Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-13 of 13 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Sound could be better
9/10/2011

Customer review by IceAge

4.0 stars 9/10/2011 by IceAge
by IceAge

This phone has great features, almost all of which I use. My only concern is that the speaker phone sound is not as good as I would like. Too bad one cannot "equalize" the speaker phone sound as one can the earphone. Other than that, it's a great phone.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IceAge
Boston area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best cordless I've ever owned!
9/30/2011

Customer review by heftylefty

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by heftylefty
by heftylefty

This phone is great. I like the battery back up (power outages.) When I clear old calls on one phone it clears all of them. The volumn is great, it's easy to set up and the instructions are very user friendly. This phone is well engineered. Thank you Panasonic!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
heftylefty
Independence,MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Solid cordless phone with good clarity
10/1/2011

Customer review by Bluestreak4

5.0 stars 10/1/2011 by Bluestreak4
by Bluestreak4

We are pleased with the reception and clarity of this phone and the answerer works well. The menus require the manual, so it's complicated to figure out the features. We don't seem to have the interference issues and range issues of our previous phone. The AAA batteries are a nice option when it comes time for replacement.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bluestreak4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great phone system
10/14/2011

Customer review by Poohbear58pp

5.0 stars 10/14/2011 by Poohbear58pp
by Poohbear58pp

This is the best portable phone system I have ever had. It works so well! I love the talking caller ID that announces who is calling. You can program in caller's name if the person is calling from a cell phone. The ringers are loud enough to be heard and the speakerphone works great also. The answering machine is great too. This is an awesome phone system, and a great value!!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Poohbear58pp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Outstanding value and quality
10/1/2011

Customer review by nicholi

5.0 stars 10/1/2011 by nicholi
by nicholi

Light weight, long battery use, wide range and clear. Love the intercom feature and the speaker phone on each headset. I highly recommend this set to anyone who is looking for a reliable long distance and clear home telephony system.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nicholi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best phone I've ever bought.
11/5/2011

Customer review by Honey3

5.0 stars 11/5/2011 by Honey3
by Honey3

I looked at many phones while trying to decide what to buy. But for some reason I kept coming back to this one. I liked the overall look of it. Plus it works great, no one has trouble hearing me on this one & it even speaks-- you can set it to tell you who is calling. Marvelous!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Honey3
Edmonton, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I like it
1/17/2012

Customer review by Drgnflier

5.0 stars 1/17/2012 by Drgnflier
by Drgnflier

I like that the screen lights up, and I can see it. My old Panasonic was hard to read, even with my reading glasses. Another good feature is having groups in the phone book. This makes finding a number really quick, without having to scroll through 50 contacts. So far, I haven't gotten tired of the talking caller ID, but it could be a little clearer. At least it doesn't say "recalculating."

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Drgnflier
Tompkinsville, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worked awesome at first
10/16/2012

Customer review by MrsJoeyK

3.0 stars 10/16/2012 by MrsJoeyK
by MrsJoeyK

They worked awesome at first, but then I had to replace the batteries, then all of them stopped functioning properly. They were not dropped, or wet, or anything. I hate it when electronic products seem to be preprogrammed to stop working after warranties are up!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsJoeyK
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/9/2012

Customer review by NemoInArlington

5.0 stars 11/9/2012 by NemoInArlington
by NemoInArlington

The features in this Panasonic DECT 6.0 Plus is everything I wanted in a Digital Cordless Answering System. It includes power back-up operations, hands-free speakerphone on base unit and Handset, reversable handset design, shared phonebook with three three handsets, locator button, intercom between handsets or base unit, and other features I haven't used.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NemoInArlington
Arlington, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Functional but don't like parts of the system.
9/30/2011

Customer review by bookei

2.0 stars 9/30/2011 by bookei
by bookei

It is doubtfful that I would have purchased this if I had looked at it in person rather than on line. The voice quality of the speaker phone is not great and do not like the fact that the base has New Voice Mail on it at all times.

Was this review helpful? (6) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bookei
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great phones
10/1/2012

Customer review by SandyBeach

5.0 stars 10/1/2012 by SandyBeach
by SandyBeach

I am very happy with the phones. I have the same setup and model and am very happy with it. THis set was purchased for my mother who is 80, and she is happy, but I have to set up the features/answer message for her, and train her on the use. She is not able to see well, however she can see on the larger display this model has.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SandyBeach
La Mirada, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/2/2012

Customer review by chipless

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by chipless
by chipless

everything you can ask for in a phone I only had it for a couple of weeks and am learning all the features love it. the shredder is excellent put it by your computer and away you go. I love this grill its very easy to change the grills for whatever you are making at the moment its very easy to clean and i find that it really doesn't make much of a mess.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chipless
ponce deleon,fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/31/2013

Customer review by havetoshop621

5.0 stars 1/31/2013 by havetoshop621
by havetoshop621

Hi, I love my cordless phone set it"s perfect. I love all the features on it especially call block. I would recommend these phone"s to everyone who needs a cordless phone set. Thank you so much I love walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
havetoshop621
New York,N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.