Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 168 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

168 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

168 reviews | 4 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
81
4 stars
52
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 stars
21
1-20 of 123 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 123 total reviews
1-20 of 123 reviews
4/13/2011

Customer review by happymama555

5.0 stars 4/13/2011 by happymama555
by happymama555

The TV has a great picture and the sound quality is more than I expected however I did have another TV in mind but this TV was new and I have another RCA i have had for years and works great, so that persuaded me to buy this one plus the other was on backorder and this one just came out so it was meant to be :) I love that I chose it with a DVD player (combo) as well, the picture is even better with the DVD's!!

Was this review helpful? (137) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happymama555
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice TV
4/12/2011

Customer review by HKSmith

4.0 stars 4/12/2011 by HKSmith
by HKSmith

Bought this TV for the bedroom in our camper, the TV does a grate job, good picture and fair sound, the DVD player works grate, keeps you from having to have a DVD player in the room thus saving space

Was this review helpful? (61) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HKSmith
Miami, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Bargain for the Bedroom
6/1/2011

Customer review by satellitegone

5.0 stars 6/1/2011 by satellitegone
by satellitegone

I purchased this product on the internet for delivery to my local Walmart store. I wanted a TV for a bedroom which could capture over-the-air digital signals and which also contained a DVD player. I simultaneously had a roof mounted antenna installed which was capable of delivering reception in a far-fringe area. The results are wonderful! The antenna installer commented that he had never seen a previous installation that pulled in the high quantity of channels in my area that this TV accomplished. That must mean that the digital tuner in this TV is very proficient. The picture is beautiful. I said Bye-Bye to my $87 per month satellite fee which saves me $1,044 per year. I am totally pleased with this RCA combo unit.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
satellitegone
New Richmond, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
TV/DVD Combo
5/9/2011

Customer review by AlHome1111

4.0 stars 5/9/2011 by AlHome1111
by AlHome1111

Picture & DVD operation is excellent. Sound is tinny. People who are hard of hearing will have trouble with it because at full volume the sound is distorted and voices are muishy. I would like to hook up external speakers, but have not figured out how to do that yet.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlHome1111
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Great value on paper!
7/17/2011

Customer review by lang2perl

2.0 stars 7/17/2011 by lang2perl
by lang2perl

I'm sorry to say "Two strikes and you are out!" in regards to this TV. I was elated to find a 1080p LCD with built in DVD bigger than 19" for less than $200. I ordered this for my son's new big boy room. It shipped very timely, however the DVD player only worked for about 5 minutes. Then it would load a DVD and then say "No Disc." I tried several DVDs, tried unplugging and resetting, all to no avail. I was thrilled that I could return it to the store. I still wanted this TV so I ordered another one. The DVD player worked fine on the second one, but the picture was TERRIBLE! It looked like the negative exposure image of everything. I tried to alter every picture/color option that I could but I couldn't get rid of the negative exposure aspect. RCA's TV customer service per telephone is basically non-existent. On paper, this TV is great value, but I am sad to say "Two strikes and you are out!"

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lang2perl
Paxton, NE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
TV for Kitchen
5/22/2011

Customer review by RadioHam2

4.0 stars 5/22/2011 by RadioHam2
by RadioHam2

Nice features, easy to setup and use. Speaker quality fair... Sound lacks depth even after adjusting with built-in equalizer!

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RadioHam2
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love It!!
4/12/2011

Customer review by pennmrgrt

5.0 stars 4/12/2011 by pennmrgrt
by pennmrgrt

My first flat screen TV and I positively love it!! The picture is awesome, easy to set up and enjoy. The only issue I have is when I switch from TV to a DVD. The sound gets very very loud with a DVD. I'm hoping that I just need to take the time to read about the feature, which I confess I haven't done yet. For now, though, I just grab the remote and lower the volume when a DVD is loaded. Bought this for my bedroom which is small and it is truly perfect. I definitely recommend this TV...and I am considering a larger RCA for my living room.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pennmrgrt
Williamstown, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great HDTV with DVD Player
7/27/2011

Customer review by LVBuyer

5.0 stars 7/27/2011 by LVBuyer
by LVBuyer

This is a real nice t.v. I bought this item to replace my old tube t.v. I like this 22 inch screen it is just right I would not want it any smaller though. The HD quality on this t.v. is great! Very clear. It automatically detected my cable channels and found about 32 digital channels and about 64 analog channels. I like that this t.v. has a built in dvd player so I did not have to set anything up to the t.v. Very simple set up. I also like the fact this t.v. cost pennies to operate in power as it is a cost saving energy efficient t.v.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LVBuyer
Las Vegas, Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/9/2011

Customer review by mjzoey

4.0 stars 9/9/2011 by mjzoey
by mjzoey

I bought this TV/DVD combo about 6 month ago. waited to write a review because I wanted to make sure after couple month it didn't break down. It was pretty easy to use right out of a box. Picture quality is decent, not as good as my bigger/more expensive TV I have for the living room (Samsung). Sound quality again decent. DVD works great so far. For price, it met my expectation and more. Great use as a second TV,

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mjzoey
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/29/2011

Customer review by Banjo8

4.0 stars 6/29/2011 by Banjo8
by Banjo8

The TV has met my expectations. My only complaint is with Wal-Mart not getting the TV to me for my dad in time for father's day when I had ordered it two weeks prior!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Banjo8
Bimingham, AL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
DVD jammed first time I used--Had to Return
6/19/2011

Customer review by navymoms

1.0 stars 6/19/2011 by navymoms
by navymoms

I researched this unit for quite some time. It has a great picture, great sound and is an excellent value. I do want to warn you that when I used the DVD player for the first time, it jammed. Took it back to the local store. The electronics tech could not get the DVD out, either. There is no reset button on the DVD unit. I decided not to replace this unit with another all-in-one TV/DVD combo unit. Instead purchased a Sanyo DP26640 television and a separate DVD unit.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
navymoms
New Palestine, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Good Value
5/27/2011

Customer review by TVfannv

4.0 stars 5/27/2011 by TVfannv
by TVfannv

Bought for our travel trailer. Works great. Easy to set up. Easy to set up to each RV park's cable or satellite. Sound is good. We think it's a good value for the price. Shipping was quick and easy. Definitely a recommended product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TVfannv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect, space saving television/DVD
7/13/2011

Customer review by Jetemo

5.0 stars 7/13/2011 by Jetemo
by Jetemo

I bought two of these and for the price they are fantastic! The DVD is easy to use- my 4 year old nephew can use it on his own. The screens are a decent size for a small bedroom or den. The picture quality is great. I'm planning on getting additional ones for our recreational place.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jetemo
Blaine WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good to be home
7/23/2011

Customer review by jaszman

5.0 stars 7/23/2011 by jaszman
by jaszman

I grew up on RCA products. I have an RCA 5 cd tray stereo and now a nice RCA TV. It's good to know they are still putting out quality products.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jaszman
Southwest United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sound
4/10/2011

Customer review by mrbo

4.0 stars 4/10/2011 by mrbo
by mrbo

The tv is very clear but the sound is so tinie and cheap.I guess i will have to buy spekers to help the sound. To bad i bought the tv/combo because lack of room.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrbo
bethel,ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/27/2011

Customer review by Amzabelle

5.0 stars 5/27/2011 by Amzabelle
by Amzabelle

Very Satisfied. Beautiful Picture Quality. Great value for price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Amzabelle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Value!
7/4/2011

Customer review by Ziroz

4.0 stars 7/4/2011 by Ziroz
by Ziroz

I really think this TV is a great value for the $199 that I paid for it. I cannot speak to the long term reliability since I have only had it for about a month and it is being used intermittently in a bedroom, but what I have seen so far has impressed me. The picture is wonderful, especially if you have a station that is digitally broadcasting in 1080p, as several of our local channels are. The picture for those stations that are only available in analog are adequate, but I can't help but wonder if I am just getting spoiled by all the digital signals that my cable company provides. I only gave this TV 4 stars because I am having an occasional problem with the remote control. Sometimes it just seems to stop working for no apparent reason and then starts working again normally on it's own. I'm really perplexed by this and I don't know if it is a problem with the actual remote or with the TV. It hasn't irked me enough to contact the company or return the TV, but I just thought that I would mention it for your benefit. I have not seen this problem mentioned in any of the other reviews on this set, so it may just be a fluke.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ziroz
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very nice tv
5/20/2011

Customer review by Ducky2001

5.0 stars 5/20/2011 by Ducky2001
by Ducky2001

This is a very nice tv. Great picture and sound. dvd works great. One thing we really like is that it doesn't have that little light that stays lit when the tv is off.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ducky2001
chaska, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/24/2011

Customer review by grateful38

4.0 stars 10/24/2011 by grateful38
by grateful38

Very happy with this tv. For the price it is a steal. The picture is top notch and has it's own dvd player with 1080 hd. The sound quality is another story. You'll be listening to it at three quarters of the way up just to hear it close up. Get some computer speakers that plug in the headphone jack and all is well.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grateful38
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
This is a nice tv for the price
9/7/2011

Customer review by HrdRckr

5.0 stars 9/7/2011 by HrdRckr
by HrdRckr

I have this tv mounted on the wall in my spa gazebo it has a good picture, the dvd works well. The sound could be better but for the price I cannot complain. I used the earphone jack as my audio out to connect to an amp and speakers.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HrdRckr
So CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 123 total reviews
1-20 of 123 reviews