Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 179 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

179 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

179 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

62%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
74
4 stars
31
3 stars
10
2 stars
19
1 stars
45
1-20 of 168 total reviews
62%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 168 total reviews
1-20 of 168 reviews
12/20/2011

Customer review by mskw

1.0 stars 12/20/2011 by mskw
by mskw

the good: the pictures come out great when printed. the bad: the lag time between taking pictures is terrible! I have missed so many moments waiting for this camera to process my last shot! Also, when in auto mode, the flash hardly ever flashes...even when the lighting is terrible!!! There is no way to make it flash when you need it! I spent over $100 dollars on this camera and just hate it. Video: the time to video tape is only 25 minutes long, no matter how large your SD card is. I have a 16gb card in right now, and it still will only do increments of 25 minutes each. I have to keep and eye on the video and make sure I click to record again when my 25 minutes are up. This is terrible when taping your child in a play or big performance! Ugh!

Was this review helpful? (42) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mskw
TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this simple and easy to use camera.
1/11/2012

Customer review by Lovelife2020

5.0 stars 1/11/2012 by Lovelife2020
by Lovelife2020

Battery charges. Simple to transfer photos to computer. This series also has the best access door to the memory card. Have had 4 family members purchase one since I purchased mine.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovelife2020
Okatie SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awful Camera
12/29/2011

Customer review by LisaAS

1.0 stars 12/29/2011 by LisaAS
by LisaAS

I had to buy a camera to replace one that had broken. Somehow, I decided on this one. I was able to use it for a few weeks before I decided that it was really no good. It is very slow. Many of my pictures were blurry. The flash did not always work. It was annoying to use when I couldn't get it to work right. I have since returned it and am looking for a better camera.

Was this review helpful? (17) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LisaAS
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Camera for the price!
1/4/2012

Customer review by JenD831

5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by JenD831
by JenD831

I purchase this camera for my mom for Christmas! She loves it! She wanted something that was thin & easy to take on the go that took great pics. She has 3 grandkids that are always involved in school activities! So far she loves this camera and has recommended it to several of her girlfriends! I'm so glad that I purchased this in a bundle!

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JenD831
Muscle Shoals, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great camera
2/21/2012

Customer review by Zelgar

5.0 stars 2/21/2012 by Zelgar
by Zelgar

I read other reviews that were not that flattering, but after using this camera I found that it must be user error as I got great photos from it and it is very easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zelgar
Palm Bay, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great deal!
1/10/2012

Customer review by motochick179

5.0 stars 1/10/2012 by motochick179
by motochick179

This camera is a great deal for the price it is sold for! Highly recommend purchasing one.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
motochick179
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/20/2012

Customer review by honestopinon1023

1.0 stars 1/20/2012 by honestopinon1023
by honestopinon1023

My old camera (Sony, had for 3 years and loved it) broke the day before I left for vacation. I bought this camera on the way to Florida for $114, and thought it was a good buy. I charged it, used it for less than 3 hours and the lens kept getting stuck- saying "Lens Error" I had to turn it off and on for it to work again. I took it back and exchanged it for the same camera, but one that I hoped would work. For the first week I had no more problems with the lens- but then I started to get "Lens Error" again. I have several problems with this camera. 1) Even when using the flash my pictures come out bluury, dark, or the colors are not true. 2) The camera takes a long time to focus, sometimes I have to press the button 3 times to for it to focus and take the picture 3)You cannot take picture after picture quickly, the camera takes 5 to 10 seconds to "record" image to memory card. I can honestly say there is nothing I like about this camera, im in the process of buying a new one (really reading reviews and researching the products i do not want to waste my money again) I am giving this camera to my 5 year old niece for it is too late to take it back.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
honestopinon1023
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
great basic camera, perfect for nights out!
1/31/2012

Customer review by kenalin

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by kenalin
by kenalin

Got this camera to replace my other old Nikon Coolpix. Works great, just what I need to document my last years of college.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kenalin
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Awesome Camera
2/6/2012

Customer review by MommaP85

5.0 stars 2/6/2012 by MommaP85
by MommaP85

LOVE my new camera! I had a Coolpix several years ago that went missing. I am SO happy with my new one! It takes great pictures and is so easy to use!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommaP85
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Despite brand name I would not recommend this came
1/17/2012

Customer review by BRC1

2.0 stars 1/17/2012 by BRC1
by BRC1

Pics were not sharp and color not good. Flash washed out some and not enough in others. Definitely not up to the Nikon 35mm 's quality that I have owned and the name is why I purchased it. I have a 4 yr old Kodak SLR digital that takes much better pics under similar conditions and got the Nikon for better ease of carry. I have taken thousands of pics with Nikon,Pentax,Minolta,Canon 35mm and Kodak digital SLR and I would not buy this camera or recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BRC1
Lakeland,Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great camera! Attractive and Great Quality!
3/11/2012

Customer review by Musicchicklily

5.0 stars 3/11/2012 by Musicchicklily
by Musicchicklily

Got this from Walmart.com and got it for a great price with the bundle package. So happy with it, camera is pretty and great quality. I have little kids and I want to capture every cute moment this camera is perfect for that because it is so sleek smaller and thinner than an iphone!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Musicchicklily
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great camera
12/27/2011

Customer review by Sandy529

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by Sandy529
by Sandy529

I got this as a present for my daughter who will be going to Washington DC in the spring. She was absolutely thrilled and said the camera takes "awesome" pictures! Great camera for my daughter and a good deal for me!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sandy529
Kearney, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Buy
12/26/2011

Customer review by batman007

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by batman007
by batman007

wife loved her new Nikon S3100 for Christmas.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
batman007
Deltona,Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
1/3/2012

Customer review by duganjr

5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by duganjr
by duganjr

ost of this camera is considered to be a great value....bought this camera for my wife for christmas.....she has hardly set it down taking pics of our grand-daughter....seems to work fine and the different modes to take a photo are very good....

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
duganjr
hickory nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/6/2012

Customer review by bev0124

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by bev0124
by bev0124

i bought this camera as a gift and the pictures from christmas turned out really good. I am thinking of buying another one for me.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bev0124
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
JUNK!! Horrible video quality!!
1/1/2012

Customer review by cliff40

1.0 stars 1/1/2012 by cliff40
by cliff40

The video quality looks as if it was taken from a cheap cell phone 10 yrs ago. I own two older nikons and I am very happy with them, but this one (nikon 3100) is junk. I will be returning the item. I paid $85 including tax. Its not worth $5.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cliff40
Ardmore, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
excellent product
12/23/2011

Customer review by javajoy

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by javajoy
by javajoy

I like this Nikon better than the one I had before. It is compact and easy to carry and it takes great pictures. It is easy to use as well.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
javajoy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to work with it!
1/24/2012

Customer review by jcdixie

5.0 stars 1/24/2012 by jcdixie
by jcdixie

Easy to consrtuct even "panorama" picture with the software furnished! Really simple to ellaborate! Nice Camera...!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jcdixie
Palm Harbor, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Phone Cameras Take Better Pictures
1/6/2013

Customer review by Cookla

1.0 stars 1/6/2013 by Cookla
by Cookla

The name Nikon use to signify a quality camera. I usually research products that cost over $50, but I trusted the name, and boy was I wrong. This camera is a piece of junk. The only halfway decent picture it takes is outside on a clear day with absolutely no motion whatsoever. My financial situation has been very poor the last couple of years, but I bought this camera because I needed it for a special project. Now, I cannot afford to go out and buy another. I finally gave up on it after trying every combination of settings with no positive results. I will never skip my research again. I found a great vacuum on walmart.com. I read through many pages of reviews before making my purchase, and it's the best vac I've ever purchased.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cookla
Massachsetts
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
A Big No No!
12/7/2012

Customer review by greathair

1.0 stars 12/7/2012 by greathair
by greathair

I have had this camera for over a year now. For outdoor pictures is okay, but indoors is another story. Pictures always turn out blurry and plain awful. It's also very slow. Last night was my last time using it. It was my daughter's preschool Christmas concert and could not take not even one good picture the whole night. I'm buying myself a new one (not a Nikon!).

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
greathair
St Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 168 total reviews
1-20 of 168 reviews