Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 72 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

72 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

72 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
54
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 66 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 66 total reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews
Phone gave me back my life
6/14/2012

Customer review by dbenavid

5.0 stars 6/14/2012 by dbenavid
by dbenavid

Several years ago I had a 2.4 wireless phone system for my voip phone service. It worked great. We then moved into a 5,000 ft / 3 story home and I was only able to get phone service to the back half of the house -- not my bedroom, not my living room and not my kitchen. Soon after I bought a 6.0 panasonic phone and the range did not change. Yesterday I bought this phone and an extender (extender was not compatible with old phone)and I was able to get a dial tone on the front sidewalk. I also can lay my blue tooth phone next to the base and my cell phone call rings on all handsets. Some features I did not know are cool like the caller ID talks, the phone book has 3,000 plus entry possibility, (old one had 50) and you can block calls. As I said, I have my life back and this item was priceless.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dbenavid
corpus christi tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Easy to read LCD screen
10/28/2013

Customer review by rollingover

5.0 stars 10/28/2013 by rollingover
by rollingover
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had an older Panasonic 4 handset cordless phone that I had for 4 years that still worked good but had a smaller and dimmer LCD screen. This made it hard to read my phone book entires and to read the caller ID when a call came in. Also, I was not able to have a handset in the same room with my pc and moniter because it would make the screen on my monitor turn black. My sister had this phone for over a year and continually raved about it, so I decided to retire my 4 year old Panasonic phone and buy this one. I'm glad I did. The screen is bright, my phone book entries are large and easy to read, the clarity of my calls are outstanding, and I've even been able to put a handset right next to my monitor without it causing any interference to the monitor or to the phone at all. I can't comment on the cell to link feature because neither my sister nor I use that feature.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rollingover
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really Great Phone System
11/9/2011

Customer review by TeaRoseGuy

5.0 stars 11/9/2011 by TeaRoseGuy
by TeaRoseGuy

Easy to program, view and use. The bluetooth feature integrates well with the cell phones. No matter where the cell phone is in the house as long as it is turned on you get the call. The battery back-up feature for the base unit is a big improvement. This system was a replacement for a Panasonic system I purchased about five years ago. A major step forward for a land line user.

Was this review helpful? (28) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TeaRoseGuy
Mentor, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Cool Phone System
7/17/2012

Customer review by JeffH123

4.0 stars 7/17/2012 by JeffH123
by JeffH123

Intercom feature works well. When used with the range extender I got nearly 350' of signal from the set (Mostly outdoors). Cell phone link works well, however, since texting doesn't follow to the cordless handset it becomes troublesome if your cell leaves the range of the base unit. Overall, great cordless set.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JeffH123
Sterling Heights, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
The Panasonic phones are more than what I expected
5/24/2013

Customer review by Betty1crocker

5.0 stars 5/24/2013 by Betty1crocker
by Betty1crocker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This phone came with 5 handsets, great for a family of 4. With the built in intercom system, we no longer have to yell at each other. I just simply call one of the extensions and talk to one individual. When I'm ready to wake the kids up for school I dial that particular handset and talk to that one person and not the entire house. Simple, simple to use and getting started was easy. I hardly needed to look at the manual to get started. My entire family thinks the phone is the greatest.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Betty1crocker
Hampton,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Has all the features I was looking for and more
11/10/2013

Customer review by bmacker

5.0 stars 11/10/2013 by bmacker
by bmacker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy setup and great features--Block Call list works really well and has been very helpful in eliminating those annoying sales and telemarket phone calls. Linking to cell phone was easy and taking cell calls on the land phone makes things easy and more comvenient because of the location of the 5 extensions. It was not even necessary to adjust the number of rings for the answering machine operation, my fax machine and cable company provided answering service--it worked perfectly with just the basic setup. My old phone was a Panasonic. The old phone lasted over 10 years with only one battery replacement. The old phone still works great but the batteries again were going, so I figured that I would modernize and take advantage of all the new available features, so I decided to purchase a new phone. I am extremely satisfied with my choice and would highly recommend this model.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bmacker
Scottsdale, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/5/2013

Customer review by ddun

4.0 stars 5/5/2013 by ddun
by ddun
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The system is easy to use, comfortable and stylish. My only critique would be the phone directory, It will store thousands of names and numbers, but it doesn't have a way to zero in on the number you are looking for, i.e. if the name starts with an L you can click on the 5 which takes you to JKL, so if you have a lot of J's and K's you can spend alot of time scrolling.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ddun
Grants Pass, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Phone System!
7/24/2012

Customer review by wericb

5.0 stars 7/24/2012 by wericb
by wericb

I did alot of research before finally deciding on the Panasonic system and I have not been disappointed. The phone sounds great and the bluetooth option works like a charm with mine and my wifes cell phones.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wericb
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Things You Should Know
9/7/2012

Customer review by Podiddy

4.0 stars 9/7/2012 by Podiddy
by Podiddy

We use this with link-to-cell feature only no landline. Were using an older LG 290 series (cheesy) cell with it from Straight Talk. Most features work with the older phone except for the cell phone ringers won't go through to the home phone no biggy though. Sometimes the caller ID will just show which cell the call is comming from, for example, "Dave's Phone" (my cell# will appear instead of name and number. Thats the phone the call is comming from. That number will still be on the caller ID when you check it after the call so you can label it in the KX phone from there to defeat it. There might be another way but I haven't found it yet. Bluetooth registering and connecting via bluetooth is easy. Setup from there is a little cumbersome but there are 5 handsets and a base to set up so thats expected. Not to difficult just alot of reading and fiddling to figure out. Answering machine on the KX is for landline only although you can still dial out to your voice mail on cell from there. I imagine gadget #smart# phones will have no issues at all with this product. Great Range, clear sound, easy to read, connecting bluetooth is simple, contacts list transfer is simple as well. The power backup is for landline use ONLY. The KX-xxxx phones will not search for a device, the device #cell# must search for it in order to connect. If no landline feature is needed then turn off that feature and set to cell only. Also I recommend a lower priced one without that feature if its not needed. Great thing to have around. Phones all over the place now with no need to babysit a cell phone at all.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Podiddy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
They got it right!
8/4/2011

Customer review by A Gadget Lover

5.0 stars 8/4/2011 by A Gadget Lover
by A Gadget Lover

I had an older phone that claimed to be Bluetooth enabled. It worked sometimes, and usually dropped its link after answering one call. This phone does it right! I have a personal cell phone and another for work. They are both set up so that they automatically sync up with the Panasonic base unit when I get home. I can plug the cell phones in for recharging, and the cordless phone and handsets will (optionally) ring for incoming calls and display which phone the call is coming from. You can answer the call on any handset. For outgoing calls, you can select to use the landline or either cell phone as the carrier, Also, you can upload your cell phone's address book to the cordless system. (Note that some business cell phones are locked down and will not allow this.) I would highly recommend this phone. The handset menus are pretty good for setting it up, and there's a quick start guide. You may want to read the section on blue tooth if you will use it. I'd be willing to make a house call to help you set it up if you live in Hawaii or California and are willing to include airfare : )

A Gadget Lover
Marlton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great phone for us.
4/13/2013

Customer review by Dancingrose

4.0 stars 4/13/2013 by Dancingrose
by Dancingrose
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love the way you can answer your cell phones on the house phones. It makes it unnessary to carry your cell phone while home. Little hard to get it done but works great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dancingrose
Ypsilanti MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Reception/Bluetooth Interference
9/6/2012

Customer review by ACMOM4661

4.0 stars 9/6/2012 by ACMOM4661
by ACMOM4661

This product has good reception, but the bluetooth interferes with other bluetooth compatible devices (such as your car). If you have other devices I would recommend that you not have the Panasonic automatically connect to your cell because it disconnects you from other bluetooth devices. This way you can choose when to use your cell with the Panasonic. :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ACMOM4661
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
10/4/2013

Customer review by kwayner

5.0 stars 10/4/2013 by kwayner
by kwayner
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have had the 5 handset Panasonic about 2 weeks and so far it is great. I had minor trouble downloading my call list from my cell phone. I thought it would down load all at once but I couldn't find a way to do it that way. I was able to download one at a time in a short time. The problem may be with my technical ability which is still reasonably good at 88 years of age. I was surprised at the range. I have a detached workshop 60 to 70 yards away from the base where I have a handset and charger. The reception is as good as it is with the much closer handsets. I also like the feature that lets me answer my cell phone from any one of the handsets.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kwayner
Bandera, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Improved an already good product
4/4/2013

Customer review by OnlineShoppingRules

5.0 stars 4/4/2013 by OnlineShoppingRules
by OnlineShoppingRules
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've had 2 sets of the previous editions of this Panasonic phone and they were each high quality and easy to use. I replaced the first set because the second had better sound and range. I bought this new set because of improved features with the answering machine base unit and, well, sometimes you just want to get something newer. Note: Both older sets still work. This version has taken the good from earlier editions and added features. Bottom line is there is very clear reception, good range, better message retrieval and logging, and the screen is easier for me to read .

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OnlineShoppingRules
Iowa Park, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I can't really say
5/4/2013

Customer review by st0newa11

5.0 stars 5/4/2013 by st0newa11
by st0newa11
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I can't really evaluate this product. When I went to the store to pick up this phone, I found an upgraded model (KX-TG7745S) on the store's shelf for around $8 less than the on-line model. Set-up of the phone was easy. Its features are really convenient and the clarity is very good. It's nice having intercom capability to every bedroom. I have not used the cell phone link feature so I cannot speak to its efficiency.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
st0newa11
Russell, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/20/2013

Customer review by picikyunis

4.0 stars 10/20/2013 by picikyunis
by picikyunis
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After having trouble locating some specific directions, I did get the system set-up the way I/we wanted. The lack of clear instructions almost made me return this system. as I said, once set-up, it works well, it is connected to our cellphones (eliminating the need to carry around the house) and the voice message system now works well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
picikyunis
lebanon, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/11/2013

Customer review by bbebe

5.0 stars 8/11/2013 by bbebe
by bbebe

great phone system and very easy for the tech challenged setting up blue tooth was easy the only issue are the cell phone has to be within about 15 feet from the base so if you put in down stairs office or farther away you could have issues also it will not take message if some one calls in on the cell phone

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bbebe
indiana pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
excellant value
12/24/2012

Customer review by Jeter2222

5.0 stars 12/24/2012 by Jeter2222
by Jeter2222
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Truely a great phone set . It talks when a call is coming in and not only has caller ID , it has caller ID with voice . You can hear your incoming messages from any of the 5 hand sets , not just the base set . We love it .

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jeter2222
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Missing functionality
6/17/2013

Customer review by AZBarb

3.0 stars 6/17/2013 by AZBarb
by AZBarb

Pros - Large characters on the display, like the cell to phone link Cons - My last Panasonic phone set with 5 handsets had the capability to assign a ring tone to specific numbers in my address book. The tech specs for these phones say you can do this but in actuality you cannot. Support says you can assign a ring tone to a "Group" but there are only "Home", "Cell1" and Cell2" groups and all normal phones go under "Home". You can't create new groups either so assigning a ring tone is almost useless. They need to change the tech specs. Since I had this capability before there is no way I would have purchased this set. Once you use the ability to assign different tones to different phone numbers you'll never want to be without it. This was also more expensive than the set with that capability.

AZBarb
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Panasonic KX-TG7645M (No more land line)
8/24/2013

Customer review by Scottat37

5.0 stars 8/24/2013 by Scottat37
by Scottat37
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This phone works great. The main reason for purchasing this phone was to get rid of my land line ($40/month) and connect the house phone to my cell phone. So in three month this phone pays for its self.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scottat37
Peoria, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 66 total reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews