Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 54 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

54 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

54 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
14
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 49 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews
Excellent value
2/23/2012

Customer review by SnowCamper

5.0 stars 2/23/2012 by SnowCamper
by SnowCamper

Clear assembly instructions, though the side bars rattle a bit as they are not firmly secured. Looks far more expensive than it is. I particularly like the adjustable feet. I'd rather not screw it to the wall, so I have the front feet longer than the back ones to keep the entire unit slightly tilted back. It's pretty stable that way.

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SnowCamper
Western NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It multi-tasks!
3/20/2013

Customer review by Mumma3

5.0 stars 3/20/2013 by Mumma3
by Mumma3

I know this is supposed to be for the bathrooms, but I bought it for the kitchen. After assembly, which was fairly easy, I broke off the front of the bottom shelf on purpose and ran short curtains to cover the toilet space which actually holds a trashcan for recycling, and just zip tied the bar back in place. The shelves hold half and gallon jars for "fancy" dry pasta storage as well as a heavy ceramic cookie jar and canisters for flour, sugar and coffee. While I was worried it wouldn't be sturdy enough to do the job I had in mind for it, it actually works PERFECTLY! Not a bit wobbly with those adjustable feet pointing it tipped back towards the wall. Looks really sophisticated in the kitchen and NO ONE believes it's a bathroom shelf until I move the curtain and show off the bottom half. Value got four stars cause I personally think it's a little over priced for what it is, but that's typical for this brand.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mumma3
Bremerton, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good value
6/17/2011

Customer review by Mira615

4.0 stars 6/17/2011 by Mira615
by Mira615

easy to assemble. once in place looks much nicer than others at the same price. recommended.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mira615
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than expected
7/20/2011

Customer review by 1010son

5.0 stars 7/20/2011 by 1010son
by 1010son

This looks so much nicer in our small bathroom than I thought it would. A few baskets and some rolled towels have really made our tiny bathroom very spa-like! We purchased the other BH&G oil-rubbed items, a white waffel shower curtain with matching oil-rubbed hooks and for under $400, our bathroom is brand new!

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1010son
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just what I wanted!
6/1/2013

Customer review by tlm0301

5.0 stars 6/1/2013 by tlm0301
by tlm0301

Very good price, compared to others I seen online. The oil rubbed bronze color is exactly what I was looking for and matched well with my decor. Assembly was super easy as the parts are labeled and the instructions easy to follow. My only problem was the anchoring it to the wall, the anchors pulled out of the wall before I could even get the screw in. But I have hollow walls so this was no fault of the product. I would just recommend using different anchors if you have thin walls. I just adjusted the screw in feet to make it stable and not tip forward. I do wish the selves were a little deeper front to back, but it works. Overall, extremely happy with my purchase. Also, I paid for ship to home, and it arrived a day earlier than excepted.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tlm0301
Monticello, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great for my bathroom
5/5/2014

Customer review by CJCinSac

5.0 stars 5/5/2014 by CJCinSac
by CJCinSac

I needed an inexpensive shelf unit for my bathroom that was different from the ho-hum, boring kind you typically find in a big-box store. The style matches other items in my home (mail/letter holder, dining room set, key holder, spice rack) - I just love metal scroll work! I used ship-to-store and it arrived several days earlier than I expected. Got it home, took it out of the box, and had it put together in no time. Once I had it together and attached to the wall, it's sturdy and looks great in my bathroom.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CJCinSac
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for what we needed
6/24/2014

Customer review by CincinnatiGal

4.0 stars 6/24/2014 by CincinnatiGal
by CincinnatiGal

This Space Saver is attractive and does what we need it to. Nothing fancy. It is sturdier than I thought it would be, but highly recommended securing it to a wall. I think it would eventually topple over if you don't have it secured, especially with children. It was easy enough to put together, just read and follow the directions, which had pictures, so be sure to use. Some of the pieces didn't line up completely even, but no big deal and not noticeable unless you look for it. If you want a high end product this will probably disappoint. I feel for the money, it's a good value at less than $40.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CincinnatiGal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice but some flaws
6/4/2012

Customer review by DesignWife

3.0 stars 6/4/2012 by DesignWife
by DesignWife

I like the style, and this is one of very few of this finish. I think that it is a bit over priced for what it is made of, but BHG brand tend to be. I recommend using the anchors because it is a bit wobbly without them. Also, make sure to have Goo Gone or something to that effect because the assembly stickers do not come off clean. Also the instructions are a bit off, but you don't need a PhD to figure it out. I selected yes that I would recommend it, but it's really a maybe.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DesignWife
moses lake, wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Simply Marvelous
3/19/2012

Customer review by Marvelous247

5.0 stars 3/19/2012 by Marvelous247
by Marvelous247

I love this space saver. I just recently re-decorated my 2nd bathroom to give it a mild "face lift." Buying this space saver was an excellent idea. It was easy to put together/strong/sturdy/even better in person... If your thinking about purchasing don't hesitate. The price is excellent. I could have done w/o the extra shipping/tax charge as my whole purchase totaled $55+. Anywho all around I am happy w/this purchase... Tah-Tah 4now (MM)

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marvelous247
Fab Lane!
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks abit more expensive than it is
6/10/2012

Customer review by priceshopper2885

4.0 stars 6/10/2012 by priceshopper2885
by priceshopper2885

I really like this and would have given it 5 stars except it isn't quite true to the wall and the instruction could have been cleare. That said , it is up and looks very nice. It is a good value since similar units average $20-40 more.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
priceshopper2885
Palm springs,Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Not So Great, Not so Sturdy, But Does the Job.
2/18/2014

Customer review by YoungStarLiving

2.0 stars 2/18/2014 by YoungStarLiving
by YoungStarLiving

A Little Flimsy and shaky whenever You touch it or try to take something off of it, With all the open spaces its got You can't place small items on it, I had to support the bottoms, backs and sides with cardboard boxes to prevent My items from falling off/through, So its not a buy and use as is item, but with the right brains & skills You can make it work for You. The Legs could've been Built a little stronger/wider so that it has a strong Base/Support so its not so wobbly, but You get what You pay for. I wouldn't say its a Great Product, I wouldn't say its a Bad Product either.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YoungStarLiving
PG, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/22/2012

Customer review by Hacker111

5.0 stars 6/22/2012 by Hacker111
by Hacker111

This bronze shelf made my bathroom looked awesome and I love all the shelves for storage. I added some baskets to make even more storage.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hacker111
Big Creek, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
More for decoration then storage
10/5/2012

Customer review by gingergals2012

3.0 stars 10/5/2012 by gingergals2012
by gingergals2012

I purchased 3 of these, 1 for each bathroom, to have additional storage since we lack a linen closet. I was looking for something that would be a pretty addition to the rooms, but that would also hold towels in a minimal amount of space. While this item is very pretty and looks great in each of my bathrooms, there is very little storage room on it. You cannot fit a folded towel on any of the shelves. So I decided to roll my towels, but I can still fit very few on it. FORGET fitting a beach towel or bath sheet towel on it. They were fairly easy to assemble and by the 3rd one I didn't even need directions anymore. It comes with mollies so you can mount it to the wall and make it more sturdy if you want to, and it has adjustable feet if your floors aren't perfectly even. I didn't mount mine to the walls and they are still sturdy enough to be in my kids bathroom. If you need STORAGE space in your bathroom, I wouldn't go with this item. But if you are looking for something more decorative rather than functional, this is a great item for that purpose.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gingergals2012
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good for the price
10/29/2012

Customer review by ChicoKathy

4.0 stars 10/29/2012 by ChicoKathy
by ChicoKathy

I put this together all by myself. No help from my husband. There are quite a few parts but the instructions are easy and the same screws are used in 95% of the parts. You don't have to worry about putting the wrong screws in the wrong place. It comes with an Allen wrench but I used a better one we already had which made it easier.. The one it comes with ends up hurting your hands.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChicoKathy
Chico, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent!
8/6/2012

Customer review by GrandmaTigger

5.0 stars 8/6/2012 by GrandmaTigger
by GrandmaTigger

This Space Saver looks magnificent in the bathroom. Is highly functional and very sturdy when secured to the wall. Is easy to clean and requires little maintenance.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandmaTigger
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Assembly instructions are easy to follow
11/11/2012

Customer review by mamalulu

5.0 stars 11/11/2012 by mamalulu
by mamalulu

A little wabbly, but if you anchor it, it holds up well. Pretty dark bronze color. Worth the price I paid for it. The L wrench provided is not for the weak...You need muscle to tighten the screws.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mamalulu
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lovely
12/19/2012

Customer review by futuremissezlew

5.0 stars 12/19/2012 by futuremissezlew
by futuremissezlew

This is the best addition to a bathroom that is limited on space it is amazing what you can do with wasted space in the Loo. I think that I should have gotten this ages ago when we moved in to this townhouse it took my boyfriend and I not that long to put it together it was simple this has a wall mount as well but since we rent there will be no mounting it to the wall. I am happy with it also we know now that I our bathroom is built in an angle.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
futuremissezlew
Santa Rosa, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very pleased
4/13/2013

Customer review by LargoBuyer

5.0 stars 4/13/2013 by LargoBuyer
by LargoBuyer

I wasn't sure if this was something that would look good or even what I needed. After reading other reviews I decided to order it. I am very pleased with the way it looks. It is well made and wasn't difficult to put together. The instructions were great and I just took my time. Well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LargoBuyer
Largo, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bronze Space Saver
5/30/2013

Customer review by PotteryGirl

5.0 stars 5/30/2013 by PotteryGirl
by PotteryGirl

The oil-rubbed bronze space saver looks great and has lots of storage space. It was very easy to put together and was a great value compared to other ones I looked at. It arrived very quickly to the store and was put together and in my bathroom within a week. I would highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PotteryGirl
Evansville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/22/2013

Customer review by stampinpst

4.0 stars 1/22/2013 by stampinpst
by stampinpst

Love the design and color so much that I bought two for both of our bathrooms. Excellent directions for putting together, although a little difficult to juggle all of the pieces with one person, but I was able to manage it. My only complaint are the stickers used all over the pieces to indicate piece numbers, front, etc. They don't easily come off and are clearly visible if not taken off. i had to use Goo Be Gone to get it off.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stampinpst
Stroudsburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews