Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 680 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

680 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

680 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
451
4 stars
165
3 stars
29
2 stars
13
1 stars
22
1-20 of 532 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 532 total reviews
1-20 of 532 reviews
Fantastic Value
6/10/2011

Customer review by AZJMD

5.0 stars 6/10/2011 by AZJMD
by AZJMD

I love this product, and I love the fact that it was half the price compared with other retail stores. My only complaint is that the keyboard does not have NUM/CAPS/SCROLL lock indicator lights.

Was this review helpful? (101) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AZJMD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good value
6/15/2011

Customer review by ToWalmartIGo

4.0 stars 6/15/2011 by ToWalmartIGo
by ToWalmartIGo

This combo is a good deal and well made. One wireless nano USB receiver connects both the keyboard and the medium size wireless mouse to the computer. The mouse takes included 2 AA and has a built-in USB receiver storage underneath and on/off switch for transporation purpose. The keyboard keys are smooth and quite. The mouse scroll command up/down but do not scroll side ways.

Was this review helpful? (132) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ToWalmartIGo
Irvine, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/4 the Price Online than at the Walmart Superstor
9/25/2011

Customer review by LooseLeafs

5.0 stars 9/25/2011 by LooseLeafs
by LooseLeafs

Very nice Wireless Keyboard and Mouse... What I really like, there is only one very small USB controller for both the Mouse and Keyboard that I attach to my Computer Tower... 1st Set of Batteries are included for both the Keyboard and Mouse... First, insert the Batteries into the Mouse and Keyboard.. Second, Take the small remote USB wireless unit and insert it into your Computer Tower.. wait about 15 to 30 seconds for you computer to recognize the new equipment... Lastly.. ENJOY... That was all I had to do to set this new equipment to my Windows 7 Desktop... Less wires now to get tangled on the desk!! :) Too, much nicer now to sit back with the keyboard and (Laser controlled) Mouse in my comfy chair :) This item was 1/4 the cost online here at Walmart, than at their Super Walmart Store in my area...

Was this review helpful? (53) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LooseLeafs
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wonderful wireless product from Microsoft!
6/13/2011

Customer review by Kay123P

5.0 stars 6/13/2011 by Kay123P
by Kay123P

I tried many wireless keyboard this is the best one. The USB is very small but very effective. Good thing is one USB for both keyboard and mouse. Hats of to Microsoft for such a wonderful product!

Was this review helpful? (62) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kay123P
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great buy
7/21/2011

Customer review by diamondmommy

5.0 stars 7/21/2011 by diamondmommy
by diamondmommy

Great price great quality, my only complaint is that the mouse wasn't working from 20 feet from the computer while the keyboard was working great even more feet away. I wanted to use it with my internet tv and only when we moved the tower closer to the tv it actually worked great . I am very happy with my buy and the money I saved ....

Was this review helpful? (41) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
diamondmommy
illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great wireless mouse and keyboard
6/30/2011

Customer review by Craig007

5.0 stars 6/30/2011 by Craig007
by Craig007

This is really a great wireless mouse and keyboard. You get more than what you paid for. No software needed. just insert that little USB reciever and wait for 1 min(software setsup automatically). insert batteries in keyboard and mouse. You are ready to go. no CAPS and NUM lock lights. but for caps lock my laptop displays a msg whether caps is on or not. i have got logitech wireless keyboard and mouse e1000 and MK320 and compared to them i liked this one better.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Craig007
iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Would recommend this product
7/12/2011

Customer review by gramof15

4.0 stars 7/12/2011 by gramof15
by gramof15

Bought 2 of these- one for husband, one for self. We both love the keyboard- good size, great touch, happy with the features. I do find that the mouse tends to "drag" when using with a mousepad which is annoying to the point that I stop using the pad which I know is not good for the mouse. Off the pad it works great and it doesn't bother my husband like it does me. Overall I think this is a great product combo for an excellent price.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gramof15
Bradenton FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/14/2011

Customer review by mrvn52

4.0 stars 10/14/2011 by mrvn52
by mrvn52

Bought this wireless Keyboard and Mouse to use in the family room for a computer I have hooked up to HDTV, it works excellent and the mouse even functions on the glass top of the coffee table.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrvn52
West Palm Beach, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Difficult to Read Keylabels
8/7/2013

Customer review by prairiemain

3.0 stars 8/7/2013 by prairiemain
by prairiemain

This isn't a bad keyboard and I like the pressure required to type. The keys have a little more push back than some other keyboards I've used and it is just right for me. My only complaint about this keyboard is that the keys are difficult to see in poor lighting conditions. When coupled with the slightly different key placement than most other keyboards I've used, it has caused me a lot of mistakes. I'm a touch typist but sometimes I have to look at the keyboard for special keys and unless the light is bright it can be difficult to see the labels clearly. The keyboard, and accompanying mouse, went right to work once I inserted the batteries and the USB wireless receiver. The keyboard has a nice appearance overall and feels rugged enough to last a while. I would recommend this to friends but with a warning about the small key labels. That's the only drawback I can find. My previous experience with MS products has been good so this tracks with my previous experience.

Was this review helpful? (21) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
prairiemain
Durham, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not bad.
10/5/2011

Customer review by Shaul1

3.0 stars 10/5/2011 by Shaul1
by Shaul1

I purchased this keyboard and mouse combo because of the reviews I read. Most people rate it very highly. After using it for a while my conclusion was that it reminded me too much of a laptop keyboard. This is not the type of keyboard I was looking for, for my desktop pc. The keys themselves and the feel of the push on the keys are identical to a laptop. Even the case looks like half of a laptop computer. This keyboard and mouse functioned perfectly. I returned this keyboard only because I want a wireless keyboard that resembled and feels like a pc keyboard. Personal preference.

Was this review helpful? (27) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shaul1
Erie, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good value
1/19/2014

Customer review by rudaeiou

4.0 stars 1/19/2014 by rudaeiou
by rudaeiou

The mouse works as expected. My problem with the keyboard is that there is no indication for Capital letters and numbers. If the shift key is hit in error, the letters become capitalized and if you continue typing without looking, you have to delete and retype - a minor inconvenience. Older keyboards had a lighted key indicating capital letters and numbers

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rudaeiou
Queens Village, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product at a great price
10/22/2011

Customer review by Oggy017

5.0 stars 10/22/2011 by Oggy017
by Oggy017

I purchased this item mostly because I was looking for an inexpensive keyboard/mouse combo. This item was priced inline with many of the corded products, but without the cords. I wanted a quiet keystroke, and good feel on a keyboard, I've used microsoft products before and knew these traits would be there, after using it I see I was right. One of my worries was battery life, I have these attached to a desktop computer, so a cord is acceptable, I've had it for over a month now, and haven't had to replace the batteries that came with it, Often times I forget to turn off the mouse too. Overall a great product, at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oggy017
Thousand Islands, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Outstanding Buy!!
10/9/2012

Customer review by peacelilly

5.0 stars 10/9/2012 by peacelilly
by peacelilly

This dual is Outstanding! I recently hooked up my desktop comp. to my HDTV Monitor and was looking for wireless. I read all great revues about this and boy they weren't kidding!! Forget the expensive ones. These 2 beauties will do the job!! And a Very Cool thing... the USB is a tiny little thing, but it has some whopping power! You WILL NOT regret buying this!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
peacelilly
Lewiston, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product!
8/22/2013

Customer review by hermit57

5.0 stars 8/22/2013 by hermit57
by hermit57

I really like this new keyboard and mouse. I love the fact that it has a USB transmitter. I like the fact that you can store the USB transmitter in the base of the mouse too. If you switch out locations, you won't lose it! I really like the battery saving option of being able to turn the mouse off when not in use. I am getting a stronger signal. So far no "cut outs" while typing or scrolling. My set came with Duracell Copper Top long life batteries too. Not some off the wall, never heard of, last a day batteries. Good plus in my book. So with that battery saving option, it should be a long while before I will need to change out batteries. That can get expensive. I've had it a month now and feel I made a great choice.Well worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hermit57
Dothan, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Simple and basic.
2/4/2014

Customer review by MikeyMikeMB

5.0 stars 2/4/2014 by MikeyMikeMB
by MikeyMikeMB

Simple, functional and easy to set up; simply install the batteries, plug-in the mini flash dongle and you're all set. Nothing to download, nothing to upload, nothing to overload, etc.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MikeyMikeMB
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing product, arrived as expected.
8/2/2014

Customer review by Yaash

4.0 stars 8/2/2014 by Yaash
by Yaash

Loved it, can't get any better than this. Free In-Store pick-up was quick and easy. Good job Microsoft and Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yaash
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Keyboard
7/1/2011

Customer review by IBuyItems

5.0 stars 7/1/2011 by IBuyItems
by IBuyItems

Since receiving this keyboard. I ordered two, one for each of my computers. They are outstanding and I would recommend them to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IBuyItems
Springfield, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fast and responsive keyboard and mouse!
7/24/2012

Customer review by erikagal

5.0 stars 7/24/2012 by erikagal
by erikagal

I personally bought this for the keyboard, so I could be more distanced from my laptop and not have to reach for the keyboard that's built in. This also works well on my tablet pc, when I have it folded over in tablet mode, and no keyboard is present. The buttons are pretty responsive as well as silent. No complaints there. The mouse does make somewhat noisy clicks, but it's not really a big deal, and I didn't purchase it for the mouse anyways. In my experience, most mice are just as loud when you click, so it didn't really bother me much. As far as the batteries go, they last practically forever. The keyboard is lacking indicator lights for caps lock and num lock, but it's one of those optional things, that although it would be nice, isn't a necessity. Another thing I've noticed, compared to other keyboards made of a shiny plastic material, this one doesn't seem to scuff or smudge up nearly as much. It looks shiny, new, and sleek. For $18.00, you can't go wrong, and walmart carries this product for a fraction of the price other places charge.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
erikagal
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
pretty decent for the price
7/8/2012

Customer review by Dreamr

3.0 stars 7/8/2012 by Dreamr
by Dreamr

If I could have bought a better one, I would have. This one lacks a capslock notifier and some buttons are in weird places, you have to press with intent or you'll miss letters. Overall, it's okay. Not something I'd buy again.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dreamr
Boise, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not working
2/25/2014

Customer review by litany4me

1.0 stars 2/25/2014 by litany4me
by litany4me

I have had this product for 45 days. Yesterday it stopped working. Actually it would only type half of what I was saying then it quit working. My laptop does not even recognize the usb. Just emailed walmart for some help since I got the extended warranty. I will let you know what happens with that as I do nothave the original packaging anymore and am past the return time for this item.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
litany4me
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 532 total reviews
1-20 of 532 reviews