Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

40 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

40 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-20 of 31 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
Does what it says with no drama
8/24/2011

Customer review by TheRealGeorge

5.0 stars 8/24/2011 by TheRealGeorge
by TheRealGeorge

The new acer computer has only 4 USB ports in the back, and I want an easier way to swap thumb drives. This unit also has a seperate power supply to avoid overloading the computer USB buss. Unit has given complete satisfaction, and anything that will run when plugged into a USB port on the computer will run on this hub. Plug and play for win7.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheRealGeorge
Rural SE Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/24/2011

Customer review by Montbork

5.0 stars 12/24/2011 by Montbork
by Montbork

This works EXACTLY as advertised

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Montbork
Portage, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best value for the dollar spent.
9/8/2012

Customer review by roblar

5.0 stars 9/8/2012 by roblar
by roblar

If you are looking for a USB hub this is the one you want. Very high quality construction and works like a champ. Even if you don't need 10 ports now there's plenty of room for growth.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
roblar
Reynoldsburg, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/7/2012

Customer review by Cengr

5.0 stars 2/7/2012 by Cengr
by Cengr

As expected from a SIIG product, this was plug-and-play, all the way. The top mounted ports are very convenient for short-term devices.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cengr
Jackson, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great addition to my iMac
1/7/2013

Customer review by RApples

5.0 stars 1/7/2013 by RApples
by RApples

It seems everything I own uses a USB connection and my iMac has only three USB ports. I went to the local BIG BOX stores and the best they had was a 4-port device for more money than the SIIG 10-port. It works great and is convenient to use, too.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RApples
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
THE GREAT USB CABLE ROUNDUP
6/22/2012

Customer review by greyhairedgranny

5.0 stars 6/22/2012 by greyhairedgranny
by greyhairedgranny

This hub has helped me get some control of the mess of cables that is in the back of my desk top tower. With the help of my grandson, all those USB wires are NEATLY ( and that is the operative word) corraled and plugged in for all those "must have" gadgets that require a USB port.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
greyhairedgranny
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
FAILED QUICKLY
7/21/2014

Customer review by TruthAboutIt

1.0 stars 7/21/2014 by TruthAboutIt
by TruthAboutIt

One by one over a 4 week period the ports failed. Leaving me with a useless hub.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TruthAboutIt
Would recommend to a friend? No
Just plug it in and it works.
1/27/2012

Customer review by Stan012

5.0 stars 1/27/2012 by Stan012
by Stan012

Running Windows 7. No setup, no software, just plug it in and it works. That's the kind of PC hardware that I like. My laptop used to look like an octopus with 5 USB cables - 2 USB printers, external keyboard, mouse and backup drive. There were tangled wires all over my desk. Wth this device there is just one USB cable to my laptop PC. I tucked this USB port on a shelf under my desk so I don't have to look at or plug / unplug 5 cables every time I want to take my laptop on the road.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stan012
North Kingstown, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Handy Expansion Tool
12/30/2012

Customer review by MGNPapaBear

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by MGNPapaBear
by MGNPapaBear

I'm in the process of expanding the storage capacity of my PC via external drives. This hub has proven to be VERY useful in this regard. It has also allowed me to place my Wifi dongle in the hub rather than on the back of the PC removing a lot of interference/position problems from my Wifi signal. I like it a lot and would buy another should the need arise.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MGNPapaBear
Rantoul, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great USB Hub
4/1/2013

Customer review by rnsFtSmith

5.0 stars 4/1/2013 by rnsFtSmith
by rnsFtSmith

Great Hub. It is heavy enough to be stable and not go every which way but small enough not to take up much room, and it works great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rnsFtSmith
Fort Smith, Ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price.
10/22/2012

Customer review by Goodguytony

5.0 stars 10/22/2012 by Goodguytony
by Goodguytony

Great price, I would recommend some type of glue or sticket paper attached to the under bottom of the unit so it can be placed on a work table instead of just hanging by one of its cable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Goodguytony
Bradenton, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
So Far So Good
1/27/2013

Customer review by BadRon

4.0 stars 1/27/2013 by BadRon
by BadRon

I have not had this unit very long, but I have yet to find any defects in workmanship or operation. It comes with a long USB cable adapter, so it makes it easy to hook up to my tower and then mount on my desk.The external power supply, releases stress off the tower, so your peripherals is not drawing power off the tower.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BadRon
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not all of the ports function
7/12/2013

Customer review by swigartd

1.0 stars 7/12/2013 by swigartd
by swigartd

I purchased the hub hoping to solve my problem of to many USB devices on my computer. I had trouble finding slots that worked. When I found one it functioned only intermittently. Can't wait to return it to Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
swigartd
Englewood, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hunk of junk
10/29/2012

Customer review by booboo51296

1.0 stars 10/29/2012 by booboo51296
by booboo51296

Not powerful enough!

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
booboo51296
pendleton. sc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Product has performed flawlessly
2/4/2012

Customer review by Ronjm23

5.0 stars 2/4/2012 by Ronjm23
by Ronjm23

Priced appropriatly and has met all my needs and expectations.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ronjm23
Kinston, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
multi port plug
4/10/2014

Customer review by Baseball917

5.0 stars 4/10/2014 by Baseball917
by Baseball917

I needed this for several reasons. I am having back problems so I can not crawl under my desk to get to the back of my computer. I am also copying cds, and doing an education training with headset so the extra ports are so extremely helpful allowing me to plug this etender into the front. Good price as well. The earthquake in march broke the other one I had (3 extra ports) so this was a good time to get the bigger amount of ports!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Baseball917
Bres, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Only 1 USB plugged into my computer now
7/1/2012

Customer review by Technology123

5.0 stars 7/1/2012 by Technology123
by Technology123

I am one of those over the top type of people who actually clean the computer before there is a problem. In today's USB rich world, I had to unplug something like 5 USB items from the computer before I can take it apart to clean it. With this powered USB hub, I now only unplug 1 USB from the computer when I clean.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Technology123
Owego, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
worth the money
2/5/2012

Customer review by dude234

5.0 stars 2/5/2012 by dude234
by dude234

thank you

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dude234
newhall ia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
lOVE CHARGING MY PHONE & BLUETOOTH ETC
3/14/2012

Customer review by BERRYHILL

5.0 stars 3/14/2012 by BERRYHILL
by BERRYHILL

I like this cause I can charge my camera, bluetooth, cellphone and not have to keep my computer on.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BERRYHILL
MILTON, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
USB adapter
10/20/2013

Customer review by gwnewport

5.0 stars 10/20/2013 by gwnewport
by gwnewport

I have all of my stuff hooked up now.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gwnewport
Cameron, North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews