Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 193 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

193 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

193 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
114
4 stars
49
3 stars
13
2 stars
3
1 stars
14
1-20 of 176 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 176 total reviews
1-20 of 176 reviews
nice glider!
4/15/2012

Customer review by rayne18

5.0 stars 4/15/2012 by rayne18
by rayne18

I did a lot of shopping around for a glider that would fit my budget and had good ratings. I normally do not write reviews on products I just read them, but I liked this chair so much I thought I would share my experience. This chair is really nice, I am currently 37 weeks pregnant and needed a nice comfy chair for when I have my baby. This chair is all that and more! It is very comfortable, was easy to put together and rocks very smoothly. I would recommend this chair to anyone looking for a good comfortable chair at a good value.

Was this review helpful? (43) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rayne18
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great glider for tight spaces
9/30/2011

Customer review by Queennefertiti

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by Queennefertiti
by Queennefertiti

This glider was purchased for my daughter to use with my granddaughter. The glider was perfect for the limited space they have and the espresso color matched the crib. This worked out well for our fussy little girl when she woke up in the middle of the night. The glider helped to soothe her back to sleep without having to pace the floor. Best part is that this glider was approximately $100.00 less than elsewhere. The difference was that there was no ottoman and the other places did not give you the option of ordering the glider without the footrest. Walmart was the best offer out there for this item.

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Queennefertiti
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love my glider rocker :)
7/7/2011

Customer review by luvalways56

4.0 stars 7/7/2011 by luvalways56
by luvalways56

I love my glider rocker! It looks great, & was easy to put together. There are some negatives like there were a few flaws in the wood (which is to be expected during shipping) nothing bad, you really can't tell unless your looking for it, and the cushions on the arms snap on to the chair, I guess cause its som new it was a little hard to get them snapped on both sides. Beings I had a toddler I would have also liked a different color for the cushions, but other than that I love it!! I wish I would have bought one sooner!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvalways56
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love it!
6/3/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/3/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This glider was do easy to put together and it looks and feels great! I am very pleased with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (31) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Zero Regrets!
1/31/2012

Customer review by ladycnile

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by ladycnile
by ladycnile

This chair is absolutely wonderful. I've seen so many other chairs, for up to 3x the price, and sat in them only to be disappointed. Even the fabric on this chair suprised me, it's so luxurious! It came in a total of 5 pieces, and I assembled it myself (at 9mos pregnant) in about twenty minutes. I wouldn't change one thing about this chair, its absolutely fabulous!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ladycnile
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great glider!
5/30/2012

Customer review by camenae

5.0 stars 5/30/2012 by camenae
by camenae

Very easy to put together. Took my husband 5 minutes at most to put it together. All there is to put together is the back, two armrests, and the cushions. The base comes assembled. Both armrest cushions have pockets. Very comfy!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
camenae
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/22/2012

Customer review by littledears

5.0 stars 5/22/2012 by littledears
by littledears

I purchased this item, and had it shipped site to store. Everything went perfectly!!I picked it up at my local Walmart, the box was smaller than I thought it would be! It fit in my vehicle easily. The glider was very easy to put together, only took about 10min! It looks and works great!! I would highly recomment this to anyone that rocks a little one :)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
littledears
Port Orchard WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to assemble
6/12/2012

Customer review by pida

5.0 stars 6/12/2012 by pida
by pida

It took me more than 10 minutes but not that much more. It was easy to assemble. Looks nice and is comfortable enough for what I need it for. I would recommend it, absolutely!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pida
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
so comfy
5/14/2014

Customer review by lovesmovies2

5.0 stars 5/14/2014 by lovesmovies2
by lovesmovies2

My husband got a very loud, creaking and squeaking rocking chair off of craigslist. I told him not to get it, if it made noise. He got it anyway. It kept waking up my twins. I needed a new one quickly, but didn't have the money to buy one. So off to Wal-Mart.com I went. Why do glider rocking chairs cost over $200? I don't get it. This one was only like $90! And its awesome! If you are a taller person, its for you. I'm not, but that's okay. I use a foot stool. Only because I'm propping the babies up closer to me. So ushering the foot stool helps a little. So I highly recommend getting the ottoman. I don't have the room for it, but if you do, definitely get it. It doesn't cost that much more. Its so affordable. I just don't have the room for it. So wish I did. The padding is super thick, you could fall asleep in it. Definitely a bargain. A hidden gem on Wal-Mart's website. And it was so easy to put together. Its so quiet too! My babies love it. Oh and its got pockets on both sides!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovesmovies2
Virginia Beach, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GReat rocker/glider for the price!
2/6/2012

Customer review by cy9898

4.0 stars 2/6/2012 by cy9898
by cy9898

I recently purchased this item , because it was exactly what i was looking for, and at a great price. it isnt the best quality in the world, but it is perfect for what i wanted it for. It isnt made to fit heavy people, not to be rude, but i think it is made for smaller people, because of the quality . it is a bit lower to the ground than i expected, but it is great for how much i will be using it for. I was very satisfied and would definitely recommend this to anybody who wants a glider, that is on a budget! the beige cushion and espresso wood go well together also. It is the softest cushion though, but isnt very uncomfortable either.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cy9898
new york , new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good price, good chair
3/4/2014

Customer review by futurmama

4.0 stars 3/4/2014 by futurmama
by futurmama

We bought this rocking chair because of it'S price and how it looked. Overall very satisfied with it. I didn't want to pay more then 100$, and everything I saw on Craigslist was either old, or more $. I didn't want to spend the time covering up an older chair. This chair does the job, looks good, and is comfortable. The bottom cushion isn't that "fluffy", but I don't mind it at all.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
futurmama
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor Customer service from Storkcraft!
1/25/2012

Customer review by IrefulMOM

2.0 stars 1/25/2012 by IrefulMOM
by IrefulMOM

The chair was great for about a month. Then a bearing went out and you have to deal with Storkcraft for the replacement part. IF this sticker is there no big, Mine wasnt! (Information for Gliders can be found on the sticker label which is attached to the underside of the seat and/or ottoman. ) Good luck finding all the info they want without it! · Model # (include any symbol– if more than (1) model number, please provide each one): · Glider color: · Color of cushions: · Country of Origin (where it was made – not in North America): · Manufacture Date: · Purchase Date: · Part Name, Code and Description: · Proof of Purchase: Please provide as an attachment showing store name, model purchased and date of purchase (we can only accept e-mails up to 4 MB each)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IrefulMOM
Victoria, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
R U kidding me, Awesome!
2/16/2012

Customer review by Nosnah

5.0 stars 2/16/2012 by Nosnah
by Nosnah

So my wife and I read most of the reviews trying to decide what chair to buy and where to buy it. Also we read some reviews that some people ordered the chair and it arrived broken. We figured that's with any product sometimes things arrive broken when delivered to the house. We took the chance ordered it online to our home. Once we opened it, it was so simple to put together even my dog would have found it easy. We absolutely love it, such a great price. We just couldn''t justify spending twice even three times the amount for buying a glider at babiesR-Us. Though maybe the chairs there made a bit better but the one we got from walmart is perfect for us and comfy and great and also leaves us with some money left over to buy others things for our baby. Overall we love it and great quality.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nosnah
Las Vegas,NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect chair
4/27/2014

Customer review by WishkahB

5.0 stars 4/27/2014 by WishkahB
by WishkahB

I really like this glider! It's perfect for my infant and I to rock in. The pockets on the side make it handy for burp clothes and pacifiers!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WishkahB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/3/2012

Customer review by Gail9999

4.0 stars 1/3/2012 by Gail9999
by Gail9999

The chair provided exactly what I was looking for. I was grateful that the assembly was so easy(my 11yr old son put it together). I really liked that the more realiable parts were already assembled and very sturdy. My only disappointment was that website stated it was available in my local store and I tried to purchase it in 2 local stores and it was not available in either. Good value.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gail9999
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/17/2012

Customer review by nickname82

4.0 stars 12/17/2012 by nickname82
by nickname82

Great glidder for the price. Really completed my daughter's nursery.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nickname82
new Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/20/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 8/20/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The shipping was really fast and it was fairly easy to put together. Though, immediately after putting it together, my husband sat down and the spring in the bottom broke. He's by no means overweight...he's 180 pounds so I was very disappointed. The chair is still usable but there is now a spring sticking out at the bottom. Would not recommend this chair if you plan on using it heavily. It apparently does not stand up to a lot of use.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic Find
6/9/2014

Customer review by Bella98

5.0 stars 6/9/2014 by Bella98
by Bella98

This chair is not only affordable, but easy to assemble and very comfortable. Everyone should have one!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bella98
Greensboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/7/2011

Customer review by MiaNicole

5.0 stars 9/7/2011 by MiaNicole
by MiaNicole

I love this glider! I was looking for something small, light and comfortable. I have small children at my home on a regular basis and wanted something "cozy" to rock them in. I did some research online and found this to be the best "bang for my buck". I would recommend it to anyone...

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MiaNicole
Valrico, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
the best
10/11/2011

Customer review by sudipp

5.0 stars 10/11/2011 by sudipp
by sudipp

this is the ever best Glider, we have ever purchased. It is so comfortable, value for money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sudipp
Torrance, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 176 total reviews
1-20 of 176 reviews