Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 46 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

46 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

46 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 stars
5
1-20 of 44 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews
The best product!
4/15/2011

Customer review by MisskittyinMA

5.0 stars 4/15/2011 by MisskittyinMA
by MisskittyinMA

As the mother of a one year old daughter I admit I was hesitant about trying the non-contact thermometer; practically everything I had researched via books or had been told by others with small children was that the only truly accurate way to take the temperature of an infant/toddler was rectally. However, the benefit of being able to take my child's temperature without waking her up, combined with the high reviews of others who had used it, were enough for me to give it a try...and I am so glad I did! This thermometer is awesome! Not only is it EXTREMELY accurate - I tested it against a rectal temp reading every day for a week and NEVER had a variance, but it also allows me to test her bath water and food as well. I love it. No more misery because of discomfort and inconvenience for both me and my daughter when I have to take her temp....now it’s a breeze! We both thank you!

Was this review helpful? (39) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MisskittyinMA
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great product
3/22/2011

Customer review by 08fjr1300

5.0 stars 3/22/2011 by 08fjr1300
by 08fjr1300

I love this thermometer. It does just as advertised. No touch feature is what I like about it the most. You can leave your child undisturbed,and the temperature readout is instant. It is very accurate(tested against oral digital thermometer). It can also be used to check food, bath water, and room temperature among other things. The kids actually love it, asking me to take their temp and take their own temp. Just one click of a button and your done. I can't live without it.

Was this review helpful? (38) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
08fjr1300
Hammond, La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Best Non-Contact Thermometer!
3/28/2011

Customer review by ryeboy

5.0 stars 3/28/2011 by ryeboy
by ryeboy

I have bought 8 of these already for my families and friends with infants and toddlers. This Kidz-Med VeraTemp Non-Contact Thermometer is extremely easy to use! You will never regret this purchase! When you have a sleeping baby with a fever, this is a life saver! Have you tried taking the temperature of a sleeping infant? If you have, you know what I am talking about. The reading is instant and accurate. It also stores your past readings, so it is very handy and you don't need to keep track on your own. It is just as useful for taking the temperature of anything, your indoor temperature, water, food, outdoors. All without even touching the surface of whatever it is you are measuring. You can set it to Celcius or Fahrenheit, too!

Was this review helpful? (25) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ryeboy
Carlsbad, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Accurate, Reliable & Easy to use.......
3/25/2011

Customer review by HeavenlyMan

5.0 stars 3/25/2011 by HeavenlyMan
by HeavenlyMan

Reliable & Very Accurate....! My wife loved it & It was easy to use on my 2 yrs old daughter.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HeavenlyMan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Very Handy Product
3/23/2011

Customer review by GrandsRgreat

5.0 stars 3/23/2011 by GrandsRgreat
by GrandsRgreat

I received this as a holiday present since I have small grandchildren and it works just great. As grandparents know when a young one is sick you are baby sitting while their parents are at work and this may come at night or in the day. This type of thermometer works well when the child is a sleep or awake. It takes a second to get a reading and you can use it for food, room or for bath water. I would recommend this to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandsRgreat
Charleston SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Investment
10/5/2011

Customer review by cherokee007

5.0 stars 10/5/2011 by cherokee007
by cherokee007

Since this item had a 5 star rating from other reviews I ordered it. It is an excellent investment for your household. Measuring body temperature was excellent. The nurse compared it with her equipment and received the same temperature. She was impressed with it. Having additional features to check other temperatures increases the item as a versatile investment. Well worth the money. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cherokee007
Pensacola, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great product
3/30/2011

Customer review by GeneralShoppingMan

5.0 stars 3/30/2011 by GeneralShoppingMan
by GeneralShoppingMan

Not much to say other than it's a great product that works well, and it's very low cost compared to alternatives. My sister also bought one for her 1 year old. It's so easy to use without waking her. Great product!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GeneralShoppingMan
Allentown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
No-contact = Happy baby
5/18/2011

Customer review by Horsetail

5.0 stars 5/18/2011 by Horsetail
by Horsetail

I bought this when my 5 month old caught his first cold. Normal thermometers are a pain to use when baby doesn't feel well. This one allowed me to take his temp without the struggle. Super easy to use and has options to take room and surface temps as well. We use it to test the water temp in the baby tub, fish tank, and just for fun. My only regret is not having this for my other 2 children!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Horsetail
Defiance, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A Great Product!! Revolutionizing thermometry!
3/31/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/31/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

A great product! Very well-built! What a great product! The best part: batteries included!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth every penny!!
2/25/2012

Customer review by scarlett81

5.0 stars 2/25/2012 by scarlett81
by scarlett81

This is a great thermometer. Its very accurate. Its very easy to use with my squirming 4 month old. It reads within seconds. I was a little skeptical when I read the reviews that were not very good, however I am glad I took my chances because the reviews of people stating this is not accurate, was not easy to use and so on are completely false, I have always had a hard time with the forehead, and ear thermometers this is a walk in the park and no holding down a crying sick baby to get a temp. I LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scarlett81
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best thermometer ever.
2/4/2012

Customer review by csmomma2

5.0 stars 2/4/2012 by csmomma2
by csmomma2

It can be used to check body, room & surface temps. It's accurate, easy to use and you don't need to insert it anywhere. You don't have to worry about spreading germs or disturbing a sick child or adult that is already unhappy about feeling ill.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
csmomma2
Hopewell Junction, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
RN home health nurse says buy this
3/16/2014

Customer review by HHNurseDallasTX

5.0 stars 3/16/2014 by HHNurseDallasTX
by HHNurseDallasTX
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm an RN an I'm a home health nurse. I highly recommend this product. I use this device at least 5 x's every day and find it to be very accurate!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HHNurseDallasTX
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/31/2012

Customer review by Whodatfan1

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by Whodatfan1
by Whodatfan1

Absolute must have with a baby !

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Whodatfan1
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for use with new borns
2/28/2012

Customer review by PawPawMike202

5.0 stars 2/28/2012 by PawPawMike202
by PawPawMike202

The non contact thermometer is great to use with the new born twins. My son and his wife observed the nurses at the hospital using one of these and asked for the information. I ordered the instrument online and it arrived within 3 days. Is used twice a day for recording babies temp. Paw Paw was glad to gift the thermometer to the family.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PawPawMike202
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
inaccurate readings
1/18/2013

Customer review by 2013Customer

1.0 stars 1/18/2013 by 2013Customer
by 2013Customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this based on the ratings and reviews from other users. The moment I received this thermometer it did not give accurate readings in any mode. I immediately returned the product and got my money back... High price for a cheap thermometer with inaccurate readings.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2013Customer
FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Random Number Generator
10/2/2012

Customer review by DaveyCP

1.0 stars 10/2/2012 by DaveyCP
by DaveyCP

If you are looking for a random number generator this is your gadget. If you are looking for a realiable, generally accurate, means to take your childs temperature forget obout this device. We returned it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DaveyCP
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Must have product for parent
6/23/2014

Customer review by Squinon

5.0 stars 6/23/2014 by Squinon
by Squinon

I bought this thermometer for my first born and have used it a few times. He is now 2 1/2 and I also have used it for my second son who is 4 months. When my boys have a fever I sleep with them and have the thermometer right next to me to take their temperature throughout the night. Very reliable and I like that it has color to also show you the severity of the fever. Green color is normal but when the thermometer reads orange or red you know how bad the fever is. Trust me you will love how quick and accurate it is!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Squinon
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
I was extremely disappointed with this product
12/28/2011

Customer review by lovnlife

1.0 stars 12/28/2011 by lovnlife
by lovnlife

I bought this as a Christmas gift for my daughter-in-law. She has a new baby (8 wks old) and 2 toddlers. I read all of the reviews I could find online for several different thermometers and thought that this one would be the best. It was a bit pricey but for the features it promised I was willing to spend the money. You can not get the same tempature twice in a row no matter what you are scanning. It said my granddaughter had a temp. of 96.3, 97.1, 96.5, 97.9 etc. I will probably be returning this product as it does not do what it was intended for.

Was this review helpful? (6) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovnlife
Hope Mills, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So simple to use. Quick, accurate information.
2/7/2013

Customer review by Galway

5.0 stars 2/7/2013 by Galway
by Galway
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

No contact with the patient. You can juse over and over again with no need to complicate matters by fumbling with hygenic shields. Instantaneous patient temperature information and can be switched to give room temperature and any surface temperature. Best item of its type on the market!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Galway
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Non-contact thermometer
11/9/2014

Customer review by akwrn

4.0 stars 11/9/2014 by akwrn
by akwrn

I am a nurse and I travel. This non-contact thermometer is very handy. It's easy to clean and it prevents the spread of germs! Great product! Thank you!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
akwrn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews