Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 67 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

67 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

67 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
8
1-20 of 63 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews
Perfect for Tween
6/6/2011

Customer review by Panthia

5.0 stars 6/6/2011 by Panthia
by Panthia

Purchased this for my 16 year old Granddaugther and she absolutely loves it...very light weight and portable...long battery life and the colors are fantastic. It really has helped her study with her friends via Skype. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (62) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Panthia
Sacramento, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A very powerfull mini computer, nice too!
4/30/2011

Customer review by ramirezdmd

5.0 stars 4/30/2011 by ramirezdmd
by ramirezdmd

This is a preaty good looking power house! Very good specifications for it's price. It's a very good choice for any college student, business person or just for any one who enjoys been on the move.

Was this review helpful? (37) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ramirezdmd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
luv it!
6/24/2011

Customer review by jorene

5.0 stars 6/24/2011 by jorene
by jorene

My netbook exceeded my expectations: ) My 10" netbook is weighs in a lot lighter than my Dell Latitude, even if I toss the optional optical drive in the bag. I was concerned about the tiny screen, but it is every bit as easy to read the text, as on my full sized monitor. Additionally, it has a video port. The port, allowing you to attach to a monitor means that after you carry it around all day (without being weighted down) you can hook it up to a monitor, or TV with PC capabilities, and lean back an review your files, browse the internet, or my favorite, download from Netflix to your television or large screen monitor Connecting to Wi-fi networks is simple, the netbook seems able to pick up a signal from a reasonable distance-I have no problem using it in my basement. Being a Dell, of course it cost more than the 99 dollar netbook being sold at a local drug-store, but since it not only met my needs, but exceeded my expectations, I am totally loving it.

Was this review helpful? (31) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jorene
Detroit, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great little computer
6/17/2011

Customer review by Teacher2004

4.0 stars 6/17/2011 by Teacher2004
by Teacher2004

My first netbook and I couldn't be happier. GOOD deal with bundle pack. Fits in my purse. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (17) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Teacher2004
Springfield, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
NO DISC DRIVE!!!!!!!!
5/23/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 5/23/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Its a great computer but I didnt realize how annoying it was not to have a disc drive until my daughter wanted a copy if my puzzle game on her desk top.. other than that... it s a good laptop

Was this review helpful? (14) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
lemoore, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good netbook for the money - grandkids already wan
6/11/2011

Customer review by sellhighbuylow

4.0 stars 6/11/2011 by sellhighbuylow
by sellhighbuylow

great netbook for the money - grandkida already want mine!! The excel with windows starter leaves something to be desired - when I import real excel files some of the fonts and other functions do NOT match

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sellhighbuylow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dell Inspiron Mini
8/13/2011

Customer review by SongNuelRa

5.0 stars 8/13/2011 by SongNuelRa
by SongNuelRa

This is a great netbook for doing work while traveling, watching video's on the internet and any movies that you may have saved to a flash drive. Its portability perfect if you do not want something heavy. Its very lite weight, and the battery life is 6 hrs.. However, the buffering can be a little slow with 1GB memory but the unit is ungradeable to 2GB of memory. Once I did that the speed definitely picked up. Installation of the memory should be done by a computer tech. The service cost was very inexpensive and well worth it. Dell will not provide information to the customer on how to open the unit. The color is bold and beautiful. I am very satisfied with my purchase and have already recommended it to other professional co-workers.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SongNuelRa
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/7/2011

Customer review by Froggy40

5.0 stars 10/7/2011 by Froggy40
by Froggy40

this is not the first time I order something from Wal-mart.com was very happy the first time which is why I did it again. I love my Dell mini. and all came in perfect conditions.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Froggy40
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dell Inspiron Netbook
10/7/2011

Customer review by dcwrose

5.0 stars 10/7/2011 by dcwrose
by dcwrose

Love this Dell netbook! I use it for my mobile pc, rather than buying a tablet, as I am a journalist. Lightweight, stable, fairly quick, and very attractive. The keys are generously sized. A terrific deal! I will use this netbook everyday.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dcwrose
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very happy with my new netbook
7/22/2011

Customer review by mcpfaithwriter

4.0 stars 7/22/2011 by mcpfaithwriter
by mcpfaithwriter

I'm a writer who was looking for something light I could carry around with me everywhere to write with and check my email accounts. A slight lag occurs from time to time when typing. The Office Word starter is a disappointment in that they have a built in advertisement that takes up a quarter of the screen. I'm happy with the overall performance of the machine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mcpfaithwriter
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Meets expectation
7/17/2011

Customer review by InspiredbyInspiron

5.0 stars 7/17/2011 by InspiredbyInspiron
by InspiredbyInspiron

Light in weight; great to access internet; only model available in Purple - others are cheaper but not in colors

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
InspiredbyInspiron
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
THIS MACHINE IS SUB STANDARD
7/26/2011

Customer review by willow1623

1.0 stars 7/26/2011 by willow1623
by willow1623

I purchased Dell netbook June 2010. Within 5 months the LCD screen was gone. At first Dell tried to tell me I dropped the computer. Now they just say the LCD screen is not covered under warrenty. It would cost $159.00 + tax for replacement. More than half of the original price. If I could give it minus stars I would. Don't buy a Dell. It's not worth the money or aggrevation.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
willow1623
Philaelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Not at all what I expected
6/27/2011

Customer review by lastgirlharris

2.0 stars 6/27/2011 by lastgirlharris
by lastgirlharris

I thought dell was suppose to be top of the line. Well its NOT..the 3rd day and the first time on the internet. I GOT A VIRUs. I am a student so I only do social networks and email. I called dell and they told me for an extra 111 they could replace my computer. I told them I wasnt going to do that because they is a manufacturing warranty. He responded by saying it only covers the Hardware not Software. UMM IDTS> the ONLY reason I KEPT IT because Walmart do NOT have a GOOD selection at their stores, iT takes FOREVER to get it Shipped to the Site Store and I am a college student. WOrse WALMART ExPERIENCE. And I love Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lastgirlharris
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/11/2011

Customer review by 1Lilgirl

2.0 stars 6/11/2011 by 1Lilgirl
by 1Lilgirl

It ran slow, even though we have the top DSL. I returned it, because my daughter didnt use it, she took mine. I dont know what the problem was, but I returned it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1Lilgirl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Dell Mini
8/15/2011

Customer review by MzMLK

5.0 stars 8/15/2011 by MzMLK
by MzMLK

LOVE IT - compact, portable, stable and powerful enough for the tasks I need to do.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MzMLK
East Bay, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect!
12/2/2011

Customer review by BlueGarden

5.0 stars 12/2/2011 by BlueGarden
by BlueGarden

I have always been happy with Dell products but this was not only a good product but a great price from Walmart. The site to store delivery was problem free. Happy grandchild with the new laptop.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlueGarden
Savannah, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great netbook -- perfect for anyone on the go!
11/18/2011

Customer review by RL567

5.0 stars 11/18/2011 by RL567
by RL567

Careful tho bc it only comes with Windows 7 Starter which is limited, but otherwise great buy esp. for the brand and quality!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RL567
ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for Elementary age students.
10/1/2011

Customer review by DeeW54

5.0 stars 10/1/2011 by DeeW54
by DeeW54

I purchased this item for my Grand-daughter because of school assignments and reports. It has already proven to be a Must have and an important Necessity. I've gotten Great responses from family and friends for the beautiful 'Passion Purple' color and its reasonable price. Windows 7 and the ease of internet access rates high with my family and her continued usage.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeeW54
Decatur,GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/19/2011

Customer review by NWalt

5.0 stars 5/19/2011 by NWalt
by NWalt

Lightweight & easy to travel with - a bit slow but does the job I need it to do. I wanted something to access emails, etc., while traveling - not another everyday computer.

NWalt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
whoah!!!!!!!!!!!
4/7/2011

Customer review by Pemson

5.0 stars 4/7/2011 by Pemson
by Pemson

play,read,listen, work and learn what else do you need get your self a dell mini and never regret its a life saver

Pemson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews