Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

25 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

25 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-19 of 19 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great silverware set
5/29/2011

Customer review by nicolsen

5.0 stars 5/29/2011 by nicolsen
by nicolsen

My parents bought this set for me as a house warming present and I still love it! People are always commenting on how simple but great the pieces look, and how comfortable they are to use. They are solid and heavy, but not too heavy. They feel very durable and of good quality. My husband is picky about the spoon he uses with cereal and these ones pass his test! They are easy to clean because there are no ridges or patterns, and after cleaning they are always like new. If our family/guest numbers expand we'll definitely buy another set. Just LOVE these. You won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nicolsen
Lakeside, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great buy
4/15/2011

Customer review by Goldielocks

5.0 stars 4/15/2011 by Goldielocks
by Goldielocks

I purchased these a few weeks ago and so far they have lived up to my expectations. I wanted stainless steel utensils that would not have spots on them after air drying in the dishwasher and these do fairly well. Sometimes they come out with spots but they are easily wiped off. They are a simple, classic design and I'm very happy with them.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Goldielocks
Crownsville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Simple look and nice handling
8/17/2011

Customer review by gp1999

5.0 stars 8/17/2011 by gp1999
by gp1999

This is a great everyday utility set of flatware. I most like that the bottom of each utinsel is symetrical to the top. They are relatively heavy and handle nicely during a meal.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gp1999
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/26/2011

Customer review by jlsvdc

5.0 stars 9/26/2011 by jlsvdc
by jlsvdc

I received this as a gift at my bridal shower and I extremely happy with it! They are nice solid peices and they look very high end!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jlsvdc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Super flatware
12/2/2011

Customer review by pdme

5.0 stars 12/2/2011 by pdme
by pdme

My silverware seems to grow legs and walk away. It never seems to come back though. With teenagers in the house I am constantly having to buy more silverware to replace those that walk away. I don't like spending a lot of money for replacements but like something that looks good, is durable and doesn't break the bank. This silverware definitely fits all those needs. It is simple but elegant looking, has a very good weight and feel to it and washes up very nicely. Can't ask any more than that of everyday silverware.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pdme
Renton, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disappointing
5/30/2012

Customer review by MrsDWM

2.0 stars 5/30/2012 by MrsDWM
by MrsDWM

I received this set 8 years ago for a wedding gift and LOVED it because it was so heavy and felt more expensive that it really was. Six months ago, I bought the Mooncrest 45 piece set to add to my collection and I am very disappointed in the quality/weight of the new silverware. It is significantly lighter and feels cheaply made. I wish Oneida hadn't compromised on quality. Will not purchase again.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsDWM
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/11/2011

Customer review by aedwyn

5.0 stars 7/11/2011 by aedwyn
by aedwyn

Good weight and feel to the flatware. Easy to clean. Good purchase.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aedwyn
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I can't believe it
10/14/2011

Customer review by mom2bluidgirlz

2.0 stars 10/14/2011 by mom2bluidgirlz
by mom2bluidgirlz

I purchased this set yesterday...yes, yesterday...and they are going back today. After dishwashing them to prepare them for using, I took them out of the dishwasher and had to wipe all the spots off..now, in fairnes my dishwasher isn't the best (it always leaves spots)...so the spots were easily wiped off with a towel...however, the knives now have rust or corroded spots...these spots were not there prior to washing. So I am very disappointed. I may swap them for the same set and see how another one does, but as of right now, I am giving them a one for durability....Beautiful set though and are very weighty for such a low price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mom2bluidgirlz
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Beautiful and heavy
3/31/2012

Customer review by Roam428

5.0 stars 3/31/2012 by Roam428
by Roam428

This set is superior quality and durable. Also very sleek design and heavier than most other sets. It's Oneida quality at a Walmart price. Beautiful!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Roam428
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful but rusted!
7/20/2012

Customer review by Addison92

3.0 stars 7/20/2012 by Addison92
by Addison92

I was so looking forward to getting this flatware set, and took another set that I received as a bridal shower present back to purchase this one because it is so timeless and simple but beautiful. So, as soon as I returned home I put them in the dishwasher, and when it was done I pulled them out and was putting them in the drawer when I noticed that about 3 or 4 pieces had developed rust stains after one wash! So I returned it, but I liked this set so much that I considered purchasing the same set and giving it another shot. I didn't, though.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Addison92
Texarkana, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
RUST RUST RUST
11/29/2011

Customer review by Darby6

1.0 stars 11/29/2011 by Darby6
by Darby6

I had this less than one month, followed all of the care instructions and they rusted anyway! Total waste, that I can't return because I threw the box away because it was gaurenteed not to rust. This was a gift so no reciept and the manufacturer just keeps passing the buck!

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Darby6
Preston
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Solid!
6/10/2012

Customer review by MNBear

5.0 stars 6/10/2012 by MNBear
by MNBear

Simple design yet stylish. Solid construction for maximum durability.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MNBear
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/10/2012

Customer review by jeth2

5.0 stars 7/10/2012 by jeth2
by jeth2

LOVE these!!! They are simple but beautiful. They are also heavy which is a quality that is hard to find in silverware now. I was so pleased with them that after I picked up a set in a different state, when I got home I ordered another set online.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jeth2
tenn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great set of flatware!!
2/5/2013

Customer review by Cookie990

5.0 stars 2/5/2013 by Cookie990
by Cookie990

This is a great set. This is the second set that I've purchased. I was happy to find that I was able to come back and find the same pattern (plain). The weight is exceptional. It's nice enough to use not only daily but also for special dinners. The price is comparable to the product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cookie990
Perris, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice silverware!
8/24/2012

Customer review by 4rascals

5.0 stars 8/24/2012 by 4rascals
by 4rascals

Looks good, nice and heavy, smooth handle, nice appearance. Overall very pleased, would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4rascals
Santa Clarita, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it Love it Love it!
9/30/2012

Customer review by USShawnee

5.0 stars 9/30/2012 by USShawnee
by USShawnee

I shopped around before I purchased this flatware set. I wanted something that could be used daily and for special occasions. I wanted it to be sturdy and feel good in the hand. It's a beautiful set and I'm very proud to show it on a buffet setting or family dinner. A plus was the serving set that was included with the set, what a deal!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
USShawnee
Shawnee Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/24/2012

Customer review by oceans15

5.0 stars 11/24/2012 by oceans15
by oceans15

Heavy, very stylish, durable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oceans15
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Simple elegance
1/28/2013

Customer review by kuhnsl07

4.0 stars 1/28/2013 by kuhnsl07
by kuhnsl07

Great everyday flatware. Classic, elegant. Yet perfect for everyday use. Does show some fingerprints on the shiny handles.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kuhnsl07
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
simple style
2/19/2013

Customer review by heybabe320

4.0 stars 2/19/2013 by heybabe320
by heybabe320

bought this set because my last flatware set started flaking after 15ish years. read several reviews on this product, but it was my favorite design. tried a couple of tests the first week, and saw none of the complaints from others. been using for about 3 weeks now, and have no complaints.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
heybabe320
ocala, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.