Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

40 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

40 reviews | 4 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 35 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
old classic is still a hot item
3/14/2014

Customer review by wacvetiam

5.0 stars 3/14/2014 by wacvetiam
by wacvetiam

I purchased this for my 8 yr old going on 9 grandson. It's a great toy, and I am glad kids still love it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wacvetiam
Glendale Heights, Il.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Low quality = frustration for little kid
1/13/2014

Customer review by Momx3inNC

2.0 stars 1/13/2014 by Momx3inNC
by Momx3inNC

Red robot's head wouldn't work correctly straight out of the box. Blue Bomber could punch him right in the jaw and his head would NOT pop up. Winner seems random, not as a result of a well-aimed punch. Boxing ring ropes are coming loose already, overall it seems to be a cheap toy. It's a shame, since it's a neat concept and it's been around for so long. I imagine the old school version was better. This is a kind of fun toy, but for a discerning child, they will immediately notice how the heads pop up randomly (or not at all) which detracts from the fun times.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momx3inNC
Goldsboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Game not as remembered
1/12/2014

Customer review by Janxcdlily

3.0 stars 1/12/2014 by Janxcdlily
by Janxcdlily

I purchased this for my son for Christmas because I remembered having it as a child. The children had to manipulate the game to make a robot's head "pop" and the plastic is cheaply made.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Janxcdlily
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awful quality!
4/14/2014

Customer review by jlncmcjjk

1.0 stars 4/14/2014 by jlncmcjjk
by jlncmcjjk

Just bout this for my 5 year old. Cheap plastic and the robots don't even do what they're supposed to do. Only one of the robots heads pops up. The buttons hardly work. VERY DISAPOINTED! Wish I would have never bought this! Such a waste of money!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jlncmcjjk
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great toy for grown ups who had it wen young !!!
8/16/2013

Customer review by 333DDD

4.0 stars 8/16/2013 by 333DDD
by 333DDD

Orderded it for a friends Birthday came a day late with expeadated mail service so order early ! satifide with product and walmart but not happy with the day late part !!! yours truly 3D!!!New Orleans !

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
333DDD
New Orleans La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
poor quality
1/2/2014

Customer review by suzQ999

1.0 stars 1/2/2014 by suzQ999
by suzQ999

Not worth the money. They were better when we were kids than they are for our children now. Heads don't pop. for the time you spend trying to get the knock out you coul bake a cake and eat it. Very disappointed. Don't waste the money.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
suzQ999
Chester County,PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great game for boys of all ages
12/30/2013

Customer review by 3lildudemom

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by 3lildudemom
by 3lildudemom

I got this for my 9 year old son, but the 13 and 11 year love it too. Then my bad and brother came over and couldn't resist a boxing "match" which led into a full house challenge. All Boys just can't resist touching it:) great gift for the boy or man who has everything.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3lildudemom
BNG, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I only received the Blue Boxer.
1/6/2014

Customer review by LoneBoxer

5.0 stars 1/6/2014 by LoneBoxer
by LoneBoxer

I know this game can be a blast from when I was a kid, but it's not as much fun as a shadow boxing game. Oddly enough, we only received the Blue Boxer and not the Red one. I have been far too busy to coordinate a return / exchange for a complete game, but I thought I'd let you know. it was a real let down for my son on Christmas day though. :( Admittedly, me too. I'm rating the gsame high because I know it's an Old-School blast.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoneBoxer
Lombard, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easily to assemble.
1/2/2014

Customer review by Wat33

4.0 stars 1/2/2014 by Wat33
by Wat33

My 11 year old loved this. It was the only toy he got that he could convince every adult in the room to play with!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wat33
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good old fashioned fun
1/1/2014

Customer review by Ny3daisymom

5.0 stars 1/1/2014 by Ny3daisymom
by Ny3daisymom

We bought this classic game for our 11 year old for Christmas. We all had a blast with it! It's not high tech but it offers hours of good old fashioned fun.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ny3daisymom
middletown NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Rockem' Sockem' Robots
11/9/2014

Customer review by LesaTrimble

5.0 stars 11/9/2014 by LesaTrimble
by LesaTrimble

I odered this item for my 5 year old grandson for Christmas. Some of the reviews I read stated that this item was cheaply made, but I have to disagree. It is very well made and I know my grandson will love it! Received this item on the date it was promised to arrive, and the pickup process was so easy!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LesaTrimble
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Old game for a new generation
11/16/2014

Customer review by 1awesomegrandma

5.0 stars 11/16/2014 by 1awesomegrandma
by 1awesomegrandma

This is a perfect way to burn up a 9 year olds energy and get him off electronic games for a while

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1awesomegrandma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
a great toy for any age child
9/13/2014

Customer review by 4piecespicy

5.0 stars 9/13/2014 by 4piecespicy
by 4piecespicy

A overall great toy

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4piecespicy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My grandson will love this for Christmas!
12/18/2013

Customer review by Shelby00815

4.0 stars 12/18/2013 by Shelby00815
by Shelby00815

I have not opened this because it is a gift.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shelby00815
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
rock em sock em
2/12/2014

Customer review by LKWs

3.0 stars 2/12/2014 by LKWs
by LKWs

not like the one I had as a kid

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LKWs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good value
3/1/2014

Customer review by madskymom

5.0 stars 3/1/2014 by madskymom
by madskymom

Great Simple game

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
madskymom
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect
1/8/2012

Customer review by Monochromebright

5.0 stars 1/8/2012 by Monochromebright
by Monochromebright

It was shipped quickly and the box was in perfect condition. everything was great. Unfortunately, my 3 year old cannot easily depress the buttons with his thumbs, so he doesn't enjoy playing with it yet. But in a few years I'm sure he will love it.

Monochromebright
Provo, ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nostalgia purchase
12/15/2011

Customer review by SWJenn2

5.0 stars 12/15/2011 by SWJenn2
by SWJenn2

Got this for my husband as he remembers them from his childhood, he's thrilled with it!

SWJenn2
Cleveland, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Priceless
1/23/2012

Customer review by Decolores

5.0 stars 1/23/2012 by Decolores
by Decolores

When my brother, who is over 50, reminded me how much he enjoyed playing the Rock 'em Sock 'em Robots game, I decided to begin the hunt for a Surprised Birthday Gift. It did not take me long to find this game available on the Mattel website. The price was affordable. The ease of ordering was Welcomed. But the Best will come when my brother opens it on January 29th.... that will be 'Priceless'!! Thank You Mattel for making his Birthday Extra Special

Decolores
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/3/2012

Customer review by Sissybaby

5.0 stars 12/3/2012 by Sissybaby
by Sissybaby

My Grandson and I love this!!!! It is just like the old one my brothers played with years ago!!!!

Sissybaby
Lake Charles, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews