Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 64 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

64 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

64 reviews | 4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
22
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-20 of 54 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews
Terrible all around...
8/24/2011

Customer review by Aidenzmom

1.0 stars 8/24/2011 by Aidenzmom
by Aidenzmom

I was very excited to order this glider because I didn't want an ottoman and 99% of gliders come with ottomans these days unless they are a very pricey brand. It was the perfect color and price. I didn't expect to be floored by the quality, but I was severely disappointed instead. First of all, it was completely broken during delivery to the store or somewhere along the way. The thickest piece of wood (the seat) was destroyed, splintered, and totally unusable. The box wasn't damaged so I have to wonder how they managed to damage it so bad. Aside from that, because accidents do happen, the paint job was terribly thin and transparent. I may have used the chair had it not been damaged, but I would have always been disappointed with the quality and the look. I tried to review this product the evening I opened the box, but it wasn't even on Wal-Mart's site anymore. I ended up with a wonderful glider in the same colors made by Shermag that I found on Craigslist. The good thing I can say is that Wal-Mart does make it easy to return items and I will always shop with confidence that there won't be any issues.

Was this review helpful? (7) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aidenzmom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
3/17/2012

Customer review by StephanyM

5.0 stars 3/17/2012 by StephanyM
by StephanyM

I got this as a gift. It was Very easy to assemble. I put it togeather with the help of my 3yr old, at 8months , it only took us about 20mins tops. It's very sturdy, easy to clean. Rocks very smoothly & no noise at all. The only issue I have with this product is I wish the back & butt cushions were thicker:(

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StephanyM
Lufkin, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice glider
4/10/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 4/10/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Ordered online, site to store. Came in on time, very easy to assemble. I put it together within 45 min. & I'm currently 36 weeks pregnant. Very comfy & smooth gliding. Only negative was that the cushions stunk for the first few days. I sprayed with febreeze & it didn't touch the smell. I ended up wiping the cushions with a fabric softener sheet & that did the trick, no more stink!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Got what I paid for
7/19/2011

Customer review by SEM513

3.0 stars 7/19/2011 by SEM513
by SEM513

I was looking for a cheap glider for the nursery and feel that is exactly what we got. It serves the purpose and looks ok, but I feel like it is very cheaply constructed. The white paint barely covers in some spots - looks like it could use another coat. It also feels a little small, but it will work. Our baby isn't here yet so I can't comment on it being comfortable/practical for rocking a baby. On the plus side, was very easy to put together. (Despite the typos in the instructions.)

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SEM513
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
6/27/2011

Customer review by lkdancer

4.0 stars 6/27/2011 by lkdancer
by lkdancer

This rocker does the job. Not the most comfortable, but it looks great and gives a nice place to cuddle up with my baby. The only thing I didn't like, it had a very strong paint odor when I first received it, it's gone now, but it took about a week for it to go away. Other than that, it looks good and for the price you can't go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lkdancer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very helpful
8/3/2014

Customer review by Ladeborah

5.0 stars 8/3/2014 by Ladeborah
by Ladeborah
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love it

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ladeborah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Happy customer
10/13/2014

Customer review by clopetro83

4.0 stars 10/13/2014 by clopetro83
by clopetro83

I ordered this chair for the nursery expecting it to arrive in 10 days and it arrived earlier and with no defects. (Star #1) Since the box was too heavy for me to lift myself at 9 months pregnant I was able to easily open the box and just take the few pieces to the nursery that way. (Star #2) Assembly was super easy. It took me about 30 minutes by myself. Just a few screws with an Allen wrench so no elbow grease needed. (Star #3) The chair itself looks nice and clean. It's not too bulky which is what I was hoping for since I also have a full size bed and space is limited. It does sit a bit lower to the floor than standard chairs as I've read in other reviews but I'm 5' 5" and find that it's not an issue. I find the side pockets in the cushion very useful for snacks and reading material for feedings/pumpings. (It's best to keep them stored here cause once you start you won't be able to get away. Also, the complaints about the chair not painted well is a bit extreme in my opinion. I did notice a few spots as I was on the floor assembling it. It is really not noticeable, especially for the price. I can't see the spots now and honestly had forgotten about them until I reread reviews (to make sure I didn't leave any notes out) (Star #4) The only reason I'm not giving it the 5th star is for one reason only. The cushion is a bit on the thin side. It's obviously not a deal breaker since I didn't return mine but as I mentioned earlier, the product is great for the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
clopetro83
Austin, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just as good as an expensive glider!
12/24/2011

Customer review by DaddyandMommyOFthree1201

5.0 stars 12/24/2011 by DaddyandMommyOFthree1201
by DaddyandMommyOFthree1201

Item came very quickly to the site to store pickup. Got the item, was very easy to build, and for the price it is an excellent product!! I had bought a more expensive glider with my second child and this one is comparable in quality but price it is $80 cheaper! I say take the chance on this product and if you are not satisfied walmart will refund your money (I almost didnt buy this glider because of the other reviews) but now I am sooo glad I didnt spend the extra money especially if you dont want or have room for the ottoman which most other gliders come with.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DaddyandMommyOFthree1201
Emporia, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Cute, Affordable and Comfy Glider
11/21/2011

Customer review by AComprar

5.0 stars 11/21/2011 by AComprar
by AComprar

I bought this glider as a present to a friend who is having a baby next month. From the moment I ordered it online until I brought it to her house everythig has worked out great. It arrived to the store earlier than expected. It was very easy to assemble, and it even fitted in my car once I put it all together. I gave it to my friend this morning and she loved it. It matches with the rest of the furniture in the baby's room. It looks great, it is comfy and doesn't take a lot of space. Great choice for a great price :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AComprar
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cushions
10/2/2015

Customer review by Fran

4.0 stars 10/2/2015 by Fran
by Fran

I have this glider and need replacement cushions so my granddaughter can use it in her nursery. Does anyone know who sells cushions that would fit this glider?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fran
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very comfortable and sturdy
7/14/2014

Customer review by Bootsie324

4.0 stars 7/14/2014 by Bootsie324
by Bootsie324
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Exactly what I had in mind when ordering. Not difficult to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bootsie324
Aliquippa, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gift for old mommy
11/11/2014

Customer review by duaghter

5.0 stars 11/11/2014 by duaghter
by duaghter

We bought this chair for my 84 year old mother. My five year old daughter calls my Mom old Mommy. My Mom loves this chair she said it was very nice to sit in my mother is blind and at times spills things and without sight it is hard for her to know where to clean up the mess since the chair has micro fiber it is easy to clean. Old Mommy is very happy with the chair that makes my five year old very Happy as well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
duaghter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
NEEDS TO BE MORE STURDY, POOR QUALITY WOOD
8/29/2012

Customer review by MOMTOBE1012

2.0 stars 8/29/2012 by MOMTOBE1012
by MOMTOBE1012

Perfect color, exactly as seen online. Easy to assemble, however lifting it is NOT a good idea at all, it fell apart at the bottom (the three screws holding the base of the seat to the foot on the glider on one side separated from the wood). I can't think of a way to fix it at the moment. It goes right back in but if I try to lift it again the other side may separate and then I may be left with holding the top portion of the chair only. Overall POOR QUALITY WOOD

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MOMTOBE1012
BAYSHORE, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Comfy for nursing and pumping with handy pockets!
1/30/2013

Customer review by JosephinaMarie

3.0 stars 1/30/2013 by JosephinaMarie
by JosephinaMarie

I like the colors, they are complementary to our nursery. Its comfortable, not luxurious like I want to sit in it for hours but comfy enough for nursing and pumping. If I had to choose between this and a plain ol bare wood rocking chair with no cushion I would choose this one hands down!!!! It is the perfect size to use with a boppy feeding pillow, it gives good support to the boppy to keep the baby in the best position for nursing verses using it on a couch where you have to put a pillow under one side of the boppy to keep baby's head from being to low. Like other reviewers I have found it to make creaking noises when rocking. It doesn't do it all the time but it can get a little annoying until it works the squeaks out. I thought only old wooden things creaked so I don't know why it does this. The side pockets are great for keeping things handy that you may need while nursing/pumping so an A+ there! On a side note: I am skinny (5ft5in and 125 lbs) and for me it is nicely sized with room to move yet doesn't swallow me however I can see how this chair might not be as comfortable for a larger person. My husband is 6ft, 200 lbs and isn't as fond of it as I am...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JosephinaMarie
Jacksonville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Gets the job done
10/13/2012

Customer review by Nates36

3.0 stars 10/13/2012 by Nates36
by Nates36

Looking not to spent too much on a rocker but the chair makes too much noise including the cushion. The chair is just wide enough to fit one person, i could hardly fit my boppy pillow around my waist while sitting on it.....Got what i paid for. Easy to put together,great neutral color to match the nursery.Well for the price you get what you paid for.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nates36
New york, Ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Buy
11/25/2014

Customer review by Queenmakita

4.0 stars 11/25/2014 by Queenmakita
by Queenmakita

I bought 2 of these rocking chairs for the nursery at church and everybody loves them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Queenmakita
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
dararmy
8/24/2012

Customer review by dararmy

1.0 stars 8/24/2012 by dararmy
by dararmy

After getting the glider home and opening the box,there were 3 large cracks inthe base.I did not even take it out of the box to see if there was any other damage or not to it.VERY disappointed...it was a gift for my daughter for her new baby.I have ordered two things online and both things have been broken.....wont use again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dararmy
round lake beach illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
SCORE!!
4/23/2012

Customer review by 2Boys1stGirl

5.0 stars 4/23/2012 by 2Boys1stGirl
by 2Boys1stGirl

Purchasing this item was deff a win! Its cheaper than an old school rocking chair, but with the comfort and easy on the pockets!! Will make great use to breast feed and once older reading bedtime stories. Very easy to put together...arm rest cushion wouldn't snap all the way, but still looks fine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2Boys1stGirl
Duluth, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love it!!
8/8/2014

Customer review by dmangual

4.0 stars 8/8/2014 by dmangual
by dmangual
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

im 8 months pregnant and i love this chair, easy to put together and really comfortable and the best of all is cheap compare to other ones

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dmangual
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly what I expected
9/10/2012

Customer review by ehardison812

4.0 stars 9/10/2012 by ehardison812
by ehardison812

I got this rocker to match the room and it does the job. I put it together in about 15 minutes with the help of my 5 year old and I'm 38 weeks pregnant. The cushions are soft and I feel like it will be fine for nursing and cuddling.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ehardison812
New Bern NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews