Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 69 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

69 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

5 stars
41
4 stars
12
3 stars
11
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 57 total reviews
Cheap for what you get! Dont raise the price now.
8/27/2012

Customer review by Boxinghelenaagain

5.0 stars by Boxinghelenaagain

A great purchase. Clean look. Stands out. Excellent quality. And outrageous price. Planning to buy more.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Boxinghelenaagain
Van Nuys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Must Buy
1/17/2013

Customer review by BeccaNY

5.0 stars by BeccaNY

I bought this rug, thinking with the price point it might be a piece of junk- Also another comment mentioned that she bought it for her class room and there was a run through it in the first week....Well granted im not using it for a class room, but this rug has been in my dinning room, that gets LOTS of traffic- as you must pass through there to get to any other room....and I have a puppy that plays on it- and this rug is GREAT- I never thought the quality would be like this for such a cheepy rug. I suggest if your just needing to cover up alittle bit of your floor, or accent an area (Like me, under my table) GET THIS RUG! I got the black, and the only thing about it is, you need to vacum every day or else you can see what gets on it (Especially white fuzz and what not) other than that- Its perfect, and doesnt look cheep at all! I can see my self having this rug for many years- Also the back of the rug doesnt have a rubber gripper- just the normal stiff backing on a rug (You might want to buy a rubber back (I didnt though- as the table on top of it keeps it in place just fine) THANKS WALMART!

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BeccaNY
Western, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great looking and durable!
5/28/2013

Customer review by ProtectOurWildHorses

5.0 stars by ProtectOurWildHorses

For the price, I doubt you can find a better rug. I got the red 5x7 one. It looks even better than the picture. Color is similar to the picture, maybe a bit richer and more vibrant. Feels good to walk on. Not thick, but not too thin. Seems very durable so far. I have two large and active dogs running around on it every day and I only see one (barely noticeable) pulled thread. I have not tried placing it on a hardwood floor; I placed it over well-worn carpeting in the living room. If you intend to place it on a hardwood floor, you'll probably need to buy some sort of backing for it so it will stay in place. Walmart does sell that, I think. Only thing I didn't like was when I first brought it home, it had a strong chemical smell. I aired it out for a few days before putting it down.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ProtectOurWildHorses
Los Angles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Pleased
2/6/2014

Customer review by DXLLV

5.0 stars by DXLLV

I have stains on my living room carpet that no matter what I do, I can't get them out. I also can't afford to re-carpet the room right now. Because of the stains, I was embarrassed to have anyone come into my house. So I figured well, if I can't get rid of the stains, I'll cover them up until I can re-carpet the room. And this rug works perfect for that. I bought the 5'x7', black, and it looks nice in the room, plus I don't have to look at those unsightly stains anymore. The carpet isn't too thick, nor is it too heavy. It spread right out and has already adapted to the floor (meaning I'm not having to constantly push the edges back down to lie them flat). Also there's no strong odor, like you get with some new rugs/carpets of this size. The price was exceptional as well because I didn't want to spend a ton of money on just an area rug. Really nice. I may buy other colors for other rooms just to add some accent.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DXLLV
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Garland rug
8/29/2012

Customer review by MsDvus

4.0 stars by MsDvus

I bought this for my daughters dorm and it fits their living room area perfectly. She was very pleased with the color and size that it came in. I would recommend this size product to small areas needing a spruce up or cover up of the original carpet. Thank you walmart and the price was great as well.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MsDvus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good rug for the price
9/18/2012

Customer review by DIY4me

4.0 stars by DIY4me

Needed to replace carpet in small walk in closet. This fit with a little trimming. Not as solid as the carpet replaced but for 35ft (5x7) of carpet for a little more than $20 it can't be beat. Very happy with the outcome. The walk in doesn't get traffic like the rest of the house so imagine it will last quite a long time.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DIY4me
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/8/2012

Customer review by M120

3.0 stars by M120

The rug is not bad but I was very disappointed that it was shipped in a box so it was folded up instead of rolled. Due to all the creases from being folded I c an't get it to lay flat.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
M120
Kent, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/22/2012

Customer review by Dfoster1

1.0 stars by Dfoster1

Bought this as an area rug for my classroom and loved the cheap price. I should've known though that a cheap price means cheap quality as it had one run in it after a day and has gotten more since. Yes this rug may be fine in a home with no small children but for my purposes I know it won't last the school year.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Dfoster1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/5/2012

Customer review by JETHRO111

5.0 stars by JETHRO111

I SEARCHED ON LINE AND IN STORES FOR A RUG FOR MY KITCHEN. WHEN I FINALLY SETTLED ON THIS ONE, I WAS HESITANT. BUT WHEN I GOT IT HOME, I WAS PLEASANTLY SURPRISED. I LOVE THE COLOR. I DIDN'T WANT BRIGHT RED. AND I DIDN'T WANT BURGUNDY. THIS ONE HIT THE SPOT. I HOPE IT HOLDS UP TO THE KITCHEN TRAFFIC. THANK YOU.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JETHRO111
ORWIGSBURG, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the price - I needed something dural
12/28/2013

Customer review by Twocupcakes

5.0 stars by Twocupcakes

Great for the price - I needed something dural because I have boys and I wanted a pop of color. It is sticked on the sides and rolls out. It is kind of stiff, but compared to having my original carpet beat up on a daily basis it is tops. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Twocupcakes
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for the front entry!
11/16/2013

Customer review by TappedOutWest

5.0 stars by TappedOutWest

This rug was exactly what I was looking for! I needed it to cover the entire hardwood floor area at the entry of my home so I could put a small desk and chair on it and not have any damage to the wood. It looks amazing and is perfect! The value is incredible for the size of a rug like this! I highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TappedOutWest
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does the job...
7/15/2014

Customer review by JustAWatcher

3.0 stars by JustAWatcher

This rug does the job it was intended for. Was surprised to find it had a rubber backing which saved me $50 in buying a rug pad/non-slip pad. It is thin but for $75 I wasn't expecting a plush rug. I've only had it laid out about a week and already the dog's nails have snagged some of the carpet loops and I've had to cut them off or risk having the vacuum suck them up and jam the roller. This rug is what I was looking for -- a cheap, throw-away rug that if it gets peed on by the dogs more than once or twice I can throw it away without feeling like I'm throwing a lot of money away, but good enough to provide a softer place for the dogs to lay on and to help them walk since the hardwood floors are pretty slippery. I wouldn't get this rug if you're looking for a nice, plush looking rug...but it fits the bill for what I was looking for.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JustAWatcher
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very cheap and more than expected
9/15/2012

Customer review by Chhrdft

5.0 stars by Chhrdft

work best on wooden floor. No need for gripper. Our wooden floor was cold, for protecting our baby we needed something like this in low cost and I ordered 4 and then ordered 3 more for covering whole floor.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Chhrdft
baltimore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
exactly what i was looking for
8/7/2014

Customer review by adamw163

5.0 stars by adamw163

I bought two of these 5x7 rugs to cover the tile in my kitchen. One went in the pet area where the dog bowl is, and anyone who has dogs knows the water trails after them when they finish drinking, and slippery water on tile was a serious hazard. the other went in front of the sink/stove area where everything gets dripped and spilled. I knew I didn't want a high quality plush rug for these uses so I searched around for a low pile/industrial type rug. I am extremely pleased and came back to buy another (which was sadly out of stock). If you want a good rug to stand up to the dogs and kids, and is not a huge investment, this is the perfect rug! Several reviewers have commented that their rug was shipped folded up in a box but mine were rolled, and I have never had a problem getting them to lie flat.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
adamw163
Malad, Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
great area rug
8/2/2014

Customer review by coeconnection

5.0 stars by coeconnection

This rug is soft on your bare feet. The pattern is nice. I am glad we bought it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
coeconnection
Fremont, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Area Rug
2/26/2013

Customer review by niquebaby

5.0 stars by niquebaby

Purchase this rug about 2/3 weeks ago to go with my living room set. Very nice area rug, to fit under my coffee table and it doesnt collect a lot of lent like most rugs would do. I do recommend this item, you will not be disappointed. Very nice design as well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
niquebaby
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Thin, Not Stiff, Not worth the Money
8/9/2013

Customer review by themissa

2.0 stars by themissa

With all the positive reviews I thought this rug would be a no-brainer but I was not pleasantly surprised. First, the rug does come in a box and when unfolded, still has fold marks and will not lay flat no matter what I put on top. This may straighten out eventually but I am not impressed with the quality for the price. It seems like you get what you pay for. I just bought another Walmart rug for $130...It was tufted, thick, and had a very good quality edge and was rolled when received. Unfortunately the color was off...but the extra investment is worth it. This rug is so thin I don't think it will last even if it flattens out eventually!

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
themissa
south florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Simple Area Rug
9/22/2014

Customer review by closrks

5.0 stars by closrks

Just what I was looking for to throw over some hardwood floors.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
closrks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great quality and price
3/30/2014

Customer review by DawninDenver

5.0 stars by DawninDenver

Purchased both the burgandy and brown rugs. Color is true deep burgandy. Small (1 inch x 3.4 inch) square pattern really adds richness to the rug. "New rug" odor fades in just a few days. Nice and thick....a well made product at a great price!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DawninDenver
Denver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
garland town square rug
12/14/2012

Customer review by terriloveswalmart

5.0 stars by terriloveswalmart

excellent purchase!!! very nice rug , ordered the red very pretty for Christmas!! will order again. delivery was very fast and professional, thanks walmart!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
terriloveswalmart
orlando, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 57 total reviews