Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

25 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

25 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-20 of 24 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
Great toy for kids just learning to pedal!
5/26/2011

Customer review by chappies234

5.0 stars 5/26/2011 by chappies234
by chappies234

Ok so this is actually my son, on the tractor, modeling it. We had to buy it and it turns out that it's his favorite ride on toy! It's perfect for age 3, and he is a little small. If you can see in the picture his back does not touch the back of the seat but he is still able to reach the pedals. The steering wheel actually steers like a bike. He pretends to mow the lawn with it. It's already been hours of fun. Made well and easy to assemble!

Was this review helpful? (31) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chappies234
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect Size for 2 1/2yrs - Room to grow & Solid
12/26/2013

Customer review by nurse4

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by nurse4
by nurse4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After looking for a good, solid ride-on at a decent price, I settled on the tried & true Step2/Little Tikes. I was hoping for a battery operated one but at this "in-between" age, I found nothing under a few hundred dollars. The 6volt ones don't have enough power to handle the weight of the top end recommended age and the 12volt are a bit too big in size as well as too expensive. I decided on pedal power until he's a little older. I bought this for my 2 1/2 yr old grandson and he LOVES it. It's got wheels, what's not to like? The size is perfect. He can just reach the pedals so there's plenty of growing room. I'll get the cart to haul behind it for his birthday in a few months but he seems to be making due without it. Even as his dad had just begun to put it together, he was loading tools to haul in the back cubby. The quality is excellent as you would expect. There are plenty of Little Tikes/Step2 toys my children grew up with that are being played with by the next generation. Can't go wrong with this one if the size is right for the child. You won't be disappointed with some cheap, puny thing coming out of the box.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nurse4
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Probably should have a 4 Years Plus rating
5/10/2016

Customer review by pa

2.0 stars 5/10/2016 by pa
by pa

Can tip easily. Pedals too far from seat . Why not include pedal blocks Too big for a 3 year old. Pal nuts are a cheap not removable way to put things together. Front fork plastic pieces did not fit together tightly without fear of over tightening & cracking parts. Not much holding rear axle on. Plastic wheels too slippery & noisy.. Why no rubber treads?

pa
Barrie ont
Would recommend to a friend? No
My Daughter Won this in a Pageant
11/16/2015

Customer review by pageant mom

3.0 stars 11/16/2015 by pageant mom
by pageant mom

My daughter won this in a pageant. We thought this would be great for photo shoots. IT wss really cute for that, but first her God father tried to put it together and failed. Then her God mother and brother...so I passed out on to my father, her grandfather, he couldn't do it. So I spent 2 days putting it together. SHe's almost 3 and I would say of everything we own, it was the absolute hardest toy to put together. She owns electric car, tri cycle, and large doll houses, but nothing was as difficult to put together as this. There are no words on the directions. One of the pieces is just do that you can use as leverage, and didn't really get assembled with the car. The pictures aren't great at showing direction of the pieces. You couldn't tell what should fit snuggly. In the end...it was assembled by me alone over 2 days. We carted it out to the cotton fields...it was light weight and easy to carry. Seems durable. M y daughter who had nothing to do with petting it together loves it. She can't ride it in the house because the wheels don't get that kind of traction on our wood floors.

pageant mom
Memphis, tn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Pole that connects the two sections was too big!
5/29/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 5/29/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The overall tractor is cute and about the right size for a 3 year old. However, it took my husband and myself hours to get the caps on the short pole that connects the two sections. The pole was too big and we had to file it down to get the caps to hammer onto the ends. Frustrating to say the least. The tractor doesn't have a very good turning radius, but if the kids are riding on a straight away, they'll have a blast. The directions are all pictures that are labeled to match a parts list. Good thing for us, all the parts were included! I searched for a youtube video to see someone put this together, but was unsuccessful in finding anything. Oh, the steering wheel doesn't turn, it is screwed into the plastic front section.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic Tractor!
8/5/2011

Customer review by HeartandSeoul

5.0 stars 8/5/2011 by HeartandSeoul
by HeartandSeoul
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son had tried out a Step2 tractor and cart at a local apple orchard, they had several Step2 and several little tikes tractors there for the kids to play on. The Step2 tractors were much bigger, and not tippy like the other ones were. I was disappointed when I came home and looked them up only to find they'd been "retired". I asked about them possibly coming back, on the Step2 Facebook page, and was just beyond thrilled when they brought them back! My son got his tractor and cart a few weeks ago, it's actually an early birthday/Christmas present, because we have too much snow on the ground at Christmas time for him to enjoy it. He LOVES his tractor! He can't quite reach the pedals yet (this is one big tractor!) but he doesn't mind at all..and he'll be able to grow into it.

HeartandSeoul
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Step2 Pedal Tractor
1/2/2016

Customer review by GrandpaElf

4.0 stars 1/2/2016 by GrandpaElf
by GrandpaElf

Overall the pedal tractor is a good product. The only thing that keeps it from an "Excellent" is the assembly directions. I was alerted to this before I began to put the tractor together by reading previous reviews. However, I did get some laughs from the ambiguous pictures and instructions. It did not take me too long to put it together.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandpaElf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Step 2 pedal farm tractor
10/16/2015

Customer review by LadyDi

4.0 stars 10/16/2015 by LadyDi
by LadyDi

Purchased this for my grandsons 3rd birthday as the stated ages are 3-7. He absolutely loves it but his legs aren't long enough yet for him to pedal and there is no way to adjust the seat or pedals. It is well made & constructed well. He will get many years of use out of this as he grows. As far as simple assembly, it took my husband nearly 2 hours to assemble & he's a pretty handy guy. It is pretty much a tricycle type toy with the pedals & steering so he will have no need for a tricycle with having this tricycle.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyDi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The cutest and most functional tricycle!
10/9/2012

Customer review by Cameron's Mom

4.0 stars 10/9/2012 by Cameron's Mom
by Cameron's Mom

Not only is this tractor ridiculously adorable, it's SO functional when paired with the Step2 trailer! (A MUST HAVE, btw). It's very large, my 2 1/2 year old is tall (40") and can barely pedal it - so this is probably not for most children younger than 3. Also, because the front wheel is so small it's not very easy to pedal in grassy or dirt terrain. However, I'd still highly recommend it for any tractor enthusiasts.

Cameron's Mom
Southern Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great gift for a 3 year old
9/14/2015

Customer review by Linda

4.0 stars 9/14/2015 by Linda
by Linda

This tractor is awesome. Logan loved it, My husband put it together- a bit of a challenge but well worth the $$

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Linda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pedal Farm Tractor
11/14/2014

Customer review by Lynn

5.0 stars 11/14/2014 by Lynn
by Lynn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a large pedal toy. I purchased it for my two grandsons which are 2 years old. They are a little short legged to pedal or even move along using their feet. My 3 and 4 year old granddaughters use it better. It was much larger than I expected and kind or difficult to put together. The instructions are not very good.

Lynn
Borden, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointing
12/25/2013

Customer review by DaysFarm

1.0 stars 12/25/2013 by DaysFarm
by DaysFarm

Bought this for our grandson for Xmas. Luckily I tried to assemble several days early. There were no wheels in the box. Contacted Step2 and they shipped the wheels and told me they would be here by 10:30AM on Dec 24th. It is now Christmas day and no wheels. Fortunately, I was able to buy a new unit and use the wheels from that set.

DaysFarm
Haymarket, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
to hard to put together.
11/1/2014

Customer review by cheetajpuff02

3.0 stars 11/1/2014 by cheetajpuff02
by cheetajpuff02
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The tractor is awesome once you put it together. I had parts that wouldn't fit and my husband is an engineer it took us 5 hours to put together and still had to call and reorder parts due to them missing. I would never buy another one unless it was already put together. My daughter does love it and plays with it all the time but I still don't think it was worth all the effort and time or putting it together many of the pieces could have been pre constructed and wernt. Good luck if you get one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cheetajpuff02
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cute
8/13/2014

Customer review by penguinlips

2.0 stars 8/13/2014 by penguinlips
by penguinlips
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We thought the directions were very difficult to follow with the pictures. We were not sure if the front wheel was assembled correctly. The steering wheel seems it would break off. Time will tell. Too much assembling for our time.

penguinlips
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4.5 year old son LOVES this tractor!
9/16/2012

Customer review by Jessi

5.0 stars 9/16/2012 by Jessi
by Jessi

My son got this tractor for Christmas and he still rides it nine months later. It's sturdy, big and looks great! We have been pleased with all of our Step 2 riding toys but this one is the favorite of all three of my kids. Well made ( and made in the USA).

Jessi
North Liberty, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pedal Tractor a Big Hit
6/8/2011

Customer review by Junior Farmer

5.0 stars 6/8/2011 by Junior Farmer
by Junior Farmer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Wow! Exactly what we wanted. Our very tall 3 year old loves the detachable trailer. (attaches and detaches with our help in just a few seconds) Wide body trailer prevents tips and spills, lots of fun to ride throught the backyard!

Junior Farmer
Vineland, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun Workout
9/27/2012

Customer review by Grandma L

3.0 stars 9/27/2012 by Grandma L
by Grandma L
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The front tire works great on the sidewalk but it is difficult to ride in the grass and is frustrating to a child to work so hard to peddal and not be mobil.

Grandma L
Enid, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Areal hit with all my grand kids!!!
4/8/2014

Customer review by Marley

5.0 stars 4/8/2014 by Marley
by Marley
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The stickers won't last but the fun will!!!

Marley
Thousand Oaks CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Kids Love it.
5/20/2012

Customer review by Mary

5.0 stars 5/20/2012 by Mary
by Mary
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My childcare children love this and it is very well built.

Mary
Le Center, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I would buy this product again
12/27/2011

Customer review by None

4.0 stars 12/27/2011 by None
by None
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Gift to my grandson

None
Carrollton.IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews