Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-16 of 16 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Another Wonderful Panasonic Phone
11/7/2011

Customer review by campbelllove

5.0 stars 11/7/2011 by campbelllove
by campbelllove

I have owned Panasonic cordless phones for over 10 years and have never been disappointed. We wanted to discontinue our home phone service but I had reservations. I could not picture myself walking around my home with my cell phone strapped to my hip in the effort not to miss a call while upstairs or out working in the yard. This phone solved my worries by eliminating the home phone charges while ringing on multiple handsets that can be heard throughout the house just as we are used to. Allowing our 2 cell phones to be programmed is very convienent. I only wish I had ordered the model with more than 2 handsets!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
campbelllove
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product for a good price
9/7/2011

Customer review by Olsonfamily7

4.0 stars 9/7/2011 by Olsonfamily7
by Olsonfamily7

Walmart had the best price for this particular model. The only drawback is that one of the units has a battery that only lasts a day. The other unit will last close to a week.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Olsonfamily7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works for Me
9/29/2011

Customer review by redchili

5.0 stars 9/29/2011 by redchili
by redchili

My old 12 yo Sony phone with custom batteries finally died. I started looking at reviews online to replace my old dead landline phone and came across some phones with the Bluetooth Technology that makes the phone compatible with cell phones with same technology. Other complete and thorough reviews of this phone led me to investigate whether or not this phone is hearing aid compatible........IT IS. After receiving the phone, I determined that this phone can be connected to your compatible cell phone for those who do NOT have land line service. This would benefit those who are losing their cell phone calls inside their home. I am noting this because some phones are being advertised as having this capability, whereas Panasonic did not do so for this phone. The ONLY problem I had was downloading my cell phone directory onto this Panasonic. I was only able to download about a half a dozen phone numbers. I am blaming my OLD antiquated cell phone for this problem. I am so happy with this phone that I am willing to manually input my cell phone directory with no complaints.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
redchili
Rio Rancho, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product!
11/29/2011

Customer review by BeastofBurden1

5.0 stars 11/29/2011 by BeastofBurden1
by BeastofBurden1

If you have a land line I highly recommend this phone. If you are in any type of business and work from home it is a winner.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeastofBurden1
Porter Ranch CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Phone system at a great price point
12/28/2011

Customer review by Thoraldus

5.0 stars 12/28/2011 by Thoraldus
by Thoraldus

I had purchased a Panasonic phone system years ago primarily for 1 feature. Call blocking. My old phone was a single handset model. I wanted to add two more handsets to the system so I came to Walmart.Com after Google search. I found this model with 3 handsets and the ability to link to my cellphone via Bluetooth. (it can link to two different cellphones) This model also has Call Blocking. I've had the system for a couple weeks now and it has met all of my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thoraldus
Montpelier, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
People couldn't hear me
2/10/2012

Customer review by eab39

2.0 stars 2/10/2012 by eab39
by eab39

I really, REALLY wanted to love this phone - the theory is great, we have no landline and wanted to use it for the two cell phones throughout our large house. I also use my iPhone 4s as a business phone in my home office, so I thought this would be the perfect solution to make everyday use easier. It was very easy to set-up and connect the cell phones. Buuuuuut, after using it for several days, I found people on the other end could only hear me maybe 25% of the time. We get great cell coverage in our house (like I said, no landline for over a year), so I know that's not the problem. I followed all the recommendations about keeping the cellphone the proper distance from the base phone, turned the volume all the way up, but to no avail. Even when people could hear me, the comments were that I sounded like I was in a tunnel or on a speakerphone. Sigh. Will have to return this...

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eab39
central NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great phone
12/9/2011

Customer review by Star1099

5.0 stars 12/9/2011 by Star1099
by Star1099

This phone is clear and the distance is outstanding. Only problem is that the ringer is not as loud as previous versions. I will have to get an amplifier for the warehouse.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Star1099
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
jUST ok!
7/4/2012

Customer review by buyNamerica

3.0 stars 7/4/2012 by buyNamerica
by buyNamerica

been using Panasonic phones for 25 years now, they all work great. could not wait for this one and was disappointed. its slow navigating through the call list and the link to cell, just don't use it any more. you need the bluetooth on your cell turned on all the time. If you have you cell on you in you house and get a call, as your talking the Panasonic is tring to take the call, the bluwtooth cuts you call trying to switch over. my other 15 year old Panasonic phone was better user friendly than this one but the times are changing, this phone is ok, not great! --- not sure if I would recommend this to a friend

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buyNamerica
deep south
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
9/21/2013

Customer review by onlyme66

5.0 stars 9/21/2013 by onlyme66
by onlyme66

Does lots of things. Very clear and good range. Take your time and very easy to program

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
onlyme66
Oshkosh Wis.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice cordless phone with blue tooth
2/8/2012

Customer review by KumarDGL

5.0 stars 2/8/2012 by KumarDGL
by KumarDGL

Very nice cordless speaker phone with blue tooth facility. All of my 400+ contacts got transferred very easily.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KumarDGL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice phone ...
2/13/2012

Customer review by Misha10

5.0 stars 2/13/2012 by Misha10
by Misha10

The phone is perfect for our use. The sound quality is great. No complaints.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Misha10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
so far very satisfied....
12/18/2012

Customer review by Trillian16

4.0 stars 12/18/2012 by Trillian16
by Trillian16

We've only had it less than two weeks, but so far we're very pleased with the voice quality, range and features. The 'equalizer' gives a very good voice tone and the 'link to cell' is a great feature. The phone has a sturdy 'weight' to it and does not feel flimsy. Easy set up and it was charged in only a few hours and ready to use. We have one unit downstairs and a handset upstairs. We don't use the answering machine as we have voice mail -- and there are more features that we've yet to have time to read about such as call blocking and 'code' message retrieval....but we'll be using those too I'm sure. The 'talking' caller ID is nice but you do have to be fairly close to the unit to understand what is being said. The screen on the base and handsets is easy to read with larger print than some phones we also checked out. Transferring the phonebook from the cell phone was super easy. So far the only downsides are that it does take the more expensive batteries and was a bit pricier...but overall I would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trillian16
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value for the money
12/14/2012

Customer review by HWid

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by HWid
by HWid

Everything about this Phone is better then what I expected. The Bluetooth setup were very easy and user friendly, everything is user friendly. The looks and finish are very high quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HWid
Anaheim
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good phone. Excellent design.
12/25/2013

Customer review by IrevU

5.0 stars 12/25/2013 by IrevU
by IrevU

Easy Setup. Bluetooth worked without fuss. Real nice: the caller ID display with the recorded messages.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IrevU
Barrow, AK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A great phone for the land-line
12/2/2012

Customer review by kainr2

4.0 stars 12/2/2012 by kainr2
by kainr2

This phone is a good choice for anyone who has a wifi in a landline place. My previous landline phone was an older Panasonic model. It works great, but the old cordless phone (pre-date wifi) and my wifi shares the same frequency. This means a poorer sound quality on the phone and more annoyingly, wifi dropout when someone uses a phone This phone's new frequency solves the wifi dropout problem. Also, the secondary phone base is useful, which only need a power plug. Now I can pick up the phone from my room, which does not have a phone jack. I have not use the link-to-cell bluetooth and its higher end features, so no I idea about that. However, I do get a blackout every once in a few years, so I am looking to see how well the reverse battery charge work.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kainr2
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great phone. Bluetooth quality lacking.
8/2/2012

Customer review by Glock21

4.0 stars 8/2/2012 by Glock21
by Glock21

As with most Panasonic phones (that's all I will buy from years of great service) the phone quality, clarity, range and features are all up to par. Cell phone features are great. You can store numbers as cell numbers or in the phones directory. The fact that it rings when my cell rings is awesome considering I don't always remember where I laid the cell down. The sound quality using the handset as a bluetooth is severely lacking though. People on the other end of the conversation are always saying that they can't hear every thing I say or my words are breaking up. I still like it because the handsets ring every time I get a call on the cell.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Glock21
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day