Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 57 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

57 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

57 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
11
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
7
1-20 of 51 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews
11/28/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/28/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

These headphones are amazing! I've been having trouble finding a good pair of earbuds that didn't have cheap sound quality! After several pairs of earbuds, that eventually went into the trash, I have found these and for that price, I had to get them. Being made by Koss helped with the purchase since they're a great audio company and I am extremely satisfied with this purchase. I bought these in white, but I'm gonna have to grab the black ones for my emergency pair of earbuds in case I lose my white ones! I love these!

Was this review helpful? (61) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome sound...
1/21/2014

Customer review by PrairieGirl1111

5.0 stars 1/21/2014 by PrairieGirl1111
by PrairieGirl1111
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've had trouble finding earbuds that sounded good w/my Ipod, after it's earbuds wore out. These are great! This is my 2nd set. The first set got a cord chomped by the kitten. Can't believe the value, but Koss has a reputation for great sound.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PrairieGirl1111
Rural, Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4 Year Anniversary!!
11/25/2014

Customer review by ILoveCollege2013

5.0 stars 11/25/2014 by ILoveCollege2013
by ILoveCollege2013

I bought these headphones in October 2010 and 4 years later they are still going strong! There has been no peeling or chipping of the wires or plastic parts of the headphones whatsoever, despite my less that careful transport of these headphones. I frequently find them in a knot in my pocket or bag after transport, but they do not become kinked. The volume and quality of sound that these earbuds emit is certainly not Beats Pro quality, but it is MUCH MUCH better than any other cheap set; I would say equal or better quality than the apple earbuds. I am very impressed that my headphones have lasted this long and are still just as they were when I bought them (the R and L are even still on there). I use them anywhere from 2-6 hours everyday for listening to lectures or music and watching videos on both my laptop and phone. Regardless of the device, I do not have any problems with needing to have the audio jack sit just right in order to have perfect sound (like you have with cheaper headphones sometimes). It is more likely that you will lose them than that they will stop working. All in all, it was the best few dollars I ever spent because this is a reliable and great set of earbuds.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ILoveCollege2013
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Earbuds!!
1/5/2012

Customer review by Jenner88

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by Jenner88
by Jenner88

These things are great all around!! Great sound, nice and loud!! They fit well. Excellent price too!! Trust me buy these!!

Was this review helpful? (36) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jenner88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
souds very good, feels uncomfortable
3/27/2012

Customer review by steve8

3.0 stars 3/27/2012 by steve8
by steve8

the sound is very good, but i'm afraid the bud size is a bit too large. i have difficulty setting it into my ear so that it stays in comfortably. the size needs to be a bit smaller. and because of the hard plastic, it takes some effort to wedge it in comfortably so it stays in place. would consider buying it again only if it is downsized.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
steve8
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Value on Good Earbuds
2/6/2012

Customer review by gadgetguy11

4.0 stars 2/6/2012 by gadgetguy11
by gadgetguy11

I bought these earbuds to surprise the buyer of my Apple iPod Touch on eBay. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality and especially the value of these earbuds, and would definitely recommend them. Wal-Mart free Ship to Store added to the value!!

Was this review helpful? (18) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gadgetguy11
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great Value
11/17/2014

Customer review by PodcastAddict

5.0 stars 11/17/2014 by PodcastAddict
by PodcastAddict

I was glad this worked with the iPod/iPhone. Many of the cheaper ones do not. Only slight concern is that this is not an L-shaped plug. Let's see how long this lasts. I have the habit of replacing ear buds very often no matter how much I pay for them. So I now just buy cheap ones and replace at will.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PodcastAddict
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
earbuds good
11/15/2016

Customer review by JoeB

5.0 stars 11/15/2016 by JoeB
by JoeB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

these came late but they are good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoeB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best
1/20/2014

Customer review by acrolisx

5.0 stars 1/20/2014 by acrolisx
by acrolisx
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Energy is a word to describe this buds, the equipment runs cooler and the sound of everything comes crystal clear. I wish they make a inner ear design

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
acrolisx
East Ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than Sony
11/7/2016

Customer review by dawn

5.0 stars 11/7/2016 by dawn
by dawn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought these as well as a pair of Sony headphones, and these have a much better sound quality than the Sony headphones.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dawn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
About the ears
8/17/2016

Customer review by Luciegoose

5.0 stars 8/17/2016 by Luciegoose
by Luciegoose
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

They fit right in my ears, plus they work well

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Luciegoose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Koss Earbuds Sound Crystal Clear
7/23/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/23/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am pleased with these nice sounding ear speakers that really bring home quality

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Koss Headphone
10/26/2012

Customer review by SweatyPaws

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by SweatyPaws
by SweatyPaws

I love this headphone or earbud. I have purchase 3 set of them for myself and family. Been using it riding bike, walking, and working out even in the rain.. LOL! Still work strong! I have try JVC earbud and the sound quality on them just don't beat this one. The Koss earbud is much better in sound quality!! And Look at the Price!! You can't beat that price people! Try to find a good or decent earbud for that price..

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SweatyPaws
Wausau, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good product for the price.
3/10/2014

Customer review by Conniejf

4.0 stars 3/10/2014 by Conniejf
by Conniejf
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Handy and easy to use. Only drawback is that if inserted into the ear it can be very uncomfortable. I just hang it lightly on the edge of my ear and it works fine. Of course, that only works if I remain sitting.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Conniejf
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Earbuds for the money.
12/28/2012

Customer review by Alexshops

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by Alexshops
by Alexshops
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like these Earbuds for the quality that is engineered into the product for such a small cost.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alexshops
Escondido, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sounds Great
9/24/2016

Customer review by sunshinee

5.0 stars 9/24/2016 by sunshinee
by sunshinee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The sound was great for the price. I bought a pair for each of my students. They say they work wonderfully. Only drawback was when I went to place the order. I was only allowed to order 5 pair at a time. I called customer service and they placed the orders for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sunshinee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
computer earbuds
9/30/2016

Customer review by Teach

5.0 stars 9/30/2016 by Teach
by Teach
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This item worked very well for my students to be able to hear their computer programs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Teach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great sound for price!
4/5/2012

Customer review by shar1d

5.0 stars 4/5/2012 by shar1d
by shar1d

For the price these are the best. I bought more after trying them out. I also picked up some foam covers for a couple dollars and glued them on. This not only blocks outside sound but keeps them in place.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shar1d
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
NO GOOD!
5/8/2012

Customer review by Corrado94

1.0 stars 5/8/2012 by Corrado94
by Corrado94

They were like $5 and now I know why!!! I got these to go with a cheap mp3 player and I almost returned the MP3 player thinking it was bad, but I connected another set of earphones and it worked great! DON'T BUY THESE!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Corrado94
Bellflower
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Low Cost Earbuds are Perfect!
7/9/2015

Customer review by markz

5.0 stars 7/9/2015 by markz
by markz

My son is special needs, is very rough on earbuds and goes through them pretty fast. These sound great and hold up better than most. The low price is the bonus.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
markz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews