Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 107 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

107 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

107 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
80
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
7
1-20 of 104 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 104 total reviews
1-20 of 104 reviews
Awesome fan, quick shipping
8/19/2011

Customer review by Cheddarlander

5.0 stars 8/19/2011 by Cheddarlander
by Cheddarlander

I love this little fan. It's whisper quiet, has two speeds and you can change the direction of it easily. Shipping what free and fast, fast, fast. It came within three days. I'm happy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cheddarlander
Kenosha, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love my Zippi
10/31/2015

Customer review by CB

5.0 stars 10/31/2015 by CB
by CB

This is my 2nd one. First lasted years & my husband's is still going. We each have one on bedside tables. It's quiet, can be touched in the dark without fear of injury, can be directed & is stable. Also used them summers in our motorhome.

CB
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product.......small and delivers big
10/1/2015

Customer review by motorhome #3

5.0 stars 10/1/2015 by motorhome #3
by motorhome #3

I have been purchasing this product for the last 8 years...it sits on the nightstand in the motorcoach, taking up very little space. It gets, bumped, jolted and laid on by the 2 cats..but continues working. It provides much needed air movement in a small area and it gets used daily. It is a good value, a good product and I never feel bad about having to replace it about every 2 years, and that is easy, I just order on line and get 4 or 5 days later wherever I might be in the continental US. As long as you continue to make the product...I will continue to purchase it.

motorhome #3
U.S. traveler
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
SUPER FAN
9/6/2012

Customer review by dfks87a7

5.0 stars 9/6/2012 by dfks87a7
by dfks87a7

THIS IS A GREAT LITTLE FAN! SO QUIET. 2 SPEEDS. GREAT COLORS. WAL MART HAD THE BEST PRICE AROUND. SUPER FAST SHIPPING!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dfks87a7
Sitandread
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
The best fan I have ever owned
9/1/2015

Customer review by Reter

5.0 stars 9/1/2015 by Reter
by Reter

I have this fan in 3 rooms in my house (two work stations & on my bed stand). I even took this fan to the hospital when I had knee surgery because it is safe, quiet, and I needed the air moving around my bed. I have just ordered 6 more to give as Christmas gifts.

Reter
Tustin, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Extremely dependable
9/9/2014

Customer review by HotinTX

5.0 stars 9/9/2014 by HotinTX
by HotinTX

I was talking to a friend at work today who asked me about my fan and I realized I have had this fan for at least 5 years, probably more like 7 but I can't be sure. I run my fan all day long, every work day. It is still just as quiet and effective as the first day I plugged it in. I felt like I should look and see if there was a place to write a review because of how happy I have been over the years with this fan. I get questions maybe 1-2 times a month from co-workers about it. It's very unique, but most importantly it is well made. I love it also because it is so quiet. I work on the phones all day and I never even think about noise from my fan. And for such a small fan, it generates a lot of air movement. I never use the higher setting, I never need to. I would absolutely recommend this fan to anyone who needs one. I love it.

HotinTX
Dallas, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ideal for public space
6/3/2012

Customer review by Anonymous

5.0 stars 6/3/2012 by Anonymous
by Anonymous

I have several Zippi's. Some I use in our Writing Center, which can get pretty stuffy, and some I have used to circulate air among my sizeable indoor seedlings in winter and spring. Our Writing Advisors love the zippi--they love its combination of effectiveness and safety. And it moves air as effectively as promised. I love it because school administrators can't object that my "fans" overload the electrical system or represent a safety hazard. My one disappointment--and it's probably at least partly my own fault--is that I've had a couple of zippi's burn out on me when running them for my seedlings. They provide exactly the right air movement; full-sized fans are way too much air, but zippi's keep air moving around more than a 30-inch by 48-inch tray without flattening the seedlings. In one instance, though, I nudged the unit so that it was stuck against a fixed object while running, and it simply burned out. In another instance, a unit just quit without being obstructed.. The zippi motors may not be suited to continuous use. I've switched over to flippi's for the seedlings because the "blades" aren't impacted by objects around them.

Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is a great desk fan
8/14/2012

Customer review by richpit

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by richpit
by richpit

I had one of these fans at my previous job and loved it (it was the "official" fan there), so when I changed jobs, I missed it. I had to ask a previous co-worker what the brand and model were, so I could find one. The soft blades are great because they don't hurt when you reach for something and your arm gets hit. The soft blades also make it throw a lot of air and stay almost whisper quiet. This one at Walmart.com was the cheapest I found it online, by a few bucks. Great fan.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
richpit
Palm Harbor, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Cute effective desk fan
10/23/2014

Customer review by idontdoubtthat

4.0 stars 10/23/2014 by idontdoubtthat
by idontdoubtthat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a good little desk fan, attractive, quiet and effective. It doesn't put out the kind of wind a little turbo fan does, but it puts out plenty of air for a desk fan. The blades are made of soft silky fabric, so if you hit it with your hand or arm, it doesn't hurt at all. I want to buy another one. You don't have to take this fan apart to clean the dust off, just wipe it down. CAUTION: I think it's possible that if someone with long hair leaned over it that it could get tangled up in the fan. It would not hurt, but you might have to change in your hair style if you can't untangle it. I have long hair, but I'm careful not to get my face or my ear phones too close to the fan.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
idontdoubtthat
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really great desk fan!
7/22/2011

Customer review by jonguu

5.0 stars 7/22/2011 by jonguu
by jonguu

Silent operation and fabric blades were a pleasant surprise! Easily placed and well balanced it provides good breeze within a 24" radius (perfect for desk usage).

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jonguu
Hamburg, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great features -- ZERO durability
3/27/2012

Customer review by myoldmaid

2.0 stars 3/27/2012 by myoldmaid
by myoldmaid

love the design, especially the soft blades -- however, if Zippi happens to fall onto hard surface, even from height of 6 inches, OR onto soft surface (padded carpet) from greater height, it WILL STOP WORKING!! gone thru 5 of these little guys & every time, it ends the same -- my little cat bumps against Zippi which drops onto floor -- i pick it up & NOTHING WORKS!! went so far as to take Zippi apart after it stopped working & could not discern any broken connections or other obvious mechanical issues -- plastic case was intact with NO cracks, scratches, etc. chatted with CSR who explained that Zippi would need extra cushioning to absorb such an impact -- but that is precluded by its design sounds like poor quality to me buy/use at your own risk -- and, for god's sake, don't BUMP IT!!!!

myoldmaid
Baltimore
Would recommend to a friend? No
quiet? Yes! & moves air strongly for a little guy.
8/22/2013

Customer review by Ahlii

4.0 stars 8/22/2013 by Ahlii
by Ahlii

i have 3 of these and love love love them. The only little boo boo for this fan is over time the tension on the bar holding the fan in any position loosens and the fan slumps over. But I love this fan so much I use painter's tape to hold it in the right position. I bought my years ago, so I am betting the slumping problem has been worked out. I am going to buy some more as I always want them for the jobs they are doing now. We run one while sleeping, it's quiet motor has a soft whirling sound that is very relaxing and the gentle breeze is perfect for keeping the room fresh. It is so small that we set it on the stairway pointing up to our loft to bring fresh air up to the space and we easily walk by it. We also use one in the kitchen and at my desk. Buy it, you'll like it!

Ahlii
Santa Cruz, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great desk fan
1/4/2015

Customer review by AlligatorAlley

5.0 stars 1/4/2015 by AlligatorAlley
by AlligatorAlley

This is the second Zippi fan I've bought. It's a compact size for your desk, and the soft blades are safe and effective. It's strictly a personal fan, though. I work in an often overheated office and the Zippi sends a perfect little breeze in my space. I've even given it as a gift that people have really appreciated. And it's a great value, too. I had the first one for years, and after a lot of use, the motor just died. I like it so much I immediately ordered a new one!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AlligatorAlley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Durable, quiet and safe
6/29/2015

Customer review by The fan gets knocked about on my work

5.0 stars 6/29/2015 by The fan gets knocked about on my work
by The fan gets knocked about on my work

I use the fan to move air on my work table

The fan gets knocked about on my work
table without damage, is quiet, and is p
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great little machine.
7/27/2012

Customer review by Derek

5.0 stars 7/27/2012 by Derek
by Derek

This fan is perfect in every way, except i wish it moved a little bit more air in a specific direction. I am thinking the other desk fan they sell might have a bit more of a directed air flow with the cowl as opposed to the Raindrop having just wide open space. The soft blades are better then any other soft blade fans i've used before. They distribute the air in the room gently, but from a few feet away it has dispersed too much already to keep me cool in a very hot room. I do feel the breeze but think i need to get the other model and keep the Raindrop for when i travel. As for the other parts, they are very solid. The base and motor feel very well made and of high quality materials (As is always the case with all the other Vornado fans i own), and when folded it is perfect to bring along in a suitcase without worrying about it being broken. As for Vornado, Vornado fans last for years over any other fan I have ever had in my life (31yrs). I need a fan to be on 24-7 and the only fan that can do it is Vornado. My grandma uses Vornado fans still that i used to see as a child over her house and they still look brand new, which is why i buy them myself now! Vornado fans are very stylish and move more air then any other household fan. Im a Fan for life. hah, Fan.

Derek
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great design, but limited functionality.
2/27/2015

Customer review by PumpkinHead

4.0 stars 2/27/2015 by PumpkinHead
by PumpkinHead

This product is very attractive and offers quiet performance. The soft fan blades are a unique and delightful addition to the product, since the fan lacks any enclosure. Unfortunately, the lack of fan blade housing results in reduced directional wind force. This fan is perfect for providing air circulation in a small space, such as a cubicle; however, the weak air stream does not allow someone to cool down in a hurry, if needed. Overall, I use this device on a daily basis at my desk and love the design and minimal size of this fan.

PumpkinHead
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the looks design And quality of this fan !!
2/24/2013

Customer review by Johnnydoggs

5.0 stars 2/24/2013 by Johnnydoggs
by Johnnydoggs

I am a big fan of this fan! It is beautiful! The muted colors the quality of the design the way the front of this fan looks like a propeller from an old airplane. The 2 speed settings. The great pastel green color which I own. The beautiful steel base. The quiet operation whisper quiet! The retro design, the enamel look paint. This fan is so beautiful and cute. Hey vornado how bout making one with the same base but with aluminum color blades and a cage around it like a regular fan this way we have this base design on 2 different fans. I can't get enough of this fan it will bring out your rooms look! Good job vornado! I love your personal space heaters too I own a bunch of them.

Johnnydoggs
Jersey City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Style and function harmonized
12/28/2014

Customer review by nikiboi4

5.0 stars 12/28/2014 by nikiboi4
by nikiboi4

This fan is by far the coolest and best performing fan in the office at where I work! I love that the 2 speed settings move a lot of air but do not interfere with the microphone on my headset. The lowest setting for me is the one I use constantly, but when needed that next setting really pleases. The style is so refreshing and it makes everyone jealous which is nice. The best thing is how perfectly it moves the air. I love this so much and overall it is a very very quality fan that I think would improve anyone's life from a nightstand fan to a desk fan. It is simply perfect.

nikiboi4
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great little product
7/5/2013

Customer review by Erica

5.0 stars 7/5/2013 by Erica
by Erica

Normally I don't buy electronics online without seeing the item first at a retail store, but I decided to purchase this little fan based on its reviews, and at such a low price it seemed low risk. I'm very pleased with the purchase! I like the cute design and choice of colors. It's so quiet in both the "low" and "high" positions that my biggest problem is I sometimes forget to turn it off when I leave the room -- which BTW doesn't qualify as a real problem :-). There's enough of a breeze to keep me comfortable at my computer. I have no problems with its stability (which I saw was a concern raised in another review). Very pleased, good value too.

Erica
New York City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Marvelous!
7/4/2012

Customer review by Shuffy

5.0 stars 7/4/2012 by Shuffy
by Shuffy

I have one yellow Zippi for 2 years for my computer desk, have nothing to worry about the metal blade. I don't worry when my fingers touch them, and put it back on table. I like that speed for my face to keep me cool even in such small Zippi. That is why I bought another one for my bedroom and I still hope to buy a different kind of model I don't know their name. They have blue, yellow, orange, raspberry colors without black cloth like my Zippi. So I can use it in any room if I want to even my Zippi is there. I can switch back and forth because other fan speed more than Zippi. Greatly satisfied. Much appreciation. Thank you for Zippi!

Shuffy
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 104 total reviews
1-20 of 104 reviews