Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 60 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

60 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

60 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
35
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
7
1-20 of 46 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews
Works well
4/25/2011

Customer review by WorstPlayer

4.0 stars 4/25/2011 by WorstPlayer
by WorstPlayer

I was not expecting much with a $23 headset, so my expectations were not so high when I finally started using it. I felt that this product exceeded my expectations since it gave me relatively clear audio of other peoples' voices. Some thing I felt was a little annoying was the sensitivity of the mic, since screen always indicated that I was speaking all the time even when I wasn't. Some however might find this a plus, as this goes to show the relative ease with which the mic picks up your voice. Another thing that somewhat annoyed me was the light indicator during periods of recharging. The manual says that the light will shine green while being recharged, however I found this light to only shine while the PS3 was turned on while the headset was plugged into the PS3. When the PS3 is powered down while the headset is plugged in, there is no light indicator emanating from the headset. Now this might just be a normal thing for many since I have never used a wireless headset for the PS3 before, but I still found the inability to see the recharging status a little vexing. Overall though, I like this product and would recommend to anyone with a budget looking for a good headset.

Was this review helpful? (317) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WorstPlayer
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
For the price this is a great mic!
8/11/2011

Customer review by Curly345

5.0 stars 8/11/2011 by Curly345
by Curly345

For the price this is a great mic! My 11 year old was able to set it up and use it without any issues at all. My step-son also has one and he is happy with his as well. the only downfall is that they can only use 1 at a time, because they have the same name I suppose? So not so great when they are playing in the same room on a multi player game, but other than that we are very happy with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (110) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Curly345
Omaha Ne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product and comfortable to wear
10/24/2011

Customer review by CanonLovingWolf

5.0 stars 10/24/2011 by CanonLovingWolf
by CanonLovingWolf

I found the Gioteck EX-01 Wireless headset very comfortable to wear and light weight as well. It met all of my expectations and I would definitely recommend this to friends and family and anyone who is in need of a wireless headset. The best part is, you can change the clip so that it can fit on either the left ear or the right ear. Sound is clear and the mic pics up sound very well.

Was this review helpful? (52) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CanonLovingWolf
Staunton, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
This headset is easy to use and works well.
7/12/2011

Customer review by earthmaiden

5.0 stars 7/12/2011 by earthmaiden
by earthmaiden

This headset is easy to use and makes staying in contact with family and friends on ps3 worth every penny spent.

Was this review helpful? (94) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
earthmaiden
sacramento calif
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good value
6/6/2011

Customer review by mikey65

4.0 stars 6/6/2011 by mikey65
by mikey65

My son uses it with his PS3. He is very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (113) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mikey65
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
PS3 Bluetooth
9/26/2011

Customer review by JDLA

5.0 stars 9/26/2011 by JDLA
by JDLA

Works great. My son is happy with this bluetooth which was an excellent value. Other bluetooths for PS3 are quite expensive, but there's no need to spend so much, this one does the job.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JDLA
Yuma, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Works great and can't beat the price
12/22/2011

Customer review by Nosoupforyouxx

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by Nosoupforyouxx
by Nosoupforyouxx

I purchased the Gioteck EX-01 Wireless Headset (PS3) about a month ago and it has worked great. When I went to look for a headset for my PS3 I saw that they ranged in price all the way up to 100 dollars. I then read some reviews of this one and decided to give it a try. I have had no problems with it and I even linked it to my cell phone to try it out and it worked fine there too.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nosoupforyouxx
Jacksonville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
it has great sound playback but breaks easily
6/10/2014

Customer review by Cbass1992

3.0 stars 6/10/2014 by Cbass1992
by Cbass1992

i only had mine for about 3 months and i simply stepped on it and it snapped the entire chip/board inside the headset ruining the entire headset. the sound playback quality is flawless (great) but its durability is very bad. its charge time is great and the life of the battery is even greater. the ear hook/loop could use some upgrading as mine kept falling off my ear (i had to place my headset near me to speak clearly into the headset) i love how u can use almost any usb charger for it as long as it fits into the charging port, and finally its value is good and met most of my expectations

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cbass1992
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great headset for the price
11/1/2011

Customer review by Gamer200

5.0 stars 11/1/2011 by Gamer200
by Gamer200

This just what I wanted. Lightweight, easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gamer200
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/23/2011

Customer review by troubledavis

5.0 stars 11/23/2011 by troubledavis
by troubledavis

I bought this for my 14 year old son and he just loves it. It is very clear and you don't have to worry about using the controller to talk to your online friends.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
troubledavis
Tionesta, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent wireless headset & at a great price!!
1/23/2012

Customer review by Crystal

5.0 stars 1/23/2012 by Crystal
by Crystal

I bought two of these, on le for myself & one for my brothers bday so we can play co-op & they work great!! Lightweight, comfy on the ear & you can hear wonderfully! They have volume & mute buttons right on the headset, very easy to connect to system. You can also get a great range away from the system & still hear great, I definitely recommend these to anyone that wants a wireless headset for the PS3.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Crystal
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Great headset for good price
3/2/2012

Customer review by Cf00793

5.0 stars 3/2/2012 by Cf00793
by Cf00793

I wanted to get my boyfriend a headset for his PS3 so we could communicate while playing black ops. I love that you can hear other players talking on the headset but still hear gameplay on your TV. Volume, mute, power on/off are all located on the headset. Easy to charge on your PS3. Great buy for PS3 users.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cf00793
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth the money.
10/23/2012

Customer review by RatKing

5.0 stars 10/23/2012 by RatKing
by RatKing

Excellent quality, very comfortable, and great battery life. I have no complaints.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RatKing
Glendale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works great and is simple to use.
1/2/2012

Customer review by Wardog377

4.0 stars 1/2/2012 by Wardog377
by Wardog377

Very inexpensive but works great. It is simple to set up and use. I would recommend this to anyone who plays on-line, from beginner to an expert. A real value.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wardog377
Hicksville, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
good item
1/7/2012

Customer review by Nanastitan

5.0 stars 1/7/2012 by Nanastitan
by Nanastitan

bought it for my grandson for christmas for his PS3 he loves it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nanastitan
newport news va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Awesome Mic for realy good price
1/30/2012

Customer review by Mcfoo7

5.0 stars 1/30/2012 by Mcfoo7
by Mcfoo7

This mic is awesome for such a cheap price! It charges from any USB port and has a Bluetooth signal that allows it to connect to the PS3 and any cellphone! This mic is BEAST!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mcfoo7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not bad
5/28/2013

Customer review by havefun1010

5.0 stars 5/28/2013 by havefun1010
by havefun1010

At first it was really unconfortable when it was on my ear, but i got an hang of it. i think you should try it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
havefun1010
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not useful when broken.
4/2/2012

Customer review by Alexterminator

3.0 stars 4/2/2012 by Alexterminator
by Alexterminator

I loved this Gioteck EX-01 version, I was able to talk with all of my friends online. The quality of the mic was great, everyone was able to hear me clearly. The output of the mic wasn't good because I couldn't understand what my friends was saying on the Voice Chat, so I had to use the TV Speaker Output settings, but the output on the mic is very good when talking with one person. Had this device for 29 days, and the Mic isn't working anymore, but the output on the headset was working still, so I tried to RE-register the device, charge it for a day etc, and the issue wasn't solved! I'm not trying to blame Gioteck for a bad product, I believe one of the small processor got burned, and that isn't their fault, It's their factory that injected a bad processor inside the Device.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alexterminator
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It does everything you need a basic mic to do.
1/16/2015

Customer review by Mica365

4.0 stars 1/16/2015 by Mica365
by Mica365

My son loves it. He was able to set it up, and he has no complaints. I bought 2 because it was such a great price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mica365
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Device at a Great Price!!!
1/19/2012

Customer review by Talixmer

5.0 stars 1/19/2012 by Talixmer
by Talixmer

I have had other Bluetooth headsets in the past and none were what I wanted/expected. They were either uncomfortable or the sound quality was poor. This headset is awesome! It rests outside the ear, so very comfortable, and the sound quality is superb. I bought it to pair with my PS3 for chatting with friends and playing games online: I haven't done either yet, but I plan to. I paired the headset to my phone (iPhone) and have been using it non-stop. If you want a Bluetooth Headset, and you don't have a ton of money, this is the best headset out there!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Talixmer
Stroudsburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews