Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 39 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

39 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

39 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 34 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
i can lid damaged
10/30/2011

Customer review by pofolks

1.0 stars 10/30/2011 by pofolks
by pofolks

One spray lid was damaged and did not notice until recent time. It is un useable but expense to return would be more than cost so in the future I will buy from Amazon or wait until I make a regular trip to store.

Was this review helpful? (5) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pofolks
Evansville indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
My keyboard work again
1/8/2016

Customer review by GoSFGiants

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by GoSFGiants
by GoSFGiants

Maxell Blast Away Canned Air,is perfect for blowing grime & dirt on my 5years old Toshiba Satellite Keyboard. There are 3 keys that I have to press hard to make them work. SHOTDOWN MY COMPUTER; Then I attached the nozzle extension tubing on the can and intermittently blast every rows and column of the key board. Next by rapidly tapping one by one each of my bad keys and at the same time injecting quick blast around the keys several times until I feel frostbite around the can. I stop. Reboot my computer and test the keys specially the bad one. I notice that there is significant improvement. I have to shutdown my computer & blast the bad keys few times until I am satisfied with the performance of the 3 bad keys. When I was done I estimated that I have used 2/3 of the can capacity. I am very satisfied with the result I got. I JUST FELT I GOT THE BEST BANG FOR MY BUCK.& have one full can to use. LOL

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoSFGiants
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best deal around for this product
10/6/2011

Customer review by Fullpricehater

5.0 stars 10/6/2011 by Fullpricehater
by Fullpricehater

I found my new source for this product. I shopped online and was unable to find a better deal for a quality product. The cans last long and the spray is easily controlled. Even the brand name version doesn't allow you to control the air pressure while being used. For some reason the sprayer on this product allows you to use a lighter air pressure which makes the can last longer.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fullpricehater
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good price and works like it should
9/21/2014

Customer review by JediGuitarist

5.0 stars 9/21/2014 by JediGuitarist
by JediGuitarist
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Maxell Blast Away is a great item to have for a musician's "Gig-bag." I keep it next to the duct tape, flashlight and spare batteries. As a professional guitar player, I'm plagued by various conditions in many different venues. Amplifiers and PA equipment have intake or exhaust fans and the amount of dust accumulate very fast. Dust leads to heat build up, which can lead to overheating, which can cause gear to failsafe and turn off, or melt parts. The show can't go on with gear that doesn't work... The pressure is slightly higher than similar air cans I have used. It will remove 75%-85% of dust on fan blades from as far away 12cm-15cm. (5"-6") That is about average. Obviously the closer you get, the more it will disperse the dust... I've also used it on my computer guts and fans and it works as I expect. If it's been a while since your last computer cleaning, make sure to take it outside as the dust will fly everywhere. My only gripe is the straw. It occasionally shoots off. It could easily get lost, or end up inside the piece of gear you're cleaning. I know there isn't really a way to keep it attached short of using tape, or holding it as you use it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JediGuitarist
East Coast, New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome!
5/11/2012

Customer review by DerekOfGont

5.0 stars 5/11/2012 by DerekOfGont
by DerekOfGont

Holy moly, can this thing SPRAY! I don't think I can really accurately put into words how powerful this thing is. If you were to take all of the industrial Canned Airsprayers in the world and rate them in such a way that takes into equal consideration the three pillars of all quality Canned Airsprayers; spray power, accuracy and grip... well if you can do that, then let me tell you that this thing is at the absolute ZENITH of them all. This is the KING OF KINGS. The culmination of (probably) years of craftsmanship and scientists in white lab coats poring over blueprints on how to make the most powerful blast of compressed air imaginable. And let me tell you one more thing.... me and ESPECIALLY my wife are LOVING EVERY SECOND OF IT!!! :)

Was this review helpful? (12) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DerekOfGont
Good pressure
7/28/2014

Customer review by pcjoe

5.0 stars 7/28/2014 by pcjoe
by pcjoe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have bought air dusters by different brands. I pay a lot and then the can has little pressure and doesn't last long. This was good quality at a good price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pcjoe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Value
12/6/2011

Customer review by ShopWiseQc

4.0 stars 12/6/2011 by ShopWiseQc
by ShopWiseQc

This is a good value and it get's the job done. At this price, I would buy them again.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopWiseQc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
okay
2/5/2013

Customer review by aliceickie

3.0 stars 2/5/2013 by aliceickie
by aliceickie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Make sure you sit your keyboard up on it's side. You cannot tip this can in any direction, it has to be sprayed completely straight up and down. Very strange. Sometimes squirts and sometimes doesn't. Feel like I'm wasting some, but it works okay.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aliceickie
Dunwoody, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
10/26/2015

Customer review by jch2014

5.0 stars 10/26/2015 by jch2014
by jch2014

works great & good value

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jch2014
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Deal
12/22/2011

Customer review by debra1isme

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by debra1isme
by debra1isme

Product was in great condition and accomplished what I expected it to do.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
debra1isme
Ocala Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Maxwell Duster Spray
12/6/2011

Customer review by gingerraye

5.0 stars 12/6/2011 by gingerraye
by gingerraye

It does a fine job of cleaning out dust from your computer keyboard to the motor on the furnace.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gingerraye
Holton, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Maxwell Blast is an excellent product.
7/27/2015

Customer review by Louise

5.0 stars 7/27/2015 by Louise
by Louise

I just received my Maxwell Blast. What a great product @ a great price!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Louise
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works but you have to be careful
5/31/2015

Customer review by bms29

4.0 stars 5/31/2015 by bms29
by bms29
Top 50 contributor

This does work but you have to be very careful when using around anything electronic because more wet comes out than I am accustomed to with cans of air. Just make certain the can is completely upright. But don't worry too much because it will dry - Just remember to let it dry and you might want to consider turning off the device before using. These cans should last me for awhile and will check other brands before purchasing any type again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bms29
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 50 contributor
Get them at the store
7/7/2015

Customer review by lzbones

1.0 stars 7/7/2015 by lzbones
by lzbones

Both of the cans were dented and the caps were broken. Has to tape the caps to the can so they would work. Next time I'll just go to the store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lzbones
Would recommend to a friend? No
works good
7/10/2015

Customer review by bigreem

4.0 stars 7/10/2015 by bigreem
by bigreem

I like it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bigreem
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Helps me keep things tidy around my PC!
12/10/2014

Customer review by MrOpine

5.0 stars 12/10/2014 by MrOpine
by MrOpine
Top 250 contributor

This is a wonderful product and after shopping around for the best value/quality, as always Walmart wins - out! It's used weekly and I highly recommend using it for cleaning that PC fan. Just leave the PC on, let the fan rotate and carefully insert the plastic tip (included), into the vent holes. DO NOT insert very far at all, it may hit the fan - blade. You can also do this when you shut - down your computer. Great for keyboard areas too!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrOpine
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Top 250 contributor
maxell blast away
6/9/2015

Customer review by James

5.0 stars 6/9/2015 by James
by James

It works fine for blowing dust away as designed. I thought I could use to blow water off of eyeglasses after washing in sink but it leaves a slight film that shows on lenses so it wasn't the right product for me. My mistake as it isn't its designed use. Shipped fast and packaged well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
James
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
One can full the other empty!
5/21/2015

Customer review by Dthomas

2.0 stars 5/21/2015 by Dthomas
by Dthomas

I did not use it, because I took it back for a refund. One can came full, and the other can was empty. I was refunded the full price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dthomas
Would recommend to a friend? No
good product
5/24/2015

Customer review by starbaeby68

5.0 stars 5/24/2015 by starbaeby68
by starbaeby68

good product good price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
starbaeby68
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for the price
7/22/2014

Customer review by walmartshopper9a8s7

4.0 stars 7/22/2014 by walmartshopper9a8s7
by walmartshopper9a8s7
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good product for the price, 2 10oz cans go quite a way, don't over spray, use short bursts and it will last much longer.....

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walmartshopper9a8s7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews