Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 203 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

203 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

203 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
155
4 stars
26
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 stars
12
1-20 of 200 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 200 total reviews
1-20 of 200 reviews
Awesome fan, quick shipping
8/19/2011

Customer review by Cheddarlander

5.0 stars 8/19/2011 by Cheddarlander
by Cheddarlander

I love this little fan. It's whisper quiet, has two speeds and you can change the direction of it easily. Shipping what free and fast, fast, fast. It came within three days. I'm happy!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cheddarlander
Kenosha, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Best Little Fan
4/27/2017

Customer review by Gomie

5.0 stars 4/27/2017 by Gomie
by Gomie

I bought this fan 13 years ago for my dorm room and it is still working. All my co-workers are jealous of my awesome fan.

Gomie
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
SUPER FAN
9/6/2012

Customer review by dfks87a7

5.0 stars 9/6/2012 by dfks87a7
by dfks87a7

THIS IS A GREAT LITTLE FAN! SO QUIET. 2 SPEEDS. GREAT COLORS. WAL MART HAD THE BEST PRICE AROUND. SUPER FAST SHIPPING!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dfks87a7
Sitandread
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
This is a great desk fan
8/14/2012

Customer review by richpit

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by richpit
by richpit

I had one of these fans at my previous job and loved it (it was the "official" fan there), so when I changed jobs, I missed it. I had to ask a previous co-worker what the brand and model were, so I could find one. The soft blades are great because they don't hurt when you reach for something and your arm gets hit. The soft blades also make it throw a lot of air and stay almost whisper quiet. This one at Walmart.com was the cheapest I found it online, by a few bucks. Great fan.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
richpit
Palm Harbor, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Really great desk fan!
7/22/2011

Customer review by jonguu

5.0 stars 7/22/2011 by jonguu
by jonguu

Silent operation and fabric blades were a pleasant surprise! Easily placed and well balanced it provides good breeze within a 24" radius (perfect for desk usage).

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jonguu
Hamburg, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Great little fan.
5/10/2016

Customer review by Annton

5.0 stars 5/10/2016 by Annton
by Annton

This is an awesome fan. It cools my office and it's very quiet. I'm impressed with the price and the fan. I would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Annton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT PRODUCT!
5/3/2016

Customer review by MorningDove

5.0 stars 5/3/2016 by MorningDove
by MorningDove

I love these fans. The one with the impossible grids/stiff blades to clean are a headache.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MorningDove
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love my ZIPPI -- Highly recommend!!
7/13/2016

Customer review by Bev

5.0 stars 7/13/2016 by Bev
by Bev

I bought my ZIPPI three years ago...it's time to "give back" and write about a product I love. My home office isn't air conditioned so it gets unbearably hot during NYC summers. This cute little "bug" of a fan generates enough cooling breeze that I'm comfortable all summer long sitting at my computer for hours. In addition to keeping me comfortable I also love: (1) it's so small and lightweight that it's almost invisible and easy to store in winter; (2) it's ULTRA-quiet...I usually forget it's on; (3) the stylish modern design and colors (mine is aqua); (4) the fan blades are fabric so you can't accidentally hurt yourself; (5) durable - I've used it almost daily for three summers and it shows no signs of slowing down; (6) inexpensive. I did a lot of online research before buying it which paid off. I love it. Great product - highly recommend.

Bev
New York City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love my ZIPPI -- Highly recommend!!
7/13/2016

Customer review by Bev

5.0 stars 7/13/2016 by Bev
by Bev

I bought my ZIPPI three years ago...it's time to "give back" and write about a product I love. My home office isn't air conditioned so it gets unbearably hot during NYC summers. This cute little "bug" of a fan generates enough cooling breeze that I'm comfortable all summer long sitting at my computer for hours. In addition to keeping me comfortable I also love: (1) it's so small and lightweight that it's almost invisible and easy to store in winter; (2) it's ULTRA-quiet...I usually forget it's on; (3) the stylish modern design and colors (mine is aqua); (4) the fan blades are fabric so you can't accidentally hurt yourself; (5) durable - I've used it almost daily for three summers and it shows no signs of slowing down; (6) inexpensive. I did a lot of online research before buying it which paid off. I love it. Great product - highly recommend.

Bev
New York City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cute effective desk fan
10/23/2014

Customer review by idontdoubtthat

4.0 stars 10/23/2014 by idontdoubtthat
by idontdoubtthat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a good little desk fan, attractive, quiet and effective. It doesn't put out the kind of wind a little turbo fan does, but it puts out plenty of air for a desk fan. The blades are made of soft silky fabric, so if you hit it with your hand or arm, it doesn't hurt at all. I want to buy another one. You don't have to take this fan apart to clean the dust off, just wipe it down. CAUTION: I think it's possible that if someone with long hair leaned over it that it could get tangled up in the fan. It would not hurt, but you might have to change in your hair style if you can't untangle it. I have long hair, but I'm careful not to get my face or my ear phones too close to the fan.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
idontdoubtthat
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ideal for public space
6/3/2012

Customer review by Anonymous

5.0 stars 6/3/2012 by Anonymous
by Anonymous

I have several Zippi's. Some I use in our Writing Center, which can get pretty stuffy, and some I have used to circulate air among my sizeable indoor seedlings in winter and spring. Our Writing Advisors love the zippi--they love its combination of effectiveness and safety. And it moves air as effectively as promised. I love it because school administrators can't object that my "fans" overload the electrical system or represent a safety hazard. My one disappointment--and it's probably at least partly my own fault--is that I've had a couple of zippi's burn out on me when running them for my seedlings. They provide exactly the right air movement; full-sized fans are way too much air, but zippi's keep air moving around more than a 30-inch by 48-inch tray without flattening the seedlings. In one instance, though, I nudged the unit so that it was stuck against a fixed object while running, and it simply burned out. In another instance, a unit just quit without being obstructed.. The zippi motors may not be suited to continuous use. I've switched over to flippi's for the seedlings because the "blades" aren't impacted by objects around them.

Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ideal for public space
6/3/2012

Customer review by Anonymous

5.0 stars 6/3/2012 by Anonymous
by Anonymous

I have several Zippi's. Some I use in our Writing Center, which can get pretty stuffy, and some I have used to circulate air among my sizeable indoor seedlings in winter and spring. Our Writing Advisors love the zippi--they love its combination of effectiveness and safety. And it moves air as effectively as promised. I love it because school administrators can't object that my "fans" overload the electrical system or represent a safety hazard. My one disappointment--and it's probably at least partly my own fault--is that I've had a couple of zippi's burn out on me when running them for my seedlings. They provide exactly the right air movement; full-sized fans are way too much air, but zippi's keep air moving around more than a 30-inch by 48-inch tray without flattening the seedlings. In one instance, though, I nudged the unit so that it was stuck against a fixed object while running, and it simply burned out. In another instance, a unit just quit without being obstructed.. The zippi motors may not be suited to continuous use. I've switched over to flippi's for the seedlings because the "blades" aren't impacted by objects around them.

Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great desk fan
1/4/2015

Customer review by AlligatorAlley

5.0 stars 1/4/2015 by AlligatorAlley
by AlligatorAlley

This is the second Zippi fan I've bought. It's a compact size for your desk, and the soft blades are safe and effective. It's strictly a personal fan, though. I work in an often overheated office and the Zippi sends a perfect little breeze in my space. I've even given it as a gift that people have really appreciated. And it's a great value, too. I had the first one for years, and after a lot of use, the motor just died. I like it so much I immediately ordered a new one!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AlligatorAlley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Extremely dependable
9/9/2014

Customer review by HotinTX

5.0 stars 9/9/2014 by HotinTX
by HotinTX

I was talking to a friend at work today who asked me about my fan and I realized I have had this fan for at least 5 years, probably more like 7 but I can't be sure. I run my fan all day long, every work day. It is still just as quiet and effective as the first day I plugged it in. I felt like I should look and see if there was a place to write a review because of how happy I have been over the years with this fan. I get questions maybe 1-2 times a month from co-workers about it. It's very unique, but most importantly it is well made. I love it also because it is so quiet. I work on the phones all day and I never even think about noise from my fan. And for such a small fan, it generates a lot of air movement. I never use the higher setting, I never need to. I would absolutely recommend this fan to anyone who needs one. I love it.

HotinTX
Dallas, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great little fan, well made, very quiet
7/23/2016

Customer review by RedundantRand

5.0 stars 7/23/2016 by RedundantRand
by RedundantRand

As I unboxed the fan I noticed right away that it is solidly built with a good quality power cord. The low speed is very quiet with only the sound of air passing through the blades. Only a slight humm from the motor is perceptible on the high setting and the wind noise is greater, but still quiet enough to operate in an office environment without being annoying. I think it is more quiet than other fans because there's no frame or "cage" around the blades. While the blade is made of cloth, and mostly harmless, it is weighted and hurts little fingers if they get in the way. I bought two for our bedroom and keep them on low for extra air flow. After a few minutes we don't even notice the fans.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RedundantRand
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great features -- ZERO durability
3/27/2012

Customer review by myoldmaid

2.0 stars 3/27/2012 by myoldmaid
by myoldmaid

love the design, especially the soft blades -- however, if Zippi happens to fall onto hard surface, even from height of 6 inches, OR onto soft surface (padded carpet) from greater height, it WILL STOP WORKING!! gone thru 5 of these little guys & every time, it ends the same -- my little cat bumps against Zippi which drops onto floor -- i pick it up & NOTHING WORKS!! went so far as to take Zippi apart after it stopped working & could not discern any broken connections or other obvious mechanical issues -- plastic case was intact with NO cracks, scratches, etc. chatted with CSR who explained that Zippi would need extra cushioning to absorb such an impact -- but that is precluded by its design sounds like poor quality to me buy/use at your own risk -- and, for god's sake, don't BUMP IT!!!!

myoldmaid
Baltimore
Would recommend to a friend? No
great features -- ZERO durability
3/27/2012

Customer review by myoldmaid

2.0 stars 3/27/2012 by myoldmaid
by myoldmaid

love the design, especially the soft blades -- however, if Zippi happens to fall onto hard surface, even from height of 6 inches, OR onto soft surface (padded carpet) from greater height, it WILL STOP WORKING!! gone thru 5 of these little guys & every time, it ends the same -- my little cat bumps against Zippi which drops onto floor -- i pick it up & NOTHING WORKS!! went so far as to take Zippi apart after it stopped working & could not discern any broken connections or other obvious mechanical issues -- plastic case was intact with NO cracks, scratches, etc. chatted with CSR who explained that Zippi would need extra cushioning to absorb such an impact -- but that is precluded by its design sounds like poor quality to me buy/use at your own risk -- and, for god's sake, don't BUMP IT!!!!

myoldmaid
Baltimore
Would recommend to a friend? No
quiet? Yes! & moves air strongly for a little guy.
8/22/2013

Customer review by Ahlii

4.0 stars 8/22/2013 by Ahlii
by Ahlii

i have 3 of these and love love love them. The only little boo boo for this fan is over time the tension on the bar holding the fan in any position loosens and the fan slumps over. But I love this fan so much I use painter's tape to hold it in the right position. I bought my years ago, so I am betting the slumping problem has been worked out. I am going to buy some more as I always want them for the jobs they are doing now. We run one while sleeping, it's quiet motor has a soft whirling sound that is very relaxing and the gentle breeze is perfect for keeping the room fresh. It is so small that we set it on the stairway pointing up to our loft to bring fresh air up to the space and we easily walk by it. We also use one in the kitchen and at my desk. Buy it, you'll like it!

Ahlii
Santa Cruz, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
quiet? Yes! & moves air strongly for a little guy.
8/22/2013

Customer review by Ahlii

4.0 stars 8/22/2013 by Ahlii
by Ahlii

i have 3 of these and love love love them. The only little boo boo for this fan is over time the tension on the bar holding the fan in any position loosens and the fan slumps over. But I love this fan so much I use painter's tape to hold it in the right position. I bought my years ago, so I am betting the slumping problem has been worked out. I am going to buy some more as I always want them for the jobs they are doing now. We run one while sleeping, it's quiet motor has a soft whirling sound that is very relaxing and the gentle breeze is perfect for keeping the room fresh. It is so small that we set it on the stairway pointing up to our loft to bring fresh air up to the space and we easily walk by it. We also use one in the kitchen and at my desk. Buy it, you'll like it!

Ahlii
Santa Cruz, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great little machine.
7/27/2012

Customer review by Derek

5.0 stars 7/27/2012 by Derek
by Derek

This fan is perfect in every way, except i wish it moved a little bit more air in a specific direction. I am thinking the other desk fan they sell might have a bit more of a directed air flow with the cowl as opposed to the Raindrop having just wide open space. The soft blades are better then any other soft blade fans i've used before. They distribute the air in the room gently, but from a few feet away it has dispersed too much already to keep me cool in a very hot room. I do feel the breeze but think i need to get the other model and keep the Raindrop for when i travel. As for the other parts, they are very solid. The base and motor feel very well made and of high quality materials (As is always the case with all the other Vornado fans i own), and when folded it is perfect to bring along in a suitcase without worrying about it being broken. As for Vornado, Vornado fans last for years over any other fan I have ever had in my life (31yrs). I need a fan to be on 24-7 and the only fan that can do it is Vornado. My grandma uses Vornado fans still that i used to see as a child over her house and they still look brand new, which is why i buy them myself now! Vornado fans are very stylish and move more air then any other household fan. Im a Fan for life. hah, Fan.

Derek
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 200 total reviews
1-20 of 200 reviews