Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

21 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

21 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-17 of 17 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good Set
8/30/2011

Customer review by wa112473

4.0 stars 8/30/2011 by wa112473
by wa112473

I bought 2 Oneida Verbena flatware sets. Here is my review: I wanted a pretty flatware set that was going to last me awhile, (I've bought cheap before and in the end it's not worth it) and I think this was better quality than the Better Homes and Garden flatware(seemed to be more sturdy and smoother around the edges)from what I could tell. This was the most expensive too! I've had them for about a week and a half now,and I do put them in the dishwasher.I have noticed a few already have scratch marks on them(I believe this is just from cutting up food at dinnertime).I did read the instructions that came with them and I have followed the instructions exactly. Overall I am happy with these 2 sets, this is the first time I have had a set by Oneida,I'm hoping they will last for a long time to come.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wa112473
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My mother loved the Flatware Set
5/29/2011

Customer review by Peaches1975

5.0 stars 5/29/2011 by Peaches1975
by Peaches1975

I am picky about my flatware and when I eat at my parents home I have to take my flatware I use because the thin flatware set my parents have hurts my hands when I try to cut with it because it is so thin and it bends. This set is so awesome I got 2 sets for my mom for mothers day and she loves it so much she has to show it off every chance she gets. I wish I could give it more than 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Peaches1975
Piney Woods of East TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Quality in a Sea of Junk
5/29/2011

Customer review by prissycrissypoo

4.0 stars 5/29/2011 by prissycrissypoo
by prissycrissypoo

I purchased Oneida because of its good reputation. I was not disappointed. I purchased this particular floral pattern to coordinate with a stone ware/dinner-ware set also with a floral pattern. I purchased two sets and I suggest that you do the same. This tableware will last a lifetime and should you ever need to replace lost pieces the pattern may be discontinued. Get two sets as the price is right and you won't regret having extras!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
prissycrissypoo
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful design on a quality product.
12/3/2011

Customer review by LJ44

5.0 stars 12/3/2011 by LJ44
by LJ44

This was my first purchase from Walmart.com and the process was super easy, efficient and problem free. I'm so glad they had another set online because I had found one in the store and fell in love with the design. After visiting three more stores who were out of it, I thought I would be making a return. Fortunately, I checked online and there it was! Now I have a set of 8 to enjoy.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LJ44
Anaheim, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love, love, love
6/19/2011

Customer review by Nannet59

5.0 stars 6/19/2011 by Nannet59
by Nannet59

Love these as long as I remember not to put them in the dishwasher and to dry them as soon as I get done washing them by hand.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nannet59
Bowling Green, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT QUALITY
1/16/2012

Customer review by bugsy01

5.0 stars 1/16/2012 by bugsy01
by bugsy01

Purchased this silverware about a month ago and I absolutely love it!!! I was looking for a good quality set for everyday use and this is perfect! It's a good size and good weight. I own Reed and Barton and it almost compares to it. There were sets that were less expensive, but were not much better than plasticware! Will get another set! Great buy especially at this price and great for everyday use. I am getting a set for my Daughter as well. Would definitely recommend for purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bugsy01
Knoxville, Tn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Oneida Verbena Flatware
2/28/2012

Customer review by PashNflower

5.0 stars 2/28/2012 by PashNflower
by PashNflower

I absolutely love this flatware. Its beautiful, heavy duty, great for casual but would be terrific for formal dining as well. I bought two sets and am about to buy a third. I recommend this product to anyone. Great quality, looks for the price. :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PashNflower
Central Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent!!!
1/16/2012

Customer review by Serendipity2012

5.0 stars 1/16/2012 by Serendipity2012
by Serendipity2012

Love, love, love this floral design stainless steel flatware set! I just wish it included a serving set. Going back to store to get another set:)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Serendipity2012
Sacramento
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/1/2011

Customer review by Darkwillow

4.0 stars 7/1/2011 by Darkwillow
by Darkwillow

Needed to return a fork and spoon. There were miss prints on design of both.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Darkwillow
Davison, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This silverware beat all of my expectations.
8/22/2012

Customer review by nancymt615

5.0 stars 8/22/2012 by nancymt615
by nancymt615

I love this set. It is heavy and well balanced with a great shine. Even after going in the dishwasher it looks great! I hate silverware that is so light you are afraid it will bend if you use it. That was my last set I had purchased. I only used it for a few months when I decided I could not use it anymore and I got these. I am so happy that I did. These are wonderful and I get great comments such as "why are you using your good silver for everyday?" The pattern is even better than it appeared to be online. It is gorgeous!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nancymt615
Everett WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/22/2012

Customer review by missysmama1

5.0 stars 8/22/2012 by missysmama1
by missysmama1

This is my favorite flatware set of those I have owned in a long homemaking career. I love the appearance but also appreciate the weight and balance of the pieces as well as the shape of the spoons and forks. Matching serving pieces would be great but in the meantime I'll look for something that blends with this very nice set. Handwashing is keeping these pieces new looking (it has only been used a few weeks). This makes everyday meals special and is just as good for a formal table setting.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
missysmama1
Durham, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome quality!
3/4/2012

Customer review by Laz0072k10

5.0 stars 3/4/2012 by Laz0072k10
by Laz0072k10

If you don't want to purchase silverware over and over again then buy two sets of these and be done with it. I was tired of bits and pieces from multiple sets and wanted the best bang for the buck! These are top quality, heavy, beautiful....exactly what I was looking for! Walmart.com is awesome, place order, and pick it up when they text you, what more could you ask for!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Laz0072k10
Sarasota,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Oneida flatware
8/19/2012

Customer review by ICED58

5.0 stars 8/19/2012 by ICED58
by ICED58

I grew up with Oneida silverware from a young age, It is a very well known company that makes very beautiful and reliable flatware. This was also a gift that was very appreciated.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ICED58
S.F.CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Oneida is a Great Brand
10/21/2012

Customer review by Shoppers7777

5.0 stars 10/21/2012 by Shoppers7777
by Shoppers7777

I do like the Oneida Flatware. Oneida has always meant good quality to me. I'm glad I was able to obtain this pattern before it was gone!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shoppers7777
Clovis, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/14/2012

Customer review by LadyDID

5.0 stars 10/14/2012 by LadyDID
by LadyDID

Beautiful set! I waited to order online just to get this specific set and I am soooo happy I did. I love it, it is gorgeous!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyDID
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great silverware for a great price!
9/18/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/18/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

They matched our dishes perfectly! And they are easy to clean, stainless steel.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/26/2012

Customer review by gagama

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by gagama
by gagama
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

the picture does not do justice to this flatware. it is gorgeous.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gagama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.