Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 470 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

470 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

470 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
248
4 stars
139
3 stars
37
2 stars
14
1 stars
32
1-20 of 412 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 412 total reviews
1-20 of 412 reviews
excellent bed
4/19/2011

Customer review by goodboy2011

5.0 stars 4/19/2011 by goodboy2011
by goodboy2011

this is a great bed, i bought two of them for my sons (21and 18) and they are great. great quality and very strong i didnt expect for the price that it would be such a strong well built bed i defenetly recomended. by the way my sons weights are around 145 lbs, hope it helps!! schedule a lot of time to put it togheter its a little complicated but its worth it!!

Was this review helpful? (256) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goodboy2011
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
A pleasant bed!
5/16/2010

Customer review by Ghettohoney

5.0 stars 5/16/2010 by Ghettohoney
by Ghettohoney

This item did not come damaged and i am glad of that to begin with. It took my husband and i a few hours to put this bad boy together. You have to be very careful when handling the wood as to which it can be damaged or you can get a splinter like i did (ouch). PLEASE read the instructions in the booklet and take your time, because if you rush through it, you can get it assembled wrong which is very tricky when it comes to certain parts. Also i notice many people who have trouble with the drawers so if the drawers are unaligned, you can try changing sides cause you might have the left drawer on the right side (you get the drift) and that causes it not to close properly. It looks very nice when you have it set up and it's durable enough to last until you decide to replace it. I plan on getting another one later for my younger son since he is still in the crib and it will match and be suitable to set up on each side of the room. A bargain price you can't argue with compared to other beds on other sites. Awesome deal!

Was this review helpful? (263) (44)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ghettohoney
Southern US
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bed... Easy Assembly
4/4/2010

Customer review by jaeangelia

5.0 stars 4/4/2010 by jaeangelia
by jaeangelia

We bought this bed for my son to replace a bunk bed. He loves it. We used site to store and it was so much quicker than even expected. It took about 2 hours to assemble but that was with 2 kids underfoot. The directions were very easy to follow. I has excited to discover upon assembly that the drawers each have a divider. There are only 2 drawers but provide 4 compartments. With kids this is great because it helps keep them a little more organized. The dividers are not required though... it is up to you. Please note... this bed is heavy and awkward even for 2 people. It weighs like 200lbs and comes in a very long box. So come prepared. We managed it with 2 of us, but were a little out of breath. As for drawer strength. It is good. There is a hidden support piece under the drawer bottom. I also reinforced bottom with wood glue... just a thought!

Was this review helpful? (52) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jaeangelia
Temple, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good bed, bad shipping
2/4/2010

Customer review by Nicolette000405

3.0 stars 2/4/2010 by Nicolette000405
by Nicolette000405

i bought this bed for my daughter to grow up with. It is extemely heavy... not hard to put together but it takes a few hours. the clips that hold the bottoms of the draws keep coming off so we have to take the drawers out and get the clips from inside the bed. the drawers on't line up properly so you can't open one without opening the other first, also the bed came damaged some of the boards were chipped and scratched and the box had a hole in it when we picked it up i actually didn't want to take it instead i wanted to exchange it but my husband didn't feel it would be that bad boy oh boy was he wrong two of the chips are on the shelves of the headboard the other luckly is in a spot that you don't see pictures included

Was this review helpful? (99) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nicolette000405
Las Cruces NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice product
6/15/2010

Customer review by SmartChicagoan

5.0 stars 6/15/2010 by SmartChicagoan
by SmartChicagoan

We bought this bed for our 3-year old. Looks great in the room. Looks: Great Construction: Pretty strong. It holds an adult pretty well. Setup time: It took about 3 hours to set this up. It came as a very heavy box and I had to separate all parts and carry them individually to the bedroom. The parts were all well labeled and the instructions were pretty good as well. Box spring is not needed for this bed. It comes with a flat thick plywood kind of material on which the mattress/bedding sits on. I highly recommend the product.

Was this review helpful? (144) (54)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SmartChicagoan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE..LOVE..LOVE IT..
5/21/2010

Customer review by meredithinfelicity

5.0 stars 5/21/2010 by meredithinfelicity
by meredithinfelicity

GREAT PRODUCT..I GET VERY NERVOUSE MAKING A BIG PURCHASE ON LINE BECAUSE YOU NEVER KNOW WHAT YOURE GOING TO GET..I READ TONS OF REVIEWS ON SEVERAL DIFFERNT PRODUCTS AND I CHOSE THE MAINSTAY STORAGE BED...WE PURCHASED 2 AND IT TOOK US ABOUT 3 HOURS TOTAL TO PUT BOTH OF THEM TOGETHER. IF YOUR DRAWERS DO NOT LINE UP AND OVER LAP SIMPLY SWITCH THEM..YOU DO NOT NEED TO USE HEADBOARD IF YOU DONT WANT TO..THE BED ESPRESSO AND IS A DARK BROWN..NOT RED...THE DRAWERS ARE REINFORCED AND SEEM TO BE VERY DURRABLE..THE BED ITSELF GOES TOGETHER EASILY AS LONG AS YOU READ THE DIRECTIONS..SOME PIECES ARE MARKED WITH A STICKER AND OTHERS ON THE EDGE OF THE BOARD...EVERY PIECE IS MARKED..SHIPPING WAS FAST AND I HAD NO DAMAGED PIECES...HOPE THIS HELPED..I HAD LOTS OF QUESTIONS AND THESE ARE ALL OF MY ANSWERS..THANKS WALMART.COM

Was this review helpful? (37) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
meredithinfelicity
OHIO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/14/2010

Customer review by wanda543

5.0 stars 2/14/2010 by wanda543
by wanda543

Love this bed. It was not too difficult to put together if you are experienced. Looks more black than cinnamon cherry.

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wanda543
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good buy
6/27/2010

Customer review by 5xdad

5.0 stars 6/27/2010 by 5xdad
by 5xdad

This bed was the next step after the crib for our boy. she wanted something reasonable, solid, and that fit her color sceme "a dark wood" (expresso) yet still be boyish... this fit perfect we caught it on sale and grabbed it. we put it together in about 45 minutes

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
5xdad
philly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Exactly what we wanted
11/27/2010

Customer review by chandipandi

5.0 stars 11/27/2010 by chandipandi
by chandipandi

This bed is exactly what we wanted for our 20 month old. He loves it! the shelves in the headboard are so handy and my son loves to stash his favorite things there. My husband is deployed so I assembled it myself and it took about 2 days total BUT only because i had a little boy trying to "help" and had to do it during his nap times. IT IS VERY HEAVY (the box says 191 lbs) so have it delivered to your house instead of site to store like i did.

Was this review helpful? (24) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chandipandi
salt lake city
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/7/2010

Customer review by daia

5.0 stars 7/7/2010 by daia
by daia

i purchased two of these for my two sons. i love them ! i was able to put them together with the help of one of my kids, so it is not hard to put together. it took maybe a hour and half to two hours to complete. they are very dark brown to almost black in color. you can see the brown tint when it is daylight. both kids have been using the beds now for awhile. they weight between 130 - 170 lbs and neither has had any problems. they have just a mattress on their beds. the drawers are just an extra plus to the bed. and having it delievered for just .97 cents was beyond EXCELLENT !!!! since each box weights over 200lbs. great purchase

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
daia
Pawtucket, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful bed!
2/16/2010

Customer review by Darkepoppy

5.0 stars 2/16/2010 by Darkepoppy
by Darkepoppy

One piece of the under part of the headboard came broken, but one quick call to the company had a replacement on it's way quickly. It's a beautiful color and my daughter loves it! Great value compared to the other storage beds that don't come with the headboard.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Darkepoppy
Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good buy
8/3/2010

Customer review by mommaBeth1605

5.0 stars 8/3/2010 by mommaBeth1605
by mommaBeth1605

I got this for my 14 year old son, he likes it. I especially like the support underneath a heavy particle board that the mattress lies on so there's no need for a box spring, feels strong enough for a teenager. My son uses the bottom draws to store his magazines and collections, not really a lot of room for clothes but perfect for comic books and action figures and stuff kids like to have nearby. it is a beautiful color dark brown that goes with any piece of furniture you may have in a bedroom. They delivered it for only 97 cents, what a deal but it is very heavy, it took 2 guys to bring it into my house but I put it together by myself and it took me around 2 1/2 hours. I put Ikea furniture together all the time and this one wasn't so bad, just take your time and read carefully.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommaBeth1605
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE this bed!!!!
1/3/2011

Customer review by cmwiggie

5.0 stars 1/3/2011 by cmwiggie
by cmwiggie

I bought this bed for my 14 year old son(who is the size of a grown man) and it's very sturdy & well made. I LOVE the looks if it & and so does he! It's great because you don't have to buy a box-spring, just a mattress... there are drawers underneath the bed so you cannot use a box-spring anyway. So... he uses the drawers for storing bulky sweatshirts and jeans. The cubby's on the headboard are nice for displaying little trinkets, etc. The look of this bed is really high quality! We couldn't believe how cheap it was compared to others we looked at. The ONLY downfall was the assembly!!!! It took about 4 HOURS to put together!!!! But.... it was worth it, it's a really nice looking bed!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cmwiggie
Newport News, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart To The Rescue...
11/7/2012

Customer review by Quataml89

4.0 stars 11/7/2012 by Quataml89
by Quataml89

My overall experience with this purchase has been great. Must I say the only down fall was that my order did not ship as one. This product come's in two boxes. However this product is packed so well that the boxes are able to fit in a sedan car without any problems if your car seats are able to be let down I assume. So no need to rent a uhaul! Reading previous reviews for this item, we did make sure our agenda's was clear. This bed took nearly three hours to complete. The directions were clear and there were no missing pieces. When beginning this process do not get overwhelmed by how much materials there is to put together. If you take your time it can be assembled correctly and have a great outcome. Because this bed was so appealing I bought another one. Next time I will wait till both items are shipped to the store before picking up. Thanks Walmart :) !

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Quataml89
Washington Dc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Please do not buy
1/22/2011

Customer review by icon111

1.0 stars 1/22/2011 by icon111
by icon111

the bed is the worst piece of engineering i have ever seen....every time i sit of it, i fear its going to break down...and it has in the past(btw i m 130 lbs)...i've been using it for 8 months now and have had to re-assemble it 5-6 times....will get rid of it soon...

Was this review helpful? (20) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
icon111
Jersey City NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Bought in January, broken by July :(
8/3/2011

Customer review by kajohn345

1.0 stars 8/3/2011 by kajohn345
by kajohn345

I bought this bed for my 3 year old son in January. It was difficult to put together...took about 3 hours or so. We loved it until it broke in July. A bed should last longer than 6 months for a 26 pound boy. :(

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kajohn345
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
Extremely happy mom!
4/26/2011

Customer review by NordyMom

5.0 stars 4/26/2011 by NordyMom
by NordyMom

I am extremely happy with this product. I was amazed at how fast it was delivered to my home, and how simple it was to assemble. I was able to assemble it by myself and in relatively a short amount of time. I bought this bed for my 2yr old son and he loves it too! It looks great in his room as well. My family and I are pleased with this purchase and will be buying some more things online again very shortly. I would recommend this bed to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NordyMom
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So much better than we expected!
2/14/2013

Customer review by chrizawisty

5.0 stars 2/14/2013 by chrizawisty
by chrizawisty

We just bought this bed last night. We love it. We had a few problems along the way when putting it together, but they were easily fixed. When we put the drawers in they looked like they were misaligned, but only because they were in the wrong spot. We just switched them out and they were perfect. Also, the very first step is putting the hidden cam pieces in and tightening them. Do NOT tighten these hardly at all in this step or the plastic pieces over the rods will split it's hard to get them into the connecting holes later on. We did this, but just used pliers to squeeze them back together. It wasn't a big deal, but would have saved us 10 min in trying to get the pieces to fit. Overall this bed is so much more sturdy than I thought. It holds me at 300lbs! But decide where you want it in the room, because it is EXTREMELY heavy and won't allow you to rearrange the room very easily. You can choose for the drawers to be on the left side or the right side, but you have to take the bed apart almost completely if you decide to switch them out later on.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chrizawisty
somewhere, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/2/2012

Customer review by MamaBearWilliams

1.0 stars 9/2/2012 by MamaBearWilliams
by MamaBearWilliams

I ordered this bed for my son , at first I thought it was great. I have moved the bed twice and now his headboard has collapsed and the whole bottom frame is coming apart. I guess it would be a good bed if you are NEVER going to move it !! I was sure that the bed would have lasted more than 6 months, however here I am not even 6 months later having to buy a new bed due to the millions of cheap parts that should hold this bed together, but don't !! M

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MamaBearWilliams
Hollis, Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
MMM Keep shopping
5/4/2010

Customer review by Sabrinahouston00

2.0 stars 5/4/2010 by Sabrinahouston00
by Sabrinahouston00

the product was not too expensive which was good but as one of the reviews stated one of the drawers overlapped, which meant the other drawer couldn't open. I'm obsessive about directions so I knew it wasn't something we could have done wrong. We actually have 2 daughters and they order different beds but the same styles because of color. My other daughter opted for a south shore white and maple bed and that had no issues putting together or functioning. Since this has 2 drawers only it was imperative both work so we had to shave one of the drawers for both to function. I wasn't going to go through the trouble of sending them back and waiting on a refund, especially when we wanted to finish remodeling during spring break. Hope this review helps you. If I were you I'd keep shopping and maybe take a look at the south shore beds. They're about the same price and have more drawers that function better. The only downfall is they don't keep those in stock so you may have to wait a few days. We waited 2 days before our backorder was fulfilled and both beds ended up delivered within a day of each other so we just waited to pick them up at site to store.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sabrinahouston00
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 412 total reviews
1-20 of 412 reviews