Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

25 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

25 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 23 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
Way bigger than I thought
5/6/2011

Customer review by fishingfinatic

5.0 stars 5/6/2011 by fishingfinatic
by fishingfinatic

I have been using 2 tackle boxes filled with lures line and evrything. Brought this box home and had an entire tray left

Was this review helpful? (56) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fishingfinatic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Plano Angled Tackle System
2/16/2012

Customer review by User321

5.0 stars 2/16/2012 by User321
by User321

This one is a good buy for the money. I never know what I'm going to fish for and the plastic lure cases are interchangeable and large enough to even put my muskie and northern lures in, some which are nine inches long. You don't need more than one box, just interchange the lure cases to the type of fishing. Additional cases are also available at WMT. Very happy with this purchase so far.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
User321
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Lego Storage!
12/30/2012

Customer review by annono

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by annono
by annono

My daughters are age 7 & 5, and we had so many Lego's around that I was getting annoyed with picking them up, stepping on them and most Lego storage items didn't seem all that great for the price. My husband and I thought to hit the hardware store and find a nuts and bolts storage container, but we didn't like the bins just being free and not contained or not easy to transport from room to room. On a trip to Wal-Mart - it hit me! A tackle box! We have sorted the Lego's into "boy" and "girl" - or by color, then partitioned out the trays and we had a VERY full but organized Lego box! All the tiny pieces -like flowers, face pieces, wheels, animals, etc- were put in the side compartments. We estimated we have about 3200-3500 Lego's all sorted and organized in this tackle box. The best part is the top holds all -except the "extra large"-base plates right in the top! We are going to buy a second one so they can each have a box and we have room to "grow". I attached some photos but was only allowed to share two, but you get the point.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
annono
Mukwonago, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
lots of spaces to put stuff
7/2/2012

Customer review by Cputtre

2.0 stars 7/2/2012 by Cputtre
by Cputtre

This is a nice sized container with plenty of places to put stuff. My husband wanted it for his RC car stuff, even though it's sold as a tackle system. We went to two different Walmarts to buy one. Each Walmart had one in stock, but both tackle systems were cracked in the same place. They both had large cracks on one of the the top side lids. So despite the warning sign that this product had a weak spot, we ordered one online hoping that one would be OK. It too had a small crack starting on one of the top side lids.

Was this review helpful? (20) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cputtre
Gloversville, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
4/25/2013

Customer review by FlatheadFreak

5.0 stars 4/25/2013 by FlatheadFreak
by FlatheadFreak

Excellent product fits everything you could possibly need for any fishing situation it is my designated catfish tackle box and is much larger than I was expecting also very solid built no breaks or cracks and no portion seems weak. I would recommend this box to anyone needing a lot of room for fishing tackle.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FlatheadFreak
South Central, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for jewelry supplies
10/3/2013

Customer review by OpalElephant

5.0 stars 10/3/2013 by OpalElephant
by OpalElephant

I use this for my jewelry making supplies and beads. Great organization with many slots. I love that you can adjust the layout in the clear boxes. This is very large and holds everything nicely.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OpalElephant
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this tackle box
5/6/2013

Customer review by Taz305

5.0 stars 5/6/2013 by Taz305
by Taz305

This tackle box is awesome. It uses standard size inserts for easy swap out. There is plenty of storage and the cost on clearance was beyond belief.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Taz305
Ankeny, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/9/2013

Customer review by mtfarmgirl

4.0 stars 6/9/2013 by mtfarmgirl
by mtfarmgirl

I sell jewelry and I use my tackle box to carry my jewelry to events and shows with me it works great and is light weight I like how you can change the sizes of each compartment very convent

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mtfarmgirl
Pablo Mt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lots and lots of storage for a great price
3/12/2012

Customer review by scaplover

5.0 stars 3/12/2012 by scaplover
by scaplover

I bought this not for fishing but for my scrapbook hobby. Instead of buying the $60 plus storage from a craft store I went to the local Wal-Mart to the fishing section as I also fish looking for a tackle box with these storage trays to save money. I opted for the bigger one as I figure why buy a smaller one now and run outta room down the road this one I know it won't have to worry about the running out of room. I love all the stoage trays not to mention the front cover lays down and slides in under the front storage compartment which really sold me. That way your not fumbling around lifting the door up and down everytime you want to get a tray out nor do you have to worry about breaking it off the hinges. I love it so much that I'm going back to get the second one but time IT WILL BE USED FOR FISHING :) Also just a note the 2 side trays that have their own compartment are big as well, not as big as the 3 trays in the large compartment but are still plenty big as I know some Plano boxes have the smaller trays as well. All the trays are either the large or the XL size for those of you that are shopping online.

Was this review helpful? (6) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scaplover
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great box
6/3/2013

Customer review by Ridewright79

5.0 stars 6/3/2013 by Ridewright79
by Ridewright79

Box is built well and all compartments latch strong. Comes with organizers for all the small boxes to customize as needed. Upper storage is spacious and has separated trays to hold items. Overall it is a little large but will hold a lot of tackle.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ridewright79
Fleming island, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT TACKLE BOX FOR THE PRICE!
12/26/2013

Customer review by kng0640

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by kng0640
by kng0640

This tackle box is the largest in the Plano line and it is by far the most reasonably priced! My man loved it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kng0640
Greer SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great first aid container
10/24/2013

Customer review by PrepNowNotLater

5.0 stars 10/24/2013 by PrepNowNotLater
by PrepNowNotLater

I decided to purchase this after seeing someone covert it to a first aid kit on a blog. It definitely serves it's purpose, and I'm very happy with the overall quality of the tackle box. It's built to last unlike so many items available for purchase today!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PrepNowNotLater
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/30/2013

Customer review by fundavid

5.0 stars 4/30/2013 by fundavid
by fundavid

It was bigger than I needed so I took it back

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fundavid
b'ville ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best item
1/14/2015

Customer review by Qingliu

5.0 stars 1/14/2015 by Qingliu
by Qingliu

It is very beautiful and hige quality . When I see it I loved it immediately !

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Qingliu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Overall Box..Site to Store Shipping was not
2/22/2014

Customer review by ABoxerLuver

4.0 stars 2/22/2014 by ABoxerLuver
by ABoxerLuver

The original box I purchased was shipped site to store from the website. I picked the item up the day that it arrived at the store which was 40 miles one way from my house. The packaging job was poor to put it nicely. The box was nearly a foot longer than the box and filled with trashed including a 1 foot square piece of plywood. When I got home and went to start filling the box I saw that it had about a 3 inch split just below one of the handles. After debating I decided to bite the bullet and take another 80 miles round trip to exchange the box. Things worked out after doing so and I am sure that I will be happy with this purchase for years to come. I wish when the store I tried to purchase this from did not have it in stock that I could have had the order delivered directly to my house instead of the store. I have purchased from Walmart.com in the past and this has been my first disappointing experience.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ABoxerLuver
Frazier Park, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/4/2013

Customer review by DiamondRose1976

4.0 stars 1/4/2013 by DiamondRose1976
by DiamondRose1976

I use this as my makeup case. It works perfectly! I plan on getting another one for beads and other items I use for making jewelry. It's sturdy, durable and easy to handle. Whether you use it for fishing or anything else, it's great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DiamondRose1976
Mountain View, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value
12/12/2013

Customer review by Godly02

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by Godly02
by Godly02

Great value for the price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Godly02
Auburn, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!!
10/20/2013

Customer review by NerdyCatCrafts

5.0 stars 10/20/2013 by NerdyCatCrafts
by NerdyCatCrafts

I bought this to organize all of my cross stitching craft supplies and I couldn't be more happier!! I did a lot of research on finding the perfect tackle box and this one exceeded my expectations by far. I saw other tackle boxes on other websites that offered less than this one does and at a more expensive price. I love love love this tackle box. <3

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NerdyCatCrafts
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great organization options and very easy to use
7/20/2013

Customer review by islandtimer

5.0 stars 7/20/2013 by islandtimer
by islandtimer

This model 732 is a great design that has lots of room with flexible organization options and is very easy to use. The front door slides out of the way and the inside organizers are on an angle to keep them in place but ready to see and remove. The top has plenty of room inside along with two areas on the outside top ends to hold gear that is frequently accessed. The front end compartments have organizers to hold even more items handy and are easy to get in and out. Great price for this especially online at Walmart. Recommend this one for sure!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
islandtimer
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
perfect for gaming supplies
2/26/2015

Customer review by Gamer

5.0 stars 2/26/2015 by Gamer
by Gamer

We fish, but mainly we use these for Dice Masters and for Star Trek Attack Wing storage. These are perfect for keeping our games safe and stored.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gamer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews