Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.5out of 5 stars
3.5 out of 5 | 11 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
Sort by: 
1-10 of 10 reviews
1-10 of 10 reviews
Nice little ac/heater
8/22/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It does what it says it will do. I use it in my living room to help out the central unit. It was getting up to 90 degrees in the heat of the day because my mobile home is not well insulated and this ac got it down to a comfortable temp of 77. I haven't had it long enough to see if the heater works but it is doing great so far. I plan on buying another one for the bedroom so I don't have to move it from room to room. The slider for the window was too long but I made an adjustment with material I had at home. It doesn't need to have the water drained very often and that's a plus for me. I love it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I love it.
6/8/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had no central air (for a while) and no money to replace it. However the Houston heat was becoming so unbearable that the fans I was use to using weren't doing anything. I was becoming physically ill. This is one of the best investments I have ever made. Was a little nervous it wasn't going to work. That the area I put it in was too large. However, after closing curtains and setting it to come on about 3 hrs (love this feature) before I get home (As well as utilizing a fan to help circulate the cool air) it was wonderful to enter a cool home. It worked out extremely well when my heater went out and I just converted it to heat for that winter. My only concern now is where do I go if it ever needs to be repaired. It is a tad heavy to pick up to put into a vehicle. The price has increased since I bought it but I don't think you will be sorry
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great A/C for a room
8/15/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It has worked great from setting it up and no issues. Does a great job cooling my room, so glad I purchased it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best price by a long shot!
8/19/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Cools quickly in my small workshop; actually makes it possible to work in comfort!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cooled Room well
6/9/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This upright portable air conditioner/heater cooled our room well for the first 4 days but on the fifth day the compressor would not come on & the unit only blows room temperature air(86 degrees). I called the 800 number on the back of the instructions & after trying several things that did not work they decided to replace the unit for us. They were very nice & helpful at customer service and are shipping me out a new unit. The only drawback is I am without an air conditioner for a whole week. I do hope the new unit works longer than four days.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Complete Junk - do not buy!
7/20/2011
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Complete Junk - Do not buy! I returned the unit because I could not get the unit to work.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (26)No (13)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice and quiet
8/21/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I hoped the dehumidify feature would draw more moisture from the air, otherwise it's a great unit!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Life Saver:)
9/14/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Our central air went out in the mist of the heatwave in Texas, using in our bedroom, keeps it cool with the door close.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
don't waste your money and time
8/24/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is a total piece of junk. After 30 minutes of operation, unit shut down and indicated "full water", despite the plug out and drain hose connected. Total worthless junk.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works great; too noisy
12/12/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This unit is a cute small unit. It heats and cools a room about 200 ft.². The SEER is only nine but it is good for heating and cooling. The problem is that it makes too much noise. It sounds Like a vacuum cleaner is on.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642837, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-