Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 78 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

78 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

78 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
41
4 stars
23
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-20 of 73 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 73 total reviews
1-20 of 73 reviews
It multi-tasks!
3/20/2013

Customer review by Mumma3

5.0 stars 3/20/2013 by Mumma3
by Mumma3

I know this is supposed to be for the bathrooms, but I bought it for the kitchen. After assembly, which was fairly easy, I broke off the front of the bottom shelf on purpose and ran short curtains to cover the toilet space which actually holds a trashcan for recycling, and just zip tied the bar back in place. The shelves hold half and gallon jars for "fancy" dry pasta storage as well as a heavy ceramic cookie jar and canisters for flour, sugar and coffee. While I was worried it wouldn't be sturdy enough to do the job I had in mind for it, it actually works PERFECTLY! Not a bit wobbly with those adjustable feet pointing it tipped back towards the wall. Looks really sophisticated in the kitchen and NO ONE believes it's a bathroom shelf until I move the curtain and show off the bottom half. Value got four stars cause I personally think it's a little over priced for what it is, but that's typical for this brand.

Was this review helpful? (35) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mumma3
Bremerton, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I Love the {Hawthorne Products},(Oil-Rudded *****)
7/17/2014

Customer review by RedWolveman7

5.0 stars 7/17/2014 by RedWolveman7
by RedWolveman7
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Thank - You !...

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RedWolveman7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
More for decoration then storage
10/5/2012

Customer review by gingergals2012

3.0 stars 10/5/2012 by gingergals2012
by gingergals2012

I purchased 3 of these, 1 for each bathroom, to have additional storage since we lack a linen closet. I was looking for something that would be a pretty addition to the rooms, but that would also hold towels in a minimal amount of space. While this item is very pretty and looks great in each of my bathrooms, there is very little storage room on it. You cannot fit a folded towel on any of the shelves. So I decided to roll my towels, but I can still fit very few on it. FORGET fitting a beach towel or bath sheet towel on it. They were fairly easy to assemble and by the 3rd one I didn't even need directions anymore. It comes with mollies so you can mount it to the wall and make it more sturdy if you want to, and it has adjustable feet if your floors aren't perfectly even. I didn't mount mine to the walls and they are still sturdy enough to be in my kids bathroom. If you need STORAGE space in your bathroom, I wouldn't go with this item. But if you are looking for something more decorative rather than functional, this is a great item for that purpose.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gingergals2012
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent value
2/23/2012

Customer review by SnowCamper

5.0 stars 2/23/2012 by SnowCamper
by SnowCamper

Clear assembly instructions, though the side bars rattle a bit as they are not firmly secured. Looks far more expensive than it is. I particularly like the adjustable feet. I'd rather not screw it to the wall, so I have the front feet longer than the back ones to keep the entire unit slightly tilted back. It's pretty stable that way.

Was this review helpful? (44) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SnowCamper
Western NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what I wanted!
6/1/2013

Customer review by tlm0301

5.0 stars 6/1/2013 by tlm0301
by tlm0301
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very good price, compared to others I seen online. The oil rubbed bronze color is exactly what I was looking for and matched well with my decor. Assembly was super easy as the parts are labeled and the instructions easy to follow. My only problem was the anchoring it to the wall, the anchors pulled out of the wall before I could even get the screw in. But I have hollow walls so this was no fault of the product. I would just recommend using different anchors if you have thin walls. I just adjusted the screw in feet to make it stable and not tip forward. I do wish the selves were a little deeper front to back, but it works. Overall, extremely happy with my purchase. Also, I paid for ship to home, and it arrived a day earlier than excepted.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tlm0301
Monticello, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice quality
2/5/2017

Customer review by Avonbarbie

5.0 stars 2/5/2017 by Avonbarbie
by Avonbarbie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice quality worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Avonbarbie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No problem
1/27/2017

Customer review by Thorndog

4.0 stars 1/27/2017 by Thorndog
by Thorndog
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was easy to put together and didn't take long at all. It looks nice and is sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thorndog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Shelf
1/13/2017

Customer review by SatisfiedCustomer

5.0 stars 1/13/2017 by SatisfiedCustomer
by SatisfiedCustomer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I absolutely love my new over-the-toilet shelf. It is a life-saver to provide more storage for make-up, toiletries, etc. Bought some rattan baskets to store the make-up and such in and added some colorful knick-knacks. My 16-year-old and I put it together in about 45 minutes. My husband later mounted it to the wall (which is a must), but after it is mounted it is very sturdy and it is pretty as well as functional! It was well worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SatisfiedCustomer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
We love it!
1/16/2017

Customer review by herhighnes

5.0 stars 1/16/2017 by herhighnes
by herhighnes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Compliments our sink fixture, adds a bit of polish that looks good with our dark wood cabinet and trim. Sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
herhighnes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great for my bathroom
5/5/2014

Customer review by CJCinSac

5.0 stars 5/5/2014 by CJCinSac
by CJCinSac
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I needed an inexpensive shelf unit for my bathroom that was different from the ho-hum, boring kind you typically find in a big-box store. The style matches other items in my home (mail/letter holder, dining room set, key holder, spice rack) - I just love metal scroll work! I used ship-to-store and it arrived several days earlier than I expected. Got it home, took it out of the box, and had it put together in no time. Once I had it together and attached to the wall, it's sturdy and looks great in my bathroom.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CJCinSac
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good value
6/17/2011

Customer review by Mira615

4.0 stars 6/17/2011 by Mira615
by Mira615

easy to assemble. once in place looks much nicer than others at the same price. recommended.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mira615
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than expected
7/20/2011

Customer review by 1010son

5.0 stars 7/20/2011 by 1010son
by 1010son

This looks so much nicer in our small bathroom than I thought it would. A few baskets and some rolled towels have really made our tiny bathroom very spa-like! We purchased the other BH&G oil-rubbed items, a white waffel shower curtain with matching oil-rubbed hooks and for under $400, our bathroom is brand new!

Was this review helpful? (20) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1010son
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for what we needed
6/24/2014

Customer review by CincinnatiGal

4.0 stars 6/24/2014 by CincinnatiGal
by CincinnatiGal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This Space Saver is attractive and does what we need it to. Nothing fancy. It is sturdier than I thought it would be, but highly recommended securing it to a wall. I think it would eventually topple over if you don't have it secured, especially with children. It was easy enough to put together, just read and follow the directions, which had pictures, so be sure to use. Some of the pieces didn't line up completely even, but no big deal and not noticeable unless you look for it. If you want a high end product this will probably disappoint. I feel for the money, it's a good value at less than $40.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CincinnatiGal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I like it
4/6/2016

Customer review by Doreen

5.0 stars 4/6/2016 by Doreen
by Doreen

It was easy to put together and looks nice. The feet at the bottom go in like a screw, that makes it very easy to make sure the stand is level if the floor is not. Would buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Doreen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Simply Marvelous
3/19/2012

Customer review by Marvelous247

5.0 stars 3/19/2012 by Marvelous247
by Marvelous247

I love this space saver. I just recently re-decorated my 2nd bathroom to give it a mild "face lift." Buying this space saver was an excellent idea. It was easy to put together/strong/sturdy/even better in person... If your thinking about purchasing don't hesitate. The price is excellent. I could have done w/o the extra shipping/tax charge as my whole purchase totaled $55+. Anywho all around I am happy w/this purchase... Tah-Tah 4now (MM)

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marvelous247
Fab Lane!
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice but some flaws
6/4/2012

Customer review by DesignWife

3.0 stars 6/4/2012 by DesignWife
by DesignWife

I like the style, and this is one of very few of this finish. I think that it is a bit over priced for what it is made of, but BHG brand tend to be. I recommend using the anchors because it is a bit wobbly without them. Also, make sure to have Goo Gone or something to that effect because the assembly stickers do not come off clean. Also the instructions are a bit off, but you don't need a PhD to figure it out. I selected yes that I would recommend it, but it's really a maybe.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DesignWife
moses lake, wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks good
8/8/2016

Customer review by Cindy

4.0 stars 8/8/2016 by Cindy
by Cindy

We purchased two of these (one for each bathroom) 8 months ago. I waited to post a review because I wanted to see how they held up. So far, they are just as nice as they were when we first opened the boxes and set them up. We did attach them to the walls because I didn't want there to be any "accidents" while the grandchildren were around. I also purchased other bathroom items with the same oil rubbed bronze color and some bronze colored baskets that I use on some of the shelves to hold things like pony tail holders, etc. They tend to dress up the shelves a little.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cindy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Loved this
11/14/2016

Customer review by LovingArizona

5.0 stars 11/14/2016 by LovingArizona
by LovingArizona
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was great it was delivered in great condition it was easy to put together. The dark bronze color was great and went perfectly wiaht all of my décor. I also went my local Ace Hardware and had them cut plexiglass shelves and I love it everthing now fits on the shelves and does not fall through.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LovingArizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
7/31/2016

Customer review by marjone

5.0 stars 7/31/2016 by marjone
by marjone
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this space saver to replace the old one that was in my bathroom. It matches my decor perfectly & is much more sturdy than the other space saver that I had. There is hardware included to fasten it to the wall, but I chose not to since we are renting a home & I found that it isn't even necessary. Great product for the price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marjone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very easy to install....
7/28/2016

Customer review by Phoenician

4.0 stars 7/28/2016 by Phoenician
by Phoenician
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to follow instructions. It took only 30 min. to put it together. Had little scratches on the metal bars otherwise it is pretty looking stand.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Phoenician
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 73 total reviews
1-20 of 73 reviews