Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 183 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

183 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

183 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
113
4 stars
38
3 stars
16
2 stars
4
1 stars
12
1-20 of 147 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 147 total reviews
1-20 of 147 reviews
Great Option
8/14/2009

Customer review by Crazy2DriveMyMini

4.0 stars 8/14/2009 by Crazy2DriveMyMini
by Crazy2DriveMyMini

I just purchased the bumbo seat and we just love it. I was having a hard time deciding on getting the tray because of the mixed reviews but I am so glad I did. While a lot of people say that the tray doesnt stay on well, I think it is quite the opposite. When mounted properly (by reading the instructions) It fits on nice a tight and it is actually harder to get off than it is to put it on. I recommend getting one. It is great to have a place for toys to set on and for feeding is great to. The only con I would say would be that is would be better if there was a littler larger lip on the tray so things didnt slide off so easy. Other than that we love it.

Was this review helpful? (32) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Crazy2DriveMyMini
Columbia Gorge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great
2/15/2010

Customer review by PrttyBrd

5.0 stars 2/15/2010 by PrttyBrd
by PrttyBrd

I was a bit wary after reading some of these reviews, but for about $10 it was worth the risk. My 5 month old is very big and strong, but this table is very secure. He loves banging his toys on it and it doesn't budge when he bounces around. It is easy to install and easy to clean. I am thrilled that I decided to buy this product. When putting this product on the seat, fit it to the top of the seat first and then slide the bottom part underneath. It is a tight and secure fit. If you put the bottom under the seat first, then it is very difficult to get the top part of the table to seat completely to the middle part of the seat. Maybe that's where some of the problems of popping off stem from. Good luck, I love this thing.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PrttyBrd
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This thing is great!
3/1/2010

Customer review by Izayoi

5.0 stars 3/1/2010 by Izayoi
by Izayoi

I have a now 7 month old son. And as all mothers know, boys (and little girls for that matter), can be a huge handful when they want you attention 24/7! I saw this seat before I ever had my son (bumbo seat in Turquoise) used on another 7 month old boy who was just starting to be a bit independent and trying to sit up on his own. I was impressed with how well it all came together and how the tray (which is what I'm reviewing) came off/on easily, but only for the parent! My son now bends and arches in his seat while he reaches and plays and the tray stays put! I can even feed him and have him watch cartoons and not have to worry about him if I get up to get a drink! I would highly recommend both the bumbo seat (we bought the "lime green" one) and tray for any stay at home Mommy who really does need the extra hand!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Izayoi
Grafenwoehr, Germany
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Idea, Poor Design
1/6/2009

Customer review by Knoxmama3girls

1.0 stars 1/6/2009 by Knoxmama3girls
by Knoxmama3girls

I couldn't wait to get another Bumbo seat for our daughter since I had used the product and loved it for our older daughter a few years ago. Back then they did not have a tray so, I couldn't wait to get a tray to use with our Bumbo. We got the Bumbo and tray and put our 3 1/2 month old in it. She was delighted! I put the tray on and put a couple of her teethers and other small toys on the tray. She got really excited and those little arms got to flailing around, and off goes the tray 30 seconds later. So, I decide I had put it on wrong and I try again. Once again as soon as her little arms start moving, off goes the tray. In concept, the tray was exactly what the Bumbo was missing. In reality, it has a very poor design. It will not stay on if your child happens to move, at all, or even breathe for that matter. I don't recommend it at all. Although the price is right, it has proven worthless in our house. Unless Bumbo comes up with a new design, I would pass it up.

Was this review helpful? (12) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Knoxmama3girls
Knoxville,TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Ok but needs improvement
2/19/2010

Customer review by MTmomofone

4.0 stars 2/19/2010 by MTmomofone
by MTmomofone

This is a cute little addition to the bumbo seat. It does take a little muscle to snap the pieces together. The bottom lip that goes under the seat itself should be a bit wider to stay under the seat. When my baby leans back the lip pops right out and then the tray falls off. It is NOT a must have accessory for the seat, you could live without it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MTmomofone
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awful Product, Do not buy!
12/27/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 12/27/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have seen these trays that were a great addition to the classic Bumbo chair, but this version is worse than useless. It is extraordinarily difficult to get on and off of the chair creating a significant problem, particularly when the child is seated in the chair.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
SO disappointed :(
4/29/2009

Customer review by jonsgirl16

1.0 stars 4/29/2009 by jonsgirl16
by jonsgirl16

I was really excited to buy this because we love using the chair. My six month old son loves to sit in the chair, but is starting to twist around and come out of it. I was hoping to use the tray to keep him in the chair a little better and hold his toys so he didn't have to reach for them. I never even got to use it once because the two plastic pieces would not snap together! I pushed them as far as they would go several times and then had my husband try and every time we would try to attach it to the chair it would pop apart. Again, so disappointed because I was really looking forward to it :(

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jonsgirl16
Fort Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a must
1/13/2011

Customer review by 1babymom

5.0 stars 1/13/2011 by 1babymom
by 1babymom

if you get the chair you have to have the tray.it gives the baby something to do. and you can even use it as a feeding tray for when you are at familys or somewhere with out a highchair. it takes a secound to put it on the first time but after that its easy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1babymom
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT addition to the Bumbo
1/20/2011

Customer review by jespotterr

5.0 stars 1/20/2011 by jespotterr
by jespotterr

I bought this after reading some reviews saying the tray doesn't stay on properly and is easy to pop off. After using the tray for over a month now, I can honestly say the tray fits perfectly and works well. I'm thinking the people that said it didn't fit right, weren't attaching it correctly. I haven't had one single problem with the tray popping off at all. My daughter POUNDS toys on it and it stays perfectly still in its place. I also use the tray during feeding times as she is still a supported sitter and cant sit in a traditional high chair yet. I recommend the play tray to anyone that has the bumbo!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jespotterr
Liberty, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disappointing
4/3/2011

Customer review by nrk80

2.0 stars 4/3/2011 by nrk80
by nrk80

I bought this tray for my then 3 month old son. Not even 5 minutes after I attached it to his Bumbo, he pulled it right off. It does not attach securely. It was very easy for my son to push it off and he did so immediately.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nrk80
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Love the Bumbo, Hate the Tray
7/13/2010

Customer review by m0mmaof2

2.0 stars 7/13/2010 by m0mmaof2
by m0mmaof2

The tray keeps falling off the bumbo, the part at the bottom slides off too easily, because it's not big enough, and there's not enough of a clip to keep the tray on, my daughter keeps knocking it off. The tray is very big, and would be a good idea if it stayed on.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
m0mmaof2
Lugoff, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not very useful...
1/27/2011

Customer review by JCToys

2.0 stars 1/27/2011 by JCToys
by JCToys

I can see why the tray might appear useful but it turns out to be more of a hassle than anything. It's not easy to put on or take off. Requires a little elbow grease and our little one doesn't like seem to like. She spends more time trying to push it off than utilize the surface. Perhaps it will become more useful when she can feed herself but I suspect she will be too large for the chair then. Right now, it is in the corner of the room collecting dust.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JCToys
Fort Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Chintzy, falls apart easily not well made
2/5/2012

Customer review by betsyme

1.0 stars 2/5/2012 by betsyme
by betsyme

Tray is very much inferior to the seat. Good idea, but the tray is more of an afterthought rather than planned in from the inception of the seat. Tray falls apart everytime I have tried to use it. One of the main problems being that the tray must be assembled each time.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
betsyme
PDX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Falls off constantly
12/15/2012

Customer review by momof4bgbg

1.0 stars 12/15/2012 by momof4bgbg
by momof4bgbg

Waste of money it constantly falls off and is really hard to get to connect the top part to the bottom ... Returned

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momof4bgbg
ky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Wonderful addition to the bumbo!
6/21/2011

Customer review by FarmersWifeAndMom

5.0 stars 6/21/2011 by FarmersWifeAndMom
by FarmersWifeAndMom

after reading some of the reviews about the tray not staying on the bumbo securely, i was a little unsure about getting it. but, i figured it was worth it if it WAS. and after trying it out, it is absolutely secure! i'm not sure what the people are doing wrong to make it so the tray falls off, but it takes a little effore to put it in place, and it's not coming off once you put it on, until you TAKE it off. for anyone buying a bumbo seat, well worth the extra $9 or so to get the tray for toys, food, etc.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FarmersWifeAndMom
Sandusky, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/20/2011

Customer review by 2much2soon

4.0 stars 10/20/2011 by 2much2soon
by 2much2soon

I use this tray daily for my 8 month old. We have had it since about 4 months. We have never had any problems with it, like it coming undone or anything. The only thing I dislike about it is that it is a little difficult to get on with my son in the chair, but that is mainly due to his weight. Other than that I love this item. We put the suction cup bowls or toys on it and he has a blast!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2much2soon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
good idea but difficult to install
11/7/2011

Customer review by Nat73

3.0 stars 11/7/2011 by Nat73
by Nat73

I like the tray but it is very difficult to install it once the baby is in the chair as you have to place it underneath the chair - and my LO is a little too tight in the chair and tray does not help - he can't stay in there for too long -I wish they would redesign to make the tray attached to the side and be movable when the baby is in the chair.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nat73
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not So great !!
2/3/2012

Customer review by loveali

2.0 stars 2/3/2012 by loveali
by loveali

I almost wanted to give this 1 star. But decided to go with 2 stars because it did one thing, it held my baby in the bumbo when she was getting to be more "mobile". If you put the tray on BEFORE baby is inside, it is impossible to get your babies little legs thru the holes. If you put the tray on AFTER your baby is sitting in the bumbo, it is difficult. But Do-able if you crank your neck to peek under the tray to make sure your getting it on! this product is kind of dissapointing. the bumbo however is excellent!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loveali
leeds nd
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Seat is great but the tray is a waste
6/18/2009

Customer review by NanaAnne

1.0 stars 6/18/2009 by NanaAnne
by NanaAnne

I bought the bumbo seat and tray for my grandson. Great concept but it needs the tray to be useful. Unfortunately, the tray never stays on the seat.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NanaAnne
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
love it
12/26/2013

Customer review by teddie78

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by teddie78
by teddie78

Love it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
teddie78
iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 147 total reviews
1-20 of 147 reviews