Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 183 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

183 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

183 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
113
4 stars
38
3 stars
16
2 stars
4
1 stars
12
1-20 of 147 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 147 total reviews
1-20 of 147 reviews
Ok but needs improvement
2/19/2010

Customer review by MTmomofone

4.0 stars 2/19/2010 by MTmomofone
by MTmomofone

This is a cute little addition to the bumbo seat. It does take a little muscle to snap the pieces together. The bottom lip that goes under the seat itself should be a bit wider to stay under the seat. When my baby leans back the lip pops right out and then the tray falls off. It is NOT a must have accessory for the seat, you could live without it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MTmomofone
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a must
1/13/2011

Customer review by 1babymom

5.0 stars 1/13/2011 by 1babymom
by 1babymom

if you get the chair you have to have the tray.it gives the baby something to do. and you can even use it as a feeding tray for when you are at familys or somewhere with out a highchair. it takes a secound to put it on the first time but after that its easy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1babymom
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I have a happy baby now
10/22/2009

Customer review by Kimberly84

5.0 stars 10/22/2009 by Kimberly84
by Kimberly84

Mallorie liked sitting in her Bumbo chair but now she LOVES sitting in her Bumbo chair. The tray made it more exciting for her because she can have toys put there for her to reach.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kimberly84
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Idea, Poor Design
1/6/2009

Customer review by Knoxmama3girls

1.0 stars 1/6/2009 by Knoxmama3girls
by Knoxmama3girls

I couldn't wait to get another Bumbo seat for our daughter since I had used the product and loved it for our older daughter a few years ago. Back then they did not have a tray so, I couldn't wait to get a tray to use with our Bumbo. We got the Bumbo and tray and put our 3 1/2 month old in it. She was delighted! I put the tray on and put a couple of her teethers and other small toys on the tray. She got really excited and those little arms got to flailing around, and off goes the tray 30 seconds later. So, I decide I had put it on wrong and I try again. Once again as soon as her little arms start moving, off goes the tray. In concept, the tray was exactly what the Bumbo was missing. In reality, it has a very poor design. It will not stay on if your child happens to move, at all, or even breathe for that matter. I don't recommend it at all. Although the price is right, it has proven worthless in our house. Unless Bumbo comes up with a new design, I would pass it up.

Was this review helpful? (12) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Knoxmama3girls
Knoxville,TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Option
8/14/2009

Customer review by Crazy2DriveMyMini

4.0 stars 8/14/2009 by Crazy2DriveMyMini
by Crazy2DriveMyMini

I just purchased the bumbo seat and we just love it. I was having a hard time deciding on getting the tray because of the mixed reviews but I am so glad I did. While a lot of people say that the tray doesnt stay on well, I think it is quite the opposite. When mounted properly (by reading the instructions) It fits on nice a tight and it is actually harder to get off than it is to put it on. I recommend getting one. It is great to have a place for toys to set on and for feeding is great to. The only con I would say would be that is would be better if there was a littler larger lip on the tray so things didnt slide off so easy. Other than that we love it.

Was this review helpful? (32) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Crazy2DriveMyMini
Columbia Gorge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This thing is great!
3/1/2010

Customer review by Izayoi

5.0 stars 3/1/2010 by Izayoi
by Izayoi

I have a now 7 month old son. And as all mothers know, boys (and little girls for that matter), can be a huge handful when they want you attention 24/7! I saw this seat before I ever had my son (bumbo seat in Turquoise) used on another 7 month old boy who was just starting to be a bit independent and trying to sit up on his own. I was impressed with how well it all came together and how the tray (which is what I'm reviewing) came off/on easily, but only for the parent! My son now bends and arches in his seat while he reaches and plays and the tray stays put! I can even feed him and have him watch cartoons and not have to worry about him if I get up to get a drink! I would highly recommend both the bumbo seat (we bought the "lime green" one) and tray for any stay at home Mommy who really does need the extra hand!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Izayoi
Grafenwoehr, Germany
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great
2/15/2010

Customer review by PrttyBrd

5.0 stars 2/15/2010 by PrttyBrd
by PrttyBrd

I was a bit wary after reading some of these reviews, but for about $10 it was worth the risk. My 5 month old is very big and strong, but this table is very secure. He loves banging his toys on it and it doesn't budge when he bounces around. It is easy to install and easy to clean. I am thrilled that I decided to buy this product. When putting this product on the seat, fit it to the top of the seat first and then slide the bottom part underneath. It is a tight and secure fit. If you put the bottom under the seat first, then it is very difficult to get the top part of the table to seat completely to the middle part of the seat. Maybe that's where some of the problems of popping off stem from. Good luck, I love this thing.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PrttyBrd
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Upgrade from old tray
1/11/2011

Customer review by Stanleytwinsanity

4.0 stars 1/11/2011 by Stanleytwinsanity
by Stanleytwinsanity

We have had our Bumbos for three years now and upgraded to the new tray a few months ago. The old tray was more of an opaque/clear plastic and just attached to the sides and top of the part that goes between the baby's legs. While the old tray worked great for my twins, my newest baby is much busier and throws herself backwards. The old tray would not stay on with her lifting her bottom out or pulling on it. Lots of times the new tray is the only thing that holds her in the Bumbo!! It attaches securely to the bottom of the seat. In fact, we have to squish the bottom up in order to even get it completely in because it fits so tight. My only complaints would be that the old tray was better in two regards. 1. It had a higher lip around the edge of the tray. and 2. It was a little bigger, which allowed it to sit closer to the child and it also came around under the child's elbows which allowed for less food dropping in their lap. Otherwise, we are very happy with our new Bumbo tray!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stanleytwinsanity
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT addition to the Bumbo
1/20/2011

Customer review by jespotterr

5.0 stars 1/20/2011 by jespotterr
by jespotterr

I bought this after reading some reviews saying the tray doesn't stay on properly and is easy to pop off. After using the tray for over a month now, I can honestly say the tray fits perfectly and works well. I'm thinking the people that said it didn't fit right, weren't attaching it correctly. I haven't had one single problem with the tray popping off at all. My daughter POUNDS toys on it and it stays perfectly still in its place. I also use the tray during feeding times as she is still a supported sitter and cant sit in a traditional high chair yet. I recommend the play tray to anyone that has the bumbo!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jespotterr
Liberty, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not very useful...
1/27/2011

Customer review by JCToys

2.0 stars 1/27/2011 by JCToys
by JCToys

I can see why the tray might appear useful but it turns out to be more of a hassle than anything. It's not easy to put on or take off. Requires a little elbow grease and our little one doesn't like seem to like. She spends more time trying to push it off than utilize the surface. Perhaps it will become more useful when she can feed herself but I suspect she will be too large for the chair then. Right now, it is in the corner of the room collecting dust.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JCToys
Fort Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
SO disappointed :(
4/29/2009

Customer review by jonsgirl16

1.0 stars 4/29/2009 by jonsgirl16
by jonsgirl16

I was really excited to buy this because we love using the chair. My six month old son loves to sit in the chair, but is starting to twist around and come out of it. I was hoping to use the tray to keep him in the chair a little better and hold his toys so he didn't have to reach for them. I never even got to use it once because the two plastic pieces would not snap together! I pushed them as far as they would go several times and then had my husband try and every time we would try to attach it to the chair it would pop apart. Again, so disappointed because I was really looking forward to it :(

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jonsgirl16
Fort Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Chintzy, falls apart easily not well made
2/5/2012

Customer review by betsyme

1.0 stars 2/5/2012 by betsyme
by betsyme

Tray is very much inferior to the seat. Good idea, but the tray is more of an afterthought rather than planned in from the inception of the seat. Tray falls apart everytime I have tried to use it. One of the main problems being that the tray must be assembled each time.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
betsyme
PDX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Must-have for your Bumbo seat
4/22/2014

Customer review by 5AMomma

4.0 stars 4/22/2014 by 5AMomma
by 5AMomma

I am so glad we bought the tray for our Bumbo chair! It makes the chair so much more useful. It is a tabletop for my son to play on while in his chair. It is great for mealtimes in place of a high chair- and great to take along when visiting friends and family. It keeps my son a little more secure in the chair. My only issues are: the top tilts a bit toward the baby- I wish it were more level. This does not really affect it's function at all, though, just aesthetics. You have to put it on after the baby is in the seat, and it has to hook under the front lip of the seat to attach. This can be a pain because you must lift the front of the seat up to clip the tray onto the bottom, while the baby is sitting in the chair. There isn't really anywhere to grip the chair while doing this. It felt a little flimsy to me for the price at first, but it seems to be holding up pretty well. We purchased our tray in a bundle with the seat from Walmart for about the same price as the seat alone, but I would definitely recommend buying the tray even if you can't get it in the bundle.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
5AMomma
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love the Bumbo, Hate the Tray
7/13/2010

Customer review by m0mmaof2

2.0 stars 7/13/2010 by m0mmaof2
by m0mmaof2

The tray keeps falling off the bumbo, the part at the bottom slides off too easily, because it's not big enough, and there's not enough of a clip to keep the tray on, my daughter keeps knocking it off. The tray is very big, and would be a good idea if it stayed on.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
m0mmaof2
Lugoff, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awful Product, Do not buy!
12/27/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 12/27/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have seen these trays that were a great addition to the classic Bumbo chair, but this version is worse than useless. It is extraordinarily difficult to get on and off of the chair creating a significant problem, particularly when the child is seated in the chair.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Disappointing
4/3/2011

Customer review by nrk80

2.0 stars 4/3/2011 by nrk80
by nrk80

I bought this tray for my then 3 month old son. Not even 5 minutes after I attached it to his Bumbo, he pulled it right off. It does not attach securely. It was very easy for my son to push it off and he did so immediately.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nrk80
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Falls off constantly
12/15/2012

Customer review by momof4bgbg

1.0 stars 12/15/2012 by momof4bgbg
by momof4bgbg

Waste of money it constantly falls off and is really hard to get to connect the top part to the bottom ... Returned

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momof4bgbg
ky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Not So great !!
2/3/2012

Customer review by loveali

2.0 stars 2/3/2012 by loveali
by loveali

I almost wanted to give this 1 star. But decided to go with 2 stars because it did one thing, it held my baby in the bumbo when she was getting to be more "mobile". If you put the tray on BEFORE baby is inside, it is impossible to get your babies little legs thru the holes. If you put the tray on AFTER your baby is sitting in the bumbo, it is difficult. But Do-able if you crank your neck to peek under the tray to make sure your getting it on! this product is kind of dissapointing. the bumbo however is excellent!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
loveali
leeds nd
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful addition to the bumbo!
6/21/2011

Customer review by FarmersWifeAndMom

5.0 stars 6/21/2011 by FarmersWifeAndMom
by FarmersWifeAndMom

after reading some of the reviews about the tray not staying on the bumbo securely, i was a little unsure about getting it. but, i figured it was worth it if it WAS. and after trying it out, it is absolutely secure! i'm not sure what the people are doing wrong to make it so the tray falls off, but it takes a little effore to put it in place, and it's not coming off once you put it on, until you TAKE it off. for anyone buying a bumbo seat, well worth the extra $9 or so to get the tray for toys, food, etc.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FarmersWifeAndMom
Sandusky, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for feeding, not so good for toys
6/24/2014

Customer review by Girlpilot79

4.0 stars 6/24/2014 by Girlpilot79
by Girlpilot79
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We've had this for a couple of weeks, and it makes feeding our 5 month son nice and easy. He's well supported and can reach everything we put in front of him. On the down side, it's a small surface area so any toys slide straight off the edge on to the floor; it could do with a bigger lip on the outside edge. You'll have to decide for yourself the best way to put the tray on to the seat: - if you put baby in first, you have to lift the front of the seat to tuck in the bottom of the tray, risking tipping baby over. And because of the smooth finish, it's very difficult to lift the seat with the weight of the baby inside. - if you put the tray on first, it can be difficult to put baby in unless they're old enough to understand they have to keep their legs straight, if they bend their knees, they simply get stuck part way. Similar problems with undoing the table and getting baby out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Girlpilot79
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 147 total reviews
1-20 of 147 reviews