Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 117 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

117 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

117 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
69
4 stars
33
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
10
1-20 of 98 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 98 total reviews
1-20 of 98 reviews
Exactly what we needed
12/23/2011

Customer review by ProudTXDad

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by ProudTXDad
by ProudTXDad

I didn't want some antique-looking rocker, and I definitely didn't want to pay hundreds for such a simple piece of furniture. This glider was exactly what we were looking for. I wanted a comfortable place for my wife to sit while breastfeeding. This glider is comfortable, contemporary, and affordable, and the rocking is very smooth. Super-easy assembly. Don't spend more on something else. This is a great product!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ProudTXDad
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
No Ottoman Included
3/13/2012

Customer review by DarkLeha

4.0 stars 3/13/2012 by DarkLeha
by DarkLeha

Make sure you note that there's no glider ottoman included. That was one of the things that we liked about this.. it didn't make sense to have the extra piece of furniture when we knew would most likely wouldn't use it. That and it didn't make sense to spend an extra $50-$60+ just for the ottoman, when the key component is the chair itself. It was very easy to put together, I had it out of the box and assembled within 15minutes.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DarkLeha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/5/2011

Customer review by amerule

5.0 stars 7/5/2011 by amerule
by amerule

This was so easy to put together. There were only a couple peices that needed screws that were provided and an allen wrench that was also included. The bottom glider part came preassembled already. Love the way it looks and is so comfy to sit in.

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amerule
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Chair
11/5/2011

Customer review by Hoytemgood

5.0 stars 11/5/2011 by Hoytemgood
by Hoytemgood

I had one of these chairs when my daughter was born and it was the best piece of furniture I owned for having my baby, so it was natural that I would want my daughter to have one when her baby was born. I had this shipped directly to their house. She said it is wonderful and comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hoytemgood
Maricopa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice - good value
11/10/2011

Customer review by oldfashmom

5.0 stars 11/10/2011 by oldfashmom
by oldfashmom

This rocker was true to the Wal-Mart name "great value" and it's a name brand at that. The exact same model Storkraft glider sold everywhere else I looked for $160-$185 with the ottoman. I loved that Wal-Mart had the option to purchase the glider alone as this was the only piece I wanted and it made my purchase almost half the price. The chair is comfortable, beautiful and was very easy to put together (I didn't even need a screwdriver!) very happy with the purchase and I would definitely recommend this glider to others :)

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oldfashmom
WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
3/16/2012

Customer review by OMAMS

5.0 stars 3/16/2012 by OMAMS
by OMAMS

This is honestly my favorite thing for the nursery. I was able to put it together simply without my husband's help (or tools!), it matches the crib perfectly and it is extremely comfortable. I've actually spent quite a few nights sleeping in it in these last few weeks of my pregnancy. I saw the prices elsewhere and was horrified at how high they were. I saw the price here and honestly thought there would be something wrong with it in the first week but it's amazing. I actually like it better than the pricier ones my friends got.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OMAMS
Hughestown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy Setup, Great Price, Good Chair
10/12/2011

Customer review by EnchiladaSupreme

5.0 stars 10/12/2011 by EnchiladaSupreme
by EnchiladaSupreme

We purchased this item after seeing the good reviews listed on the site here. As others have stated, the chair is very easy to assemble and the base comes pre-assembled. The chair seems pretty sturdy, and can hold our weight and survive my younger daughter rocking it pretty hardly. Overall, the price we paid and the quality of chair are very good. We are happy with this purchase as a replacement for our previous glider which had broken.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EnchiladaSupreme
America
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Product for the Price
8/4/2012

Customer review by Expecting2012

4.0 stars 8/4/2012 by Expecting2012
by Expecting2012

Pros: I love this glider. The price was right and it is my favorite place for spending time holding my newborn. It glides very smoothly and is the perfect size for me because I am short. I did have to buy a stool to go with it. The storage pockets on each side are a nice feature. Fabric is nice and spot wipes well. Was very easy to assemble and is lightweight so easy to move around. Cons: My husband is over 6 feet tall and he feels cramped in this glider so might not be the best option for tall people. The seat padding is thin and becomes somewhat uncomfortable if sitting for long periods of time.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Expecting2012
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
2/20/2012

Customer review by MMAMan81

5.0 stars 2/20/2012 by MMAMan81
by MMAMan81

I had picked this product up because of, Well let's be honest I was looking to NOT spend a ton of money. I did just that and was impressed. This Hoop Glider is among some of the best ones out there for sale, and it is cost efficient. I was impressed with how easy it was to put together everything was labeled it was very easy to say the least. After I put it together I took it for a test drive.... So Smooth,Glides very freely and it has cool pockets on the side this feature is awesome. It ill allow you too put things such as your remotes, gaming controller and comes in handy when you need to rock the little one to sleep and have a place to put his/her bottles, Pacifiers ect... This product is a must buy and is very comfortable. 5 out of 5 stars

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MMAMan81
Yucaipa CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/5/2011

Customer review by Kimmer2511

5.0 stars 7/5/2011 by Kimmer2511
by Kimmer2511

The chair was easy to put together and looks great. My only 'complaint' is that the arm covers snap on and the snaps have come undone a few times since setting it up. But overall I love this rocker!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kimmer2511
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice little glider
5/31/2013

Customer review by Meg321123

4.0 stars 5/31/2013 by Meg321123
by Meg321123

This is a nice little chair. I say little, because it is quite small. I bought it for the nursery which is a little room, just for nighttime feedings and whatnot so it is pretty perfect for that. I have a much larger rocker that is in my living room for sitting, rocking, and relaxing so if that is your intention for this chair I would not recommend it but if its just for light use its perfect and I couldn't find a better value anywhere.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Meg321123
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the price
7/26/2012

Customer review by Benandnickmomma

3.0 stars 7/26/2012 by Benandnickmomma
by Benandnickmomma

I like this chair easy to put together, comfortable. but it seems its made for a person with shorter legs, I kinda have to slouch in the seat for my head to rest against the back..

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Benandnickmomma
Ottawa, ks
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not sure....
8/30/2013

Customer review by Longshottz

3.0 stars 8/30/2013 by Longshottz
by Longshottz

I got this chair with one side cushion torn. Not very nice to send such a messed up thing to a customer. I went to a storkcraft website to claim a free of charge part (a cushion) and found it very difficult to apply for one because there is some information missing and I don't know the way to find it like a part code, there is no such a paper included with parts' codes. BTW, the side cushions look messed and wavy too. So I am actually a little disappointed. As for the installation - it's really fast. It took my husband like 15 mins maximum to have it set up.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Longshottz
New Braunfels, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/16/2012

Customer review by Cami0122

5.0 stars 2/16/2012 by Cami0122
by Cami0122

Good quality for a goog price. Perfect for small places.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cami0122
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great chair for the price!
3/11/2012

Customer review by jamieb925

5.0 stars 3/11/2012 by jamieb925
by jamieb925

We bought this for the baby's room. I had one with my son six years before I got pregnant again and didn't really care too much for the ottoman so I was glad to find this chair for a cheaper price without having to get the ottoman with it. She isn't here yet, but I've already been sitting in the chair and rocking her and it's working great thus far!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jamieb925
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it
8/12/2014

Customer review by anabel0627

5.0 stars 8/12/2014 by anabel0627
by anabel0627

Great chair for a great price! I love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anabel0627
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Chair
8/28/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/28/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love my Glider..sometimes i just rock away in my nursery, im currently waiting on my little man to arrive so we can enjoy this together! So far im completely happy with my purchase. I thought i was missing out on something not having the foot rest but your really not.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Houston,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/7/2012

Customer review by Kherson30

5.0 stars 3/7/2012 by Kherson30
by Kherson30

This glider matches good with Graco Stanton crib in cherry. It is light and easy to move around and comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kherson30
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
2/14/2012

Customer review by Ny339

5.0 stars 2/14/2012 by Ny339
by Ny339

Really comcortable chair easy glide and quiet operation. Great foe rocking my grandson to sleep

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ny339
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Rocker & easy to assemble!
1/3/2014

Customer review by MaMeMe

5.0 stars 1/3/2014 by MaMeMe
by MaMeMe

My husband & I were expecting our first grandbaby when we ordered this rocker. Our daughter saw this in store and we purchased it as a suprise gift to complete her nursey. Her and her husband who is a tall man both use this rocker & they love it!! It was easy to asemble and looks Great! The ordering process was so easy & the chair arrived sooner than the date they had stated. In store pickup was quick & efficient. I LOVE ordering thru WalMart online services. I tell everyone I meet, if they can't find it instore, go online. They won't be sorry.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaMeMe
Salisbury
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 98 total reviews
1-20 of 98 reviews