Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 193 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

193 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

193 reviews | 4 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
94
4 stars
48
3 stars
25
2 stars
10
1 stars
16
1-20 of 156 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 156 total reviews
1-20 of 156 reviews
I read reviews but find Tv to be a great value
4/28/2011

Customer review by 0205

5.0 stars 4/28/2011 by 0205
by 0205

I read reviews and was going to pass on this Tv but due to its size, price and more so being so thin I decided to buy the tv because I needed it to be flat on wall in my RV. I figured if it was a s bad as the reviews based on terrible sound I would return it. I dont get what the complaints are. I hooked it to my RV antenna with HD antenna off air. It pulled in 12 channels 7 in HD. The picture was great clear everything you would want. Now the sound I found nothing bad or terrible as the other reviews say. It was normal to me. In fact you can adjust the sound and EQ from the Menu screen as well as picture quaility. I messed with them adjustments some but I was happy with TV once I turned it on. Remote worked fine as well. Easy to figure out and adjust through menu settings. Very user freindly. I dont get what others found negitve. I am glad I bought it to find out the great value, look, size and yes good sound. For the price for 1080 24 inch screen LED it a great value. I spent weeks on line looking for the best setup and usually follow reviews for best reviews and buy that unit. I ignored the negitive on this RCA went with this unit and was glad I did. You will too!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (320) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
0205
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great looking Tv
6/16/2011

Customer review by Tech2nr

5.0 stars 6/16/2011 by Tech2nr
by Tech2nr

I Bought this RCA 24" led tv and I must say it has a real nice picture that responds well with HD cable programming and my ps3. The inputs are just what i needed 3 hdmi/vga and component. The 1080p output from my ps3 is just as clean as my 52in sony hx. My Only dislike is the sound it is not the greatest sounds like a cell phone speaker, It might not be bad for some but im a tech and sound junkie. So i hooked up my logitech computers speakers and bam, not i am loving this Tv. Pros: Best picture for the price and size, very bright and does not get hot at all. Good connection choices ( the headset plug is a huge plus) Super thin and well built with a glass stand great remote control range Cons: Audio should have been better ( louder ,clearer, a little bass wont hurt)

Was this review helpful? (111) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tech2nr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Be Realistic and You'll Be Happy
7/19/2011

Customer review by PVWT

4.0 stars 7/19/2011 by PVWT
by PVWT

Looking for a brand new 24" LCD TV for under $200? I was and after CONSIDERABLE searching I ordered this one on-line and two days later FedEx delivered it to my home. I looked at refurbished models; I looked at every brand available; I looked on-line; I looked at brick-and-mortar stores. After a ton of research I decided upon this on. The TV is thin which means there isn't space for speakers like there was in the thicker TVs which used to be the norm. Small, ultra-thin TVs won't have the full sound we're used to hearing; it's a matter of physics. Know that going in and be realistic in your expectations and what you'll have is a great TV at a great price. The only thing I don't yet know is how long it will last; only time will tell. In the meantime I look forward to enjoying this one.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PVWT
Irvine, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
awesome
5/8/2011

Customer review by coolkid9000

5.0 stars 5/8/2011 by coolkid9000
by coolkid9000

This was my very first tv and i was blown away.this ttv is awesome if you sre doubtfull quit because it works amazing.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coolkid9000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
RCA 24" Class LED-LCD TV
5/24/2011

Customer review by MsLeeLee1

5.0 stars 5/24/2011 by MsLeeLee1
by MsLeeLee1

Great T.V. for the price.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsLeeLee1
Lacombe, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good value
5/24/2011

Customer review by camping12

5.0 stars 5/24/2011 by camping12
by camping12

at first I didn't know if I made the right choice from reading all the reviews.took the tv to the rv and hook up over the air ant. Very good picture with a rv ant. The sound was alittle tinny at first then adjusted the sound on it was fine I am very happy with the purchase. Better than buying a no name product. Would highly recommed the tv. Can't wait to hook it up to the dish

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
camping12
sardinia ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
6/12/2011

Customer review by Irishtraveler

5.0 stars 6/12/2011 by Irishtraveler
by Irishtraveler

Sound comes from the sides behind the front frame. Bought this for an RV so it fits in a built in box. Sounds like it is in a cave.....

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Irishtraveler
Tulsa OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The sound is absolutely awful
8/27/2011

Customer review by agma2

1.0 stars 8/27/2011 by agma2
by agma2

I read the reviews before purchasing this TV, but purchased it anyway because we were only putting it in our bedroom and we really don't watch it much anyway. Well, the sound was just too horrible, even for that. It sounded more like a radio. We returned it the next day (no questions asked, thank you Walmart). If you are still thinking about buying this TV, understand that you MUST hook up other speakers if you want a decent sound. I would recommend skipping this one altogether.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
agma2
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Poor speakers
4/28/2011

Customer review by FullyJoyful

3.0 stars 4/28/2011 by FullyJoyful
by FullyJoyful

The price was good; the picture was really good, but the speakers were awful! It was like listening to a tiny radio with an itty bitty speaker. Very disappointing.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FullyJoyful
Davenport, IA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
RCA 24" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, LED24A45RQ
4/15/2011

Customer review by slatydog

3.0 stars 4/15/2011 by slatydog
by slatydog

The speakers are so horrible I had to purchase a pair of Logitech computer speakers at +/-$50 to make the tv sound the way it should in the 1st plase!

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slatydog
Would recommend to a friend? No
8/27/2011

Customer review by ckaywhit

1.0 stars 8/27/2011 by ckaywhit
by ckaywhit

Unfortunately I got one that sounds horrible and half the time it does not come on correctly and I have to shut it off and then turn it on again. The picture blurs when the people on it moves. I really an shocked I thought RCA was a good brand.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ckaywhit
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Disappointed
4/23/2011

Customer review by Pipkins

1.0 stars 4/23/2011 by Pipkins
by Pipkins

We already have a 4 year old RCA tv in our living room which has a fabulous picture, so were expecting this smaller tv to be just as good. But no, the picture quality is not good....we had to reset the color everytime we switched the tv back on as it was way too dark to watch. Also the sound quality was really poor....it was hard to follow any shows as the audio was so distorted. I returned it within a couple of days and got my money back. Avoid at all costs!

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pipkins
Tampa Bay, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/9/2011

Customer review by OLDBO

4.0 stars 6/9/2011 by OLDBO
by OLDBO

Poor sound quality, but added computer speakers to make it an excellent buy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OLDBO
Royal Oak, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Ultraslim LED
5/8/2011

Customer review by SkiAustin

5.0 stars 5/8/2011 by SkiAustin
by SkiAustin

Great TV for the price. So light it is amazingly easy to hang. Picture is great from most angles, and sound is decent for this size of a TV.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SkiAustin
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Better sound from a coffee can
8/24/2011

Customer review by MaryJane43

1.0 stars 8/24/2011 by MaryJane43
by MaryJane43

My mother in law bought two of these at the same time. When we took them out of the box they looked cool (real thin) but boy were we disappointed. The color was not very impressive for a 1080p hooked to cable in my opinion and the sound was horrible…. We like RCA products and have an old 19 inch tv that works like a charm. I think this model is so thin there is no room for good speakers. It reminded me of an old set of walkie talkies. No joke! Both tvs will be returned by the end of the week.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaryJane43
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Value!
2/27/2012

Customer review by KaL0

5.0 stars 2/27/2012 by KaL0
by KaL0

I read a lot of the negative reviews on the sound quality but I decided to go ahead and purchase anyway. I have had absolutely no problems, the tv was sent in excellent condition and works just fine. The color and sound were a little off at first but after adjusting them everything looks and sounds great. I have various RCA brand electronics and I have had them for years no problems. This is a great value!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KaL0
Allentown, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
excellent tv for the price
11/20/2011

Customer review by mrohioguy

5.0 stars 11/20/2011 by mrohioguy
by mrohioguy

very pleased with this rca tv................... above average in all areas............ the only weak point is that when 1st turned on the sound is kind of tinny, but this goes away after a few minutes.....????????.this was one of the easier tv's i have ever set up,a true bargain for a name brand set

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrohioguy
southwest ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It was above average
6/14/2011

Customer review by blessedinthenw

4.0 stars 6/14/2011 by blessedinthenw
by blessedinthenw

The TV Is mainly used as a security camera...The sound quality is really poor, but for a small TV and the price it is great.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blessedinthenw
Vancouver , WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dissapointed
5/20/2011

Customer review by davejm53

2.0 stars 5/20/2011 by davejm53
by davejm53

I returned this item after one day. This was to be a bedroom television, and the features we appealing. The sound was horrible. Beyond bad. It sounded like the bedside clock radio. I know they are not putting good speakers in these sets, but I was hopefull about this. Nope...BAD. And since I have no theater set up in the bedroom, back it went. I will be a much more observant shopper on my next set.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
davejm53
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not quite what I expected
4/19/2011

Customer review by GeorgeAK

2.0 stars 4/19/2011 by GeorgeAK
by GeorgeAK

The only way this TV would be any good, connecting to 1080i or 1080p and external or stereo speakers (sound is very tinny). Otherwise, the picture is fuzzy. Also, when I connected my PC to the HDMI port, the resolution was bad. I really didn't want to use a VGA (30 yr old tech) to attach my PC.

Was this review helpful? (6) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GeorgeAK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 156 total reviews
1-20 of 156 reviews