Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 471 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

471 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

471 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
249
4 stars
139
3 stars
37
2 stars
14
1 stars
32
1-20 of 413 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 413 total reviews
1-20 of 413 reviews
A pleasant bed!
5/16/2010

Customer review by Ghettohoney

5.0 stars 5/16/2010 by Ghettohoney
by Ghettohoney

This item did not come damaged and i am glad of that to begin with. It took my husband and i a few hours to put this bad boy together. You have to be very careful when handling the wood as to which it can be damaged or you can get a splinter like i did (ouch). PLEASE read the instructions in the booklet and take your time, because if you rush through it, you can get it assembled wrong which is very tricky when it comes to certain parts. Also i notice many people who have trouble with the drawers so if the drawers are unaligned, you can try changing sides cause you might have the left drawer on the right side (you get the drift) and that causes it not to close properly. It looks very nice when you have it set up and it's durable enough to last until you decide to replace it. I plan on getting another one later for my younger son since he is still in the crib and it will match and be suitable to set up on each side of the room. A bargain price you can't argue with compared to other beds on other sites. Awesome deal!

Was this review helpful? (272) (46)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ghettohoney
Southern US
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart To The Rescue...
11/7/2012

Customer review by Quataml89

4.0 stars 11/7/2012 by Quataml89
by Quataml89

My overall experience with this purchase has been great. Must I say the only down fall was that my order did not ship as one. This product come's in two boxes. However this product is packed so well that the boxes are able to fit in a sedan car without any problems if your car seats are able to be let down I assume. So no need to rent a uhaul! Reading previous reviews for this item, we did make sure our agenda's was clear. This bed took nearly three hours to complete. The directions were clear and there were no missing pieces. When beginning this process do not get overwhelmed by how much materials there is to put together. If you take your time it can be assembled correctly and have a great outcome. Because this bed was so appealing I bought another one. Next time I will wait till both items are shipped to the store before picking up. Thanks Walmart :) !

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Quataml89
Washington Dc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good bed, bad shipping
2/4/2010

Customer review by Nicolette000405

3.0 stars 2/4/2010 by Nicolette000405
by Nicolette000405

i bought this bed for my daughter to grow up with. It is extemely heavy... not hard to put together but it takes a few hours. the clips that hold the bottoms of the draws keep coming off so we have to take the drawers out and get the clips from inside the bed. the drawers on't line up properly so you can't open one without opening the other first, also the bed came damaged some of the boards were chipped and scratched and the box had a hole in it when we picked it up i actually didn't want to take it instead i wanted to exchange it but my husband didn't feel it would be that bad boy oh boy was he wrong two of the chips are on the shelves of the headboard the other luckly is in a spot that you don't see pictures included

Was this review helpful? (102) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nicolette000405
Las Cruces NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good buy
6/27/2010

Customer review by 5xdad

5.0 stars 6/27/2010 by 5xdad
by 5xdad

This bed was the next step after the crib for our boy. she wanted something reasonable, solid, and that fit her color sceme "a dark wood" (expresso) yet still be boyish... this fit perfect we caught it on sale and grabbed it. we put it together in about 45 minutes

Was this review helpful? (29) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
5xdad
philly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Nice Overall
7/20/2010

Customer review by SuperMommyToTheRescue

5.0 stars 7/20/2010 by SuperMommyToTheRescue
by SuperMommyToTheRescue

I am please that this bed looks very nice when put together. I had it shipped to my house freight, so it took 3 weeks to come. I recommend to everyone to have it shipped to your house. It is very long and very heavy. 2 grown men had a hard time getting them up on my 3rd floor apartment. I ordered 2, one for each of my sons. The shipping is worth it. My major concerns with these beds are that (1) There is no moving it anywhere after you build it because it's so heavy. So plan to keep it where you build it unless you plan to take it apart and reassemble it. (2) It would be best if 2 people were putting it together. The first one, I did by myself with 2 young boys (1 and 4) constantly trying to help and it took me 5 hours to get together. There are a lot of peices. My husband came home in time for the second one and it took us 2.5 hours to get that one together. (3) After assembled, be ready to readjust areas. Even after following the directions, some areas seem crooked and the boards don't seem to fit. On the bright side, Sauder, the makers of the beds just sent out some replacement parts for one of the beds. I was surprised to see that it was so easy to order replacement parts and missing parts free of charge through the makers without haveing to contact Walmart. It also has a 5 year warranty! The drawers are very tricky when attaching "O" to the bottom of the drawer. Everything has to ligned PERFECTLY or else you will have problems screwing it to the drawer.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SuperMommyToTheRescue
Norcross, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bed for a small room!
5/27/2011

Customer review by Melly79

5.0 stars 5/27/2011 by Melly79
by Melly79

I bought this bed for my 8 year old son, we just moved and he has a pretty small room, this bed is perfect! It is very heavy so I do recommend that you have it delivered and putting it together is a process it took my husband a couple hours, the drawers have their certain sides if they are on the wrong side then they will not match perfectly so switch them and they are perfect! My son loves the extra storage that doesn't take up his room. All and all this is a GREAT bed! I'll post some pictures of the drawers and bed

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Melly79
Kirkland, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bed!
2/7/2011

Customer review by BraidansMommy07

4.0 stars 2/7/2011 by BraidansMommy07
by BraidansMommy07

Overall this is a great bed...it took me and my brother about two hours to put it together...there were a feel things wrong like two of the wood pieces where broke but it wasn't that bad because you cant see the spots that are broke!....so over all for the price it makes a great bed for my three year old that is so happy to have a big boy bed!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BraidansMommy07
Peru,IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So much better than we expected!
2/14/2013

Customer review by chrizawisty

5.0 stars 2/14/2013 by chrizawisty
by chrizawisty

We just bought this bed last night. We love it. We had a few problems along the way when putting it together, but they were easily fixed. When we put the drawers in they looked like they were misaligned, but only because they were in the wrong spot. We just switched them out and they were perfect. Also, the very first step is putting the hidden cam pieces in and tightening them. Do NOT tighten these hardly at all in this step or the plastic pieces over the rods will split it's hard to get them into the connecting holes later on. We did this, but just used pliers to squeeze them back together. It wasn't a big deal, but would have saved us 10 min in trying to get the pieces to fit. Overall this bed is so much more sturdy than I thought. It holds me at 300lbs! But decide where you want it in the room, because it is EXTREMELY heavy and won't allow you to rearrange the room very easily. You can choose for the drawers to be on the left side or the right side, but you have to take the bed apart almost completely if you decide to switch them out later on.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chrizawisty
somewhere, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to Assemble
9/4/2010

Customer review by emeredith5

5.0 stars 9/4/2010 by emeredith5
by emeredith5

I put the bed together in a day and just love it. The directions are easy to understand, even for a dyslexic person with eleven thumbs, like me! LOL!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
emeredith5
Overland Park, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product
2/11/2010

Customer review by simpleminds

5.0 stars 2/11/2010 by simpleminds
by simpleminds

****Excellent for the price and product for your son/daughter. ****** I read all the reviews negative /or positive on this product. Some made you Quiver thinking uh oh what did I just order? Well this product (bed) is excellent. My son loves it. It was a job to put together but it came together nicely. The drawers are not that deep for storage but they fit somethings. I say if you are thinking about purchasing this Bed just do it! If the drawers don't align like in one of the reviews then sorry you did it wrong.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
simpleminds
Sterling, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful bed
9/3/2010

Customer review by Gibosdog

5.0 stars 9/3/2010 by Gibosdog
by Gibosdog

I bought this bed for my 4 year old son and his room looks amazing now...This bed is very sturdy...its better than I expected, pretty good for the price!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gibosdog
Wyoming,Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exceeded my expectations
2/26/2013

Customer review by RosaP7672

5.0 stars 2/26/2013 by RosaP7672
by RosaP7672

I normally do not write reviews but I was so impressed with this product that I felt the need to. I bought two for both of my sons (7 and 10). I shipped it site to store and one of the boxes was torn but the contents were not damaged. The assembly took a few hours and one other person but the directions were very helpful. There was an issue where the drawers overlapped and Ive read in past reviews that this was common but we figured out the solution to this problem - swap the drawers. Apparently the drawers will overlap if they are not on their correct sides but the directions do not tell you this. Other than that VERY MINOR problem the entire assembly was pain free. Once all put together they were both very sturdy and looked great. I bought 6" memory foam mattresses to put on these beds and they fit perfectly. Both of my boys love the beds and mattresses. For the price I could not believe how great these turned out to be. I will try to add photos at a later time.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RosaP7672
Cranston, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bed... Easy Assembly
4/4/2010

Customer review by jaeangelia

5.0 stars 4/4/2010 by jaeangelia
by jaeangelia

We bought this bed for my son to replace a bunk bed. He loves it. We used site to store and it was so much quicker than even expected. It took about 2 hours to assemble but that was with 2 kids underfoot. The directions were very easy to follow. I has excited to discover upon assembly that the drawers each have a divider. There are only 2 drawers but provide 4 compartments. With kids this is great because it helps keep them a little more organized. The dividers are not required though... it is up to you. Please note... this bed is heavy and awkward even for 2 people. It weighs like 200lbs and comes in a very long box. So come prepared. We managed it with 2 of us, but were a little out of breath. As for drawer strength. It is good. There is a hidden support piece under the drawer bottom. I also reinforced bottom with wood glue... just a thought!

Was this review helpful? (55) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jaeangelia
Temple, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Suprised at the Quality!
6/20/2011

Customer review by mom2ethan

4.0 stars 6/20/2011 by mom2ethan
by mom2ethan

We purchased this bed for our toddler in our local store and we were very happy with everything. Typically with this type of furniture there is at least one broken piece and we get stuck waiting days or weeks for the replacement. Not this time! Every piece was beyond expectations. While the directions can be a bit confusing at times, if you are patient and look at the pictures carefully, it goes together pretty easily. This bed is quite sturdy and perfect for our young son. I was especially suprised and happy with the 2 drawers. While they could have been a little deeper (the lower rating on features), the construction on them is great! There are clips in the back that hold the bottom in place and a stabilizer piece to keep the bottom from falling out. I am impressed with the overall appearance and quality. It easily supports my average build. I am very happy and my son is delighted with his new big boy bed. Be sure to have a truck or large van and a couple strong hands because this bed is very long and heavy!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mom2ethan
St Joseph, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE..LOVE..LOVE IT..
5/21/2010

Customer review by meredithinfelicity

5.0 stars 5/21/2010 by meredithinfelicity
by meredithinfelicity

GREAT PRODUCT..I GET VERY NERVOUSE MAKING A BIG PURCHASE ON LINE BECAUSE YOU NEVER KNOW WHAT YOURE GOING TO GET..I READ TONS OF REVIEWS ON SEVERAL DIFFERNT PRODUCTS AND I CHOSE THE MAINSTAY STORAGE BED...WE PURCHASED 2 AND IT TOOK US ABOUT 3 HOURS TOTAL TO PUT BOTH OF THEM TOGETHER. IF YOUR DRAWERS DO NOT LINE UP AND OVER LAP SIMPLY SWITCH THEM..YOU DO NOT NEED TO USE HEADBOARD IF YOU DONT WANT TO..THE BED ESPRESSO AND IS A DARK BROWN..NOT RED...THE DRAWERS ARE REINFORCED AND SEEM TO BE VERY DURRABLE..THE BED ITSELF GOES TOGETHER EASILY AS LONG AS YOU READ THE DIRECTIONS..SOME PIECES ARE MARKED WITH A STICKER AND OTHERS ON THE EDGE OF THE BOARD...EVERY PIECE IS MARKED..SHIPPING WAS FAST AND I HAD NO DAMAGED PIECES...HOPE THIS HELPED..I HAD LOTS OF QUESTIONS AND THESE ARE ALL OF MY ANSWERS..THANKS WALMART.COM

Was this review helpful? (38) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
meredithinfelicity
OHIO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
MMM Keep shopping
5/4/2010

Customer review by Sabrinahouston00

2.0 stars 5/4/2010 by Sabrinahouston00
by Sabrinahouston00

the product was not too expensive which was good but as one of the reviews stated one of the drawers overlapped, which meant the other drawer couldn't open. I'm obsessive about directions so I knew it wasn't something we could have done wrong. We actually have 2 daughters and they order different beds but the same styles because of color. My other daughter opted for a south shore white and maple bed and that had no issues putting together or functioning. Since this has 2 drawers only it was imperative both work so we had to shave one of the drawers for both to function. I wasn't going to go through the trouble of sending them back and waiting on a refund, especially when we wanted to finish remodeling during spring break. Hope this review helps you. If I were you I'd keep shopping and maybe take a look at the south shore beds. They're about the same price and have more drawers that function better. The only downfall is they don't keep those in stock so you may have to wait a few days. We waited 2 days before our backorder was fulfilled and both beds ended up delivered within a day of each other so we just waited to pick them up at site to store.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sabrinahouston00
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/7/2010

Customer review by daia

5.0 stars 7/7/2010 by daia
by daia

i purchased two of these for my two sons. i love them ! i was able to put them together with the help of one of my kids, so it is not hard to put together. it took maybe a hour and half to two hours to complete. they are very dark brown to almost black in color. you can see the brown tint when it is daylight. both kids have been using the beds now for awhile. they weight between 130 - 170 lbs and neither has had any problems. they have just a mattress on their beds. the drawers are just an extra plus to the bed. and having it delievered for just .97 cents was beyond EXCELLENT !!!! since each box weights over 200lbs. great purchase

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
daia
Pawtucket, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good buy
8/3/2010

Customer review by mommaBeth1605

5.0 stars 8/3/2010 by mommaBeth1605
by mommaBeth1605

I got this for my 14 year old son, he likes it. I especially like the support underneath a heavy particle board that the mattress lies on so there's no need for a box spring, feels strong enough for a teenager. My son uses the bottom draws to store his magazines and collections, not really a lot of room for clothes but perfect for comic books and action figures and stuff kids like to have nearby. it is a beautiful color dark brown that goes with any piece of furniture you may have in a bedroom. They delivered it for only 97 cents, what a deal but it is very heavy, it took 2 guys to bring it into my house but I put it together by myself and it took me around 2 1/2 hours. I put Ikea furniture together all the time and this one wasn't so bad, just take your time and read carefully.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommaBeth1605
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
excellent bed
4/19/2011

Customer review by goodboy2011

5.0 stars 4/19/2011 by goodboy2011
by goodboy2011

this is a great bed, i bought two of them for my sons (21and 18) and they are great. great quality and very strong i didnt expect for the price that it would be such a strong well built bed i defenetly recomended. by the way my sons weights are around 145 lbs, hope it helps!! schedule a lot of time to put it togheter its a little complicated but its worth it!!

Was this review helpful? (259) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
goodboy2011
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
LOVE this bed!!!!
1/3/2011

Customer review by cmwiggie

5.0 stars 1/3/2011 by cmwiggie
by cmwiggie

I bought this bed for my 14 year old son(who is the size of a grown man) and it's very sturdy & well made. I LOVE the looks if it & and so does he! It's great because you don't have to buy a box-spring, just a mattress... there are drawers underneath the bed so you cannot use a box-spring anyway. So... he uses the drawers for storing bulky sweatshirts and jeans. The cubby's on the headboard are nice for displaying little trinkets, etc. The look of this bed is really high quality! We couldn't believe how cheap it was compared to others we looked at. The ONLY downfall was the assembly!!!! It took about 4 HOURS to put together!!!! But.... it was worth it, it's a really nice looking bed!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cmwiggie
Newport News, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 413 total reviews
1-20 of 413 reviews