Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 120 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

120 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

120 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
71
4 stars
34
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
10
1-20 of 101 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 101 total reviews
1-20 of 101 reviews
3/16/2012

Customer review by OMAMS

5.0 stars 3/16/2012 by OMAMS
by OMAMS

This is honestly my favorite thing for the nursery. I was able to put it together simply without my husband's help (or tools!), it matches the crib perfectly and it is extremely comfortable. I've actually spent quite a few nights sleeping in it in these last few weeks of my pregnancy. I saw the prices elsewhere and was horrified at how high they were. I saw the price here and honestly thought there would be something wrong with it in the first week but it's amazing. I actually like it better than the pricier ones my friends got.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OMAMS
Hughestown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it
8/12/2014

Customer review by anabel0627

5.0 stars 8/12/2014 by anabel0627
by anabel0627
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great chair for a great price! I love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anabel0627
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not sure....
8/30/2013

Customer review by Longshottz

3.0 stars 8/30/2013 by Longshottz
by Longshottz

I got this chair with one side cushion torn. Not very nice to send such a messed up thing to a customer. I went to a storkcraft website to claim a free of charge part (a cushion) and found it very difficult to apply for one because there is some information missing and I don't know the way to find it like a part code, there is no such a paper included with parts' codes. BTW, the side cushions look messed and wavy too. So I am actually a little disappointed. As for the installation - it's really fast. It took my husband like 15 mins maximum to have it set up.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Longshottz
New Braunfels, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fell apart within 5 months
1/29/2015

Customer review by MrsC

1.0 stars 1/29/2015 by MrsC
by MrsC

I had purchased this chair after my last glider, which I had for 13 years finally broke. I am extremely disappointed in this chair as the right arm fell off, then the next day the left arm broke, which then make the back frame loose and I could no longer use to rock my 7 month old. This chair is poorly made.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Exactly what we needed
12/23/2011

Customer review by ProudTXDad

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by ProudTXDad
by ProudTXDad

I didn't want some antique-looking rocker, and I definitely didn't want to pay hundreds for such a simple piece of furniture. This glider was exactly what we were looking for. I wanted a comfortable place for my wife to sit while breastfeeding. This glider is comfortable, contemporary, and affordable, and the rocking is very smooth. Super-easy assembly. Don't spend more on something else. This is a great product!

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ProudTXDad
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
No Ottoman Included
3/13/2012

Customer review by DarkLeha

4.0 stars 3/13/2012 by DarkLeha
by DarkLeha

Make sure you note that there's no glider ottoman included. That was one of the things that we liked about this.. it didn't make sense to have the extra piece of furniture when we knew would most likely wouldn't use it. That and it didn't make sense to spend an extra $50-$60+ just for the ottoman, when the key component is the chair itself. It was very easy to put together, I had it out of the box and assembled within 15minutes.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DarkLeha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Chair
11/5/2011

Customer review by Hoytemgood

5.0 stars 11/5/2011 by Hoytemgood
by Hoytemgood

I had one of these chairs when my daughter was born and it was the best piece of furniture I owned for having my baby, so it was natural that I would want my daughter to have one when her baby was born. I had this shipped directly to their house. She said it is wonderful and comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hoytemgood
Maricopa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/5/2011

Customer review by amerule

5.0 stars 7/5/2011 by amerule
by amerule

This was so easy to put together. There were only a couple peices that needed screws that were provided and an allen wrench that was also included. The bottom glider part came preassembled already. Love the way it looks and is so comfy to sit in.

Was this review helpful? (19) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
amerule
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Constantly Falling Apart
9/5/2014

Customer review by AlohaSarah

1.0 stars 9/5/2014 by AlohaSarah
by AlohaSarah

I've had this glider for almost 2 years now. There has not been an abnormal amount of pressure on rocker. Just one little girl, and normal sized adults using this. 1) They had to send a new base, as the first one cracked 2) The pressure to the back of the seat, is too much for the wooden dowels they use to hold the piece on. My husband tried screwing the pieces on, with gorilla glue, and STILL the pieces broke off. The wood is just so fragile and not strong, that nothing can hold this glider together, not glue, not screws, nothing! We would have sent the top back for a replacement, but it was out of warranty at that point (just over 1 year). We initially thought this was a good deal, for the price, but now, almost 2 years later, I think it was a waste of $99. During the first few months I would have rated this a 5, for the value, and it looks nice, but I suggest you look for the reviews of those who have had this product more than 1 year!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AlohaSarah
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
nice product ; great price
11/22/2015

Customer review by rose

5.0 stars 11/22/2015 by rose
by rose

Hi Love the product so much I may buy another for myself.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Product for the Price
8/4/2012

Customer review by Expecting2012

4.0 stars 8/4/2012 by Expecting2012
by Expecting2012

Pros: I love this glider. The price was right and it is my favorite place for spending time holding my newborn. It glides very smoothly and is the perfect size for me because I am short. I did have to buy a stool to go with it. The storage pockets on each side are a nice feature. Fabric is nice and spot wipes well. Was very easy to assemble and is lightweight so easy to move around. Cons: My husband is over 6 feet tall and he feels cramped in this glider so might not be the best option for tall people. The seat padding is thin and becomes somewhat uncomfortable if sitting for long periods of time.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Expecting2012
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
2/20/2012

Customer review by MMAMan81

5.0 stars 2/20/2012 by MMAMan81
by MMAMan81

I had picked this product up because of, Well let's be honest I was looking to NOT spend a ton of money. I did just that and was impressed. This Hoop Glider is among some of the best ones out there for sale, and it is cost efficient. I was impressed with how easy it was to put together everything was labeled it was very easy to say the least. After I put it together I took it for a test drive.... So Smooth,Glides very freely and it has cool pockets on the side this feature is awesome. It ill allow you too put things such as your remotes, gaming controller and comes in handy when you need to rock the little one to sleep and have a place to put his/her bottles, Pacifiers ect... This product is a must buy and is very comfortable. 5 out of 5 stars

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MMAMan81
Yucaipa CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
glider rocker
11/7/2015

Customer review by Hummel97

5.0 stars 11/7/2015 by Hummel97
by Hummel97

I am so happy with this purchase. It took about 15 min. to assemble the chair. I did purchase Scotchgard to protect the cushions. I would have liked a darker color but it was not an option. This chair is very nice for the price. I was especially pleased with the delivery , it arrived in 3 days instead of the 7-10 day delivery estimate I was given.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hummel97
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very nice - good value
11/10/2011

Customer review by oldfashmom

5.0 stars 11/10/2011 by oldfashmom
by oldfashmom

This rocker was true to the Wal-Mart name "great value" and it's a name brand at that. The exact same model Storkraft glider sold everywhere else I looked for $160-$185 with the ottoman. I loved that Wal-Mart had the option to purchase the glider alone as this was the only piece I wanted and it made my purchase almost half the price. The chair is comfortable, beautiful and was very easy to put together (I didn't even need a screwdriver!) very happy with the purchase and I would definitely recommend this glider to others :)

Was this review helpful? (13) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oldfashmom
WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Can't wait to use it
10/17/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 10/17/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We got this rocker as a hand-me-down from my sister. She had it in her son's nursery, but then it was in storage for a few years, and now it's in our daughter's nursery. I can't wait to use it! It still looks new, it is VERY comfortable. I was a little worried about the color of the cushions because they would be easy to stain, but my sister assured me the fabric is easy to clean. I only wish it came with the ottoman!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/5/2011

Customer review by Kimmer2511

5.0 stars 7/5/2011 by Kimmer2511
by Kimmer2511

The chair was easy to put together and looks great. My only 'complaint' is that the arm covers snap on and the snaps have come undone a few times since setting it up. But overall I love this rocker!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kimmer2511
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy Setup, Great Price, Good Chair
10/12/2011

Customer review by EnchiladaSupreme

5.0 stars 10/12/2011 by EnchiladaSupreme
by EnchiladaSupreme

We purchased this item after seeing the good reviews listed on the site here. As others have stated, the chair is very easy to assemble and the base comes pre-assembled. The chair seems pretty sturdy, and can hold our weight and survive my younger daughter rocking it pretty hardly. Overall, the price we paid and the quality of chair are very good. We are happy with this purchase as a replacement for our previous glider which had broken.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EnchiladaSupreme
America
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice little glider
5/31/2013

Customer review by Meg321123

4.0 stars 5/31/2013 by Meg321123
by Meg321123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a nice little chair. I say little, because it is quite small. I bought it for the nursery which is a little room, just for nighttime feedings and whatnot so it is pretty perfect for that. I have a much larger rocker that is in my living room for sitting, rocking, and relaxing so if that is your intention for this chair I would not recommend it but if its just for light use its perfect and I couldn't find a better value anywhere.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Meg321123
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the price
7/26/2012

Customer review by Benandnickmomma

3.0 stars 7/26/2012 by Benandnickmomma
by Benandnickmomma

I like this chair easy to put together, comfortable. but it seems its made for a person with shorter legs, I kinda have to slouch in the seat for my head to rest against the back..

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Benandnickmomma
Ottawa, ks
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Rocker & easy to assemble!
1/3/2014

Customer review by MaMeMe

5.0 stars 1/3/2014 by MaMeMe
by MaMeMe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband & I were expecting our first grandbaby when we ordered this rocker. Our daughter saw this in store and we purchased it as a suprise gift to complete her nursey. Her and her husband who is a tall man both use this rocker & they love it!! It was easy to asemble and looks Great! The ordering process was so easy & the chair arrived sooner than the date they had stated. In store pickup was quick & efficient. I LOVE ordering thru WalMart online services. I tell everyone I meet, if they can't find it instore, go online. They won't be sorry.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaMeMe
Salisbury
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 101 total reviews
1-20 of 101 reviews