Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

26 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

26 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 22 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
Not enough bang for the bucks
6/30/2011

Customer review by kmaro

4.0 stars 6/30/2011 by kmaro
by kmaro

This is overpriced. For the quality of cool air it should not cost this much. Plus it is a big hassle to fill it with water twice a day.

Was this review helpful? (40) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kmaro
Birmingham, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cost-effective cooling
4/17/2012

Customer review by valueseeker9

5.0 stars 4/17/2012 by valueseeker9
by valueseeker9

This unit is quite big in size and sits in my master bedroom near the window. The unit is light weight and has large wheels that allow moving it anywhere in the house where cooling is needed. The remote control works at around 12 ft distance without trouble. The unit is completely assembled. No water leakages at all. The unit has a peculiar smell of plastics that is somewhat annoying but I assume it will go away over time. The cooling is strong enough to keep a large room cool during hot summer days. The durability is yet to be seen, so cant say anything. The label on the unit reads "Made in China".

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
valueseeker9
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Top 100 contributor
STURDY?? Not so much...
5/18/2012

Customer review by TonybSF

1.0 stars 5/18/2012 by TonybSF
by TonybSF

I have purchased 3 different model Kuul-Aire products and each one of them have arrived damaged. 2 of these units being from a different retailer. This damage always being in the interior tank area and usually where the pumps have been over tightened to the VERY thin plastic body. These are not cheap units! Returning is a major ordeal so I have repaired the cracks myself by applying silicone. I recently purchased this monster unit, and at $700 I expected to receive a product in good condition. SAME DAMAGE WAS FOUND IN THE TANK and I am now waiting for yet another silicone repair to dry before I can use the unit. This damage is very obviously caused during assembly. I have contacted Kuul-Aire directly, with NO return calls from phone or email, so this is the very last item I will buy made by them. Save your money and the hassle. There are other units on the market, lower priced, better constructed and perform just as well.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TonybSF
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
beat summer heat...hopefully
5/3/2012

Customer review by Doots01

2.0 stars 5/3/2012 by Doots01
by Doots01

Easy setup. Expensive but maybe worth it if it works here in the SW. Read complaint about smell and, indeed, it does smell at 1st setup...suspiciously like "urine". Cleaned pads and, voila, greatly reduced "urine" smell. Not made in the USA. Your conclusion!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Doots01
Prescott, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great cooler
8/15/2013

Customer review by BayouRouge

5.0 stars 8/15/2013 by BayouRouge
by BayouRouge

The first one received was damaged but Walmart was great as always on the return. I then reordered and was successful. The cooler works as described. It is not an air conditioner but an evaporative cooler. It does work in Louisiana with high humidity. It will not cool my entire workshop down but I use as a "spot cooler" blowing towards me. The unit will cool the ambient air but some 8 - 9 degrees in 80% humidity which works for me. I can't wait to see how it does when the humidity drops. --- highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BayouRouge
Cottonport, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Does a good job in Texas Heat
8/28/2013

Customer review by CoolPatio

4.0 stars 8/28/2013 by CoolPatio
by CoolPatio

Use this on our patio in Texas. works very well. Some reviews say it works poorly on humid days, I will say that for us it works great, period. On more humid days I notice less of a chill sitting in front of it but I am comfortable enough to sit on the patio and watch TV or eat a meal while it's 95+ degrees outside. on dryer days it is almost cold sitting in front of it. Airflow is enough that you don't have to be sitting 6 feet in front of it to feel the effects. I would recommend very highly. we ordered online and had it delivered to our home for literally 1/3 of what local retailer wanted.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CoolPatio
East TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Couldn't ask for more!
9/9/2013

Customer review by SunsetChazr

5.0 stars 9/9/2013 by SunsetChazr
by SunsetChazr

I was very skeptical because the price was so low ($200 AND on clearance!) Boy, was I WRONG!! Simply plug in, add water.....COLD air with strong breeze! Gave this as a gift to my parents and they love it so far!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SunsetChazr
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to use and move
8/30/2013

Customer review by graysserv

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by graysserv
by graysserv

This was a great deal for the clearance price. Easy to use. Easy to move. Rinsing the pads before using reduces the "new" smell. Have 2 units. Rinsed one but not the other. With use smell also disappeared

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
graysserv
apple valley, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great cool unit
7/16/2013

Customer review by awc1234

4.0 stars 7/16/2013 by awc1234
by awc1234

Received the package on time - open the box and see two small dent, but that is ok. Put the water in and it can cool down my room in 2-5 degree. Air blow out very strong.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
awc1234
Garland, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it so much..bought a 2nd one!!!!
8/30/2013

Customer review by Tamumom04

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by Tamumom04
by Tamumom04

These retail $650-$700... When they went on clearance for $200 we bought a second one and several family members and friends jumped on it as well and bought one....great product if you live in Texas!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tamumom04
Cypress, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly What I wanted
9/4/2013

Customer review by ConsumerGuy357

5.0 stars 9/4/2013 by ConsumerGuy357
by ConsumerGuy357

After much review, and a forgetful buying approach delayed by poor reviews, did I decide months later when it was evident the Arizona heat had won once again did I decide on this KuulAire Evap Cooler. I grew up with a swap cooler and knew exactly what to expect, so after reading many horrible reviews and manufacture specs, and comparing against real swap coolers CFMs, did I know what to look for. I purchased this because my house has central A/C, however my add-on office with a 1970 White Westinghouse A/C does not---and was just as expensive to run as the house A/C. With two computers in the office @ 900 watt supplies they contributed at least 8 degrees F of heat to the room and this mini-swamp essentially negates that. If you logically consider the air movement in your house, crack a window for escape, and experiment where to place this, you can leave it on the low setting and finagle a modest 8 degree F drop(from indoor temp). I also at times appreciate the 60ish percent humidity (58% outside Monsoons) for the body. I also recommend the AcuRite Digital Weather Station, Model:02038W, to keep tabs on its performance. Running at full speed, 2nd setting, this only consumes 220 Watts of power, not much considering that's 3 x 80 watt bulbs. Also the controls are touch and remote is included. Replace a few lights in your house with LED or CFLs and you got yourself a free cooler air.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ConsumerGuy357
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fulfills expectations of name
9/23/2013

Customer review by 1Skeptic2

3.0 stars 9/23/2013 by 1Skeptic2
by 1Skeptic2

Definitely not for the southern coastal areas. I bought it because some reviews said it was being used in the south and it worked. It does not work in the south. I am in Houston and if you are anywhere with similar humidity go away now. However, I will say that this would be perfect for any dry areas. It is large and a bit noisy. It will not make you deaf but you will definitely have to speak a little louder. Filling is easy but if you roll it anywhere you will splash. It has a remote, wheels and hose attachment. It is capable of affecting a larger area than 600 sq. ft. It is large but with size comes effectiveness.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1Skeptic2
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just a water cooler
10/2/2013

Customer review by 4808

2.0 stars 10/2/2013 by 4808
by 4808

I needed to cool down a master bedroom add on 350 sq feet. The ac air is not flowing much so at night its get really stuffy. So I read the reviews thinking this would work and it does not put out cold air. It works pretty much like a blower. So I had to return it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4808
New Orleans
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Outdoor
9/16/2013

Customer review by Jenson123

1.0 stars 9/16/2013 by Jenson123
by Jenson123

Doesn't specify that it's an out door cooler. But the box says it is. It's ginormous, loud, and doesn't cool. It's a TAD bit cooler than a fan. Returned !

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jenson123
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Doesn't work well, I didn't want to give any stars
9/4/2013

Customer review by bf22898

1.0 stars 9/4/2013 by bf22898
by bf22898

It is packed up and in my car ready to return

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bf22898
Novi, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/19/2013

Customer review by HelloThereImNB

5.0 stars 9/19/2013 by HelloThereImNB
by HelloThereImNB

Saw this great deal on Walmart. Had originally purchased elsewhere for double the price. Have been using these cooling units for the whole summer and they work great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HelloThereImNB
Fullerton, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works well!
5/10/2014

Customer review by SLWilson

5.0 stars 5/10/2014 by SLWilson
by SLWilson

Easy to set up and use. I took out the filters and hosed them off before I used them. The video of how to take out the filters neglects to show the 17 screws you have to undo. I used it in Dallas when it was 90 degrees and it worked!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SLWilson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
For the price of 200 dollars this is a great value
9/16/2013

Customer review by rich7212z

5.0 stars 9/16/2013 by rich7212z
by rich7212z

Excellent value, works just as advertised..would recommend to anyone,wsh I had bought two.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rich7212z
Baytown ,tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/2/2013

Customer review by BabyRute

5.0 stars 8/2/2013 by BabyRute
by BabyRute

We are so happy with this unit. We have it in our game room no air-conditioning and it really cools great. We are really pleased and glad we ordered it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BabyRute
Okc, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cool product
9/25/2013

Customer review by Derlla

5.0 stars 9/25/2013 by Derlla
by Derlla

Exceptional all around service and delivery.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Derlla
South Eastern Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews