Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

37 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

37 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 28 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
Outstanding product for low cost
7/21/2011

Customer review by butterflyb

5.0 stars 7/21/2011 by butterflyb
by butterflyb

This phone system is fantastic! 5 phones, battery backup so they can be used in a power outage, setting up your address book is so easy by programing 1 unit but all units have access to the data and setting up ring tones for it is also very easy. Also, the anwering machine feature allows you to check all messages from any of the 5 units with ease. For the call waiting feature, there is a flash button making it so easy to switch over to another call. All of this for only $150, this can't be beat anywhere because I researched before making the purchase. The site-to-store feature is great and no shipping charges with this feature.

Was this review helpful? (68) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
butterflyb
Brandon, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent phone system
8/15/2011

Customer review by JillyJilly

5.0 stars 8/15/2011 by JillyJilly
by JillyJilly

This system is easy to use. The names are large for easy reading on the caller ID, the system "speaks" the name of the caller if they are programmed into the phone. It is easy to set up. A good value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (39) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JillyJilly
Boynton Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great phone
10/1/2011

Customer review by BrownSugar69

5.0 stars 10/1/2011 by BrownSugar69
by BrownSugar69

Love this phone, lost power and was still able to use.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrownSugar69
Bridgeport, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Cordless Phone
7/2/2012

Customer review by oncewas

5.0 stars 7/2/2012 by oncewas
by oncewas

I bought this model to replace an older (5 years) cordless phone system. The older model did't transmit very well to the remote handsets and the main unit didn't work well very far from the base. Anyway, this Panasonic system works great. All of the remote handsets, including one in the garage-placed there due to the number of handsets that came with the unit, sound as clear as a corded phone. No fading when I walk around with hany of the handsets. A bonus is the white backgound with black text on the information screen-very easy to read from several feet away. The answering machine part works fine; despite the rather clunky mechanical voice that announces how many messages have been received. All of the handsets and the base unit have flashing indicator when a message is received so you can tell at a glance. Lastly, you can can use any handset to page all of the other handsets or a specific one since each handset has its own identifier (1-5). Beats shouting to the other end of the house. I highly recommend this cordless phone to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oncewas
North Port, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This phone set is the bomb!
11/16/2012

Customer review by Virginaboyman

5.0 stars 11/16/2012 by Virginaboyman
by Virginaboyman

Great range, program numbers in any one of them and it is automatically added to all, and it stores like 45. Easy to use so you can do most everything without reading a manual, and they take regular rechargable AAA batteries so it will be easy and cheap when they need replacing. And the talking caller ID from every set is great, you can lie in bed when the phone rings and not even have to roll over to know who is calling, perfect during your nap time! So glad I made this puchase and got the extra one to make a total of six, perfect in our motor home that is parked 100 feet from the house.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Virginaboyman
NW Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/7/2012

Customer review by disneypunkin

4.0 stars 7/7/2012 by disneypunkin
by disneypunkin

I think these phones are a good value. One of the main reasons I bought this set is so I could replace all my home phones at once and have an intercom system so I don't have to run into the next room when my husband calls me from his shop. However, the reception isn't good in the shop and I even moved the base unit to the living room to try and improve it. The shop is about 20 yards from the living room. I didn't have a problem with that with the previous phones but they were a different brand. I love the big buttons and it was easy to set up. I like that you can have different rings for different groups. Just a little disappointed in the range.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
disneypunkin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/10/2012

Customer review by Alleykats

5.0 stars 11/10/2012 by Alleykats
by Alleykats

This was a replacement for a Panasonic digital cordless answering machine with 4 handsets. It is even better than my old set. I bought the first one for the intercom feature as you can’t call from bedroom to bedroom for help if you have an emergency. The new set has more features, is easy to use and love entering a phone number in one handset & it going to all handsets. The grouping of telephone numbers [family, doctor, friends, business] is outstanding. No more scrolling through the whole list to find a number. Like the internet, TV & cell phone this is a must for any house whole

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alleykats
Brunswick, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good buy!
5/7/2012

Customer review by JerseyK

5.0 stars 5/7/2012 by JerseyK
by JerseyK

Great value for the price. Easy to assemble and ready to use immediately. Nice to have several handsets spread around the house. Features are perfect.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JerseyK
It is a smart phone for the house!
6/30/2012

Customer review by Eddy0

5.0 stars 6/30/2012 by Eddy0
by Eddy0

Packed with features, a breeze to set up. Love the lighted number pad,easy to read window and audible announcement of who is calling. Great service from walmart in shipping to house for a very low cost.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eddy0
Brookfield,ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/9/2012

Customer review by firstpick

5.0 stars 2/9/2012 by firstpick
by firstpick

I really like this set of phones. However it says you can add a 6th phone but when I asked the operator to add the 6th phone she said they did not show any choice of an extra phone all though on the web page it clearly states there is one, and why don't they just sell the package with the 6th phone to begin with? So now I have one room short a phone, other than this the phone is a great phone.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
firstpick
Clarksville TN.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/12/2012

Customer review by RLCarpenter

5.0 stars 2/12/2012 by RLCarpenter
by RLCarpenter

These phones are the best, the price was cheap, easy to set up and easy to understand. I have just about had it with all the changes to the electronics and these phones are pretty basic. Love them!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RLCarpenter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5 handsets - good if you cant run to phone anymore
9/16/2012

Customer review by 84yearsold

4.0 stars 9/16/2012 by 84yearsold
by 84yearsold

I am pretty happy with these. Nice to have 5 handsets. I am a slightly hard of hearing 84 year old who doesn't move too fast anymore. The ability to have these in mutiple areas of my home are great. The sound quality is excellent. I am able to hear the person on the other end very well. I am able to hear the ringer very well too. It's nice to not have to go to the base to listen to the answering machine. I am not a technical person, however I am very mechanical. The booklet is a little confusing for me. I had my daughter help show me how to use the answering machine from any handset. It's a little hard to see the 3 little bars at the top (right below the display). I am sure with some practice I will get the hang of it. The really nice thing is that if the power goes out and I need to call someone for help, the phone still works. I don't like, nor do I own a computer, so my daughter showed me the phones online, read reviews to me and helped me decide what to buy. She is typing this review for me.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
84yearsold
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Panasonic Answering system with 5 handsets
6/28/2012

Customer review by bengon5

5.0 stars 6/28/2012 by bengon5
by bengon5

Fast delivery of item. Voice notifying name of caller a great addition. Range greater than other systems. I go out in my backyard and a graphic logo in the handset indicates you are in reach for incoming or outgoing calls. Quality of voice in messages very good. Great value for the price

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bengon5
Palatine, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easy to set up.
11/29/2012

Customer review by anotherbadapple

5.0 stars 11/29/2012 by anotherbadapple
by anotherbadapple

I like all the options on the phone. The phone has a bright background and easy to read. Simple to set up. Doesn't take long to charge the phones. Stays charged for days off the handset. Doesn't interfere with WiFi.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anotherbadapple
Campbellsport, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
plenty of phones
9/26/2012

Customer review by chineseglitter

5.0 stars 9/26/2012 by chineseglitter
by chineseglitter

I like these phones. I have enough to put in every room I use alot. The sound is good on them. People also say my voice is clear on them. I like the longer style of the reciever too

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chineseglitter
clarksville tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good value
9/28/2012

Customer review by gran24

5.0 stars 9/28/2012 by gran24
by gran24

These phones are great! They have all the features we wanted. We would recommend them to friends & family!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gran24
Friendly,Wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/4/2013

Customer review by Turtle73

5.0 stars 3/4/2013 by Turtle73
by Turtle73

Love my new phones. Even though there are only two of us (my husband and me), we are usually in different rooms. So how convenient to have them upstairs, downstairs and even in basement where I spend alot of time doing laundry. The one thing I'm not too crazy about is the speaking caller ID feature. The voice is very mechanical and speaks the last name first and the first name last. I need to read my manual to see if I can adjust this. But, otherwise, I love it. I also like the fact that the handsets do not take a "special" size battery. This was a real problem with my last phone set. I would recommend this product to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Turtle73
Main St, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
5/2/2012

Customer review by Kishon

4.0 stars 5/2/2012 by Kishon
by Kishon

Difficult to set up, but works great. I highly recommend the phone system.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kishon
Family Loves Everything About It!
12/23/2012

Customer review by dmsn2

5.0 stars 12/23/2012 by dmsn2
by dmsn2

Wow! We absolutely love this "phone/answering maching" set. It totally blows away our old one. Great features, easy to use, smart looking, affordable . . . too much to list!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dmsn2
Easton, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very easy to set up
12/26/2012

Customer review by Ozzie2

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by Ozzie2
by Ozzie2

Have had Panasonic in the past; this was an upgrade for me and I'm not disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ozzie2
Kenilworth, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews