Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 112 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

112 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

5 stars
70
4 stars
22
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 stars
10
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 82 total reviews
Great TV!
6/14/2011

Customer review by lankylim

5.0 stars by lankylim

I bought this for my master bedroom and wanted to get a good tv for less. I got much more than that with this tv. It is high quality with a great HD picture. The cable anolog channels are ok too but that is a local cable issue - not the tv. Very crisp clear color. The sound is great but I wish it had one level lower between mute and 1. I like to listen to the tv low at night and the lowest level is still louder than what I am personally used to. But it is ok too. The built in DVD feature prevents lots of wires and mess! Good features and quality in the DVD as well. I am putting another tv in our fitness room in the house and we will be buying another just like this.

Was this review helpful? (187) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lankylim
Lexington, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good TV for the money
6/11/2011

Customer review by Sturgeon1

5.0 stars by Sturgeon1

I did a lot of research trying to find the best deal and this was the best out there. I really wanted a TV/DVD combo and you couldn't beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (87) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sturgeon1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Some things you might not know about RCA
7/27/2011

Customer review by JM234

1.0 stars by JM234

There are no more RCA authorized repair shops. It's been a long time since I bought a TV (as evident by my ignorance). BE ADVISED........IF YOU HAVE TO HAVE THIS TV REPAIRED UNDER WARRANTY, YOU HAVE TO MAIL IT TO KALAMAZOO, MICHIGAN (no pun intended) AND IT IS SUPPOSED TO TAKE OVER 3 WEEKS. I purchased this TV and received it Tuesday. The TV is nice and I like the way it looks and operates (when it operates). I like (liked) RCA because of the quality, warranty and service. So, here is the problem. The HDMI plugs are all loose. When I am watching my Satellite it will just go blank for no reason. If I jiggle the HDMI cable then it will come back in only to repeat later. I called the warranty number on the RCA manual. I figured that I would be able to take it to our local RCA TV repair shop. I was surprised to find out that RCA TVs are now produced and warrantied by a company called Oncor. Oncor produces RCA / Element / Proscan. I am returning my TV to the local Walmart store for a refund. If I wanted a Proscan/Element equivalent TV then I would have saved the extra $50 and bought the off brand.

Was this review helpful? (80) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JM234
Would recommend to a friend? No
Just what I needed.
4/18/2011

Customer review by MORNINGROSE

5.0 stars by MORNINGROSE

Wal-mart delivered my TV, next day delivery. Great delivery service and at a very good price! So far, my RCA TV is working very well. The CD also works great! I haven't used all the other gadgets that can be hooked up to my computer yet, but they will all be very useful when needed.

Was this review helpful? (69) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MORNINGROSE
Tucson, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/12/2011

Customer review by mollypalooza

5.0 stars by mollypalooza

absolute wonderful product/value!Love the DVD!

Was this review helpful? (37) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mollypalooza
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Job Walmart and Quality Product
8/11/2011

Customer review by MTNSJOHN

5.0 stars by MTNSJOHN

I ordered this TV/DVD combination for my elderly parents who had never had an HDTV before. When their "air" antenna analog to digital box conked out, so did the old Sony TV to their bedroom. We did the comparison of models available on the Walmart site, and they decided on the RCA combo, because my dad didn't want another remote to contend with and partly because free shipping to home was offered. This TV was ordered and paid for on-line on 8/9/11, and arrived at my parents' door within 24 hours (using FedEx). Frankly, I am amazed at the efficiency of Walmart and FedEx. I simply unhooked the 24 inch Sony and moved it. Unpacked the 32 inch RCA, inserted the batteries into the remote, attached the stand and set it on the TV stand. I connected the power cord and the coax, hit power and it scanned the analog and digital channels avaialable and set up took 10 minutes at most. It has a beautiful picture, great sound, and watching a DVD, we are really impressed. Although the installation was simple, given the basic coax, rear inputs and outputs on the rear of the unit is more than adequate for the future. Maybe I will get around to reading the manual later.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MTNSJOHN
Denver, Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect TV/Perfect Price
7/23/2011

Customer review by DroidTam

5.0 stars by DroidTam

Brought this for under $300 and it was worth every penny. Picture looks better then the RCA 46" I purchased at the same time. Someone said their dvd player didn't work so they returned theirs, too bad for them because not so... This tv is finicky. You will assume your svd is stuck in the player if for instance you left a dvd inside &I started watching cable and then try to eject it...you must push input and get back into dvd mode to operate the player. I love my new bedroom tv...no separate dvd needed.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DroidTam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great TV for the price.
7/11/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I purchased this tv as my first fancy-pants flat screen. Setup was a breeze, sound is good, picture is good except there's a tiny halo of white light at the top middle of my screen that's somewhat obvious in widescreen or dark scenes, perhaps a back lighting issue? It's not a deal breaker for me, no one else noticed it until i pointed it out. Also, it may be important for some to know that all the HDMI/input/output docks are on the side of the television instead of the very back. You can't see the cords when you're looking at the tv head on or anything, just a heads up in case it matters to you. Overall I am very happy with this product!

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
OHIO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/1/2011

Customer review by Charlie742

5.0 stars by Charlie742

The product is great but I must say Walmart is great also. I used the Site to Store purchase and my tv was lost or stolen in shippment. I contacted Walmart help and within 2 days we had the TV and it is fantastic. We ordered this model because it has an outlet for head phones. Most of the new flat screens do not but RCA came through as did Walmart. Thank you to both. Charlie

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Charlie742
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good TV...easy set-up...great picture
12/3/2011

Customer review by Bud2

5.0 stars by Bud2

This is a great TV. I have 5 TVs ranging from a 55" Smart Vizio to a 19" Insignia. 4 are tv/dvd combo's and this is one of easiest to set up and use. Quality of picture, sound, etc. is great and the use of the remote is simple. I love the swivel base, as this is in the bedroom and placement is a factor. The 60HZ was a pause, but turned out to be no problem.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Bud2
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
No Thanks
9/25/2011

Customer review by Barberino

1.0 stars by Barberino

I was watching a DVD video with the on board dvd player and about 10 minutes in to the movie the picture cut out with the sound still there. I then stopped the dvd and changed over to cable tv but the same result. The next day I turned the tv on and everything seemed normal then again about 10 minutes in to watching the dvd the same result, I then decided to let it stay on for at least 20 more minutes to see if the picture would come back, while it came back for about 3-5 sec and then cut out again. Owned the TV for 24 hours then returned it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Barberino
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
6/21/2011

Customer review by andkris

2.0 stars by andkris

The tv reception was very good. Unfortunately, the dvd seized a movie, and refused to return it. Also, the remote control was defective. I had to program a universal remote to operate the television. The remote seemed have a problem internally. The power button would flicker on and off, but would not operate the tv. I exchanged the tv for another brand leaving my movie stuck in the RCA DVD player.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
andkris
Ashland, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great value for the price
12/18/2011

Customer review by MalaryInMaine

5.0 stars by MalaryInMaine

We purchased this TV for a wall mount and didn't want to have a DVD player sitting on a table. This solved that problem and has a great picture!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MalaryInMaine
St Albans ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2 thumbs up
4/15/2011

Customer review by martyz

5.0 stars by martyz

great product for the price

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
martyz
westfield MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great TV/DVD Combo
12/5/2011

Customer review by babes44

5.0 stars by babes44

I bought this for my husband for Christmas. He didn't want it at first and said he was fine with watching TV on our big console tv. Yes, we still had one of thoughs. We have a large bookcase in this room it went in so we had to do some minor construction to fit in on a shelf. So, after all of this I was praying he was going to like it...and he loves it! It has a great picture and you can see it from any angle you sit. Having the DVD player with it, its fabulous! Its another plug you don't have to plug in, its another electronic you don't have laying around. It works great! Unfortunately for my husband everyone wants to watch his TV now. I am now shopping around for a bigger one for our front room....LOL..

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
babes44
Lawrenceburg, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Frustrating
6/10/2011

Customer review by princesspdl

1.0 stars by princesspdl

The TV turns on and off randomly and the remote works sometimes, and sometimes it doesn't. I'm very frustrated with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (15) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
princesspdl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Exactly what I wanted at a great price.
9/10/2011

Customer review by me37

5.0 stars by me37

It arrived promptly and in perfect condition. I have been using it for a few weeks now and I have had no problems. The picture and sound are great, the dvd player works, and I use it to watch movies from Netflix, HULU, etc. I just bought a cable for the internet. So far, I am very pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
me37
Collinwood,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/8/2011

Customer review by jbyrd48

5.0 stars by jbyrd48

Very pleased with picture and options for the money spent. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jbyrd48
Austin, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/5/2011

Customer review by SatisfiedBuyer

5.0 stars by SatisfiedBuyer

This TV is perfect for the "man cave". The only problem is it is a little awkward to switch back and forth from TV to DVD and back. Otherwise, everything about it has proven to be just what we needed.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SatisfiedBuyer
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Price, but ..................
2/17/2012

Customer review by GreekGoddess50

1.0 stars by GreekGoddess50

I purchased on line this TV. The price was right and it was perfect for the bedroom. Or that is what I thought. The first delivery came damaged to the store so they cancelled the order and I had to re-order. Which I did. the second came, I picked it up, brought it home and proceeded to hook it up. It didn't connect to the set-up frame. I tried a few times, finally I called troubleshooting. I described what was happening. They told me it was defective and they would be happy to "fix" it for me. I mentioned to them that since it is a "new" TV and not refurbished, I didn't think I would have to send it away to be fixed. Instead I returned it to Walmart. They credited my account without a problem. Would I buy this TV again and take a chance - NO!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GreekGoddess50
Braintree, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
1-20 of 82 total reviews