Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

37 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

37 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 32 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
Best deal around for this product
10/6/2011

Customer review by Fullpricehater

5.0 stars 10/6/2011 by Fullpricehater
by Fullpricehater

I found my new source for this product. I shopped online and was unable to find a better deal for a quality product. The cans last long and the spray is easily controlled. Even the brand name version doesn't allow you to control the air pressure while being used. For some reason the sprayer on this product allows you to use a lighter air pressure which makes the can last longer.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fullpricehater
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Awesome!
5/11/2012

Customer review by DerekOfGont

5.0 stars 5/11/2012 by DerekOfGont
by DerekOfGont

Holy moly, can this thing SPRAY! I don't think I can really accurately put into words how powerful this thing is. If you were to take all of the industrial Canned Airsprayers in the world and rate them in such a way that takes into equal consideration the three pillars of all quality Canned Airsprayers; spray power, accuracy and grip... well if you can do that, then let me tell you that this thing is at the absolute ZENITH of them all. This is the KING OF KINGS. The culmination of (probably) years of craftsmanship and scientists in white lab coats poring over blueprints on how to make the most powerful blast of compressed air imaginable. And let me tell you one more thing.... me and ESPECIALLY my wife are LOVING EVERY SECOND OF IT!!! :)

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DerekOfGont
Good pressure
7/28/2014

Customer review by pcjoe

5.0 stars 7/28/2014 by pcjoe
by pcjoe

I have bought air dusters by different brands. I pay a lot and then the can has little pressure and doesn't last long. This was good quality at a good price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pcjoe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good price and works like it should
9/21/2014

Customer review by JediGuitarist

5.0 stars 9/21/2014 by JediGuitarist
by JediGuitarist

The Maxell Blast Away is a great item to have for a musician's "Gig-bag." I keep it next to the duct tape, flashlight and spare batteries. As a professional guitar player, I'm plagued by various conditions in many different venues. Amplifiers and PA equipment have intake or exhaust fans and the amount of dust accumulate very fast. Dust leads to heat build up, which can lead to overheating, which can cause gear to failsafe and turn off, or melt parts. The show can't go on with gear that doesn't work... The pressure is slightly higher than similar air cans I have used. It will remove 75%-85% of dust on fan blades from as far away 12cm-15cm. (5"-6") That is about average. Obviously the closer you get, the more it will disperse the dust... I've also used it on my computer guts and fans and it works as I expect. If it's been a while since your last computer cleaning, make sure to take it outside as the dust will fly everywhere. My only gripe is the straw. It occasionally shoots off. It could easily get lost, or end up inside the piece of gear you're cleaning. I know there isn't really a way to keep it attached short of using tape, or holding it as you use it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JediGuitarist
East Coast, New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Value
12/6/2011

Customer review by ShopWiseQc

4.0 stars 12/6/2011 by ShopWiseQc
by ShopWiseQc

This is a good value and it get's the job done. At this price, I would buy them again.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopWiseQc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Deal
12/22/2011

Customer review by debra1isme

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by debra1isme
by debra1isme

Product was in great condition and accomplished what I expected it to do.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
debra1isme
Ocala Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
okay
2/5/2013

Customer review by aliceickie

3.0 stars 2/5/2013 by aliceickie
by aliceickie

Make sure you sit your keyboard up on it's side. You cannot tip this can in any direction, it has to be sprayed completely straight up and down. Very strange. Sometimes squirts and sometimes doesn't. Feel like I'm wasting some, but it works okay.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aliceickie
Dunwoody, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Maxwell Duster Spray
12/6/2011

Customer review by gingerraye

5.0 stars 12/6/2011 by gingerraye
by gingerraye

It does a fine job of cleaning out dust from your computer keyboard to the motor on the furnace.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gingerraye
Holton, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
2/7/2012

Customer review by shopper20949

5.0 stars 2/7/2012 by shopper20949
by shopper20949

Wish it was in stock at the store but worth the wait. cheap price

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopper20949
Stockton, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Helps me keep things tidy around my PC!
12/10/2014

Customer review by MrOpine

5.0 stars 12/10/2014 by MrOpine
by MrOpine

This is a wonderful product and after shopping around for the best value/quality, as always Walmart wins - out! It's used weekly and I highly recommend using it for cleaning that PC fan. Just leave the PC on, let the fan rotate and carefully insert the plastic tip (included), into the vent holes. DO NOT insert very far at all, it may hit the fan - blade. You can also do this when you shut - down your computer. Great for keyboard areas too!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrOpine
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Top 500 contributor
Good for the price
7/22/2014

Customer review by walmartshopper9a8s7

4.0 stars 7/22/2014 by walmartshopper9a8s7
by walmartshopper9a8s7

Good product for the price, 2 10oz cans go quite a way, don't over spray, use short bursts and it will last much longer.....

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmartshopper9a8s7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great would buy again
10/30/2011

Customer review by 1fantasticfan

4.0 stars 10/30/2011 by 1fantasticfan
by 1fantasticfan

not bad for the price

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1fantasticfan
midwest kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
i can lid damaged
10/30/2011

Customer review by pofolks

1.0 stars 10/30/2011 by pofolks
by pofolks

One spray lid was damaged and did not notice until recent time. It is un useable but expense to return would be more than cost so in the future I will buy from Amazon or wait until I make a regular trip to store.

Was this review helpful? (5) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pofolks
Evansville indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
the maxell blast away
3/26/2014

Customer review by James39

1.0 stars 3/26/2014 by James39
by James39

the product was damaged and lost of the air blast away.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
James39
Washington DC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great cleaning supplies
6/13/2014

Customer review by Sigunnia

5.0 stars 6/13/2014 by Sigunnia
by Sigunnia

Bought it because I was going to work on my computer, got the job done.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sigunnia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great buy
9/3/2014

Customer review by sedia

5.0 stars 9/3/2014 by sedia
by sedia

will buy again

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sedia
Asheville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value.
2/28/2014

Customer review by Jane101

5.0 stars 2/28/2014 by Jane101
by Jane101

Works well and reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jane101
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good product
5/24/2015

Customer review by starbaeby68

5.0 stars 5/24/2015 by starbaeby68
by starbaeby68

good product good price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
starbaeby68
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I've paid close to this for one.
6/28/2014

Customer review by Screwtape

5.0 stars 6/28/2014 by Screwtape
by Screwtape

Good value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Screwtape
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Can of Air
2/4/2015

Customer review by Walmarter

5.0 stars 2/4/2015 by Walmarter
by Walmarter

No complaints. Use it on laptop.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Walmarter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews