Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

20 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

5 stars
6
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

7/5/2011

Customer review by bigeayter

5.0 stars by bigeayter

great grill, did alot of surfing the web, this grill was used on 4th of july cooking hot dogs hambergs ,sasuage for 20 people. Iive in florida, will come handy with the power outages in storms

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bigeayter
Saint Augustine, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Best portable gas grill for the money...
10/28/2011

Customer review by GrillJunkie

5.0 stars by GrillJunkie

I ordered this grill last week through Walmart Online for under $64, after many hours of online research and going to many different retail stores. I was surprised by how much grill & features you get for the money. It even comes with a very-readable dual scale temperature gage on the lid, which isn't mentioned in the description. It took about an hour to assemble. It even came with a Philips screwdriver. The instructions are easy to read with step-by-step illustrations, albeit there's a couple minor typos. Plenty of help/troubleshooting info, and where to go online for recipes and grilling tips. My unit had one small defect: a pop rivet that fastens one of the lid locks onto the base was defective. So I pryed out the rivet and replaced it with a #6-32 SS screw/washer/nut combo (better than pop rivet, and easier to fix than to deal with returning to the store, etc.). Other than the pop rivet, no problems with the assembly. The burner ignited on the first try, and it got very hot, very fast. I grilled some chicken legs and artichoke halves that evening and they cooked up just fine. I used the lowest heat setting. The vent holes on the bottom can drip grease, so I placed an old cookie sheet between the legs to catch any drippings. I also picked up a grill cover that's for a Weber Q100 series for $9 -- fits perfectly and keeps it clean longer outdoors. The regulator/control knob sticks out beyond the cover -- cover the regulator with a ziploc or similar to keep the dirt & bugs out (propane disconnected). Although this grill ain't built like a tank like the $150+ Weber portables, it's less than half the price, has a stainless steel enclosure, is much lighter to carry, cooks well, and has more grilling space and a higher BTU burner. It has a 1-year factory warranty. I hope to get 3 or more years of use from this model. Time will tell. At this price point, I can't complain.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GrillJunkie
Northern CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Real Nice Grill.
9/29/2011

Customer review by shibattou

5.0 stars by shibattou

I had an electric and a charcoal. Both are now in the garage. I like this one much better. It has the heat and is large enough if you are not cooking for a really big crowd. I love the stainless steel lid. I have been using the small disposable gas cylinders but bought an adapter hose and will switch to a large, 20Lb. cylinder soon. I doesn't come with a cover, but I bought one made for the "Weber-Q" and it fits perfectly. So far, steaks, chicken and fish have turned out tasting GREAT. I checked out several other grills before I bought this and I'm glad this is the one I chose. The big grills are nice but expensive. This one is perfect for one, two, or three people and the price was reasonable. It didn't take long to assemble, but the directions could have been a bit easier to follow...

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
shibattou
Fort Mohave, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
EXCELLENT PURCHASE
6/28/2011

Customer review by SUEMO72

5.0 stars by SUEMO72

I BOUGHT THIS GRILL TO USE ON OUR PONTOON BOAT. WE HAD A DIAMOND PLATE TABLE MADE THAT HANGS ON THE RAILING. WE PUT THIS ON AND USE IT WHEN HANGING OUT WITH FRIENDS AND FAMILY ON THE RIVER. PERFECT ADDITION TO OUR BOAT. WORKS GREAT AND LOOKS GOOD! WITHOUT THE HIGH PRICE OF A BOAT GRILL. WE LOVE IT AND YOU WILL TOO!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SUEMO72
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cheaply made
11/16/2011

Customer review by teachey07

1.0 stars by teachey07

This is a poorly made grill for the money. Some of the screws were missing. On of the holes where the screw goes in was stripped. My husband had to reinforce this before I could proceed with putting it together. Finally, I just took grill back before completion of putting it together. It was not worth the money. Very unstable and wabbly.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
teachey07
Myrtle Beach, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Took some time to put together
4/20/2012

Customer review by tweetyr

4.0 stars by tweetyr

It comes in many pieces, but the instructions were easy to read. Just be careful to use the right screws in the right place, they are close in size and I had to take apart and put back together a couple screws ;o) It is very nice, and very happy with the finished product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tweetyr
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
9/30/2011

Customer review by DonaldDuck50

2.0 stars by DonaldDuck50

When I assembled this product, a hing was missing. I called the number on the instructions and they sent the part. However I would have thought since it was not in the package, they would have sent it by air. WRONG! It took about two weeks to get the replacement hinge.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DonaldDuck50
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Excellent value for the money.
3/22/2012

Customer review by Harj2012

5.0 stars by Harj2012

This bbq met alll my expectations and was very reasonably priced. You will need some mechanical skills to do the assembly as there are many parts to fit together. With that said, the instructions are clear, just allow yourself at least 1/2 hr for assembly. It comes with a small phillips screwdriver which is all you will need. The unit fired up on first try and after burning in the grill I cooked some marinated chicken. The flame was even and hot. Meat turned out great and I was very pleased. I will carry the bbq in my fifth wheel trailer so weight was an issue with me. This unit is quite lightweight and with folding legs I was able to fashion a holding case from the original box. Stores easily. Stainless steel top is attractive and everything works as it should. I'd buy one again. Happy grilling!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Harj2012
Somewhere in the Arizona desert
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great product and price!
5/30/2012

Customer review by bentonranger

5.0 stars by bentonranger

This is my second Portable Uniflame Grill. Both grills continue to provide execellent service. Would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bentonranger
Jacksonville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great little grill
7/15/2012

Customer review by hiker57

4.0 stars by hiker57

This grill was a great deal and we like using it...however, it came with so many parts and pieces, it took a long, long time to put together. If you are handy and patient, no problem. If you are not so good with tools and directions, stay away! Still glad we ordered it!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
hiker57
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Poorly made grill
8/28/2012

Customer review by gigercom

1.0 stars by gigercom

I did a lot of research,... then I bought this grill. I previously had a Uniflame portable grill (Model # HBT920W) and it was great! I thought this one was its replacement,... however it is a HUGE step backward for Uniflame. This grill fails in so many ways compared to the HBT920W. 1: Its flimsy and the parts are very thin steel; (I actually had a piece of steel made to reinforce the back of the grill so the lid doesn't tear the steel off the back) 2: There are TOO MANY vent holes in this model that are not great on windy days. the previous model had no holes in the rear so when you opened the grill wind could not come whipping through. 3: Due to #2 it takes double the fuel to cook the same amount of food. (The grill takes much longer to heat up and it looses its heat very fast) 4: The stainless finish was tarnished after 2 uses. 5: The lid supports are so flimsy I almost took it back immediately. (I should of) 6: The previous model had a grease catch tray on the bottom which was great. This model just has holes int he bottom and drips on the table that you sit it on. That's Crazy!! 7: The lid catches are a complete joke and barely hold the lid in place. The only PRO on this grill is the same as it predecessor, its 12000btu and it has a lot of cooking area. The second level is critical when cooking a lot of food and you need to rotate the food that cooks faster.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gigercom
Islip, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
missing parts
10/7/2012

Customer review by escape28412

1.0 stars by escape28412

might have been a good product but with missing pieces, could not be put together to find out.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
escape28412
WILMINGTON, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great, portable grill
9/5/2012

Customer review by a5d7g9

4.0 stars by a5d7g9

Purchased for my son-in-law. He loves it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
a5d7g9
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Better Than Most!
9/7/2012

Customer review by JDilla

4.0 stars by JDilla

Once I put this grill together, it fired up on the first try. Like other reviews on this product, go into the assembly with patience and give yourself at least an hour to put it together. I was missing a hinge to connect the lid to the base so I had to call customer service and have them ship it to me. There are so many pieces/nuts/bolts that come with this grill, they sent an extra piece of one item and failed to send a pair of each. I was due for another tailgating toy and this will definitely do the job! Good look for a little grill.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JDilla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/10/2012

Customer review by Pickle23

4.0 stars by Pickle23

While this item has lots of space and heat plate design is nice, I find that the body of unit is very light metal compared to the last one I bought made by Uniflame. The other one was used many, many times over 4 years and just now the heat plate got a hole burnt in it so I opted for another Uniflame grill. Not sure how this will hold up. It is a nice design, love the igniter feature, legs are flimsy compared to other models.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Pickle23
Lindstrom, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
10/6/2012

Customer review by ronthervr

4.0 stars by ronthervr

I love this little table top grill.However it took alot longer than 30 min to assemble.The only negative thing is the fold up legs.The legs could have been built a little heavier and sturdier.......other than that,I would recommend this grill favoribly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ronthervr
paso robles ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Good for small group cooking
9/21/2012

Customer review by ORMI

3.0 stars by ORMI

This is the third one I've owned. Not good to store outside as will rust though very quickly if not stored in a dry place. Does not do well in a windy area as will not heat up to temp needed but out of the wind it does the job. Has never burned a table its been used on but would not take a chance in leaving it on without someone to watch it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ORMI
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
This grill did not cook evenly from the start.
11/6/2012

Customer review by KPezo

1.0 stars by KPezo

This grill did not cook evenly from the first use. One side charcoals. It rusted within 1 month. Not worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KPezo
Holiday FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month