Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 67 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

67 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

67 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
8
1-20 of 63 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews
luv it!
6/24/2011

Customer review by jorene

5.0 stars 6/24/2011 by jorene
by jorene

My netbook exceeded my expectations: ) My 10" netbook is weighs in a lot lighter than my Dell Latitude, even if I toss the optional optical drive in the bag. I was concerned about the tiny screen, but it is every bit as easy to read the text, as on my full sized monitor. Additionally, it has a video port. The port, allowing you to attach to a monitor means that after you carry it around all day (without being weighted down) you can hook it up to a monitor, or TV with PC capabilities, and lean back an review your files, browse the internet, or my favorite, download from Netflix to your television or large screen monitor Connecting to Wi-fi networks is simple, the netbook seems able to pick up a signal from a reasonable distance-I have no problem using it in my basement. Being a Dell, of course it cost more than the 99 dollar netbook being sold at a local drug-store, but since it not only met my needs, but exceeded my expectations, I am totally loving it.

Was this review helpful? (31) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jorene
Detroit, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for Tween
6/6/2011

Customer review by Panthia

5.0 stars 6/6/2011 by Panthia
by Panthia

Purchased this for my 16 year old Granddaugther and she absolutely loves it...very light weight and portable...long battery life and the colors are fantastic. It really has helped her study with her friends via Skype. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (62) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Panthia
Sacramento, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A very powerfull mini computer, nice too!
4/30/2011

Customer review by ramirezdmd

5.0 stars 4/30/2011 by ramirezdmd
by ramirezdmd

This is a preaty good looking power house! Very good specifications for it's price. It's a very good choice for any college student, business person or just for any one who enjoys been on the move.

Was this review helpful? (37) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ramirezdmd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great little computer
6/17/2011

Customer review by Teacher2004

4.0 stars 6/17/2011 by Teacher2004
by Teacher2004

My first netbook and I couldn't be happier. GOOD deal with bundle pack. Fits in my purse. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (17) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Teacher2004
Springfield, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It does the job
1/23/2011

Customer review by jamecco

4.0 stars 1/23/2011 by jamecco
by jamecco

if anyone is looking for a premium, fast and mind-blazing performance, or highly capable of hardcore program netbook, THIS IS NOT IT (i'd recommend alienware m11x for that) This is a simply superb little guy, since i've been using this for more than 6 months, i've never had any particular problem that i can't simply fix it myself. the only little problem is that this sometimes gets a bit hot (though it has no fan since to conserve the battery performance), but, it's not a problem. This little netbok (it is a "netbook" NOT "notebook") has a vivid and sharp screen, unexpectedly loud speaker for its size, long-lasting battery, light-weight and simply smart elegant design. It is perfect for people who demand something ultra-portable to be used when travelling or studying(since u don't have to worry about charging the battery) for doing some basic simple stuffs (e.g. browsing, music listening, ms. office, etc.)

jamecco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
NO DISC DRIVE!!!!!!!!
5/23/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 5/23/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Its a great computer but I didnt realize how annoying it was not to have a disc drive until my daughter wanted a copy if my puzzle game on her desk top.. other than that... it s a good laptop

Was this review helpful? (14) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
lemoore, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Dell Inspiron Mini
8/13/2011

Customer review by SongNuelRa

5.0 stars 8/13/2011 by SongNuelRa
by SongNuelRa

This is a great netbook for doing work while traveling, watching video's on the internet and any movies that you may have saved to a flash drive. Its portability perfect if you do not want something heavy. Its very lite weight, and the battery life is 6 hrs.. However, the buffering can be a little slow with 1GB memory but the unit is ungradeable to 2GB of memory. Once I did that the speed definitely picked up. Installation of the memory should be done by a computer tech. The service cost was very inexpensive and well worth it. Dell will not provide information to the customer on how to open the unit. The color is bold and beautiful. I am very satisfied with my purchase and have already recommended it to other professional co-workers.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SongNuelRa
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good netbook for the money - grandkids already wan
6/11/2011

Customer review by sellhighbuylow

4.0 stars 6/11/2011 by sellhighbuylow
by sellhighbuylow

great netbook for the money - grandkida already want mine!! The excel with windows starter leaves something to be desired - when I import real excel files some of the fonts and other functions do NOT match

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sellhighbuylow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very happy with my new netbook
7/22/2011

Customer review by mcpfaithwriter

4.0 stars 7/22/2011 by mcpfaithwriter
by mcpfaithwriter

I'm a writer who was looking for something light I could carry around with me everywhere to write with and check my email accounts. A slight lag occurs from time to time when typing. The Office Word starter is a disappointment in that they have a built in advertisement that takes up a quarter of the screen. I'm happy with the overall performance of the machine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mcpfaithwriter
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Dell Inspiron Netbook
10/7/2011

Customer review by dcwrose

5.0 stars 10/7/2011 by dcwrose
by dcwrose

Love this Dell netbook! I use it for my mobile pc, rather than buying a tablet, as I am a journalist. Lightweight, stable, fairly quick, and very attractive. The keys are generously sized. A terrific deal! I will use this netbook everyday.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dcwrose
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Mini 1018 is the Best Little Netbook Ever!
10/1/2011

Customer review by dellcomputeruser

5.0 stars 10/1/2011 by dellcomputeruser
by dellcomputeruser

I recently purchased the Inspiron Mini 1018 and immediately set up a brand new hard drive with Windows XP. Most of the windows 7 drivers also work with XP except for the Realtek network drivers and the Intel video driver. Fortunately, XP drivers for these two devices are readily available from the manufacturer's websites. XP now works perfectly on this little netbook and runs at lightning speed. Also set up another brand new hard drive with a fresh installation of Windows 7 Ultimate and Office 2010. Again, super easy to set up and now my little Mini 1080 really rocks... With either Windows XP or Windows 7! My little Mini 1018 in now my favorite machine and my wife really likes it to. It's the perfect little netbook, and WAY BETTER than an iPad or Tablet PC.

dellcomputeruser
Hollywood, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/7/2011

Customer review by Froggy40

5.0 stars 10/7/2011 by Froggy40
by Froggy40

this is not the first time I order something from Wal-mart.com was very happy the first time which is why I did it again. I love my Dell mini. and all came in perfect conditions.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Froggy40
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not at all what I expected
6/27/2011

Customer review by lastgirlharris

2.0 stars 6/27/2011 by lastgirlharris
by lastgirlharris

I thought dell was suppose to be top of the line. Well its NOT..the 3rd day and the first time on the internet. I GOT A VIRUs. I am a student so I only do social networks and email. I called dell and they told me for an extra 111 they could replace my computer. I told them I wasnt going to do that because they is a manufacturing warranty. He responded by saying it only covers the Hardware not Software. UMM IDTS> the ONLY reason I KEPT IT because Walmart do NOT have a GOOD selection at their stores, iT takes FOREVER to get it Shipped to the Site Store and I am a college student. WOrse WALMART ExPERIENCE. And I love Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lastgirlharris
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ultraportable, great for web and word processing
6/16/2011

Customer review by Keith1975

4.0 stars 6/16/2011 by Keith1975
by Keith1975

I really like my Dell Netbook. All the hardware inside works as it has been designed, the screen is ultracrisp, and the keyboard, while small, is easy to use. The touchpad is a little wonky at times which I don't really like, but apart from that I have very little to quibble about. I wish that there were 2 GB of RAM instead of just 1 GB. Also, the sound card in the little Netbook puts out a decent sound. Ideal for checking email, blogging, word processing, and doing an occassional spreadsheet. The small screen makes it hard to work on larger spreadsheet or do much image editing/etc.

Keith1975
Durham, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great little computer!
6/22/2011

Customer review by LauraP

5.0 stars 6/22/2011 by LauraP
by LauraP

This mini is a god sent after lugging around my 17' XPS. It is fast and has great storage capacity (250 G), plus the battery life is excellent. I had no problem using the key board - i can type just as easily as I can on my large XPS. The screen is small though-hard to look at all day long while writing a paper. But excellent for shorter periods of time, especially when traveling-to class for example. Considering its the price of a cell phone these days, its a must have for anyone who is regularly on their computers. Its great to have the option of traveling lite when you need to.

LauraP
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dell Netbook 1018
8/23/2011

Customer review by Shetan

5.0 stars 8/23/2011 by Shetan
by Shetan

I purchased the Inspiron Mini 1018 as I have always been perfectly satisfied with any purchase from Dell. Due to traveling overseas I have found the 1018 to be a light, mobile and easily connected companion. As it has a large disk for it's size there is plenty of room to save any pictures etc. I usually use the 1018 for email, surfing and the occasional word document. The battery has a long life which allows plenty 0f usage without needing to be recharged. The only regret I have is that the Dell 1018 does not allow for an upgrade in memory.

Shetan
Australia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Meets expectation
7/17/2011

Customer review by InspiredbyInspiron

5.0 stars 7/17/2011 by InspiredbyInspiron
by InspiredbyInspiron

Light in weight; great to access internet; only model available in Purple - others are cheaper but not in colors

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
InspiredbyInspiron
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great!
5/1/2011

Customer review by Saneesh

5.0 stars 5/1/2011 by Saneesh
by Saneesh

My dell Netbook is inspiron mini 10 1011. It's too great. I have never had anything to not love it. It runs the programs and handles everything with no jerks. Since 9 months I don't have any problems, but still I have not yet completely discovered my netbook. It's great. Two operating systems, full of softwares and no Problems. Although Intel atom 270 heats the netbook a lot. But no problem . The new intel atom processors are very cool and efficient. You don'tneed to look for any other netbook. Dell Mini is the best for sure!

Saneesh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Inspiron Mini is inspiring!
9/6/2011

Customer review by Gulliver

4.0 stars 9/6/2011 by Gulliver
by Gulliver

I bought a Dell Inspiron Mini 10 to use when travelling for emails the internet and Skype. The limitations of Windows 7 starter don't concern me as my needs are simple. I like the size of the keyboard as it's quite large for a small laptop. I would have liked a brushed exterior finish to avoid fingerprints,however. For my purposes, it's a good choice, the price was good and competitive. The online phone sales service was outstanding as I had lots of basic questions which the sales staff answered without patronising me.

Gulliver
Australia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
THIS MACHINE IS SUB STANDARD
7/26/2011

Customer review by willow1623

1.0 stars 7/26/2011 by willow1623
by willow1623

I purchased Dell netbook June 2010. Within 5 months the LCD screen was gone. At first Dell tried to tell me I dropped the computer. Now they just say the LCD screen is not covered under warrenty. It would cost $159.00 + tax for replacement. More than half of the original price. If I could give it minus stars I would. Don't buy a Dell. It's not worth the money or aggrevation.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
willow1623
Philaelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews