont know but they are in bad shape they are all scratched up!!! I haven't had them for long and they look beat up, not very good quality its quite disappointing!! If they look like this in a month and a half i cant picture a year. They get easily easily scratched i am very unhappy with them they looked like great quality but in fact are not. I wanted to have some guests over for dinner but ill have to get new ones these look horrible.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
green243
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Bought them for a wedding gift.
8/21/2011

Customer review by SnoBunE

4.0 stars 8/21/2011 by SnoBunE
by SnoBunE

We purchased them for our daughter as a wedding gift. The weight and quality was good. Not a cheap set. Just wish they had the serving set to match. Would give them a 5 rating if they did.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SnoBunE
Marion, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Very nice
1/14/2016

Customer review by Cher

4.0 stars 1/14/2016 by Cher
by Cher

Very nice quality tableware

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
PERFECT IN EVERY WAY
12/12/2013

Customer review by Lukesgrammy

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by Lukesgrammy
by Lukesgrammy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This flatware was not only a great deal but beautiful as well. After using gold flatware for about 40 years, I was ready for a big change. This set is sooooo pretty and feels heavy enough to use for everyday or for special occasions. The pattern is modern but can also mix well with any type of dishes. I like a rustic country décor and these blend quite nicely with it. The price I paid is very reasonable and I would recommend this set to anyone looking for nice flatware.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lukesgrammy
Manchester, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easily scratched
6/11/2015

Customer review by PPPP

2.0 stars 6/11/2015 by PPPP
by PPPP

While I absolutely love the design of this set, I was very dissapointed to see that after the initial wash in the dishwasher (before they had even been used) there were scratches noticeable on almost every piece. Unfortunate. Would not buy again.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PPPP
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love them!!
2/8/2013

Customer review by punkprincess86

5.0 stars 2/8/2013 by punkprincess86
by punkprincess86

I love this set! It looks expensive and washes well in the dish washer. I've had them for about a year and still love them!!! Would buy again in a heart beat.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
punkprincess86
ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Flatware
1/1/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/1/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Beautiful pattern. Medium weight, not cheap and flimsy feeling. I bought two sets since they on sale. Absolutely love them!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
12/29/2015

Customer review by NeedPerfection

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by NeedPerfection
by NeedPerfection

I love the Oneida brand and am always pleased with the quality so I gifted this to my daughter to enjoy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NeedPerfection
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
wonderful purchase
1/19/2014

Customer review by brenbren1978

5.0 stars 1/19/2014 by brenbren1978
by brenbren1978
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If your looking for flatware that is heavy and beautiful this is the one to purchase. It is good for any occasion . Everyday or for a formal dinner .I have purchased 3 of these . Oneida recommends drying immediately after washing.. please follow direction and they will last YOU forever...

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brenbren1978
st charles mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quality Flatware
12/25/2015

Customer review by ForeverInWalmart

5.0 stars 12/25/2015 by ForeverInWalmart
by ForeverInWalmart

Oneida makes a high quality product at a reasonable price. My sets have held up for 35 years of daily use. Only the butter knives show their age. This was purchased as a wedding gift.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ForeverInWalmart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great for the price
12/27/2015

Customer review by jonsan

5.0 stars 12/27/2015 by jonsan
by jonsan

well made and a heavy weight

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jonsan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
this was a gift looked great
12/26/2015

Customer review by lahmoult

5.0 stars 12/26/2015 by lahmoult
by lahmoult

looked awesome

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lahmoult
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent
12/25/2015

Customer review by None

5.0 stars 12/25/2015 by None
by None

Quality for the price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
None
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Oneida flatware
10/24/2015

Customer review by defowler

5.0 stars 10/24/2015 by defowler
by defowler

This was a gift for a young mom. She was thrilled to death! She said they look great on the table!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
defowler
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great purchase
12/14/2015

Customer review by Mair

5.0 stars 12/14/2015 by Mair
by Mair

Very attractive design and of good quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mair
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Read the manufacturer's care instructions
7/1/2015

Customer review by imsandyim

5.0 stars 7/1/2015 by imsandyim
by imsandyim

I treat this flatware well. I rinse them off right away after using. I never let them soak in water. I hand wash them daily and dry them immediately. If you read the manufacturer's care instructions and follow them, you should be happy with this product. Although they say you can put them in the dishwasher, they give a warning about hard water. The water where I live is exceptionally hard so that's why I hand wash. I like this set well enough that I plan to order a second set.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
imsandyim
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lasting much longer than I had expected
11/12/2013

Customer review by KailuaChick

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by KailuaChick
by KailuaChick

This is the first set I have ever bought (2 years ago) and they are still in Great shape! I normally hand wash everything, but these have seen the dishwasher as well and they haven't been ruined. Great quality. I am actually buying a second set to start entertaining! :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KailuaChick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews