Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

10 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

10 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-10 of 10 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Durable Cover
4/17/2011

Customer review by HappyMom121212

4.0 stars 4/17/2011 by HappyMom121212
by HappyMom121212

Overall a great idea. It's fairly durable, and it adds to the comfort of holding the 3ds. It seems like over time it could possibly tear around the bottom edges on the top screen side, it just seems a little flimsy, but it's been great so far. My only complaint is that the top edge is exposed (less than 1/2") just simply because it couldn't be all enclosed and still able to open and close. I don't know what the answer is, but I wish the entire thing could somehow be enclosed. However, overall it seems this would prevent most damage if the 3ds were dropped from reasonable heights (not that we've tried). It's definitely better than any of the thin covers we've tried.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyMom121212
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
near perfect
5/14/2011

Customer review by megamat

5.0 stars 5/14/2011 by megamat
by megamat

ok i just wanna say, this dreamgear 3ds grip is like perfect. i highly recommend this, especially if you play games like SSF4 or DOA games that make you use alot of L and R buttons. It fits perfect into your hands and even better..all buttons are easily accesable and it makes playing the 3ds alot more comfortable than without. the 3ds goes easily into and out so it's no hassle for taking off or putting on, and all features are open so you can turn the wireless on, switch volume, plug in charger and headphones without removing the grip. the L and R button feel a bit awkward because the grip covers them, but doesn't make them hard to hit or find cus your fingers will most likely be touching them anyway. i don't even want to try another grip, that's how much i think it's worth buying. and it's quite cheap but works like a pro.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
megamat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not impressed.
1/7/2012

Customer review by Nurz911

2.0 stars 1/7/2012 by Nurz911
by Nurz911

For the money, I expected more - it's simply a very thin silicone covering for the 3DS. I offers minimal to no protection to bangs, drops and mishaps. It comes in two separate pieces and slips over the system. I took it off, bought the NERF 3DS cover I knew I should have purchased and even my eight year old daughter stated "Thanks Mom, I didn't like the other one, it was too floppy."

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nurz911
Lakeville, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Do not order this product!
1/5/2012

Customer review by aamee0821

1.0 stars 1/5/2012 by aamee0821
by aamee0821

After having the Nerf armor protector for the regular DS system this fell way below expectations. It is flimsy, offers minimal protection from dropping and would not stay in place. We will be purchasing the Nerf armor for the 3DS. It is worth the extra money to protect your expensive 3DS system. The reason we didn't purchase the Nerf armor in the first place is that it did not come in a color to match his 3DS....But now we don't care if it matches or not!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aamee0821
Indianapolisa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/21/2011

Customer review by Speedsk8

4.0 stars 8/21/2011 by Speedsk8
by Speedsk8

The top part keeps coming off. So left it off. The bottom part does make the unit easier to hold and has a feel more like a game controller then. If you want to use the charging cradle then you will have to take this off. I just plug the charge cord in the back of the unit so this is not a concern for me.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Speedsk8
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good but not great
5/26/2011

Customer review by MichelleDerp

3.0 stars 5/26/2011 by MichelleDerp
by MichelleDerp

I was excited to get this, but disappointed when I finally put it on my 3DS. The handle parts aren't as solid as I thought they would be, and the bottom part covers the d-pad just a little. I don't know if that's just a defect with mine, but it hinders use of the d-pad. Ironically, I got this cover in preparation for DoA Dimensions and had to take it off to play the game, since I tend to use the d-pad more than the analog. Personally, I think I'm just going to wait and see if Nerf makes covers for the 3DS.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MichelleDerp
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
12/27/2011

Customer review by GAgal53

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by GAgal53
by GAgal53

I purchased this item for our Grandson, as a Christmas gift. It arrived quickly and was exactly as described. He loved it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GAgal53
Lawrenceville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Perfect
12/30/2011

Customer review by cutesh8117

5.0 stars 12/30/2011 by cutesh8117
by cutesh8117

If you plan to play your 3DS for hours i highly recommend this glove. It nice and soft, protect the 3DS if it falls and it's comfortable to hold when your playing for a long period of time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cutesh8117
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great to hold on too.
5/8/2011

Customer review by Ninez

5.0 stars 5/8/2011 by Ninez
by Ninez

The best thing you can do for your 3DS.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ninez
Frederick, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/26/2012

Customer review by PAPACHIE

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by PAPACHIE
by PAPACHIE

good protection for my dsl

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PAPACHIE
US Virgin Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.