Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 104 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

104 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

104 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
77
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
7
1-20 of 101 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 101 total reviews
1-20 of 101 reviews
Really great desk fan!
7/22/2011

Customer review by jonguu

5.0 stars 7/22/2011 by jonguu
by jonguu

Silent operation and fabric blades were a pleasant surprise! Easily placed and well balanced it provides good breeze within a 24" radius (perfect for desk usage).

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jonguu
Hamburg, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
SUPER FAN
9/6/2012

Customer review by dfks87a7

5.0 stars 9/6/2012 by dfks87a7
by dfks87a7

THIS IS A GREAT LITTLE FAN! SO QUIET. 2 SPEEDS. GREAT COLORS. WAL MART HAD THE BEST PRICE AROUND. SUPER FAST SHIPPING!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dfks87a7
Sitandread
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
This is a great desk fan
8/14/2012

Customer review by richpit

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by richpit
by richpit

I had one of these fans at my previous job and loved it (it was the "official" fan there), so when I changed jobs, I missed it. I had to ask a previous co-worker what the brand and model were, so I could find one. The soft blades are great because they don't hurt when you reach for something and your arm gets hit. The soft blades also make it throw a lot of air and stay almost whisper quiet. This one at Walmart.com was the cheapest I found it online, by a few bucks. Great fan.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
richpit
Palm Harbor, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great desk fan
1/4/2015

Customer review by AlligatorAlley

5.0 stars 1/4/2015 by AlligatorAlley
by AlligatorAlley

This is the second Zippi fan I've bought. It's a compact size for your desk, and the soft blades are safe and effective. It's strictly a personal fan, though. I work in an often overheated office and the Zippi sends a perfect little breeze in my space. I've even given it as a gift that people have really appreciated. And it's a great value, too. I had the first one for years, and after a lot of use, the motor just died. I like it so much I immediately ordered a new one!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlligatorAlley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cute effective desk fan
10/23/2014

Customer review by idontdoubtthat

4.0 stars 10/23/2014 by idontdoubtthat
by idontdoubtthat

This is a good little desk fan, attractive, quiet and effective. It doesn't put out the kind of wind a little turbo fan does, but it puts out plenty of air for a desk fan. The blades are made of soft silky fabric, so if you hit it with your hand or arm, it doesn't hurt at all. I want to buy another one. You don't have to take this fan apart to clean the dust off, just wipe it down. CAUTION: I think it's possible that if someone with long hair leaned over it that it could get tangled up in the fan. It would not hurt, but you might have to change in your hair style if you can't untangle it. I have long hair, but I'm careful not to get my face or my ear phones too close to the fan.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
idontdoubtthat
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/23/2012

Customer review by Andyone

5.0 stars 12/23/2012 by Andyone
by Andyone

Great i like it

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Andyone
Dallas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome fan, quick shipping
8/19/2011

Customer review by Cheddarlander

5.0 stars 8/19/2011 by Cheddarlander
by Cheddarlander

I love this little fan. It's whisper quiet, has two speeds and you can change the direction of it easily. Shipping what free and fast, fast, fast. It came within three days. I'm happy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cheddarlander
Kenosha, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
fun fan
7/29/2013

Customer review by ToddEF

5.0 stars 7/29/2013 by ToddEF
by ToddEF

Nice little fan for cooling small spaces. I like to keep on the kitchen counter in the summertime to keep the place cool while cooking. It's super quiet which is nice. The kids love to play with it also by running their fingers over the soft blades. Of course it's completely safe for such play.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ToddEF
Montclair, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Crazy little fan!!
2/7/2015

Customer review by Meams003

5.0 stars 2/7/2015 by Meams003
by Meams003

I ordered this fan to take on a cruise with me. I love a fan on to sleep. It works great. It makes just enough noise ( I like that) for me to get to sleep. It's folds down nicely to go in my suitcase. I really love the cloth blades!! It's just the coolest little fan for the price!! What a nice surprise!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Meams003
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product, great value.
10/14/2014

Customer review by conphident

5.0 stars 10/14/2014 by conphident
by conphident

I use it as a desk fan at work. It has two speeds, the slower speed itself is pretty effective, and is good enough for me. Fairly quiet, noise is about what I'd expect from a small fan of this size. Great value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
conphident
Dublin, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing
2/14/2014

Customer review by Ethelhammond

5.0 stars 2/14/2014 by Ethelhammond
by Ethelhammond

It is a delight - small and very quiet. You can't hear it running on low. It is also very unusual looking and a charmer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ethelhammond
Mahwah, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
easy clean and zippy
11/13/2014

Customer review by bellbpm

5.0 stars 11/13/2014 by bellbpm
by bellbpm

This little fan works great. Plenty of air for beside my bed or in the living room. But the best part is I don't have to take it apart every 3 months to clean it. Now I need a bigger one for my daughter's room. Hope they have one!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bellbpm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sweet...
5/28/2015

Customer review by angelsvoice

5.0 stars 5/28/2015 by angelsvoice
by angelsvoice

This lil' baby fits right on my desk at work and delivers a consistent gentle breeze without drying my eyes out. It won't cool off a large area but it does me just fine!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
angelsvoice
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Extremely dependable
9/9/2014

Customer review by HotinTX

5.0 stars 9/9/2014 by HotinTX
by HotinTX

I was talking to a friend at work today who asked me about my fan and I realized I have had this fan for at least 5 years, probably more like 7 but I can't be sure. I run my fan all day long, every work day. It is still just as quiet and effective as the first day I plugged it in. I felt like I should look and see if there was a place to write a review because of how happy I have been over the years with this fan. I get questions maybe 1-2 times a month from co-workers about it. It's very unique, but most importantly it is well made. I love it also because it is so quiet. I work on the phones all day and I never even think about noise from my fan. And for such a small fan, it generates a lot of air movement. I never use the higher setting, I never need to. I would absolutely recommend this fan to anyone who needs one. I love it.

HotinTX
Dallas, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this product and have given as gifts
3/19/2014

Customer review by Fann

5.0 stars 3/19/2014 by Fann
by Fann

Everyone I give this to wants two and three. Such a small fan, such a quiet fan, but such a powerful cooling fan for a bedroom or one room. It can run all day and the motor does not heat up and I love the soft blades in case you have children or pets around as they won't get hurt. I Keep coming back for more and keep them in stock at my place.

Fann
Reseda, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Style and function harmonized
12/28/2014

Customer review by nikiboi4

5.0 stars 12/28/2014 by nikiboi4
by nikiboi4

This fan is by far the coolest and best performing fan in the office at where I work! I love that the 2 speed settings move a lot of air but do not interfere with the microphone on my headset. The lowest setting for me is the one I use constantly, but when needed that next setting really pleases. The style is so refreshing and it makes everyone jealous which is nice. The best thing is how perfectly it moves the air. I love this so much and overall it is a very very quality fan that I think would improve anyone's life from a nightstand fan to a desk fan. It is simply perfect.

nikiboi4
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great fan!!
7/6/2011

Customer review by Elizabuff

5.0 stars 7/6/2011 by Elizabuff
by Elizabuff

I have purchased many of these small fans over the years to use at home & work. Great air flow. Safe for pets and children due to cloth blades. I have hung it on a wall even. Nice colors to choose from. Great for small spaces. Have been happier with this fan than any other purchased over the years. Even take it when traveling. Recommend it. Company is nice to deal with too!

Elizabuff
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A great little worker!
8/11/2010

Customer review by DuckyH

5.0 stars 8/11/2010 by DuckyH
by DuckyH

My poor beloved Zippi JUST died after about five years of constant use in a pretty hostile (read: hot, dusty, muggy) environment, was dropped dozens of times, had cats constantly challenging it to duels, and kept right on kicking. It was a great product -- portable, but still with a great fan. I can't wait to get a new one! I was so happy to find this site and not discover that the Zippi wasn't around anymore! Thanks for a great product, Vornado.

DuckyH
Undisclosed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ideal for public space
6/3/2012

Customer review by Anonymous

5.0 stars 6/3/2012 by Anonymous
by Anonymous

I have several Zippi's. Some I use in our Writing Center, which can get pretty stuffy, and some I have used to circulate air among my sizeable indoor seedlings in winter and spring. Our Writing Advisors love the zippi--they love its combination of effectiveness and safety. And it moves air as effectively as promised. I love it because school administrators can't object that my "fans" overload the electrical system or represent a safety hazard. My one disappointment--and it's probably at least partly my own fault--is that I've had a couple of zippi's burn out on me when running them for my seedlings. They provide exactly the right air movement; full-sized fans are way too much air, but zippi's keep air moving around more than a 30-inch by 48-inch tray without flattening the seedlings. In one instance, though, I nudged the unit so that it was stuck against a fixed object while running, and it simply burned out. In another instance, a unit just quit without being obstructed.. The zippi motors may not be suited to continuous use. I've switched over to flippi's for the seedlings because the "blades" aren't impacted by objects around them.

Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love my Zippi!
12/6/2011

Customer review by Susie

5.0 stars 12/6/2011 by Susie
by Susie

This is one of the greatest items I have ever bought. As one who does not typically write reviews, my Zippi is a life saver. As a woman "of a certain age", finding a comfortable way to stay cool at night has been a bit of a challenge. But with Zippi on my bedside table, it keeps me cool all night and I am sleeping better than I have in a few years. Plus it's cute. And I like it's name. All for $20.!!!!

Susie
outside of Boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 101 total reviews
1-20 of 101 reviews