Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

30 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

30 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
1-20 of 25 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
good overall product does a good job
3/19/2012

Customer review by carlly

4.0 stars 3/19/2012 by carlly
by carlly

Good quality product for the money. has all you need for reading temps inside and out. the only thing i didnt like was the outside sensor had only one hole to mount it on a screw or nail I think it really could use an extra strap or something to keep it stable and possibly from falling off I get some heavy winds at times. I put a cable strap on it and mounted to an outside porch post.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
carlly
Dover, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great indoor/outdoor thermometer so far
10/20/2011

Customer review by Fearless123

4.0 stars 10/20/2011 by Fearless123
by Fearless123

This Meade wireless indoor/outdoor thermometer is working fine for us. We have had it several weeks now and no trouble so far. We followed the set-up instructions carefully and would recommend anyone purchasing this item to do likewise. You do not have to install lithium batteries but we did because the instructions advised that if your temperatures regularly go below freezing in the winter your batteries will last longer.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fearless123
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/14/2011

Customer review by ldv500

4.0 stars 7/14/2011 by ldv500
by ldv500

Didn't read the entire directions, so kept losing the outside temp readout. Works great since following the directions!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ldv500
Clearwater, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to set up and use
7/13/2011

Customer review by Dutchtrader

5.0 stars 7/13/2011 by Dutchtrader
by Dutchtrader

Very easy to set up and use. The only challenge is finding a place for the remote unit that is shaded all day. Other than that it is a fantastic value and works perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dutchtrader
Auburn, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great way to check the temp before heading out
1/8/2012

Customer review by SCOTTW33

5.0 stars 1/8/2012 by SCOTTW33
by SCOTTW33

The Meade TE278W works great... I put the outdoor sensor on the north side of the garage in the interior door casing. It makes it so much easier to check the temperature before heading out on a bike ride or a run. Before I had to log on to the Weather Channel and wait for commercials, etc. Very happy with this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SCOTTW33
Mt. Pleasant, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect. Exactly what I was looking for
9/30/2011

Customer review by MapleFallsMom

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by MapleFallsMom
by MapleFallsMom

We live way outside of town in the shadow of the mountain, and not able to get a good reading on the temps for our area. This works for me. This product was very easy to assemble, and the price was reasonable.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MapleFallsMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good, but range seems somewhat short
3/26/2014

Customer review by Byway

4.0 stars 3/26/2014 by Byway
by Byway
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am mostly satisfied with my purchase. The price was certainly right but the range of the wireless module seems to be very short. I have had to reset it several times in the last few days because it lost its signal. I have now moved it closer to the module and it seems to be working fine. One other matter that is not too great an issue but perhaps could be fixed. When I set the clock for the Eastern Time Zone the Atomic Clock overnight changed it to the Atlantic Time Zone. To rectify this I simply changed the time zone to AT. This may have something to do with daylight saving time. Not sure. All in all a good product thus far.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Byway
Lady Lake, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/7/2011

Customer review by t902

2.0 stars 8/7/2011 by t902
by t902

The outdoor sensor stopped working after a couple of days, had to return to local store.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
t902
Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/17/2011

Customer review by Ladolceman

4.0 stars 10/17/2011 by Ladolceman
by Ladolceman

Couldn't get the remote signal to stay constant unless pointed DIRECTLY at the base through a window. just being pointed in the general direction or through a wall didn't work. Works well now.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ladolceman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/30/2011

Customer review by papa220

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by papa220
by papa220

Works as expected. No problems so far. Very satisfied with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
papa220
Aransas Pass, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very good product.
10/28/2011

Customer review by Captfury

5.0 stars 10/28/2011 by Captfury
by Captfury

This item exceeded my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Captfury
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Worthless!
9/30/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 9/30/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

To begin with, I noticed when I had the outdoor sensor and the main unit next to each other, the temperatures were different by about 2 degrees. No biggie, but the next issue I ran I ran into was a deal breaker. After about 10 minutes of use, the outdoor temp shut down. The display would only show two small dashes. I did a reset, reinstalled the batteries, and even tried different channels...but to no avail. The outdoor temp would shut off in about 5 to ten minutes. I will be returning this item.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Santa Clarita
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Limited range, small display. Not a great choice.
8/2/2012

Customer review by nrwayne

1.0 stars 8/2/2012 by nrwayne
by nrwayne

After many years of excellent results with an Oregon Scientific wireless thermometer (which finally failed), we bought this Meade unit as a replacement. It was, however, not satisfactory. The indoor unit was not able to receive readings from the outdoor unit even though it was less than 20 feet away. Plus, the display is quite small, easily readable only when standing nearby. We returned it and don't recommend it to others.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nrwayne
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Would not receive remote signal. Returning.
7/29/2014

Customer review by RKFan

1.0 stars 7/29/2014 by RKFan
by RKFan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Followed directions to the letter. Tried changing channels. Even called Meade and talked to a rep. I was doing everything right and still no outside temp display or atomic clock. Time, date and clock were fine and the unit looks nice but returning it today. Might try another one if they have it in stock at the store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RKFan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does what it says.....
7/8/2014

Customer review by 3nails

5.0 stars 7/8/2014 by 3nails
by 3nails
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Real easy to set up. Very accurate. Like the min max feature. I have the sensor about 60 feet away and have no problem with the relay. I bought this for our fifth wheel, but use it at the house when not traveling. Don't know about it's durability. Only had it a week. Looks sturdy enough for travel and light abuse.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
3nails
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Only thing not great about this product....
9/27/2012

Customer review by 1BobB1

4.0 stars 9/27/2012 by 1BobB1
by 1BobB1

The one drawback of this product is that the remote sensor has four pesky tiny screws to remove the battery compartment cover instead of the much easier snap-in cover that doesn't require this time and effort and the possibility of losing one of the tiny screws ---annoying ! Other than that the unit seems to function well and the atomic clock is a benefit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1BobB1
North County San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/24/2012

Customer review by 3Evol

4.0 stars 7/24/2012 by 3Evol
by 3Evol

THe Thermometer is very nice looking and works well. However I have it about 40 feet from the outdoor sensor and the thermometer keeps dropping the signal. When I set it to seek, it finds the signal. This happens 3-4 times a day. Little disappointing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
3Evol
Ruston, La
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Product
4/18/2014

Customer review by WalterA

5.0 stars 4/18/2014 by WalterA
by WalterA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Once I called up the instructions on the Website I was able to follow the directions and install an outdoor thermometer that is working for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalterA
Ocean Isle Beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
price was right.
7/25/2014

Customer review by Hesser

4.0 stars 7/25/2014 by Hesser
by Hesser
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

just what I wanted. Price was right.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hesser
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/13/2012

Customer review by aaaman

1.0 stars 8/13/2012 by aaaman
by aaaman

I returned it, with no problems on the return., The out doortemp. quit working the first day I had it. It was also MUCH smaller than what I wanted...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aaaman
Home
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews