Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 91 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

91 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

91 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
58
4 stars
13
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 stars
8
1-20 of 62 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews
Perfect Combination
4/20/2011

Customer review by Ernie166

5.0 stars 4/20/2011 by Ernie166
by Ernie166

This 26" RCA with DVD Combination was a perfect choice to enhance the quality of life for a bed-bound parent. The "out of the box" installation took less than 15 minutes to connect to the cable box and to select menu set-up options. Video and Audio are both excellent and remote control easy to operate. Cable provided channels offer music a variety of music selections and audio quality is super. The size is perfect for a the 13' x 15' room and position of TV at a height of 5-1/2 feet (on top of storage cabinet) provides patient in a hospital bed with clear line of sight and is equally comfortable for seated visitors from any location in the room. DVD function is great and easy to operate. Overall this choice more than meets our expectations and provides added comfort to a loved one.

Was this review helpful? (114) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ernie166
Somers, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love it!
6/2/2011

Customer review by Vanece

5.0 stars 6/2/2011 by Vanece
by Vanece

I really like my new TV. Purchased it to use in a new 3 season room. There is absolutely no glare which was very important since it's all glass. Picture quality is great and the price fantastic. I'm also looking forward to watching movies since it has a built in DVD player. I would highly recommend this to friends and family.

Was this review helpful? (66) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vanece
Quad Cities, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for the money
7/9/2011

Customer review by BARB3CU3

5.0 stars 7/9/2011 by BARB3CU3
by BARB3CU3

Got this TV for the kids room. When I received it, the box was pretty beat up from shipping (FedEx) and the screen has some slight damage but that won't be a factor in my review. Appearance wise, the TV is nice looking. I have it paired up with the gloss black Nintendo Wii and they look nice together. The video output of the Wii is 480P with the component cables and the games look pretty decent on the TV unless you're really close (which you shouldn't be to begin with). Streaming Netflix movies through the Wii isn't bad.... looks a little grainy but that's most likely the Wii rather than the TV. A 360 or PS3... or any other high definition device that streams Netflix would probably look better. I have Comcast cable and the HD channels look pretty good, the standard definition channels look like what you'd expect. The built in DVD player has a 480P output. Some movies look better than others but overall the picture isn't bad and what I would expect. I'm not sure if an upscaling DVD player would help with the picture quality much but it'd be interesting to see if there is a difference. The sound quality seems pretty decent for a TV in this price range. It's not bad and it's not great which works for me and what we bought the TV for. Note: About the damage.... there is a thin padded bag over the TV, styrofoam corner fittings, and then the box surrounding it. If the manufacturer placed a 1/4" sheet of styrofoam in front of the display panel along with the rest of the packaging, they could save people like me the headache of receiving a damaged product.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BARB3CU3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/30/2011

Customer review by Fantasyreader59

5.0 stars 6/30/2011 by Fantasyreader59
by Fantasyreader59

The picture and sound are fantastic! It was very easy to add my Play Station, and my DVDs work great. It is very sturdy on it's base and I didn't know it was a tilt, swivel base. I love this TV!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fantasyreader59
kennebunk, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
26" RCA Flat Screen DVD Combo
6/21/2011

Customer review by barmst355

4.0 stars 6/21/2011 by barmst355
by barmst355

Great looking TV. The only problem I have with it is the remote control doesn't not work properly. Several vital buttons do not work like the input button that switches the TV to DVD mode. I had to call RCA and the are sending me a replacement remote. So far the TV works great and makes my room look good.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
barmst355
Forney, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Dissapointed RCA quality!!! Defective after 20 day
9/30/2011

Customer review by Solarguy1234

2.0 stars 9/30/2011 by Solarguy1234
by Solarguy1234

Bought TV over the internet for parents in Georgia. After 20 days the TV went bad and turned out to be defective. We could not get the DVD out of TV. We returned to local Walmart in Georgia and exchanged for a different model of same size & featured. We did loose the DVD we could not get out. VERY DISSAPOINTED WITH RCA! Very please with the way WALMART handled everything for my aging parents. (Good job!) I had to deal with Walmart over the phone as it ws a gift and I live out of state.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Solarguy1234
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/29/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 12/29/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Nice TV and good picture. I bought this for my daughter for Christmas. After opening it and turning it on there was a red dot that was part of the screen. I need to take back to the store and get a new one. Very inconvenient since Walmart does not carry this TV in stores. Not to happy about this.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
12/24/2011

Customer review by Marmul

1.0 stars 12/24/2011 by Marmul
by Marmul

We bought this tv for our daughter for Christmas. The tv would not turn on. After talking to RCA, we found out that it had a bad screen. According to the customer service rep., we were not the first ones to call.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marmul
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Had to take it back to store
9/29/2011

Customer review by jandemom

1.0 stars 9/29/2011 by jandemom
by jandemom

The DVD player did not work at all - RCA actually offered to repair it ?? Uh, no new TV should work took it back and returned to WalMart no problem. Got different brand TV with working DVD player :)

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jandemom
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Keep shopping. Censor is an eye-sore
8/8/2011

Customer review by Turtle247

3.0 stars 8/8/2011 by Turtle247
by Turtle247

The tv was decent and the DVD player worked however, there is a giant red censor on the bottom which is a major distraction and an eye sore. If I were you I would keep shopping for a better model. In addition a pixel was blown on the screen so there was a green dot in the middle of my picture of my screen, which probably occurred during shipping. In the end I returned the TV and ended up buying a similar model which was a SANYO. Same size and includded a DVD player except it was inly $15 more. Way worth it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Turtle247
Would recommend to a friend? No
Defect
11/24/2011

Customer review by jenbunny1

2.0 stars 11/24/2011 by jenbunny1
by jenbunny1

Purchased tv today and really liked the size and looks of it. As I hooked it up and turned it on the first thing I noticed was a red dot in the left center of the screen. It looked like a laser light was being pointed at the screen. I changed the channel, put in a dvd, turned tv on and off and the red dot was still there. As I did some research I think it could be a stuck pixel which is usually a manufacturer defect. Other than that the dvd player worked well, picture quality and sound were good but unfortunately I will be returning it due to the red dot.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jenbunny1
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
9/7/2011

Customer review by lmdives

2.0 stars 9/7/2011 by lmdives
by lmdives

DVD Player stopped working after only7 days of owning the TV. Now i have to return it and exchange it for another one...

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lmdives
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice TV but there is room for improvement
8/1/2011

Customer review by metrogent

3.0 stars 8/1/2011 by metrogent
by metrogent

1) Good sound quality. 2) Easy to set up. 3) Easy Remote. 4) Picture color/sharpness is lacking some clarity. Otherwise I would rate this model a bit higher.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
metrogent
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
dvd player has not worked since day 1
7/13/2011

Customer review by growingbutterfly

1.0 stars 7/13/2011 by growingbutterfly
by growingbutterfly

just recently received box to send it back and I just want to return it, I do not want the same tv back....I have not been able to use it at all

Was this review helpful? (8) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
growingbutterfly
Lowell, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Definitely Would Recommend TV/DVD Combo!
12/22/2011

Customer review by HersheyHappiness1061

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by HersheyHappiness1061
by HersheyHappiness1061

I bought this tv/dvd combo because it was recommended by Consumer Reports. I placed the tv/dvd combo to put on our wall in our computer/office. The set up was a very easy walk through, and the picture is splendid, as well as the dvd player. I have it now for about a week, and am thrilled with this purchase. I would definitely recommend this tv/dvd combo.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HersheyHappiness1061
Hershey, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
"A Lot of Bang for the Bucks"
8/1/2011

Customer review by Lexroll

5.0 stars 8/1/2011 by Lexroll
by Lexroll

After reading some of the reviews, I was a little hesitant about ordering this RCA online. However, I’m so glad I did. I haven’t had any problems. Good sound, picture and DVD player. I love my RCA. You get a lot of bang for the bucks. Try it, you'll like it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lexroll
Southfield, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice TV/DVD combo
12/29/2011

Customer review by tcgaga

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by tcgaga
by tcgaga

I bought 2 of these for my 13 & 14 year old grandchildren for Christmas. They were very pleased with them. My grandson was especially pleased with the number of HDMI imputs.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tcgaga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
12/11/2011

Customer review by OAKIE2

5.0 stars 12/11/2011 by OAKIE2
by OAKIE2

It works great and was easy to set up--I am 90 years old so I'm Not really into this kind of thing

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OAKIE2
Stockton, ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
It has all the features I anticipated.
8/31/2011

Customer review by Rich222

5.0 stars 8/31/2011 by Rich222
by Rich222

It has all the features I anticipated. Picture quality is quite good for both off-air HD and for DVDs. I have not tried Blu-ray DVDs. Sound is a little thin but that's all that could be expected for this small cabinet. Remote is clearly easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rich222
61065
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
It is ok
11/27/2011

Customer review by cat41

3.0 stars 11/27/2011 by cat41
by cat41

The Dvd Get stuck and will not come out

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cat41
Cortland town Center
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews