Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

16 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

16 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-15 of 15 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Paint Chipped
9/3/2011

Customer review by riareviews

1.0 stars 9/3/2011 by riareviews
by riareviews

We opened the box and found the paint peeling off the top of the grill and a few other areas. We put it back in the box and returned if for a refund.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
riareviews
Newtown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Waste of money
4/7/2013

Customer review by stupidsurveys

2.0 stars 4/7/2013 by stupidsurveys
by stupidsurveys

I should have listened to others. I don't believe it's possible to ship this grill without damage. corners dented and have paint chipped off from handling. coal rack is cheap and assembled height is shorter than most grills.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stupidsurveys
Manitowoc WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2 - Issues, 1 + Issue
8/28/2012

Customer review by alphonzo

3.0 stars 8/28/2012 by alphonzo
by alphonzo

Two negative issues: 1. There are too many wing nuts, and they look unsightly. 2. The grill's lid and bottom bowl arrived with chipped paint. What paint do you recommend I touch them up with before rust becomes an issue?? One positive issue: It assembled relatively easily.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alphonzo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/15/2011

Customer review by ARRR2

3.0 stars 8/15/2011 by ARRR2
by ARRR2

the box was a little banged up but the bbq was REALLY banged up. It still works but the lid doesn't fit right, there are big spots of black paint chipped off the front top edge. It still works though but hugely disapointing. After a week and one rain the lid started to rust.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ARRR2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/25/2012

Customer review by tomcat1966

4.0 stars 8/25/2012 by tomcat1966
by tomcat1966

This is a solid grill with the usual bad assembly instructions. It's well worth the price bump from the kingsford grill from the same company. It's easier to assemble and the extra wing is really handy.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tomcat1966
Springfield, mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Grilling features I wanted,quality lacking
6/17/2014

Customer review by WhyANickName

3.0 stars 6/17/2014 by WhyANickName
by WhyANickName

This is the only grill I could find that had all the features I wanted: adjustable coal height, large cooking surface, adequate venting that can be fully closed, ash bucket underneath. My grill was completely undamaged (I used site to store) and packed very well. I was missing like 2 washers, no big deal. Instructions are sparse and it takes some imagination to figure it out, but should be possible for anyone. My biggest concern with this grill is the quality. Sheet metal thinner than I'd like, especially the ash bucket. Grill bowl does not close particularly well. Overall quality is marginal at best. I would have preferred a more expensive, better quality grill and would have paid to get it. My last grill lasted me 10+ years. I do not expect this one to make 5.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WhyANickName
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good
7/29/2012

Customer review by RXreviewer

4.0 stars 7/29/2012 by RXreviewer
by RXreviewer

Nice large charcoal grill, but kind of a pain to put together

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RXreviewer
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
So Far It's Great
10/8/2012

Customer review by TennTina

5.0 stars 10/8/2012 by TennTina
by TennTina

I looked a long time for a grill that had everything I wanted in a charcoal grill...folding down side shelves, a warming rack, an ashes catcher, adjustable cooking surface. This mid sized grill has it all and so far it has been a great buy. Just be warned, however. The 45 minutes they say it takes to put together actually takes more like 2.5 hours for two people. The little cardboard and shrink wrap which held the screws, washers, nuts, etc. sort of separated allowing all these pieces to get jumbled up together making it difficult to tell screw C from screw D...but we prevailed and were very pleased with the result.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TennTina
Kingsport TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
4/8/2012

Customer review by jenngreeneyez

1.0 stars 4/8/2012 by jenngreeneyez
by jenngreeneyez

When we received the grill, we immediately opened it up to assemble. Took out the lid and instantly saw it was damaged and knew it would not even close all the way. Put right back in box and returned to my local Wal-Mart. Bought a grill there instead (different brand name) and we LOVE this new grill!

Was this review helpful? (6) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jenngreeneyez
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Decent but not worth $100
3/7/2013

Customer review by UseHerName

3.0 stars 3/7/2013 by UseHerName
by UseHerName

Husband put this together with a combined time of an hour or two as he got interrupted in between. Only used grill once but wheels are already not rolling straight. We were trying to grill some wienies on the top grill and they kept rolling to the back. Good grill just not worth $100.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UseHerName
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
larger than expected
10/3/2013

Customer review by canyonriver

4.0 stars 10/3/2013 by canyonriver
by canyonriver

Good value. It took me 6 hours to put together. The instructions pages were large but the print was small and took a magnifying glass to read the sequence of bolt/washers etc. The instructions are so typical of a company not taking the time of having regular people attempt to put their items together before the instruction sheet is finalized.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
canyonriver
Madisonville, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/1/2013

Customer review by CVH001

3.0 stars 10/1/2013 by CVH001
by CVH001

Complete assembly required. Instructions are not easy to understand. A few screws and bolts were missing. Instructions states Assembly time is 30 minutes, it took 2 people, 2 hours to figure out where all the screws belonged by examining the pictures. The instructions contained no words. No problems so far with the functionality.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CVH001
Atlanta, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
exactly what I expected
6/10/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/10/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Awesome Grill

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love Charcoal grills
4/4/2014

Customer review by Tiggerrrrrr

4.0 stars 4/4/2014 by Tiggerrrrrr
by Tiggerrrrrr

Instructions say 30 minutes to put together. It took me 2 hours. I have put together many a BBQ in my time and this one was very frustrating. Instructions were not real clear as far as the way all the parts were marked. Very Very confusing. Once I got it together, it is great. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tiggerrrrrr
Reno NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very reasonable and great quality
10/2/2014

Customer review by MonkofSI1

4.0 stars 10/2/2014 by MonkofSI1
by MonkofSI1

This was a present for my husband. He constantly made comments about wanting this grill. When he opened and put it together he was very delighted. Looking forward to the initial use....BBQ in the Fall!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MonkofSI1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.